About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back

Ron Hodgson Chevrolet Buick GMC

4.7

644 Lifetime Reviews

5 Galarneau Place, St. Albert, Alberta T8N 2Y3
Call (780) 458-7100

644 Reviews of Ron Hodgson Chevrolet Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
August 03, 2018

"Excellent experience from start to finish. "

- Tire kicker dave

Was just driving by the dealership decided to stop in , to check out The new 2018 Chevy Silverado 4 x 4‘s . Cory the sales rep met me shortly after I got out of my truck in the parking lot and totally took care of my wants and concerns from that point on ! I was seriously considering doing the deal then and there , But I had another offer to purchase from another dealer from Sherwood Park that guaranteed me a better price and deal , I informed Corey this new option and what I was looking at , he told me he would see what he could do about it . Within an hour the manager James Actchy Called me back ,and the way he talked with me ,made me not too concerned about that other deal ! I just that I wanted to deal with your company He is a man of his word ,and I wound up buying the 218 Chevy Silverado high country from Cory and James ! Jason in parts did a excellent job on all the exchange overs from my truck to the new one and Anthony in financing met all the requirements I need it for my company instalments ! Through the whole experience purchasing the 2o18 Chevy silverado High country I don’t think they really realized I had my eye on the 2018 Buick eclave that was in the show floor also! Upon returning to the show floor to finish up the paperwork on the truck I brought my wife to look at the2018 Buick , To my wife’s and my amazement (James Actchy , )had the main doors to the building opened up and drove the Buick out so my wife could take it for a test spin . She loved the extra attention even though the show floor was busy ,James made sure she was taken care of ,and felt special ! After just a little dickering we did a cash deal on the Buick so we wound up buying two vehicles in one week from your company ! Upon arriving to pick up the new Buick when we drove up ,it was outside with a big bow on it! Ready to go 👍😉 Whoever came up with the bow idea should be given a steak supper on the company it ,brought a tear to my wife’s eyes (James Acthy ). is one of the best managers I’ve ever run into when purchasing a new car he keeps his word , he keeps his cool keeps-everything running smooth ! Cory the sales rep excellent young man ,a lot of potential with him ! in the years to come he’s going to be excellent sales rep ! You Don’t want to lose him . Jason in Accessories on time ,perfect work ,did exactly what was required ! Same with Anthony and the financing department Both excellent employees and made me feel like I made the right choice dealing with you ! In my opinion I think you should send them all 4 out to the keg on your dime. After all it was around $120,000 worth of merchandise they moved with just one customer 👍😉 Love your establishment staff treatment everything perfect👍

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Achty
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Anthony Neri
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Cory. & Jason
May 18, 2018

"By far exceeds all the rest. Goes above and beyond!"

- Cameron

These guys know how to treat their customers. They do whatever they can to make your dream car a reality for you. Awesome dealership and the best car purchase I’ve ever had. Definitely recommend them to anyone looking to purchase a vehicle! Thanks Nithin, Curtis, Adam & Craig you are the BEST.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Chorzempa
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nithin Thomas
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Adam Martel
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Curtis Jensen
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 16, 2018

"Best Customer Service Experience!"

- jennvogl

The service at Ron Hodgson has exceeded any expectation I had of great customer service. The staff was exceptionally professional and courteous, and went above and beyond to ensure that I would buy a vehicle I would be satisfied with. My credit was not good, but the Finance Team worked their magic and not only got me approved, but were able to help me put things in order so that my finances would be comfortable. I am very happy with the purchase of my 2018 Chevrolet Malibu , and would definitely recommend purchasing from Ron Hodgson. Thank you, Jenn Vogl

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Abday
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ludwig Ernst
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Curtis Jensen
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jason Hius
May 01, 2018

"Happy Campers !!!!"

- JanStan54

We were very impressed with the Sales, Financial and Service staff at Ron Hodgson. They were exceptionally thorough, courteous and obliging which convinced us to purchase our new SUV through Ron Hodgson. We are very HAPPY with the purchase of our 2017 Buick Envision. Jeannette and Stan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Abday
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
James Achty
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Anthony Neri
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Sherry MacAdam
March 25, 2018

"Great Experience"

- MARV

Needed a new truck after my 2017 was written off in an accident. Staff went out of their way to find and get me into a new Silverado. Nithin stayed in touch with me during the entire process even when he was off work attending to his wife while she was having a baby. Special thanks to Jason to get my new truck outfitted with the options that I needed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danny Achty
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ludwig Ernst
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Gord Hinse
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nithin Thomas
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jason Hlus
March 15, 2018

"Just awful, bunch of xxxx bags "

- McDaddy

Awful dealership. I bring in my venicle for warranty work and they try to upsell me on things that I absolutely do not need according to the manufacturers maintenance guide as well as other mechanics reviews. Not to mention upon my last visit for warranty they stole all my lugnuts out of my vehicle as my sinter tires were on and the regular lug nuts were not in use. What an absolute joke, if I could give negative stars I would, dont know how they stay in business treating the people that pay their salaries like this. I dont know which employee dealt with but im sure it wouldnt make a difference.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not sure which one
March 14, 2018

"Fabulous, friendly, knowledgeable staff."

- Maggie

I discussed what I wanted and was given the help I needed without feeling pressured. All my questions were answered and I felt I was given what I wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shane Osepchuk
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Anthony Neri
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jason Hius
March 08, 2018

"Poor service"

- Rush2112

Our vehicle was at service then put outside with the window rolled down when we brought the vehicle in the window was up now he is saying the motor is shot on the window i asked the tech why was the window rolled down he said they do that so they wont lock the key on the inside. So i ask are you going to pay for this and he told me no way. so i am writing that the service is crap and the price to replace parts are insane i will never go there again and warn people to do the same.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sean Maxim
March 05, 2018

"Stellar Sales and After Service"

- Gary

Just received some exceptional service from the dealership and wanted to pass along my appreciation. After a recent tire repair my new truck sustained a minor scuff on the left front fender while reinstalling the wheel. The damage was barely noticeable and in fact I may never have noticed it or might have thought I'd done it myself. Ron Hodgson staff Leonard and Amber pointed out the damage and advised they'd repair it next servicing. That happened over this past weekend, when I had also arranged for the Express detailing service to be done at the same time. Picking up the vehicle I was very pleasantly surprised to find they had performed the detailing at no charge also. This is exceptional service, in my opinion, and why I'd deal nowhere else to buy a vehicle or for servicing. Thanks to Amber for a very positive interaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amber Hopkins, Leonard
March 01, 2018

"Amazing and heart warming!"

- 1234

Staying anonymous but I just wanted to thank the service advisor at the front desk! I came in with my kids for a oil change thinking I had the money but afterwards my card declined. Without saying anything he pulled out his wallet and paid for my oil change! This was a huge blessing for my family as we have been struggling recently. Thank you so much for being my hero that day you truly blessed me and my family! ?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marcus
1
...
1 - 10 of 644 results