Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick

Calgary, AB

4.6
395 Reviews

4620 Blackfoot Trail SE

Calgary, AB

T2G 4G2

Directions

395 Reviews of Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick

Sort by
July 01, 2021

"Randy MacFarlane at Shaw GMC, heard I was looking for a..."

- Jason Nemeth

Randy MacFarlane at Shaw GMC, heard I was looking for a house and worked out our vehicle situation that saved us $750.00 a month we could use as savings. I have been with Shaw GMC for a very long time and would have never thought that what they did for us was even possible! I can not recommend nor praise the staff and service at Shaw GMC. Randy MacFarlane is now my financial wizard! I highly suggest that anyone thinking of anything in their life, check with Randy to see what’s financially possible with your current vehicles, buying new or used vehicles, etc. Let them know your future goals or even thoughts of future goals as well! I never would have thought to speak with them about finding ways to buy a house, but Randy MacFarlane suggested I come in and speak with him and he worked his wizardry and opened a lot of doors regarding credit issues, and freed up $750.00 a month off of our credit obligations and that we can use as savings.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Macfarlane
5.0
Jessey Morin
5.0
Billy Tran
5.0
Other Employees : Tin Nguyen
Jul 09, 2021 -

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick responded

Thank you Jason for being a loyal client and taking the time to write such a glowing review. Our goal here at Shaw GMC is to help people and we are so glad we could do more than just sell a vehicle to you. Sincerely, Robert Mantei, Pre-Owned Sales Manager.

June 23, 2021

"Excelente service, Randy took the time to listen to our..."

- ccomx@hotmail.com

Excelente service, Randy took the time to listen to our needs and offer the best advise. Everything went smoothly from start to finish, thanks Randy for all of your time and help. Family G - Three hills Ab

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Macfarlane
5.0
Other Employees : Francisco Hernandez
Jun 30, 2021 -

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick responded

Family G, We are so glad to hear you had a great experience with Randy. He is a great asset to our team here at Shwa GMC. We can’t wait to work with you and your family again. Sincerely, Robert Mantei, Pre-Owned Sales Manager.

June 23, 2021

"My experience at shaw GMC was fantastic. Randy, an..."

- ramirezjesus8

My experience at shaw GMC was fantastic. Randy, an excellent professional, knew how to find the car that suited my demands on price and payments. THANK YOU Randy

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Macfarlane
5.0
Other Employees : Sydney, Granger
Jun 30, 2021 -

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick responded

Thank you ramirezjesus8 for your glowing review about Randy, He is a valuable member of the Shaw GMC family and we are happy to have him. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Sincerely, Robert Mantei, Pre-Owned Sales Manager.

June 03, 2021

"This dealership is awesome I’ve bought a new car before..."

- mark.gaebel79

This dealership is awesome I’ve bought a new car before from shaganappi and as well from Hyundai crowfoot and the service between them was like night and day.Especially from Ben and Randy very friendly and very knowledgeable I’ll definitely be going back next time I need a new car and I’d recommend this dealership to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Benjamin Hauser
5.0
Randy Macfarlane
5.0
Jul 12, 2021 -

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick responded

Thank you so much for the great review! Please feel free to contact us if you need anything in the future.

June 02, 2021

"I worked with Ben Hauser in buying a 2020 Chevy Trax. It..."

- Charlene

I worked with Ben Hauser in buying a 2020 Chevy Trax. It was a positive experience unlike my most of my car buying experiences in the past. I went in knowing what I wanted to buy and Ben helped make it happen.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Benjamin Hauser
5.0
Jul 12, 2021 -

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick responded

Thank you so much for the great review! Please feel free to contact us if you need anything in the future.

June 02, 2021

"I had the pleasure of work with Randy MacFarlane. I was..."

- Hamza

I had the pleasure of work with Randy MacFarlane. I was blown away by his excellent communication skills and his ability to understand my situation to find me the best suited vehicle for me. He went above and beyond to even educate me with the process and how each stepped worked and why. I felt extremely comfortable working with him and not once did I feel pressured to buy. Ive gone numerous times back and forth and he was very much willing to explain the difference and ultimately alllowed me to make the perfect choice. Im very ecstatic with my vehicle and Im very pleased at how positive my experience was with Randy. I will definitely be coming back because of Randy for future vehicles and I will definitely be referring him to friends and family. Thank you Randy for an awesome and educational experience. I love my car!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Macfarlane
5.0
Jun 11, 2021 -

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick responded

Thank you Hamza for the glowing review. Randy is a valuable asset to our team and we are so happy to hear about the great experience you had working with him. We look forward to working with you again in the future as well as your friends and family. Sincerely, Robert Mantei, Pre-Owned Sales Manager.

April 14, 2021

"Randy was such a pleasure to deal with. He is really kind..."

- juliusquasar

Randy was such a pleasure to deal with. He is really kind and isnt just trying to put you in a car for the sake of, he wants to help you find a car you actually want at a price you can afford. the dealership took car of plates and registration for us so everything was good to go when we picked up the vehicle. all in all a very easy and speed bumpless process. definitely recommend randy if you want a salesperson who is an actual person first, and selling cars second.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Macfarlane
5.0
Apr 26, 2021 -

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick responded

Thank you Juliusquasar for the glowing review. Randy is a valuable asset to the team here at Shaw GMC and it is great to hear how well he is doing. Enjoy your vehicle and we look forward to helping you and your family in the future. Sincerely, Robert Mantei, Pre-Owned Sales Manager.

February 08, 2021

"Glen Alexander was great to deal with. His Communication..."

- Jordy

Glen Alexander was great to deal with. His Communication was excellent and gave me a fair pricing. Wasn’t happy with Azeem in Finance however Marcel did reach out and took care of me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Glenn Alexander
5.0
Marcel Reid
5.0
Other Employees : Glen Alexander
January 29, 2021

"Chris O'Meara has been my go to guy for years,..."

- prtsguru

Chris O'Meara has been my go to guy for years, vehicle#4. But it stopped this time, Chris did his usual fantastic job, but kept getting road blocked by MOE. well Moe your offices are not sound proof to the one next, where i happened to be sitting when Chris went to chat with you to see what you guys could do.I heard the words that came out of your mouth" this guy can't tell me what he will pay", does that ring a bell Moe? Well it did sit very straight forward with me, the guy with the cash, the buyer looking to spend money. I really did not appreciate your comments, not only the one time, but most of the conversation. Yes i understand you need to make your margins, but it is my job to get my best price, besides it is MY money I am spending, Sorry Chris will never be back to Shaw, if you ever move dealerships, give me a call you have my number. I know many people, and from what I have been hearing in this isn't the first time you have heard of how derogatory, and demeaning he can be towards customers. As far as the star ratings go, the only reason you have better than a 1 star, is due entirely to Chris. if it was solely based on Moe it would be "0".

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Omeara
5.0
Moe Tulimat
1.0
November 12, 2020

"I have been trying to get a second key for my car,..."

- jtsweeney

I have been trying to get a second key for my car, purchased second hand in April 2020. To date I have received nothing but excuses (sister company misplaced it) or promises of action, none of which have produced the key. I cannot understand the problem here, it was promised at the outset and despite numerous follow-up emails I am still in possession of one slightly bent and damaged key. Very disappointed with this after sales ervice.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michelle Clark
Dec 09, 2020 -

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick responded

I have looked into this situation and was told that this was resolved quite a while ago. If it has not been resolved please contact me directly. Sincerely, Robert Mantei, Pre-Owned Sales Manager.

Dec 09, 2020 -

jtsweeney responded

Nope, not resolved. I sent an email to Katerina with a copy to the GM Pietr Kulaga yesterday and hope that it can be unblocked with his senior management involvement.

1
...
1 - 10 of 395 results