Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Ron Hodgson Chevrolet Buick GMC

4.4

658 Lifetime Reviews

5 Galarneau Place, St. Albert, Alberta T8N 2Y3 Directions
Sales: (780) 458-7100

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

658 Reviews of Ron Hodgson Chevrolet Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
August 23, 2019

"Repair service"

- Colin

After having truck in shop for multiple days for a leak the truck came out to have the same leak after a $4,000 “fix” as well the oil filter was screwed on so tight it was nearly impossible to remove to do the next oil change. Absolutely unacceptable “service” and poor experience with this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Daniel Abday
5.0
Adam Martel
1.0
August 09, 2019

"Con artists "

- Author

I bought my vehicle at this dealership 2 years ago from new. ( still under warranty) I wanted a semi annual inspection which was 119.95 charged to me. Fine. I went to pick up my vehicle after them not finding any problems and my invoice came out to over $400! Once I reviewed it with my service advisor he took off $80.. still charging me $345. It was $120 for the semi annual inspection, $50 for them to take it for a road test to diagnose a concern, and $170 for them to plug my car in to diagnose just to find nothing was wrong!!! By the way I have onstar and they send me monthly reports on my engine etc so I already knew that! I’ll need new tires for winter and eventually break pads and rotors too and I will definitely not be coming back to this dealership for the excessive over charging they do! Shame on you RH! I called north gate GMC and everything that was done would have costed me half!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Kaytar
April 01, 2019

"Awesome!"

- Denise

Danny and Mike are few of the kindest and most helpful people I've dealt with. Coming in to the dealership, I've never felt any pressure about getting anything, but I just couldn't help making a deal since they took care of the car very well prior to showing me! I'm a first time car buyer, so they made sure I was helped. I appreciated how friendly, patient and knowledgeable they are with the whole process, and even made sure to throw in a few tips here and there for me. Alongside to their awesome customer service, they also were in touch with me during off hours just to make sure everything was straightened out!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danny Achty
5.0
Other Employees : Mike Yassine
March 24, 2019

"Simply Amazing....!!!!!!!"

- Darren Bull

If you want the BEST personal service a GM Dealership should give you and any other Dealership should then go and See Austin and Quentin and Curtis at Ron Hodgson. These guys truly make you feel like family and not just another customer waiting to be served. They listen, took their time getting your needs looked after and went so far past that extra mile that I was really impressed !! I have bought numerous cars over the years but this Service tops them all by far, I could go on and on but for you the best is just to go and see them and let them help you as they did for me. Thanks Gents. Jeff Hodgson Please take Note on these Guys.....!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Quentin Siffledeen
5.0
Curtis Jensen
5.0
Other Employees : Austin Braithwaite
February 07, 2019

"Amazing experience!"

- Eduardo

Thanks Danny! I was amazed by how you approached the negotion and valued my time! That same apprach continued even after the vehicle was delivered. I will certainly let you know when I’m ready to make another purchase! Cheers! Eduardo

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danny Achty
5.0
December 29, 2018

"Satisfied Used Vehicle Purchaser"

- jeepgrandecherokeeguy

I was very ;pleased with the staff at Ron Hodgson that I dealt with. In particular each concern or issue that came up in the negotiations was dealt with openly and directly. If the issue was not in that persons responsibility area they quickly brought in the appropriate person. The sales person I dealt with was Shane Osepchuk. Shane happened to be going in the door just when my wife and I arrived. Shane held the door open for asked and asked if we needed an assistance. I quickly responded, " if you are in sales, could he help us". We concluded a deal with in 2 hours which included the test drive. In this time and subsequently Shane addressed all of the issues that came up in the purchase i.e 1) agreeing to repair scratches in the paint on the front bumper, 2) hitch installation as per list on the option on the website, 3) vehicle detailing at a later date. Which upon pick up I was particularly pleased how well the detailing job was done, enough so that I went back to the detailing area and tipped the young lady who had worked on the vehicle. Another employee who was particularly helpful was Jason Hlus in the accessory department. Jason provided comparative pricing quotes and ensured all add ons were installed prior to vehicle pick up. My wife and I appreciated dealing with Mike Yassine regarding the purchase of the extended warranty and purchase contract conclusion. David and Susan Robson

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shane Osepchuk
5.0
Nithin Thomas
4.0
Anthony Neri
4.0
Other Employees : Jason Hlus, Mike Yassine
November 20, 2018

"Quick & easy to make the deal for the car we wanted."

- Lorraine

Shane was very sincere and accurate on his description of the car we wanted. I made the purchase sight unseen and I'm not one bit sorry. He is a true professional and knows his business. I recommend Ron Hodgson for your next vehicle purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shane Osepchuk
5.0
November 03, 2018

"1st Class Dealership, with 1st class employees! "

- JC

James and Randy are nothing short of first class professionals in the industry. This is by far the best dealership experience I’ve had. I highly recommend going to Ron Hodgson for your next vehicle(s) and your vehicle needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danny Achty
5.0
James Achty
5.0
Other Employees : Mike Yassine
October 06, 2018

"A Genuine Transaction/Very Accommodating"

- BUTCH

I would recommend this car dealership to anyone who is searching for his/her new car or used. You can expect a genuine transaction from a sales specialist. I would like to thank RANDY, for being accommodating and makes the process very easy and fast. I have been with several car dealerships but all you could feel from them is to sell you the car right away, but with RANDy and the rest of the RON Hodgson Team, You can see their Integrity and Great work ethics, they offer you the accurate details and respects your opinion as a buyer. Thanks to Ludwig too for making my finance approval with ease.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ludwig Ernst
5.0
Other Employees : the Great RANDY!
September 28, 2018

"Great Experiences "

- glacer

Since 2013 when we purchased our first vehicle, we have since bought 3 more vehicles from Nithin. He has been extremely courteous and helped us with all of our vehicle needs. When our daughter needed a new vehicle, Nithin and Ron Hodgsons were the first person we thought of. He made the whole experience for them stress free and enjoyable and provided them a great product. We will be sure to make any other vehicle purchases from Nithin. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend him to family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nithin Thomas
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 658 results