Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Ron Hodgson Chevrolet Buick GMC

4.2

666 Lifetime Reviews

5 Galarneau Place, St. Albert, Alberta T8N 2Y3 Directions
Call (780) 458-7100

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

666 Reviews of Ron Hodgson Chevrolet Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
April 01, 2019

"Awesome!"

- Denise

Danny and Mike are few of the kindest and most helpful people I've dealt with. Coming in to the dealership, I've never felt any pressure about getting anything, but I just couldn't help making a deal since they took care of the car very well prior to showing me! I'm a first time car buyer, so they made sure I was helped. I appreciated how friendly, patient and knowledgeable they are with the whole process, and even made sure to throw in a few tips here and there for me. Alongside to their awesome customer service, they also were in touch with me during off hours just to make sure everything was straightened out!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danny Achty
5.0
Other Employees : Mike Yassine
March 24, 2019

"Simply Amazing....!!!!!!!"

- Darren Bull

If you want the BEST personal service a GM Dealership should give you and any other Dealership should then go and See Austin and Quentin and Curtis at Ron Hodgson. These guys truly make you feel like family and not just another customer waiting to be served. They listen, took their time getting your needs looked after and went so far past that extra mile that I was really impressed !! I have bought numerous cars over the years but this Service tops them all by far, I could go on and on but for you the best is just to go and see them and let them help you as they did for me. Thanks Gents. Jeff Hodgson Please take Note on these Guys.....!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Quentin Siffledeen
5.0
Curtis Jensen
5.0
Other Employees : Austin Braithwaite
February 07, 2019

"Amazing experience!"

- Eduardo

Thanks Danny! I was amazed by how you approached the negotion and valued my time! That same apprach continued even after the vehicle was delivered. I will certainly let you know when I’m ready to make another purchase! Cheers! Eduardo

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danny Achty
5.0
December 29, 2018

"Satisfied Used Vehicle Purchaser"

- jeepgrandecherokeeguy

I was very ;pleased with the staff at Ron Hodgson that I dealt with. In particular each concern or issue that came up in the negotiations was dealt with openly and directly. If the issue was not in that persons responsibility area they quickly brought in the appropriate person. The sales person I dealt with was Shane Osepchuk. Shane happened to be going in the door just when my wife and I arrived. Shane held the door open for asked and asked if we needed an assistance. I quickly responded, " if you are in sales, could he help us". We concluded a deal with in 2 hours which included the test drive. In this time and subsequently Shane addressed all of the issues that came up in the purchase i.e 1) agreeing to repair scratches in the paint on the front bumper, 2) hitch installation as per list on the option on the website, 3) vehicle detailing at a later date. Which upon pick up I was particularly pleased how well the detailing job was done, enough so that I went back to the detailing area and tipped the young lady who had worked on the vehicle. Another employee who was particularly helpful was Jason Hlus in the accessory department. Jason provided comparative pricing quotes and ensured all add ons were installed prior to vehicle pick up. My wife and I appreciated dealing with Mike Yassine regarding the purchase of the extended warranty and purchase contract conclusion. David and Susan Robson

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shane Osepchuk
5.0
Nithin Thomas
4.0
Anthony Neri
4.0
Other Employees : Jason Hlus, Mike Yassine
November 20, 2018

"Quick & easy to make the deal for the car we wanted."

- Lorraine

Shane was very sincere and accurate on his description of the car we wanted. I made the purchase sight unseen and I'm not one bit sorry. He is a true professional and knows his business. I recommend Ron Hodgson for your next vehicle purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shane Osepchuk
5.0
November 03, 2018

"1st Class Dealership, with 1st class employees! "

- JC

James and Randy are nothing short of first class professionals in the industry. This is by far the best dealership experience I’ve had. I highly recommend going to Ron Hodgson for your next vehicle(s) and your vehicle needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danny Achty
5.0
James Achty
5.0
Other Employees : Mike Yassine
October 06, 2018

"A Genuine Transaction/Very Accommodating"

- BUTCH

I would recommend this car dealership to anyone who is searching for his/her new car or used. You can expect a genuine transaction from a sales specialist. I would like to thank RANDY, for being accommodating and makes the process very easy and fast. I have been with several car dealerships but all you could feel from them is to sell you the car right away, but with RANDy and the rest of the RON Hodgson Team, You can see their Integrity and Great work ethics, they offer you the accurate details and respects your opinion as a buyer. Thanks to Ludwig too for making my finance approval with ease.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ludwig Ernst
5.0
Other Employees : the Great RANDY!
September 28, 2018

"Great Experiences "

- glacer

Since 2013 when we purchased our first vehicle, we have since bought 3 more vehicles from Nithin. He has been extremely courteous and helped us with all of our vehicle needs. When our daughter needed a new vehicle, Nithin and Ron Hodgsons were the first person we thought of. He made the whole experience for them stress free and enjoyable and provided them a great product. We will be sure to make any other vehicle purchases from Nithin. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend him to family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nithin Thomas
5.0
September 27, 2018

"Don’t Get Conned into Leaving a Deposit"

- Francis M

I am not a review type of person but I have to get this off my chest. It’s regarding Curtis Jensen, finance director at Ron Hodgson. So to give some background. I went by the dealership on July 19th to view some vehicles and was interested in one. I was asked by the sales person to leave a $500 refundable deposit so as to put a hold on the sale of the vehicle and also to give me time to make up my mind. After a phone conversation with the sales person the following day I decided not to go through with the purchase and requested that my deposit be refunded. Now fast forward to Aug. 7th. I check my credit card statement and realized they had not refunded my deposit. When I called the dealership I spoke to a sales manager that was apologetic and promised to look into it. The following day I got a call from another manager who took my credit card information and also promised to resolve the matter. However, he did not call me back to inform me on whether the issue had been resolved. I called the next day and the guy was away. I had to speak to another manager and go over the issue from the beginning. He was also apologetic and promised to get the matter resolved. Again...this sales manager did not contact me to give me details on what had been done to resolve the matter. I called the dealership again on August 11th and had to speak to another sales manager who was also apologetic and promised to get back to me in an hour. After a couple of hours I called him and left him a message. I called again before the end of business only to get his voicemail again. I left him a message and asked that he call me back. On August 14th, I called and got his voicemail. At this point I am frustrated for not getting a straight answer from any of the managers I had spoken to so far or some sort of resolution. I have to mention that up to this point all the sales managers I had spoken to were polite and seemed to at least empathize with me even though my issue hadn’t been dealt with. Something to note....they had been holding on to my money for almost a month at this point. Error or not I believe I have a right to express my frustration. So!!! This guy Curtis!! After going back and forth I requested to speak to him (supposedly higher management). To give you some background of my experience with this guy...He called me right after I made the initial deposit and demanded that I fill out some forms online so they could ran my credit. I found this a bit peculiar since I had not made a decision on the vehicle. I decided not to fill out the forms and I was not about to have someone ran my credit for no reason. From the beginning of our conversation on the 14th this guy was combative. Yes...my tone may have been a bit off as he was alleging. However, if I had intended to be rude there would have been some choice expletives going his way. And now that I think about it, he would have been one that deserved it. Instead of trying to resolve the issue this guy was taking my frustration personal and even had the audacity to tell me to ‘calm down’ When we spoke he kept insisting that he didn’t appreciate my tone instead of acknowledging my their error. To be honest, it was his tone that needed to be checked. I was the potential customer!! I was the one that had to continuously call and be given a runaround for a deposit that should have been refunded a month ago!!! I was the one that was out $500. I am not sure if he was just having a bad day but he needs to realize that he is the face of Ron Hodgson. Car sales is a people business and you are bound to meet a lot of unhappy clients. It is up to you to try find a resolution and not get into an argument with a client. If he doesn’t like it then he should look for another job where there’s minimal human interaction. Maybe a zoo keeper!! Keep your ego in check Curtis!! You are an embarrassment to your business and all the other staff members I had spoken too before you. Curtis was able to look up my file and see that they had refunded the money on August 9. Apparently it takes a while for the transaction to reflect on my statement (which I found out from my credit card people). All he needed to do was say ‘let me look into it for you’ while I am on the phone and then give me the information. After about another week I called my credit card company and they still had not received a payment from the dealership. At this point I had my credit card people be the one to follow up with them. I finally got the payment on September 20 and can now post this. Be careful when dealing with these guys!!! And definitely do not leave a deposit. I will end my rant here. I have been waiting to first get my money back before speaking out about my experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shane Osepchuk
3.0
Curtis Jensen
1.0
September 21, 2018

"Wife’s new truck"

- Handyman

Awesome dealership Shane /Nithin and Curtis were awesome to deal with they went above expectations highly recommend anyone looking for a vehicle to shop here

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shane Osepchuk
5.0
Nithin Thomas
5.0
Adam Martel
5.0
Curtis Jensen
5.0
11 - 20 of 666 results