Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Ron Hodgson Chevrolet Buick GMC

4.2

660 Lifetime Reviews

5 Galarneau Place, St. Albert, Alberta T8N 2Y3 Directions
Sales: (780) 458-7100

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

660 Reviews of Ron Hodgson Chevrolet Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
October 06, 2018

"A Genuine Transaction/Very Accommodating"

- BUTCH

I would recommend this car dealership to anyone who is searching for his/her new car or used. You can expect a genuine transaction from a sales specialist. I would like to thank RANDY, for being accommodating and makes the process very easy and fast. I have been with several car dealerships but all you could feel from them is to sell you the car right away, but with RANDy and the rest of the RON Hodgson Team, You can see their Integrity and Great work ethics, they offer you the accurate details and respects your opinion as a buyer. Thanks to Ludwig too for making my finance approval with ease.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ludwig Ernst
5.0
Other Employees : the Great RANDY!
September 28, 2018

"Great Experiences "

- glacer

Since 2013 when we purchased our first vehicle, we have since bought 3 more vehicles from Nithin. He has been extremely courteous and helped us with all of our vehicle needs. When our daughter needed a new vehicle, Nithin and Ron Hodgsons were the first person we thought of. He made the whole experience for them stress free and enjoyable and provided them a great product. We will be sure to make any other vehicle purchases from Nithin. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend him to family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nithin Thomas
5.0
September 27, 2018

"Don’t Get Conned into Leaving a Deposit"

- Francis M

I am not a review type of person but I have to get this off my chest. It’s regarding Curtis Jensen, finance director at Ron Hodgson. So to give some background. I went by the dealership on July 19th to view some vehicles and was interested in one. I was asked by the sales person to leave a $500 refundable deposit so as to put a hold on the sale of the vehicle and also to give me time to make up my mind. After a phone conversation with the sales person the following day I decided not to go through with the purchase and requested that my deposit be refunded. Now fast forward to Aug. 7th. I check my credit card statement and realized they had not refunded my deposit. When I called the dealership I spoke to a sales manager that was apologetic and promised to look into it. The following day I got a call from another manager who took my credit card information and also promised to resolve the matter. However, he did not call me back to inform me on whether the issue had been resolved. I called the next day and the guy was away. I had to speak to another manager and go over the issue from the beginning. He was also apologetic and promised to get the matter resolved. Again...this sales manager did not contact me to give me details on what had been done to resolve the matter. I called the dealership again on August 11th and had to speak to another sales manager who was also apologetic and promised to get back to me in an hour. After a couple of hours I called him and left him a message. I called again before the end of business only to get his voicemail again. I left him a message and asked that he call me back. On August 14th, I called and got his voicemail. At this point I am frustrated for not getting a straight answer from any of the managers I had spoken to so far or some sort of resolution. I have to mention that up to this point all the sales managers I had spoken to were polite and seemed to at least empathize with me even though my issue hadn’t been dealt with. Something to note....they had been holding on to my money for almost a month at this point. Error or not I believe I have a right to express my frustration. So!!! This guy Curtis!! After going back and forth I requested to speak to him (supposedly higher management). To give you some background of my experience with this guy...He called me right after I made the initial deposit and demanded that I fill out some forms online so they could ran my credit. I found this a bit peculiar since I had not made a decision on the vehicle. I decided not to fill out the forms and I was not about to have someone ran my credit for no reason. From the beginning of our conversation on the 14th this guy was combative. Yes...my tone may have been a bit off as he was alleging. However, if I had intended to be rude there would have been some choice expletives going his way. And now that I think about it, he would have been one that deserved it. Instead of trying to resolve the issue this guy was taking my frustration personal and even had the audacity to tell me to ‘calm down’ When we spoke he kept insisting that he didn’t appreciate my tone instead of acknowledging my their error. To be honest, it was his tone that needed to be checked. I was the potential customer!! I was the one that had to continuously call and be given a runaround for a deposit that should have been refunded a month ago!!! I was the one that was out $500. I am not sure if he was just having a bad day but he needs to realize that he is the face of Ron Hodgson. Car sales is a people business and you are bound to meet a lot of unhappy clients. It is up to you to try find a resolution and not get into an argument with a client. If he doesn’t like it then he should look for another job where there’s minimal human interaction. Maybe a zoo keeper!! Keep your ego in check Curtis!! You are an embarrassment to your business and all the other staff members I had spoken too before you. Curtis was able to look up my file and see that they had refunded the money on August 9. Apparently it takes a while for the transaction to reflect on my statement (which I found out from my credit card people). All he needed to do was say ‘let me look into it for you’ while I am on the phone and then give me the information. After about another week I called my credit card company and they still had not received a payment from the dealership. At this point I had my credit card people be the one to follow up with them. I finally got the payment on September 20 and can now post this. Be careful when dealing with these guys!!! And definitely do not leave a deposit. I will end my rant here. I have been waiting to first get my money back before speaking out about my experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shane Osepchuk
3.0
Curtis Jensen
1.0
September 21, 2018

"Wife’s new truck"

- Handyman

Awesome dealership Shane /Nithin and Curtis were awesome to deal with they went above expectations highly recommend anyone looking for a vehicle to shop here

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shane Osepchuk
5.0
Nithin Thomas
5.0
Adam Martel
5.0
Curtis Jensen
5.0
August 19, 2018

"Best experience ever!"

- TamJam

So happy the car I wanted led us to your dealership. This is the first time in 30+ years of owning vehicles that I haven't felt dirty, or the need to shower after meeting with a car salesman. ;) I can't express how important and rare this is. You exude a team dynamic and a welcoming environment. I felt Gord Hinse had our best interest at heart not his commission. Thank you so much Gord, Anthony and Curtis for getting us into our new vehicle, it is greatly appreciated!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gord Hinse
5.0
Anthony Neri
5.0
Curtis Jensen
5.0
August 15, 2018

"Wasted my gas and my time going back 3 times "

- W Keith

I was very disappointed in the fact I had to travel 45kms one way three times for such a small issue with my car . Then in trying to get in touch and to resolve my cincerns it took three phone calls to the Service Manager over a two day period to finally talk to him . And yet he was to talk to someone else then call me back and that is going on 3 hours ago now ! Bring your vehicles to a different GMC dealer if you want good service and hopefully treated better . On another issue that occurred while waiting on my second visit , and elderly veteran and I were watching tv in their waiting room when a worker came in and changed the channel without asking if we were watching it ! Is he not suppose to be earning his oay by working and nit watching golf on tv ??? Come on Rin Hodgson get your staff a lesson in common curtesy and respect !!!! Never again will you see me darken their steps !!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
However Dwayne Dycke was very friendly
August 03, 2018

"Excellent experience from start to finish. "

- Tire kicker dave

Was just driving by the dealership decided to stop in , to check out The new 2018 Chevy Silverado 4 x 4‘s . Cory the sales rep met me shortly after I got out of my truck in the parking lot and totally took care of my wants and concerns from that point on ! I was seriously considering doing the deal then and there , But I had another offer to purchase from another dealer from Sherwood Park that guaranteed me a better price and deal , I informed Corey this new option and what I was looking at , he told me he would see what he could do about it . Within an hour the manager James Actchy Called me back ,and the way he talked with me ,made me not too concerned about that other deal ! I just that I wanted to deal with your company He is a man of his word ,and I wound up buying the 218 Chevy Silverado high country from Cory and James ! Jason in parts did a excellent job on all the exchange overs from my truck to the new one and Anthony in financing met all the requirements I need it for my company instalments ! Through the whole experience purchasing the 2o18 Chevy silverado High country I don’t think they really realized I had my eye on the 2018 Buick eclave that was in the show floor also! Upon returning to the show floor to finish up the paperwork on the truck I brought my wife to look at the2018 Buick , To my wife’s and my amazement (James Actchy , )had the main doors to the building opened up and drove the Buick out so my wife could take it for a test spin . She loved the extra attention even though the show floor was busy ,James made sure she was taken care of ,and felt special ! After just a little dickering we did a cash deal on the Buick so we wound up buying two vehicles in one week from your company ! Upon arriving to pick up the new Buick when we drove up ,it was outside with a big bow on it! Ready to go 👍😉 Whoever came up with the bow idea should be given a steak supper on the company it ,brought a tear to my wife’s eyes (James Acthy ). is one of the best managers I’ve ever run into when purchasing a new car he keeps his word , he keeps his cool keeps-everything running smooth ! Cory the sales rep excellent young man ,a lot of potential with him ! in the years to come he’s going to be excellent sales rep ! You Don’t want to lose him . Jason in Accessories on time ,perfect work ,did exactly what was required ! Same with Anthony and the financing department Both excellent employees and made me feel like I made the right choice dealing with you ! In my opinion I think you should send them all 4 out to the keg on your dime. After all it was around $120,000 worth of merchandise they moved with just one customer 👍😉 Love your establishment staff treatment everything perfect👍

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Achty
5.0
Anthony Neri
5.0
Other Employees : Cory. & Jason
May 18, 2018

"By far exceeds all the rest. Goes above and beyond!"

- Cameron

These guys know how to treat their customers. They do whatever they can to make your dream car a reality for you. Awesome dealership and the best car purchase I’ve ever had. Definitely recommend them to anyone looking to purchase a vehicle! Thanks Nithin, Curtis, Adam & Craig you are the BEST.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Chorzempa
5.0
Nithin Thomas
5.0
Adam Martel
5.0
Curtis Jensen
5.0
May 16, 2018

"Best Customer Service Experience!"

- jennvogl

The service at Ron Hodgson has exceeded any expectation I had of great customer service. The staff was exceptionally professional and courteous, and went above and beyond to ensure that I would buy a vehicle I would be satisfied with. My credit was not good, but the Finance Team worked their magic and not only got me approved, but were able to help me put things in order so that my finances would be comfortable. I am very happy with the purchase of my 2018 Chevrolet Malibu , and would definitely recommend purchasing from Ron Hodgson. Thank you, Jenn Vogl

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Abday
5.0
Ludwig Ernst
5.0
Curtis Jensen
5.0
Other Employees : Jason Hius
May 01, 2018

"Happy Campers !!!!"

- JanStan54

We were very impressed with the Sales, Financial and Service staff at Ron Hodgson. They were exceptionally thorough, courteous and obliging which convinced us to purchase our new SUV through Ron Hodgson. We are very HAPPY with the purchase of our 2017 Buick Envision. Jeannette and Stan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Abday
5.0
James Achty
5.0
Anthony Neri
5.0
Other Employees : Sherry MacAdam
11 - 20 of 660 results