Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Ron Hodgson Chevrolet Buick GMC

St. Albert, AB

3.8
683 Reviews

5 Galarneau Place

St. Albert, AB

T8N 2Y3

Directions

683 Reviews of Ron Hodgson Chevrolet Buick GMC

Sort by
July 11, 2021

"Just bought a truck out of province although Randy was..."

- Sandy

Just bought a truck out of province although Randy was good and honest to deal with James his manager was rude. Basically we have your $ so too bad attitude. Paid full price and then an extra $2000 for repairs including a park brake that past safety and never should have. Not too impressed.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James Achty
1.0
June 26, 2021

"I thought only the sales person was bad, but the sales..."

- Ak

I thought only the sales person was bad, but the sales manager is even worse and rude! Not reliable and arrogant people. Avoid! There is a concern about how they operate and they will push what ever they have to the customers. Paid deposit for "securing the SUV" and they seemed to resell the SUV and told me to take one lower in specifications! very disappointed as someone recommended them!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James Achty
1.0
Ludwig Ernst
4.0
Gord Hinse
1.0
April 20, 2021

"I can’t say enough about the professionalism and..."

- tescott24

I can’t say enough about the professionalism and outstanding service of Randy Achty over the past year for his dedication to ensure I found just the right vehicle (2021 Terrain). He was always there to advise me of great opportunities and to always answer my many questions and most importantly ensuring I was fully satisfied with my decision. I also must acknowledge Mike Yassine, who’s professionalism and financial understanding took the time and patience to put us at easy and ensure we understood all the financial aspects of our purchase. Thank you Ron Hodgson for a great experience 👍👍👍

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danny Achty
5.0
Other Employees : Mike Yassine
April 05, 2021

"I’ve been sitting in the service bay for 15 mins with two..."

- Peter & Lindsay

I’ve been sitting in the service bay for 15 mins with two customers ahead of me and with no one at the service bay helping no one. Feels like they’re ignoring their customers! all I want is an oil change and the “express service” for oil changes is a joke! Why have an express bay when you don’t service express oil changes and you need appointments?

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All of them ignored me
March 04, 2021

"Sales department Ramid was very professional to work with..."

- gmc

Sales department Ramid was very professional to work with on purchase of our GMC truck. From out of town and made it easy and comfortable to purchase truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Achty
5.0
Other Employees : Ramid
October 02, 2020

"Bought my vehicle from Shane - the whole experience was..."

- Happybuyer

Bought my vehicle from Shane - the whole experience was great. Shane was friendly, knowledgeable and did not pressure me to buy. I felt comfortable the whole time and couldn't recommend him more. Will definitely be using him for future car purchases and recommending him to my friends and family. Thank you Shane!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shane Osepchuk
5.0
September 29, 2020

"These guys go above and beyond to make your deal right ,..."

- Anthony

These guys go above and beyond to make your deal right , They dont screw around and theirs no back and fourth its the best deal right off the start, They will even take care of you months after your deal if your needing anything, They dont care about commision , All they care about is customer satisfaction and from experience i have needed them a few time’s afterwards and they have always came through , finance manager curtis jenson and travis saleman are who i dealt with and if in need of a truck hit those guys up

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Curtis Jensen
5.0
Other Employees : Travis
June 24, 2020

"I am taking back what I said a few months ago as I feel..."

- lincolnowner

I am taking back what I said a few months ago as I feel like once they made the sale they don’t have nothing to do with you anymore. I have been waiting to hear back from them for 3 weeks now about my warranty and no call as of yet.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ludwig Ernst
5.0
June 22, 2020

"A great Car buying Experience"

- smarty106

From the time I walked into the show room , until I left with two new vehicles, Mikko and Nithin treated me like I was the only one that mattered. They were informative, professional, outgoing and a delight to deal with. I must say it was the best new car buying experience I have had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nithin Thomas
5.0
Other Employees : Mikko, Nithin
May 10, 2020

"Came in for service and asked for same as last one. When..."

- derrickboychuk

Came in for service and asked for same as last one. When service was done, almost 2hrs later, went to pay and service attendant gave me a bill for higher price service with no 15 point inspection, lube or even tire pressure check. I guess I got up selled and didn’t even know it. Always had good service until today. Won’t be going back if this is how they treat loyal customers. Totally Ripped Off!!!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jacinda Beckham
1
...
1 - 10 of 683 results