Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick

Calgary, AB

4.6
388 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

4620 Blackfoot Trail SE

Calgary, AB

T2G 4G2

Directions

388 Reviews of Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick

Sort by Write a review
February 08, 2021

"Glen Alexander was great to deal with. His Communication..."

- Jordy

Glen Alexander was great to deal with. His Communication was excellent and gave me a fair pricing. Wasn’t happy with Azeem in Finance however Marcel did reach out and took care of me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Glenn Alexander
5.0
Marcel Reid
5.0
Other Employees : Glen Alexander
January 29, 2021

"Chris O'Meara has been my go to guy for years,..."

- prtsguru

Chris O'Meara has been my go to guy for years, vehicle#4. But it stopped this time, Chris did his usual fantastic job, but kept getting road blocked by MOE. well Moe your offices are not sound proof to the one next, where i happened to be sitting when Chris went to chat with you to see what you guys could do.I heard the words that came out of your mouth" this guy can't tell me what he will pay", does that ring a bell Moe? Well it did sit very straight forward with me, the guy with the cash, the buyer looking to spend money. I really did not appreciate your comments, not only the one time, but most of the conversation. Yes i understand you need to make your margins, but it is my job to get my best price, besides it is MY money I am spending, Sorry Chris will never be back to Shaw, if you ever move dealerships, give me a call you have my number. I know many people, and from what I have been hearing in this isn't the first time you have heard of how derogatory, and demeaning he can be towards customers. As far as the star ratings go, the only reason you have better than a 1 star, is due entirely to Chris. if it was solely based on Moe it would be "0".

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Omeara
5.0
November 12, 2020

"I have been trying to get a second key for my car,..."

- jtsweeney

I have been trying to get a second key for my car, purchased second hand in April 2020. To date I have received nothing but excuses (sister company misplaced it) or promises of action, none of which have produced the key. I cannot understand the problem here, it was promised at the outset and despite numerous follow-up emails I am still in possession of one slightly bent and damaged key. Very disappointed with this after sales ervice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michelle Clark
Dec 09, 2020 -

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick responded

I have looked into this situation and was told that this was resolved quite a while ago. If it has not been resolved please contact me directly. Sincerely, Robert Mantei, Pre-Owned Sales Manager.

Dec 09, 2020 -

jtsweeney responded

Nope, not resolved. I sent an email to Katerina with a copy to the GM Pietr Kulaga yesterday and hope that it can be unblocked with his senior management involvement.

October 01, 2020

"i ordered new tires ,when i showed up for install i was..."

- jon.

i ordered new tires ,when i showed up for install i was there 2hours ,then was told they were wrong size. no sorry, no compensasion.nothing . think twice befor going to SHAW. managers reply is not correct. was not told anything.no answer for mixup. i called day befor to check correct size and was told they were. i bought a tire preveusly and they were rite size. why not this time not satisfied. no call NOTHING!!!. not impressed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
samantha dobush
Oct 19, 2020 -

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick responded

We do apologize for the mix up you had with tires. Unfortunately there was a discrepancy with your VIN# on tire size due to a catalog issue when your VIN# was loaded on the initial quoting of tires. We had full intentions to compensate you with an additional discount on the correct tires and we were going to absorb the freight to get the correct tires from out of province but understand you had already left. Sincerely, Kevin Matthews, Parts Manager.

September 24, 2020

"More than happy with my experience purchasing a vehicle..."

- Ron

More than happy with my experience purchasing a vehicle through Randy McFarland. I like to do my own searching and researching and he left me to it. Never felt pressured or pushed. I’ll surely be a return customer of Shaw!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Macfarlane
5.0
Oct 01, 2020 -

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick responded

Thank you Ron for taking the time to let us know we are doing things the way the customer likes. Randy is a valuable asset to the Shaw GMC team and we are happy to have him here. Enjoy your new vehicle and we look forward to working with you again. Sincerely, Robert Mantei, Pre-Owned Sales Manager.

August 21, 2020

"I can't say enough about Shaw. I bought my first Terrain..."

- Val P.

I can't say enough about Shaw. I bought my first Terrain Denali in 2013 and wanted another one. My first experience was fantastic so I went back. As I expected, the second time around was just as great. I'm a fan of the old body style so I had to buy used. I don't live in Calgary anymore however, I knew I would receive the best service so, a 16 hour drive later and I had the exact vehicle I wanted. Because I was so far away, the deal was done buy phone. When I arrived to pick up my terrain it was exactly as stated and ready to go. I can't say enough about the team who worked with me, Randy, Billy, Katarina and Michelle, they were awesome! Excellent customer service, very knowledgeable and great to deal with. Hats off to Shaw for having the best people!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Macfarlane
5.0
Billy Tran
5.0
Other Employees : Katerina Moskalenko, Michelle Clark
Aug 26, 2020 -

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick responded

Thank you Val P for the absolutely glowing review. We here at Shaw GMC are so glad that we are worth the drive. It is our goal to make every experience the best possible and from the sounds of it Billy and his team hit this one out of the park. Sincerely, Robert Mantei, Pre-Owned Sales Manager.

July 31, 2020

"Had a good experience with all the staff I had dealt..."

- Abraham.Grams

Had a good experience with all the staff I had dealt with. They were understanding about the situation and had work around for the issues at hand. Had a great team of individuals help me. They recommended and had the car I wanted in their stock and made sure I left with a smile on my face!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Katerina Moskalenko
5.0
Randy Macfarlane
5.0
Other Employees : Michelle Clark
Aug 17, 2020 -

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick responded

Thank you Abraham for taking the time to write such a glowing review. Here at Shaw GMC we pride ourselves on our customer service and we are so glad it shows. Enjoy your vehicle and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Sincerely, Robert Mantei, Pre-Owned Sales Manager.

July 20, 2020

"Yeah I just bought a nice 2015 GMC Sierra and I had a..."

- Curtis

Yeah I just bought a nice 2015 GMC Sierra and I had a very pleasant experience speedy and knowledgeable staff hats off to Sam Hasegawa

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Hasegawa
Aug 07, 2020 -

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick responded

Thank you Curtis for taking the time to write your review. I see that we only earned 4 stars though. Please contact me personally so we can go through why we didn’t earn that 5th star. Sincerely, Robert Mantei, Pre-Owned Sales Manager.

July 08, 2020

"Excellent customer service even during a pandemic. They..."

- mattleibel

Excellent customer service even during a pandemic. They make you feel like you are a part of their family. They don’t sugar coat anything. Very honest.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Macfarlane
5.0
Billy Tran
5.0
Other Employees : Michelle Clark
Jul 13, 2020 -

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick responded

Thank you Mattleibel for taking the time to le us know how we are doing. We do our best to be straight forward with our clients and we are glad to hear it is appreciated. Enjoy your vehicle. Sincerely, Robert Mantei, Pre-Owned Sales Manager.

June 16, 2020

"Excellent service and customer experience. Thank you..."

- oscar241200

Excellent service and customer experience. Thank you Randy, Billy and Michelle. You guys are amazing and will recommend you in the future. All the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Macfarlane
5.0
Billy Tran
5.0
Other Employees : Billy Tran
Jun 25, 2020 -

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick responded

We are glad that Billy and his team were able to make your experience amazing. They are a valuable asset to the Shaw GMC family and we are happy to have them. Sincerely, Robert Mantei, Pre-Owned Sales Manager.

1
...
1 - 10 of 388 results