Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Scarboro Subaru

Toronto, ON

4.8
1,150 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Welcome to Scarboro Subaru! A Proud Member of The Vigliatore Auto Group Our dealership is proud to serve Subaru customers in Scarborough, Toronto, The Beaches, East York, Markham and surrounding areas. Whether you choose to visit in person or shop online, you'll find a huge selection of new Subaru models and used Subaru Certified Pre-Owned vehicles. Our extensive lineup includes the Ascent, Impreza, Crosstrek, Forester, Outback, Legacy, Impreza WRX and the Impreza WRX STI. If you're already a Subaru owner, our Subaru Certified Technicians can provide the Genuine Subaru parts, accessories and quality service your vehicle deserves. Call or visit us today! Online: www.scarborosubaru.ca or www.vautogroup.ca
Contact Dealership

2590 Eglinton Ave E

Toronto, ON

M1K 2R5

Directions

By Type

Showing 1,150 reviews

April 13, 2021

"I was very pleased with the mood of the dealership. At no..."

- Ken

I was very pleased with the mood of the dealership. At no time either on the first visit or the second when I purchased a new Outback did I feel any pressure by Bo Ma or the manager to sell extras like undercoating. Everyone was friendly informative and helpful including the receptionist and other sales representatives.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 10, 2021

"Everything goes smooth during my visit and purchase. Bo..."

- Frank Gu

Everything goes smooth during my visit and purchase. Bo Ma is very professional and gives me quick and straight response. The price is also competitive. Happy to get my new Subaru Outback!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 06, 2021

"Great experience, Stone was knowledgeable and very..."

- chris.glenn1995

Great experience, Stone was knowledgeable and very helpful throughout the process. He handled everything well and kept us informed of what we needed to finish the deal. Would highly recommend Stone for your next Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 02, 2021

"Very friendly and amazing service. Answers your questions..."

- KyleC

Very friendly and amazing service. Answers your questions honestly and doesn't throw excessive sales pitch. Would come again when I get the next Subaru. Highly recommended!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 31, 2021

"On multiple visits to this dealership I was met by..."

- wtode

On multiple visits to this dealership I was met by friendly staff in a clean, safe environment. My sales rep, Mike Maxwell, was especially helpul and instrumental in my chosing to by my Crosstrek. All details of the sale were taken care of without stress and on time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 31, 2021

"Considering the spectrum of service out there and the..."

- Olaf

Considering the spectrum of service out there and the weight of responsibilities on our lives in today's modern world it's nice when a large event that is non-repetitive and unfamiliar goes so smooth. If everyone just did their one thing as efficiently as professionally as possible the world could change overnight. Don't expect more from your customer expect more from yourself and your customer should follow suit. Take the time to educate them on your process or just flat out handle it so they didn't even consider it an effort and they come to depend on you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 31, 2021

"Excellent dealership and excellent sales person . Stone..."

- dbazely

Excellent dealership and excellent sales person . Stone hu is amazing and the best . Sales person was very efficient and gave us exactly what we needed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 27, 2021

"Excellent dealership in every aspect. Friendly and expert..."

- Tanya T.

Excellent dealership in every aspect. Friendly and expert staff on every level. Cudos to Alexander Dzyubko. We buy our cars only here and only with Alexander's help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 23, 2021

"Nic was very rude and literally he yelled at me. I..."

- Ahu

Nic was very rude and literally he yelled at me. I understand, its really a stressful jobs for people working or explaining to customers daily. But, its a product the customer is trying to buy from you, so humble request not to yell and if the employee at the dealership is not willing to address customer questions, he can redirect to someone on the floor. So this is what Nic literally did today, took me to the car, explained for 15 to 20 sec max, took me to his cabin and presented me a booklet to go through it while he is working on his laptop. I got a point where I asked I am serious buyers and if he is busy, I can go and come the other day. Then he started addressing me, he talked is way that "this is what we have,you take it or not" . Actually, I have come today for finalizing my car, but when I saw there was a deal on a car, I was just curious to ask some questions and he was irritated for every question asked. I kept quite and gave him multiple chances if he could correct himself, but no. I don't know how can the dealership let the employee yelling on a customer. If buying a car from dealership is like this, and after some days if we come back to them for a genuine reason like repairs or maintenance, I am not sure if they can handle the customers properly and address the issues saying that "Its not dealers problem, but a bad maintenance". I am completely disappointed when talking to this dealer's employee and I cant go back with confidence at all to this dealership. I will visit an other dealer tomorrow

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mar 24, 2021 -

Scarboro Subaru responded

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with Nic. I apologize if your perception of the events were not friendly but Nic was attempting to explain that the specific car that you were looking for was no longer available and the terms that you were seeking were not realistic. Nic was also very uncomfortable as you continued to remove your mask which is counter to the protocols set by the Ministry of Health during this pandemic. I sincerely hope you find the specific car that you are looking for but please ensure that everyone continues to stay safe during these dangerous times.

Mar 24, 2021 -

Ahu responded

Thank you for the response and for sure during this pandemic we should all be safe; following the Covid rules. Firstly to clarify, the terms were just asked and all terms asked were very reasonable on a demo car and he itself has clearly mentioned he can work on it, but again in a rude way. And lets say if its not reasonable, being harsh is not the way of explaining things. Secondly, I followed the protocols of COVID wearing the mask at all times, and its just unbelievable how was the aspect of yelling turned up to be not following Covid rules (despite following the rules). But anyway I sincerely thank you again for the time at your dealership and for the response.

March 12, 2021

"Bo is a true professional. He is knowledgeable,..."

- McAllister-BRZ

Bo is a true professional. He is knowledgeable, efficient, personable and honest which made the whole buying process smooth and even enjoyable. People with integrity aren't easy to find. He has earned my future business and referrals. Thanks again Bo!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,150 results