Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick

Calgary, AB

4.6
384 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

4620 Blackfoot Trail SE

Calgary, AB

T2G 4G2

Directions

384 Reviews of Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick

Sort by Write a review
September 24, 2020

"More than happy with my experience purchasing a vehicle..."

- Ron

More than happy with my experience purchasing a vehicle through Randy McFarland. I like to do my own searching and researching and he left me to it. Never felt pressured or pushed. I’ll surely be a return customer of Shaw!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Macfarlane
5.0
August 21, 2020

"I can't say enough about Shaw. I bought my first Terrain..."

- Val P.

I can't say enough about Shaw. I bought my first Terrain Denali in 2013 and wanted another one. My first experience was fantastic so I went back. As I expected, the second time around was just as great. I'm a fan of the old body style so I had to buy used. I don't live in Calgary anymore however, I knew I would receive the best service so, a 16 hour drive later and I had the exact vehicle I wanted. Because I was so far away, the deal was done buy phone. When I arrived to pick up my terrain it was exactly as stated and ready to go. I can't say enough about the team who worked with me, Randy, Billy, Katarina and Michelle, they were awesome! Excellent customer service, very knowledgeable and great to deal with. Hats off to Shaw for having the best people!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Macfarlane
5.0
Billy Tran
5.0
Other Employees : Katerina Moskalenko, Michelle Clark
Aug 26, 2020 -

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick responded

Thank you Val P for the absolutely glowing review. We here at Shaw GMC are so glad that we are worth the drive. It is our goal to make every experience the best possible and from the sounds of it Billy and his team hit this one out of the park. Sincerely, Robert Mantei, Pre-Owned Sales Manager.

July 31, 2020

"Had a good experience with all the staff I had dealt..."

- Abraham.Grams

Had a good experience with all the staff I had dealt with. They were understanding about the situation and had work around for the issues at hand. Had a great team of individuals help me. They recommended and had the car I wanted in their stock and made sure I left with a smile on my face!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Katerina Moskalenko
5.0
Randy Macfarlane
5.0
Other Employees : Michelle Clark
Aug 17, 2020 -

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick responded

Thank you Abraham for taking the time to write such a glowing review. Here at Shaw GMC we pride ourselves on our customer service and we are so glad it shows. Enjoy your vehicle and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Sincerely, Robert Mantei, Pre-Owned Sales Manager.

July 20, 2020

"Yeah I just bought a nice 2015 GMC Sierra and I had a..."

- Curtis

Yeah I just bought a nice 2015 GMC Sierra and I had a very pleasant experience speedy and knowledgeable staff hats off to Sam Hasegawa

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Hasegawa
Aug 07, 2020 -

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick responded

Thank you Curtis for taking the time to write your review. I see that we only earned 4 stars though. Please contact me personally so we can go through why we didn’t earn that 5th star. Sincerely, Robert Mantei, Pre-Owned Sales Manager.

July 08, 2020

"Excellent customer service even during a pandemic. They..."

- mattleibel

Excellent customer service even during a pandemic. They make you feel like you are a part of their family. They don’t sugar coat anything. Very honest.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Macfarlane
5.0
Billy Tran
5.0
Other Employees : Michelle Clark
Jul 13, 2020 -

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick responded

Thank you Mattleibel for taking the time to le us know how we are doing. We do our best to be straight forward with our clients and we are glad to hear it is appreciated. Enjoy your vehicle. Sincerely, Robert Mantei, Pre-Owned Sales Manager.

June 16, 2020

"Excellent service and customer experience. Thank you..."

- oscar241200

Excellent service and customer experience. Thank you Randy, Billy and Michelle. You guys are amazing and will recommend you in the future. All the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Macfarlane
5.0
Billy Tran
5.0
Other Employees : Billy Tran
Jun 25, 2020 -

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick responded

We are glad that Billy and his team were able to make your experience amazing. They are a valuable asset to the Shaw GMC family and we are happy to have them. Sincerely, Robert Mantei, Pre-Owned Sales Manager.

June 16, 2020

"Great customer service and very helpful. Randy worked non..."

- Joel Lambier

Great customer service and very helpful. Randy worked non stop until I was in a truck that fit me perfect. I would highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Macfarlane
5.0
Jun 25, 2020 -

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick responded

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how Randy and Shaw GMC did. It is always good to hear from our clients when we do a great job. Enjoy your truck. Sincerely, Robert Mantei, Pre-Owned Sales Manager.

June 11, 2020

"I had so much trouble getting into a different..."

- Darlene

I had so much trouble getting into a different vehicle...talked to Randy and he was able to help me, Super guy to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Macfarlane
5.0
Jun 17, 2020 -

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick responded

Good day Darlene, We here at Shaw GMC are so happy to hear that we could make your purchase as easy as possible. Randy is a valuable member of the Shaw GMC family and we are very fortunate to have him. Enjoy your vehicle and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Sincerely, Robert Mantei, Pre-Owned Sales Manager.

June 08, 2020

"Thank you Randy!I am very grateful for everything.You..."

- Anabella

Thank you Randy! I am very grateful for everything. You answered all my questions and concerns, great customer service, and you're so king and friendly. I'm in love with my SUV!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Macfarlane
5.0
Other Employees : Anabella
Jun 11, 2020 -

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick responded

Thank you Anabella for taking the time to give us a 5 Star review. We are also glad you are in love with your SUV. Shaw GMC looks forward to working with you again in the future. Sincerely, Robert Mantei, Pre-Owned Sales Manager.

June 01, 2020

"First time car owner"

- Joshua S-B

I would like to thank Randy for all of his hard work on helping me get my first new (used) car! Everything went according to plan and he made the process of going to find a vehicle within my budget very easy and with little to no stress. I look forward sometime down the road when i need another vehicle and highly recommend asking for Randy specifically. Not only will he go out of his way to make sure you're getting the best deal possible, but that you're being treated with the kindness and respect we all deserve. Not once did i feel like i was having the wool pulled over my eyes or the rug pulled out from under me and the technical language that can sometimes be used in formal deals and contracts was explained thoroughly and properly, especially for a first time buyer like myself who isn't used to hearing things like that. I appreciate his patience and sincerity and again i can't stress this anymore DEAL WITH RANDY! You won't regret it and i know i certainly didn't either. THANKS RANDY! sorry for the delayed review, but if anyone is seeing this who gives out the extra money to Shaw employees he deserves a raise or a solid bonus for all of his hard work! Keep it up!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Macfarlane
5.0
Jun 10, 2020 -

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick responded

Thank you Joshua for the incredible review. Randy is a valuable asset to the Shaw GMC family, and we look forward to servicing your vehicle in the future. Enjoy it! Sincerely, John Smith, Pre-Owned Sales Manager.

1
...
1 - 10 of 384 results