Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Royal Oak Nissan

Calgary, AB

3.5
119 Reviews

7690 - 110 Avenue NW

Calgary, AB

T3R 1R8

Directions

Is this your dealership?

119 Reviews of Royal Oak Nissan

Sort by
July 10, 2021

"This is a dishonest dealership. They charge you for..."

- LessonLearnt

This is a dishonest dealership. They charge you for things you don't get! Make sure your car actually has the options they charge you for.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott Mclean
April 28, 2021

"Our 2017 Nissan Armada, with less than 40,000km had to..."

- Shehryar

Our 2017 Nissan Armada, with less than 40,000km had to have its entire drivetrain replaced. With over 30 visits to this abysmal dealership, their repair work was shoddy, often missing bolts and zip ties. 30 visits later the level of respect for all those involved went lower and lower. Rafael, the service manager, is the king of empty promises. As compensation for my time I was given 3 "free masks" as a courtesy. Great. I would assume, that a dealership that had low tier mechanics that can't even make sure that a fender is clipped in properly and that it takes myself driving at 120Km/H to hear it flapping outside to pull over and make sure that a 3 foot piece of heavy plastic doesn't go through a windshield and kill somebody, that some level of responsibility would be present. I am glad I documented and photographed all of these situations. Next up, they forgot to plug in spark plug wires and luckly I was still within city limits when the SUV stopped working. Took well over 3 hours of waiting for them to come pick up this lemon of a car and take it back to fix their mistake. Then the transmission went. Apparently the technician forgot to fill up the automatic transmission fluid to the correct level and once again I found myself without my vehicle. Amazing that the engine and the transmission had to be completely replaced at 40,000Km. The oil leaks, valve cover gaskets not placed properly, along with the clear lack of regard for a customers vehicle and on top of that no follow through to ensure that this review did not need to happen. I gave them plenty of chances to make up for it and all they did was spit in my face. Royal Oak Nissan, the service manager Rafael and the bottom-tier technician all need find new fields of employment. I would rather walk across hot coals, sell my left kidney, give away my new-born and quite possibly be deemed insane and housed in a mental asylum before I buy another Nissan vehicle let alone take it these bottom-feeders.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rafael - Service Manager
March 17, 2021

"We bought a used Rav4 from John-Jerry (JJ Kalu) on..."

- scidec

We bought a used Rav4 from John-Jerry (JJ Kalu) on January 7th, with an older model Rav4 as a trade in. The whole deal took less than an hour without any uncomfortable bargaining. Keeping it simple and honest, including fees and GST in the price with immediate valuation of the trade-in, meant that the whole process was painless and a welcome change from our prior experience with other dealers and chargeable extras. We would definitely look to purchase our next vehicle from JJ when the need arises and would recommend the team at Royal Oak Nissan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John-Jerry Kalu
December 12, 2020

"I recently purchased a new 2020 Rogue Platinum and was so..."

- rhondagale10

I recently purchased a new 2020 Rogue Platinum and was so impressed with the excellent and outstanding service provided by Bruce and Tyler. They worked out a fantastic deal for me! They were highly professional and answered all of my questions. Thanks to Karissa for your assistance. Everyone on the team were very friendly and made me feel comfortable in the dealership. I am so pleased with my SUV and would highly recommend this dealership to family and friends. Rhonda

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bruce Keen and Tyler van Ellenberg
October 15, 2020

"I purchased a new vehicle recently and couldn't be more..."

- Dave

I purchased a new vehicle recently and couldn't be more happy. Right from the start I was greeted like a guest in their home. Dylan, Stephanie, and Scott were amazing from start to finish, this team was straight up, no sugar coating and no pressure tactics. These guys asked the right questions and catered to my needs. Truly quick and painless, I truly recommend this team. If you are in need of a new vehicle or used, please go check them out. You'll leave extremely happy just like I did. So do yourself a favor and make them your first choice and save yourself the time and headaches of all the rest.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dylan, Stephanie, Scott
September 12, 2020

"I was at the dealership today for oil change and tire..."

- Michael.

I was at the dealership today for oil change and tire rotation of our pathfinder, I was elated by the outstanding service rendered by the advisor Eric and cashier Katherine , they both went above and beyond . Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric and Katherine
July 08, 2020

"This is my second purchase from Royal oak Nissan, and..."

- Shelleyannecorley

This is my second purchase from Royal oak Nissan, and just like last time I was very comfortable right from the beginning. Dylan was very helpful and not pushy at all, he listened to what we wanted and was able to make it happen. I will definitely be returning for any future purchases.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dylan Kendall
March 16, 2020

"Dealer did not play fair, lost money"

- Leon

I traded my vehicle to this dealership and bought Micra in March of 2020. Stay away from them. They will not tell you everything and will not play fairly. Most important - DON'T give them any kinda deposits. None. Zero. You will never get it back by any means. You could loose you job next day, broke the leg, experienced a terrible event, they don't care. If you give them a money, you are hooked. You will be pressured to buy a vehicle or loose you deposit, so don't do my mistake please. They will ask for deposit, give them the same amount that you can give to a charity-afford to loose, no more. Specifically, stay away from Jaydon Wigelsworth and Regan Keith.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jaydon Wigelsworth, Regan Keith
September 19, 2019

"Charges doc fees over and above the advertised price"

- Carl

While illegal, this dealership wanted to charge me $479 for documentation fees over and above the advertised $12,800 that was advertised for the used vehicle I was interested in. This violates current legislation in Alberta. For some reason they don’t think the rules apply to them. I mentioned to the sales guy that I thought the advertised price had to include all fees but he lied and said that only applied to new vehicles. Just google Royal Oak Nissan and W5. This dealership was part of a sting in 2017 where their shifty practices were exposed. If you need a Nissan you might have to use them but beware of their dishonest practices.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Regan
August 29, 2019

"Positive Experience!"

- R&D

My husband and I just bought s vehicle here. Jerry-John Kalu was the sales rep. we dealt with. He was very friendly, knowledgeable, and stayed by our side every step of the way. All the staff were friendly and pleasant. Tyler, the finance person, was friendly and made sure we understood all the paperwork. We would recommend this dealership to family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerry-John, and Tyler.
1
...
1 - 10 of 119 results