Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Search
Back

Ron Hodgson Chevrolet Buick GMC

St. Albert, AB

3.8
676 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Ron Hodgson Chevrolet Buick GMC, located in St. Albert, AB is one of Alberta's best sources for new and GM Certified Pre-Owned vehicles. Over the past year, we have established ourselves as the top-selling unit volume GM dealership in the Edmonton area. At the same time, General Motors has regained its position as the global automotive sales leader. With a large selection of GM products such as GMC trucks and SUVs , Buick cars and SUVs , and Chevrolet cars and trucks , in stock, fully supported by GM's industry-leading warranties, you can feel safe in the knowledge that you are getting the best and longest-lasting new vehicles on the market. In our Certified Pre-Owned inventory , we understand that selection is key when shopping for a "new to you" vehicle, so we also carry a large selection of Ford, Jeep, Dodge, Lincoln, and Toyota used vehicles. We attempt to put each of those units through the same stringent inspection that we do our GM Certified Pre-Owned vehicles, so you can feel safe and sound in your decision making process. Our experienced sales staff is eager to share its knowledge and enthusiasm with you. We encourage you to browse our online inventory, schedule a test drive and investigate financing options. You can also request more information about a vehicle using our online form or by calling 1 (888) 635 1258 if you would like to arrange a demo appointment. Click on Dealership: Directions for step-by-step driving instructions to our site, or give us a call. We look forward to serving you!

5 Galarneau Place

St. Albert, AB

T8N 2Y3

Directions

676 Reviews of Ron Hodgson Chevrolet Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
June 24, 2020

"I am taking back what I said a few months ago as I feel..."

- lincolnowner

I am taking back what I said a few months ago as I feel like once they made the sale they don’t have nothing to do with you anymore. I have been waiting to hear back from them for 3 weeks now about my warranty and no call as of yet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ludwig Ernst
5.0
June 22, 2020

"A great Car buying Experience"

- smarty106

From the time I walked into the show room , until I left with two new vehicles, Mikko and Nithin treated me like I was the only one that mattered. They were informative, professional, outgoing and a delight to deal with. I must say it was the best new car buying experience I have had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nithin Thomas
5.0
Other Employees : Mikko, Nithin
May 10, 2020

"Came in for service and asked for same as last one. When..."

- derrickboychuk

Came in for service and asked for same as last one. When service was done, almost 2hrs later, went to pay and service attendant gave me a bill for higher price service with no 15 point inspection, lube or even tire pressure check. I guess I got up selled and didn’t even know it. Always had good service until today. Won’t be going back if this is how they treat loyal customers. Totally Ripped Off!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jacinda Beckham
May 02, 2020

"Crooks liars"

- Wozgonegolfing

I bought a car (2014 Camaro convert) from this dealership on the recommendation of a family member It was Jan agreed at a price on the phone discussed usual stuff car fax overall conditions tires etc I do my do diligence ask how is glass (great they say ) tires " oh they are good got at least 12kms left " blah blah My relative is exec with a big company buy vehicles from these guys all the time they tell him my deal is prime price is super value So I buy on condition sale completed in spring and delivery warranty etc at time of delivery All good paid for car That is when the deal goes south I call three mos later to take delivery They can't find the original slsmann the fleet gear says he will help disaster I finally get car great shape I think . they don't want to give me certified 3 mos warranty I get the car drive to Red Deer there is a nail lodge in one tire the other on back has no tread $713 dollars later I call fleet mgr guy he is sympathetic makes me feel they will cover tires Next day guy with Face ID phone label sends me an email telling what a great deal I got f... off They have AMVIC report enclosed (says dick all about tires) has check mark In any event this dealership is like all car dealerships theses days crooks Guess in these days cavit emptor ( buyer be wear) is still the rule of the land Don't place any trust on this dealership I

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gord Hinse
1.0
Darren Short
2.0
March 16, 2020

"THEIR SERVICE TECHS ARE LAZY!!"

- Kwake

If there was a “no star” or a “negative start” this service department definitely deserves that but more so their 20 year veteran service technician. If only I could post pics on here and the paper work…customers bringing their car here would think twice. I wanted to purchase a 2009 Cadillac Escalade from a private sale but I wanted to do my diligence to get it all checked out and feel good about purchasing a vehicle that I always wanted. I had asked the seller to bring it to get it inspected to make sure everything was good running order ESPECIALLY the suspension. They had the vehicle for about a couple hours and I get the call that the truck is ready. Myself and the seller both came in and got the truck, I had asked what is wrong with it. They said minor wear and tear…nothing to be worried about. (Fluids need to be changed, bulb is out, leak in exhaust, tie rod ends need replacing soon) minor things. The one thing I asked “IS THE SUSPENSION OK??” I know that can go and AND I don’t want the truck if the suspension is not good because its costly!! The service advisor says “ for its age…its in great shape”. I was so happy to hear that so right there I signed the bill of sale and bought the truck. I drove the truck home and noticed the ride wasn’t smooth and still excited I had the truck. 2 days later the truck had a rough idle and a warning light comes on saying “loss power” so I immediately got it towed to a very known shop near my house to get it checked and told them to check the engine and the suspension. I get a call back from the shop I brought it to and they said I need a throttle body and I also need a new axle and that the one on my truck is RIPPED. I was shocked because on my inspection sheet is said the cv boots were good and the suspension is good. Me being shocked I went right down to the shop to look at it myself and sure enough it was ripped and was ripped for a while because there was no grease in the boot anymore. Then he mentioned the front struts and shocks were bad as well. Had I know I would have NEVER even touched the truck. I immediately went back to Ron Hodgson to tell them what went on and showed them pictures. The service agent went to the back to see what happen and sure enough he came back with excuses that the tech gave him. SUCH BULLS#!T… HE CLEARLY MISSED IT. Had I not had it got checked at another shop..that eventually would have broke on the road with my kids inside. Major safety hazard!! The service agent asked me to bring the car back but I the other shop had already repaired the boot but I did bring the part back to show them. Then Ron Had no excuse but they said they would give me a refund on my inspection! Also told me I should have asked for a suspension inspection…EFF that inspection is an Inspection!!! I Had complained and the service guy tells me “its above my pay grade!!” Don’t tell me that..this is your job as well!! I said well I want a FULL inspection..and I decided once again to try it out and give em a 2nd chance. So I make ANOOOOOTHER appointment and see what they can see…after 1.5 hour wait the service guy and the Tech bring me in the bay and says someone tampered with the suspension systems to rid the light on the dash…ALSO tells me the only shock that was bad was the back right and that is where 90% of my vibration is coming from BUT he only let the vibration when he came back to the shop after a road test and only to feel the ride when he put it on the hoist.. I WAS SHOCKED! Then I asked how are the fronts…he tells me they are still good. I said to check the top of it and there it was…these were tampered too BUT he says those were good too!! The service guy had nothing to say but “maybe we can give you a lil discount on the repairs” wow…I bought a car that was UNSAFE and all you do is give me a discount and a quote I DIDN'T GET…YET!!! I wish the story ends there but I wanted to get it fixed to I bring my truck to ANOTHER garage and I tell them the story..and they inspect my truck to tell me the ball joins are bad and that the tie ends the Ron Hodgson said needs repairing….Actually didn’t need replacing. Also tells me that all my tires didn’t match and that the tires were on wrong and the direction of the tires where facing backwards. Also tells me ALL my shocks were bad and that they were Leaking…which the service tech at Ron said ONLY the right rear was to be replaced and that where the bad ride was coming from. I specifically told him the front bounces around too but he insisted they were good. This truck is so unsafe for me and my kids and I can’t believe a well known dealership missed this AND give me excuses after the fact…just admit to it and this would have been different. Pictures were there in black and white. Now im in $8k more to fix this truck. Long story short. Don’t bring your vehicle there. I also advised 2 of my buddies WHICH bought escalades from there not to bring them there for service. I will definitely be calling AMVIC and filing a complaint as well. VERY UNHAPPY CUSTOMER!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shaun the service tech.
February 26, 2020

"Had troubles with the dealership in the town I live in..."

- Tyler

Had troubles with the dealership in the town I live in with wait times, etc. Decided to phone up Ron Hodgson GMC, they were able to schedule me in as soon as I could get my vehicle towed down to St Albert. As soon as I arrive ai was greeted with a smile and a handshake, they made it seem like they really wanted my business unlike other dealerships I’ve visited. They had my truck in and out the same day. I even had trouble with the initial repair and they ensured the issue was corrected as fast as possible. I will definitely be bringing my business back to this dealership in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amanda Hollen
February 04, 2020

"OMG....Ron Hodgson in St.Albert. What a wonderful place..."

- susanlgrant

OMG....Ron Hodgson in St.Albert. What a wonderful place to deal with. Customer Service top of the line, no harassing sales professionals, Finance Manager, what a great guy,. I would recommend this Car Dealer amongst any others. They all have treated me like family. Thank you so much. Curtis Jensen is a awesome guy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Curtis Jensen
5.0
Other Employees : Curtis Jensen
January 11, 2020

"I have purchased 4 vehicles from Rod Hodgson over the..."

- Calgary buyer.

I have purchased 4 vehicles from Rod Hodgson over the years. I have always Dealt with Travis Mourits. All of the experiences have been great, I did have a little disagreement with financing at one point but Travis and his manager straightened it out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Travis Mourits
5.0
January 04, 2020

"Travis Rocks great salesman"

- globalyeg

Travis is an amazing salesman always takes care of me and my family, wouldn't ever buy else where this dealership is a class act family business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Travis Mourits
5.0
December 12, 2019

"Great service , These guys go above and beyond, curtis is..."

- Anthony

Great service , These guys go above and beyond, curtis is the man to see if you need anything or any deal done , 5 stars all the way

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Curtis jensen
1
...
1 - 10 of 676 results