Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Royal Oak Nissan

3.9

113 Lifetime Reviews

7690 - 110 Avenue NW, Calgary, Alberta T3R 1R8 Directions
Call (403) 241-1040

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

113 Reviews of Royal Oak Nissan

Sort by Write a review
March 16, 2020

"Dealer did not play fair, lost money"

- Leon

I traded my vehicle to this dealership and bought Micra in March of 2020. Stay away from them. They will not tell you everything and will not play fairly. Most important - DON'T give them any kinda deposits. None. Zero. You will never get it back by any means. You could loose you job next day, broke the leg, experienced a terrible event, they don't care. If you give them a money, you are hooked. You will be pressured to buy a vehicle or loose you deposit, so don't do my mistake please. They will ask for deposit, give them the same amount that you can give to a charity-afford to loose, no more. Specifically, stay away from Jaydon Wigelsworth and Regan Keith.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jaydon Wigelsworth, Regan Keith
September 19, 2019

"Charges doc fees over and above the advertised price"

- Carl

While illegal, this dealership wanted to charge me $479 for documentation fees over and above the advertised $12,800 that was advertised for the used vehicle I was interested in. This violates current legislation in Alberta. For some reason they don’t think the rules apply to them. I mentioned to the sales guy that I thought the advertised price had to include all fees but he lied and said that only applied to new vehicles. Just google Royal Oak Nissan and W5. This dealership was part of a sting in 2017 where their shifty practices were exposed. If you need a Nissan you might have to use them but beware of their dishonest practices.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Regan
August 29, 2019

"Positive Experience!"

- R&D

My husband and I just bought s vehicle here. Jerry-John Kalu was the sales rep. we dealt with. He was very friendly, knowledgeable, and stayed by our side every step of the way. All the staff were friendly and pleasant. Tyler, the finance person, was friendly and made sure we understood all the paperwork. We would recommend this dealership to family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerry-John, and Tyler.
August 22, 2019

"Good experience"

- Hedi 1964

Dylan was really very helpful. He know his product. He was in my side all the time to give the best deal. I will recommend him to the people looking for a professional sales person. thanks again Dylan for your good service. I have to say that the sales manager Jay was very helpful to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dylan
July 02, 2019

"No Customer Service"

- Mary

Sales transaction was great. Bought a used Murano from them. First time I brought my car for service, the staff in the middle desk was not happy to be asked. However, they didn’t have anyone else to ask. Went back today and once bitten twice shy, I didn’t even bother approaching her as she wouldn’t even make any eye contact. Like before she was “on the phone”. The first advisor just waved me in and stood up. Once again no one to ask so I just went in the waiting room. Finally after about 20 minutes, the first advisor approached me and asked if I had an appointment. When I said yes, then I was told I should have waited either in or by the car. That would have been great if there was someone there who would have told me. I was also told quite sternly that I’ve been always over my mileage every time I bring my car for oil change...corrected himself after I told him to check the sticker from my last oil change...their records don’t even match! Really disappointed as my previous experiences with other dealers have always been great...definitely will be going somewhere where service matters...next purchase...not there for sure...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kirby Fiander
May 12, 2019

"Saun is the best"

- Ewald

Oil change and brake fluid change with Saun, very good service and price. Shuttle to Costco and back free from Nissan. Did shopping at Costco while service. He is the best. Daniela also.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Saun, Daniela
May 06, 2019

"Titan Pirchase "

- Truckgirl

I knew what I wanted and Royal Oak Nissan had one sitting in their showroom. A Midnight SL Titan. Omar Rmeih organized a test drive after which we quickly finalized the deal. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. It was a positive experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Omar Rmeih
April 02, 2019

"Awesome Service!"

- Erin

I recently purchased a 2018 Nissan Murano 2 weeks ago from Royal Oak Nissan. I met with Omar Rmeih and was completely impressed with how attentive he was to my experience and what I needed. He never tried to push anything on me and was genuine and helpful. I was so happy with my purchase I convinced my parents to do the same thing! Awesome help from Emily and Dan as well on financing and delivery.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Omar Rmeih, Emily Bergman, Dan Chung
March 28, 2019

"Great experience!"

- Arun

My wife and I leased a 2019 Nissan Qashqai last week from Royal Oak Nissan. I met with Omar Rmeih, the sales associate, who listened very carefully to our requirements for a new vehicle as my current lease was expiring in a few months. He was very cognizant of which Nissan model would suit us best and understood our financial reality. After a test drive he worked with his sales manager and the financial associate to structure the best deal to meet our needs. This was an extraordinary experience as there were not too many iterations to get the deal completed. Special mention should also be made for the delivery team lead Emily Bergman who led us through all the features of our new vehicle and even made our first service appointment six months ahead! Kudos to the team quarterbacked by Omar to provide us such a great experience in leasing our new car. Arun and Anne

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Omar Rmeih, Emily Bergman, Tyler
March 11, 2019

"Moonroof Exploded: Dealer unwilling to help "

- Mitch Osmond

We bought a brand new Nissan Rogue 8 months ago from Royal Oak Nissan. We were on vacation in Canmore and while we were driving on the highway, our moonroof completely shattered and covered us in glass. The explosion was extremely loud and traumatizing. Fortunately, we were able to keep the vehicle on the road, and we weren't cut much by the glass, but it could have been much worse. There was no traffic in front or behind us, so we know that the damage wasn't done by a rock or debris. When we approached Nissan, they said they were not willing to help us in covering the replacement under warranty or to help give us a discount on the repair cost. After a quick google search, we found several cases very similar to ours, and some class action lawsuits are filed regarding it. Many of them were also in Nissan Rogues. This is clearly a flaw in manufacturing and Nissan is not willing to acknowledge it and help us come to a resolution. We have felt very overlooked and disregarded in this process. We believe that a situation this hazardous deserves to be acknowledged and amended. We could have rolled the vehicle and been critically injured. Unfortunately, we know others who have felt the same about similar situations with their moon-roofs shattering. We bought the vehicle brand new and did not expect this kind of damage to happen. We also hoped to be acknowledged in our frustration, and aided to resolve this issue. Unfortunately, we were told that they would not help, and were then quoted for over $1,600 to repair the moon roof at our expense.All we were wanting was to be helped and heard.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Regan Keith & Paul Petersen
1
...
1 - 10 of 113 results