Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Scarboro Subaru

Toronto, ON

4.8
1,159 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2590 Eglinton Ave E

Toronto, ON

M1K 2R5

Directions

1,159 Reviews of Scarboro Subaru

Sort by Write a review
May 06, 2021

"We dealt with Stone at Scarboro Subaru. He was really..."

- Daniellek

We dealt with Stone at Scarboro Subaru. He was really patient, didn’t pressure us, honest, and made the process smooth (went out of his way to renew our license plate sticker). We weren’t sure what type of car we wanted so phoned a few dealerships including another Subaru dealership. A lot of dealerships try to pressure you to come in (it’s third wave covid now for context) befor you even know if you want one of their cars. Stone was one of the few people that didn’t try to get us in before he would discuss details. That’s in part why we ended up going with this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stone Hu
5.0
April 29, 2021

"The is my second time to purchase a vehicle from Stone..."

- David.T

The is my second time to purchase a vehicle from Stone Hu. He is the one of the best sales that I ever seen. I am satisifed each of purchasing experence with him. This time I just make 2 phone calls and did everything online because of the pandemic I am very comfortable to deal this cantactless. The only one day that I have to go to the dealership is to pick up the car. Everything is settled perfectly and I definately will give another business to Scarboro Subaru with Stone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stone Hu
5.0
April 29, 2021

"Just lease a 2021 Crosstrek CVT from BO MA. The best..."

- jk

Just lease a 2021 Crosstrek CVT from BO MA. The best car-buying experience ever. No bs, straight to the point, save tons of time going here and there. Able to answer any questions raised, respond promptly. Whole process was smooth and hassle-free. Will recommend friends and family to him and come back. Thanks, Bo

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bo Ma
5.0
April 29, 2021

"Unprofessional. Doesn’t stand on his word. Very..."

- Akilesh Reddy

Unprofessional. Doesn’t stand on his word. Very disappointed. I was given a car with dents and was promised that they will be cleared but he doesn’t talk to me with respect when I call. I dont even care to go to scarboro subaru anymore.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stone Hu
1.0
April 24, 2021

"SUBARU VEHICLE OWNERS STAY AWAY FROM SCARBORO SUBARU...."

- arsen

SUBARU VEHICLE OWNERS STAY AWAY FROM SCARBORO SUBARU. SAVE YOUR TIME, NERVES AND MONEY. There you will be deceived, insulted and can be rudely kicked out of the dealer, covered under COVID-19. That is how they treated me. After buying 2015 Subaru Forester, the next day I turned to them with very serious defects. To avoid responsibility and expensive repairs, General Manager Guy Vigliatore decided to kick me out of the dealership by hitting his fist on the table. I hoped that for 15 years I served my old Forester with them, for the decency and honesty of Service Manager Kareem Dindyal, I hoped to solve this problem with him. He did not scream or scold, but he knew how to professionally deceive clients. He denied absolutely all faults and defects, kept my car for 5 days and returned it to no avail with multiple scratches on the doors. Apparently in this way he degenerated his dislike for me. Despite the fact that 9 independent auto mechanics confirmed in writing the defects of the car with which they sold. I was forced to fix my Forester at the Subaru Willowdale dealership, where I had to spend about $ 6,000 on refurbishment. They treated me very well, but still haven't managed to correct vibration at highway speeds. If anyone can fix the vibration, I am willing to pay the full cost of the repair. DO NOT USE SCARBORO SUBARU SERVICES.. They know how to cheated and insulted customers. Arsen Papanyan (arsenart@hotmail.com)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kent Wong
2.0
Alexander Dzyubko
1.0
Guy Vigliatore
1.0
Apr 26, 2021 -

Scarboro Subaru responded

Hi Mr. Papanyan, As you know you purchased this car in March of 2020 with approximately 168,000km. We have done everything to try and help with the supposed problem that you insist that this car has. We have had our Subaru trained technicians, on many different occasions, drive your car at varies speeds to try and duplicate the vibration that you complain about. We had you leave your car with us and even paid for a rental at our expense so that we could properly diagnose the issue but after many tries we did not feel any vibration on this car and it is a shame that other dealers stole your money replacing parts that did not need to be replaced because according to you, the vibration is still there after other dealers and repair centers charged you ever $6000 for nothing. We even offered to buy back your car taking into consideration the mileage you had put onto car, but again you refused. We at Scarboro Subaru have been in business since 1976 serving our customer honestly and with care and we have always stood behind all cars that we have sold and serviced and I am hurt by your comments about us not wanting to take responsibility. Mr.Papanyan your beef should be with the other dealers and service repair centers that took your money for no reason as there is nothing wrong with your car.

Apr 27, 2021 -

arsen responded

I actually bought my Subaru Forester from you in March 2020 with a mileage of 168,000km, but Subaru Scarborough, from the second day after the purchase, did nothing to eliminate some of the identified defects. In addition, Mr. Vigliatore rudely kicked me out of the dealer, saying that I did not come again and continued to receive other clients. I want to note that the seller Mr. Alexander Dzubko has repeatedly said and confirmed that the car being sold is in perfect condition and does not have any defects. I also want to remind you that the rear springs were installed incorrectly, which knocked hard and interfered with the control of the car. At the request of the Foreman from Willowdale Subaru Mr. Paul Suppa, in Scarborough Subaru with a favor agreed to fix the springs, for which Mr. Vigliatore also apologized for selling the faulty car, despite the fact that before that he stubbornly asserted that the car had passed the technical inspection and that's it in order. When I informed him about other problems, including the perceptible vibration and loud noise in the cabin, he immediately began to deny everything, stopped listening and ignored me. I was forced to of going back to Subaru Willowdale for other troubleshooting. They treated me very kindly and really tried to help me. They conducted two drive tests and found many problems, including vibration of the entire body and loud noise in the cabin. In addition to the auto mechanics of Willowdale Subaru, my car was checked by 9 other independent licensed auto mechanics, who confirmed in writing that there were many defects. (If necessary, I can provide confirmation). I Was sold a car with the following defects. 1. With incorrectly installed rear springs. 2. With faulty rear bearings that are noisy. 3. With heavily worn tires that have worked with incorrect balancing for a long time, as a result of which the tire treads were at different levels and the car was strongly vibrating. 4. With a faulty propeller shaft, on which the rear crosspiece did not work. 5. With a faulty front left axle shaft, which knocked at full turn. 6. With faulty rear shock absorbers where oil leaks were visible. 7. There were many scratches in the doors when I left my car with them for 5 days to check. (Scratches testify to this day). THERE SOLD ME A CAR WITH LOTS OF DEFECTS, WITH NOISE IN THE INTERIOR AND WITH VIBRATION OF THE WHOLE BODY, WHICH APPEARS ONLY AT THE SPEEDS OF THE HIGHWAY, AND WHILE VIBRATION IS IMPOSSIBLE TO REMOVE UP TO DAY. Representative Scarborough's Subaru is not telling the truth. He's lying. In Scarborough, Subaru refused to provide me with another car during the check period of 5 days. I rented a Honda car at my expense. (If necessary, I can provide a receipt for the lease and witnesses). The letter claims that the employees of Willowdale Subaru and 9 other auto mechanics are deceivers and swindlers. Allegedly, they fraudulently stole money from me to replace parts in the amount of $ 6,000. I declare with full responsibility that after numerous services in the Willowdale Subaru dealership my car started to work much better. The noise in the cabin has completely disappeared, there is no knocking anywhere and the vibration has become much less, but it has not yet been possible to get rid of the unpleasant vibration. After the Willowdale Subaru dealership almost fixed the existing defects and I spent about $ 5,000 on them, Service Manager Mr. Kareem Dindyal offered me to buy back my almost serviceable car for $ 12,000. In this case, my financial loss would be $ 8,500. And in this case, Scarborough Subaru tried to deceive me. My claim concerns only the Scarborough Subaru, because there they sold me a faulty car, insulted, cheated and kicked out of the dealership in order to avoid responsibility and costly repairs. I really want other Subaru owners to know about the Subaru Scarborough shenanigans and how skillfully they are at deceiving their old customers. So that others do not repeat my mistake. Arsen Papanyan

Apr 30, 2021 -

arsen responded

PAY ATTENTION TO SCARBORO SUBARU'S DECEPTION. The explanatory text confirms that the Scarborough Subaru dealership paid for the car rental in 5 days in connection with the inspection of my Forester. I declare with full responsibility that they are lying. They lied, they lie, and unfortunately they will lie. I am sending to the service manager Mr. Kareem Dindyal the documents marked that it was I who paid $ 273 for the car rental in Hertz rental salon. Arsen Papanyan

April 24, 2021

"JP - April 21, 2021Great service experience, again...."

- J.P.

JP - April 21, 2021 Great service experience, again. John Whitehead was very friendly and efficient getting my vehicle in for the annual summer tire changeover. After the service, in response to a question I had, John insisted on going to my car with me to investigate first before answering my question. Thanks also to Kent for making the initial booking several weeks ago. Everyone at the dealership was very focused on adhering to Covid protocols. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kent Wong
5.0
Other Employees : John Whitehead
April 22, 2021

"Needed to upgrade my hatchback to a family SUV. I was..."

- Mikerantonio

Needed to upgrade my hatchback to a family SUV. I was e-shopping multiple dealerships at the time but saw a 2017 Forester at this dealership. Inquired online and Stone was quick to respond. Provided great insight on Subaru and the Forester, gave fair pricing on my trade-in and my family is loving the car. We feel comfortable and safe. Thank you Stone for your exceptional service, even during these unprecedented times. Will definitely come back to get my second car from him and the Scarbo SUBARU

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stone Hu
5.0
April 18, 2021

"A 20-year relationship with Jose Ferradas-Gil at the..."

- BR

A 20-year relationship with Jose Ferradas-Gil at the dealership. Senior management including VP are very accessible. The Service Dept's work is dependable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose Ferradas-Gil
5.0
John Manis
5.0
April 17, 2021

"Mike Maxwell is the best when buying a car here.Very..."

- Mike H.

Mike Maxwell is the best when buying a car here. Very professional and handled everything efficiently. Great ongoing communication and support throughout the buying and pickup process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Maxwell
5.0
April 13, 2021

"I was very pleased with the mood of the dealership. At no..."

- Ken

I was very pleased with the mood of the dealership. At no time either on the first visit or the second when I purchased a new Outback did I feel any pressure by Bo Ma or the manager to sell extras like undercoating. Everyone was friendly informative and helpful including the receptionist and other sales representatives.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bo Ma
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,159 results