Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Search
Back

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick

Calgary, AB

4.6
382 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Shaw GMC is committed to you by delivering unprecedented customer service both when you buy your car and when you return to us for scheduled maintenance service.

4620 Blackfoot Trail SE

Calgary, AB

T2G 4G2

Directions

382 Reviews of Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick

Sort by Write a review
July 31, 2020

"Had a good experience with all the staff I had dealt..."

- Abraham.Grams

Had a good experience with all the staff I had dealt with. They were understanding about the situation and had work around for the issues at hand. Had a great team of individuals help me. They recommended and had the car I wanted in their stock and made sure I left with a smile on my face!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Katerina Moskalenko
5.0
Randy Macfarlane
5.0
Other Employees : Michelle Clark
July 20, 2020

"Yeah I just bought a nice 2015 GMC Sierra and I had a..."

- Curtis

Yeah I just bought a nice 2015 GMC Sierra and I had a very pleasant experience speedy and knowledgeable staff hats off to Sam Hasegawa

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Hasegawa
July 08, 2020

"Excellent customer service even during a pandemic. They..."

- mattleibel

Excellent customer service even during a pandemic. They make you feel like you are a part of their family. They don’t sugar coat anything. Very honest.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Macfarlane
5.0
Billy Tran
5.0
Other Employees : Michelle Clark
Jul 13, 2020 -

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick responded

Thank you Mattleibel for taking the time to le us know how we are doing. We do our best to be straight forward with our clients and we are glad to hear it is appreciated. Enjoy your vehicle. Sincerely, Robert Mantei, Pre-Owned Sales Manager.

June 16, 2020

"Excellent service and customer experience. Thank you..."

- oscar241200

Excellent service and customer experience. Thank you Randy, Billy and Michelle. You guys are amazing and will recommend you in the future. All the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Macfarlane
5.0
Billy Tran
5.0
Other Employees : Billy Tran
Jun 25, 2020 -

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick responded

We are glad that Billy and his team were able to make your experience amazing. They are a valuable asset to the Shaw GMC family and we are happy to have them. Sincerely, Robert Mantei, Pre-Owned Sales Manager.

June 16, 2020

"Great customer service and very helpful. Randy worked non..."

- Joel Lambier

Great customer service and very helpful. Randy worked non stop until I was in a truck that fit me perfect. I would highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Macfarlane
5.0
Jun 25, 2020 -

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick responded

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how Randy and Shaw GMC did. It is always good to hear from our clients when we do a great job. Enjoy your truck. Sincerely, Robert Mantei, Pre-Owned Sales Manager.

June 11, 2020

"I had so much trouble getting into a different..."

- Darlene

I had so much trouble getting into a different vehicle...talked to Randy and he was able to help me, Super guy to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Macfarlane
5.0
Jun 17, 2020 -

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick responded

Good day Darlene, We here at Shaw GMC are so happy to hear that we could make your purchase as easy as possible. Randy is a valuable member of the Shaw GMC family and we are very fortunate to have him. Enjoy your vehicle and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Sincerely, Robert Mantei, Pre-Owned Sales Manager.

June 08, 2020

"Thank you Randy!I am very grateful for everything.You..."

- Anabella

Thank you Randy! I am very grateful for everything. You answered all my questions and concerns, great customer service, and you're so king and friendly. I'm in love with my SUV!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Macfarlane
5.0
Other Employees : Anabella
Jun 11, 2020 -

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick responded

Thank you Anabella for taking the time to give us a 5 Star review. We are also glad you are in love with your SUV. Shaw GMC looks forward to working with you again in the future. Sincerely, Robert Mantei, Pre-Owned Sales Manager.

June 01, 2020

"First time car owner"

- Joshua S-B

I would like to thank Randy for all of his hard work on helping me get my first new (used) car! Everything went according to plan and he made the process of going to find a vehicle within my budget very easy and with little to no stress. I look forward sometime down the road when i need another vehicle and highly recommend asking for Randy specifically. Not only will he go out of his way to make sure you're getting the best deal possible, but that you're being treated with the kindness and respect we all deserve. Not once did i feel like i was having the wool pulled over my eyes or the rug pulled out from under me and the technical language that can sometimes be used in formal deals and contracts was explained thoroughly and properly, especially for a first time buyer like myself who isn't used to hearing things like that. I appreciate his patience and sincerity and again i can't stress this anymore DEAL WITH RANDY! You won't regret it and i know i certainly didn't either. THANKS RANDY! sorry for the delayed review, but if anyone is seeing this who gives out the extra money to Shaw employees he deserves a raise or a solid bonus for all of his hard work! Keep it up!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Macfarlane
5.0
Jun 10, 2020 -

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick responded

Thank you Joshua for the incredible review. Randy is a valuable asset to the Shaw GMC family, and we look forward to servicing your vehicle in the future. Enjoy it! Sincerely, John Smith, Pre-Owned Sales Manager.

May 28, 2020

"Thank you very much Randy and all the staff as well, they..."

- Alichebli

Thank you very much Randy and all the staff as well, they have an excellent customer service, amazing staff, i would recommend this dealership to everyone , 👍👍

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Macfarlane
5.0
Billy Tran
5.0
Jun 05, 2020 -

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick responded

Thank you Alichebli for taking the time to give us this 5 star review. Our staff is what makes Shaw GMC such an amazing place to be and we are so glad you had the opportunity to experience it. Enjoy your vehicle and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Sincerely, Robert Mantei, Pre-Owned Sales Manager.

May 27, 2020

"Worst experience I've ever had. "

- Kenton Engel

Easily the worst dealership with whom I've worked. Unprofessional, unwelcoming, and unhelpful. This past Monday, May 25th, I phoned the number listed on the website at 9AM (opening time) to communicate three things. One, I needed a truck and would be purchasing one that day in cash. Two, that I was driving from Medicine Hat to Calgary, so I wanted to solidify the deal on the drive such that I could work on logistics (getting a bank draft, pink card, etc). Three, that I had a very specific vehicle in mind and tendered an offer. "Michael," the customer service rep, assured me that within 20 minutes a sales manager would return my call. Three hours later, at 12 PM, I phoned back. I again reiterated my three points - this time emphasizing that I was on the road - and communicated my seriousness. Michael once again assured me that within 20 minutes a sales manager would return my call. Two-and-a-half hours later, at 2:30 PM, I phoned back. I again reiterated my three points - this time emphasizing that I'd called the dealership three times in six hours and hadn't received a return phone call. On this occasion, I spoke with "Colson." Colson profusely apologized for Michael's behaviour, insisted he'd communicate my offer to his team, and ensure that someone returned my call. An hour later when I arrived at the dealership, nobody on the sales floor had been delivered the message. The purchasing process was relatively smooth, and the salesman, Zeeshawn, was excellent. He worked the deal quickly, secured a decent price for the vehicle, and worked to have the vehicle delivered from the other location. By the time the vehicle was *finally* delivered, it was dirty, scratched, had dings not shown in the photos, and a piece of the front bumper was helpfully located in the bed of the truck. (I should note, here, that the vehicle wasn't some scrapper - it was a 2017 Denali.) None of the cosmetic defects were enough to ward me off, knowing it would be a few hundred dollars maximum to repair them - and assuming that, given I'd just offered them $45k in cash, the dealership would work with me in prepping the truck. Knowing that I was staying the night, I decided to work with Shaw the next morning,. At exactly 8 AM the next morning - Zeeshawn told me that someone would PDR the truck then - I phoned Shaw. I explained that my docility the day prior was due to exhaustion and hunger, but that I was displeased with the state of the vehicle. At minimum, I suggested, and purely as a function of professional pride, the vehicle should be detailed, the valence should be reattached, and we should split the cost of the PDR (as the dents were put there while the truck was in the dealer's care). Understanding how poor my experience had been to that point, the very helpful manager, wanting to deliver an excellent client experience, stepped in and assured me that the vehicle would be prepped. Kidding. The manager apparently explained to the salesman that I was "too close to vehicle cost already" so that the "truck can't be detailed or the bumper put on because there's no more money in the vehicle." I want you, reader, to consider that: after paying $45k cash, without hassle, even after being ignored for six hours, the manager wouldn't pay for the 13 minutes of work to reattach a piece of the truck's body or the for the 90 minutes of work necessary to detail a vehicle leaving their lot. As a small business owner, I'd be *appalled* if a manager representing my business behaved this way. Needless to say, the vehicle wasn't detailed, nor repaired, and I left the lot with the truck as is. Thankfully, before I left I was given a very thorough and detailed explanation of all the truck's features. Kidding. I was sent on my way, but not before Tin, the finance manager, who unhelpfully couldn't manage to issue the bill of sale with the information I requested, flagged me down to demand a $114 payment for the license plate registration. What a stickler for customer service detail. In all, it was easily the worst experience I've had with a dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Colton Cook
1.0
Zeeshan Virk
5.0
Jun 01, 2020 -

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick responded

Kenton, Please reach out to me so we can discuss your experience. Sincerely, Robert Mantei, Pre-Owned Sales Manager.

1
...
1 - 10 of 382 results