Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Scarborough Mitsubishi

2.6

46 Lifetime Reviews

1910 Eglinton Ave E, Scarborough, Ontario M1L 2L9 Directions
Call (416) 701-9472

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

46 Reviews of Scarborough Mitsubishi

Sort by Write a review
December 11, 2019

"Service, Management, Neglible"

- zarglisj

Nothing but poor service, ignorant staff, negligent care. Parts ordered were incorrect so I waited one week for them without a car. Service manager Brad was rude and aloof not even making eye contact when I complained about the service. He just didn't care. Detailing done was incomplete. I paid $200.00 for this. They sprayed down the car with cleaner and only completed the front nothing done to the back nor trunk space. Parts were missing from the car after detailing and they expected me to re-order these and pay for them. The right hand doesn't know what the left hand is doing at this service centre and I will NEVER use them again. Inconvenient, disrespectful, ignorant, inefficient, and I am very surprised they are still in business. The only positive courteous employee was the shuttle driver. Disgusted client.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brad, Rob
November 12, 2019

"Service Department Failure"

- George

Just finished my service appointment and felt i needed to leave a review. After previous poor experiences with the Service Department I thought I would give this place one more try. Knowing there was a recall on my car i figured i would book an appointment for an oil change and tire swap as well. Called a week in advance and was told it was a 2 hour appointment. Now this made sense because an oil change and tire swap takes less than an hour so i guessed the recall was another hour. Showed up for my 11am appointment 10 minutes early only to be told by the Service Manager(Robert) that his employee who has worked there for 3 years did not know what he was talking about and that the recall alone would take 2hrs. Now this is not the first time that something like this happened so i guess I'm the fool for coming back. Since i didn't not make the appropriate arrangements to spend half a day there i had no choice but to refuse the recall work. As Robert put it its not that important anyway, so why the recall then? The part that i found even more frustrating was that it took an hour and ten minutes for my car to even make it into the shop. So instead of trying to make up for there mistake and getting me in and out as quickly as possible they failed at that as well, i had to wait over 2hrs for what should have been 40 minutes of work. As Robert commented, this is how things go. Well why make an appointment if they are not willing to honor it. Clearly there are some issues and challenges that surround the service department and although Robert may or may not be a nice person but his handling of the situation leaves a lot to be desired.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert Cruise & Brad Alexander(Person who booked my appointment)
April 27, 2019

"Amazing sales experience!"

- Eastender

From the initial meet and great, to taking the delivery of the vehicle. Minhaj was absolutely amazing. Very honest, efficient, and mannered to say the least. Was not like any other sales people i've dealt with during my process of buying a car. Will highly recommend him specifically to help with all car needs. Over all my wife and I are very happy with our Eclipse Cross!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Minhaj Ghazi
September 19, 2018

"Excellent Customer Service"

- TravlDiva

Enthusiastic, knowledgeable, helpful, engaging & courteous. Clement in the Parts Dept walked me through the various options. I appreciate the time he took to go through options and prices with me even though it was 5 min to closing. Best customer service this side of town. Thank you Clement!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clement
August 08, 2018

"Horrible service"

- P

everytime I call they can't help - takes more than a week for them to even look at the car for service and their manner is terrible. If they don't want to work there, then don't. This Dealership needs some good customer service representatives!! it's the most annoying thing I've ever experienced!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
all
July 18, 2018

"By Comparison to Other GTA Mitsubishi dealerships"

- Teacher01

Robert, the Service Manager was outstanding. From my first football in the door I felt like favoured customer. I had several questions. They were all well answered. I have complete co offence in the support and service relationship I have begun as the owner of a new Outlander. I’m so excited to be a part of the Mitsubishi family. Thank you Robert.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Micallef
Other Employees : Robert
April 07, 2018

"Terrible service!"

- Patty Daniels

I purchased a 2016 rvr last year. I paid a lot of extra money for things including rust proofing. My husband, who is a mechanic at Barrie Honda, recently put snow tires on for me. He noticed that Mitsubishi had missed a lot of areas underneath the car that should have been sprayed. Last week I received a recall notice in the mail for a relay bar in the engine. I called and made an appointment. When I came in I mentioned the rust proofing and asked them to look at it. I was immediately disrespected by Brad Alexander. He got defensive before it was even looked at. After a while he brought me into the work area and asked me which spots were missed! How the heck do I know? I'm not a mechanic. My husband didn't pinpoint to me exactly which spots were missed. He just told me to have them look at it. Bottom line is they aren't doing anything about it. I definetly will not be back here in the future! Horrible service! And I was told 30 minutes for the recall repair, but have been here almost an hour and a half and still not finished!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brad Alexander and Robert Cruise
March 27, 2018

"Scarborough Mitsubishi Fights the Good Fight"

- Greg Crompton

Two months ago Mitsubishi Canada refused to perform a required repair under warranty despite the Scarborough Mitsubishi team going to bat for me on more than one occasion. Through perseverance I was able to convince the manufacturer to complete the repair under warranty. When they asked me if I wanted to have the work done at a different dealer I said absolutely not. Paul and service manager Rob and his service team have always treated me with the professionalism and respect so that's who I wanted doing the work on my Mirage. They are professional, polite, and experts at the work they do and I would recommend any Mitsubishi owner to have service work done at this dealer. Thanks again for your help and support getting my car back and running. Purring like the three cylinder kitten she is.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Micallef
5.0
Other Employees : The whole Service Team
March 09, 2018

"At Ease"

- Ramos.Allan87

Joseph made me feel really comfortable when i purchased my new SUV. He ran all offers he could to help me out. He was very helpful with all the questions i had to ask him

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joseph Ruta
February 02, 2018

"Did not honor warranty"

- Greg Crompton

I bought 2014 Mirage from the dealer. I changed the oil 5 times and have receipt for 4. There is only 35000 km on the care. I was advised today the engine requires a $5000 piston overhaul that the dealer refused to cover under the warranty because I hadn't changed the oil more often. They are blaming me for this. To say I am disappointed is an understatement. A car that is less than 3 years old with fewer than 35000 km and having received regular oil changes should be repaired. The dealer has taken no responsibility for the quality of their product and in fact blamed the customer for the poor quality. Judge for yourself and decide if you would buy a product from such a dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert Cruise
Mar 27, 2018 -

Greg Crompton responded

Two months ago Mitsubishi Canada refused to perform a required repair under warranty despite the Scarborough Mitsubishi team going to bat for me on more than one occasion. Through perseverance I was able to convince the manufacturer to complete the repair under warranty. When they asked me if I wanted to have the work done at a different dealer I said absolutely not. Paul and service manager Rob and his service team have always treated me with the professionalism and respect so that's who I wanted doing the work on my Mirage. They are professional, polite, and experts at the work they do and I would recommend any Mitsubishi owner to have service work done at this dealer. Thanks again for your help and support getting my car back and running. Purring like the three cylinder kitten she is.

1
...
1 - 10 of 46 results