Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Ron Hodgson Chevrolet Buick GMC

4.2

666 Lifetime Reviews

5 Galarneau Place, St. Albert, Alberta T8N 2Y3 Directions
Call (780) 458-7100

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

666 Reviews of Ron Hodgson Chevrolet Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
November 05, 2019

"Great St. Albert dealer ship . Great service from the..."

- Omron

Great St. Albert dealer ship . Great service from the start happy with my new ride !!. Thanks again guys ! . Definitely a dealership that I recommend checking out !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danny Achty
5.0
James Achty
5.0
November 05, 2019

"The Best buying experience! Props to the team and Danny..."

- Danielle

The Best buying experience! Props to the team and Danny our salesman for making this a fun effortless experience. Thank you and I will be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danny Achty
5.0
James Achty
5.0
November 05, 2019

"Got referred here from a friend of mine who was also..."

- Louahak

Got referred here from a friend of mine who was also looking for a GMC Sierra. Danny walked me through the whole process and made my purchase so enjoyable and easy . I was introduced to James who also made my experience so smooth. Thanks guys !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danny Achty
5.0
James Achty
5.0
November 05, 2019

"Disappointing experience"

- Paul

Purchased a "certified" year old truck and much to my surprise "after" the truck was paid for, I find out there is only one key. Over $200 to get a second key! Was told by the salesman that used vehicles usually only have one key.and I should of asked first. Also said that I should of known it only had one key by looking at the key ring. Secondly I was told that he would help me out if I had paid more for the truck.. WOW. Make sure everything is done and accounted for with these guys before you lay down a cent! He did offer a "discounted" key which is oddly the same price I can get one elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Danny Achty
1.0
October 20, 2019

"Amazing guys"

- Hany

I have been buying cars with these guys for a while. Whenever i go i find them super knowledgeable, they will let you test drive their entire lot if thats what it takes to find you the perfect car. And when you're ready, you get everything done in a flash (if it takes more than a flash they can always give you a temp car or provide you with some solution so you have a car once you make a decision). You're gonna walk out knowing you got the best deal no matter what. Its enough to say that i basically drive over 100km just to do business with them

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gord Hinse
5.0
Darren Short
5.0
Curtis Jensen
5.0
Other Employees : Ramid Nazari
September 29, 2019

"Amazing staff"

- Tiffany L.

By far the best dealership and staff we have ever dealt with. A huge thank you to Daniel, Curtis and Mike for all of your hard work on getting us into the truck we wanted and could afford. No pressure, dealership itself is beautiful and very friendly staff. We are recommending Ron Hodgson to all of our friends and family. If you live in Edmonton, make the drive to St.Albert, definitely worth it👍

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Abday
5.0
Curtis Jensen
5.0
Other Employees : Mike
September 12, 2019

"all was great when buying used vehicle "

- david

bought a used buick was told it had all these muti point inspections done and everthing was wonder full and rainbows .14,000 km and all of a sudden they do an inspection and its got 4700 dollars worth of problems, this was still after fixing the warrantee ones which for some reason THEY could not duplicate the clunk in the front end on a hard turn left so a torn boot on the shaft isn't covered they say .how ever they list replacement of the shaft as needed on the numourous things in need of repair.when I purchased it with the extra warrantee was told warranty covers everthing but brakes oil changes . not happy in the least ill buy a flippin Nissan before ill buy anouther GM .apparently GM no longer makes reliable vehicles altho my older gm an 08 pick up ive put 30,000 km on with zero problems .so guess after 08 they suck. So Done .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Danny Achty
4.0
James Achty
4.0
Other Employees : andrew
August 26, 2019

"Awesome experience!!"

- Amanda

Absolutely wonderful experience! Daniel was hands down the best salesmen we’ve ever dealt with. Very knowledgeable, not pushy and really patient with us. He really went above and beyond for us. Definitely the guy we’ll go back to and recommend him to anyone. Yemi and Anthony in finance made the purchasing experience a total breeze and were just awesome to work with. Anthony went through everything thoroughly and made sense of all the financial jargon. All around great experience and superb dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Abday
5.0
Anthony Neri
5.0
August 23, 2019

"Repair service"

- Colin

After having truck in shop for multiple days for a leak the truck came out to have the same leak after a $4,000 “fix” as well the oil filter was screwed on so tight it was nearly impossible to remove to do the next oil change. Absolutely unacceptable “service” and poor experience with this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Daniel Abday
5.0
Adam Martel
1.0
August 09, 2019

"Con artists "

- Author

I bought my vehicle at this dealership 2 years ago from new. ( still under warranty) I wanted a semi annual inspection which was 119.95 charged to me. Fine. I went to pick up my vehicle after them not finding any problems and my invoice came out to over $400! Once I reviewed it with my service advisor he took off $80.. still charging me $345. It was $120 for the semi annual inspection, $50 for them to take it for a road test to diagnose a concern, and $170 for them to plug my car in to diagnose just to find nothing was wrong!!! By the way I have onstar and they send me monthly reports on my engine etc so I already knew that! I’ll need new tires for winter and eventually break pads and rotors too and I will definitely not be coming back to this dealership for the excessive over charging they do! Shame on you RH! I called north gate GMC and everything that was done would have costed me half!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Kaytar
1
...
1 - 10 of 666 results