Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Write a review

Richmond Hill Toyota

4.6

1,304 Lifetime Reviews

11240 Yonge Street, Richmond Hill, Ontario L4S 1K9 Directions
Sales: (888) 907-1799

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

1,304 Reviews of Richmond Hill Toyota

Sort by Write a review
May 12, 2019

"One of the best new car buying experience"

- plcinc8

Ashraf was very helpful, knowledgeable, courteous and not too pushy. He would do his best to answer all the questions that we had. We would recommend him to anyone who wants to buy a car from Richmond Hill Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ashraf Zohni
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 29, 2019

"Buyubg a new car"

- Mary

Ashraf was extremely helpful in the process of purchasing my car. He was very knowledgeable about the features that the various models offer. I will definitely recommend him to others looking to buy a car. Thank you Ashraf.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ashraf Zohni
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 27, 2019

"Finding a new ride, after mine was written off/accident"

- Susan McNab

My daughter bought her 2018 Yaris, last yr. from Richmond Hill Toyota! She got a fabulous deal & the service was impeccable! So when i had my accident in March/2019, the first place i thought of & actually the only place, was Richmond Hill Toyota!! They did not fail me!! Ashraf & Giovanny, answered all my questions. Reassured me, they would hold my vehicle until all was cleared with my insurance & if any other specials happened, i would qualify for them as well! The interest rate went from 2.49-1.99% to finance. I LOVE MY NEW 2019 TOYOTA C-HR! Ashraf was very patient, kind & concerned through this entire process. BEST DEALERSHIP around, & i live in Collingwood & so does my daughter! Its worth the drive to Richmond Hill Toyota. Thank you again, Ashraf ??

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ashraf Zohni
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Giovanny Arrubla
April 26, 2019

""#1 and 5 STAR ***** Sales Person of the year""

- Roxana

Ashraf was very helpful, knowledgeable and not too pushy. I had a great experience with his service and I definitely recommend him. Thank you Ashraf!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ashraf Zohni
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 22, 2019

"Bradley Scherer - Best Service!"

- Carol Taplin

I drive a Lexus RX and the Lexus Dealer's Service Dept was not open on Easter Weekdend/Saturday. Their Sales Dept directed me down to Richmond Hill Toyota and Mr. Scherer was able to fix the problem right away! It was busy but Mr. Scherer was very friendly and incredibly helpful. Wonderful service on a very busy day for me. Richmond Hill Toyota should be very proud of Mr. Scherer. Carol Taplin Ballantrae, Ontario

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Scherer
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 07, 2019

"Best sales person service !"

- toyorav4

I went to at least 10 other dealership first before I went to Richmond Hill Toyota and requested to Ashraf Zohni to help us. He is a really patient and good sales man took the car out for a test drive and requested to drive it on the high way the whole test drive was about 30 mins long and he was very patient explaining everything the about the car without trying to over sell you. Just an honest person and letting you know what function the car has and does not have. Afterwards we negotiated our price backed with our research and he was willing to adjust the price according major plus for us. Lastly he even gave us a free umbrella gift which wasn't necessary for him since he already made the sell he was just offering a very nice gesture. When we went to pick up our car he even stayed later to properly explain all the paperwork, the car, and handed out keys. The dealership actually closed already and he didn't rush through anything and was very patient in answering all our questions. I would definitely recommend Ashraf Zohni to anybody looking for a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ashraf Zohni
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 14, 2019

"Worth It"

- dreville

First time buying a new vehicle, first time going Toyota, and first time with a 4Runner. If you've got your eye on this model, please note, these are built in Japan. It is normal to wait weeks to months for shipment by boat and rail. Nevertheless, the professional staff at Richmond Hill Toyota made this process worthwhile, especially Mujtaba Hassan. If you value great customer service, responsiveness, honesty and trust, look for Mush.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mujtaba Hassan
February 23, 2019

"Paid for everything but they owe me a set of car key "

- Philip Choi

In short, on 22 Jan 2019, I was trying to buy a used car for my mother and told the sales executive that my mother will be the owner of the car. I paid $1,000 deposit and said will pick up the car on the Saturday and he said everything will be ready by then. On Saturday, me and my mother got to the dealership, Richmond Hill Toyota, and found out he made me as the owner of the car instead of my mother and he was missing one set of car key. He said everything will be fixed and ready by Monday for sure so I still paid the full payment of the car on that day. Then I went to pick up the car again on Tuesday but he was still missing a set of car key so I can only get the car with one set of car key and the correct ownership papers. Three weeks later on 23 Feb 2019, he had no sign of getting the second set of car key to me, he return my calls or messages right away before I paid for the car but he never answered my phone calls or email/text messages after I had paid for the car. So right now basically I paid 100% of the car already but the car dealership still owe me a set of car key and have no signs that they will have it because I can’t even reach the sales executive by phone, e-mail or text message so I am forced to file a complaint. The detailed story of my experience is shown below. On 22 Jan 2019, I made an appointment at 7:00pm with the car dealership’s sales executive called Navid Besharati. On that night before I went to the car dealership, the sales executive called me to confirm the appointment. I then called the sales executive around 4:45pm explaining my situation and specifically told him that my mother will be the owner of the car I am about to purchase and I asked if my mother needs to be present that night while I’m choosing a car and test driving the car. He answered my phone call right away and explained to me that my mother does not have to be present that night. All he needs was a scan copy of my mother’s driver’s license so he can work out the documents and she can be present to sign the documents when everything is ready for the car to be picked up. So I walked in that night at 7:00pm and chose and test drive a car with the sales executive. I also sent an e-mail with a scan copy of my mother’s driver’s license to him and he verified with me in person that he got the scan copy of my mother’s driver’s license. Then I paid the $1,000 deposit and signed some documents and left. On the same night I called the sales executive around 8:30pm to notify him that I will be paying the car in one full payment by a certified cheque and me and my mother will come to the car dealership on 26 Jan 2019 to pay and pick up the car. He answered my call right away and verified everything will be ready on 26 Jan 2019. I also sent an e-mail to the sales executive on that week as a reminder for getting the car ready by 26 Jan 2019. On Saturday morning around 10:00am 26 Jan 2019, me and my mother and my sister all went to pick up the car. However, there was only 1 set of car key ready where the dealership should provide 2 sets of keys when the car is being picked up. Also, the car ownership paper was indicating that I was the car owner instead of my mother. The sales executive explained that we can either go ourselves to the ServiceOntario and can change the ownership right away, or leave the car at the dealership and wait until Monday, 28 Jan 2019 and he will have 2 sets of car keys and will have the ownership paper corrected. We decided to go to the ServiceOntario ourselves as it is better for us to have a car earlier and we needed to refund the sticker on our old license plate anyways. So we gave the sales executive the certified cheque for the full payment of the car and drove to ServiceOntario. About 20 minutes after we took the car and got to ServiceOntario, we noticed that we also need to do a safety check for the car and we needed to pay to change the ownership, so we decided to drive the car back to the car dealership and let them change the car ownership and we will come again to pick up the car with the 2 sets of car keys. About another 20 minutes later, we got back to the car dealership and left the car there for them to change the ownership. Before we left, I asked if we can have the certified cheque back as the dealership still possess the car at this point. However, the sales executive refused to give us the cheque back and said the cheque was being processed already. On 28 Jan 2019, the sales executive told us everything was ready. However, we decided to pick up the car on 29 Jan 2019 as it was snowing heavy on 28 Jan 2019. On 29 Jan 2019, we went to the car dealership to pick up the car again. The ownership paper was corrected. However, the second set of car key were still missing and the sales executive said he will mail us the key once he have it. So we picked up the car with just one set of car key. On 1 Feb 2019, as the sales executive so far had presented us a very unreliable service and he had been making promises to us but at the end his promises were never fulfilled on time as the car ownership paper was not well done and the second set of car key was further delayed for 2 times already. So we decided to keep in touch with the sales executive. I tried to call the sales executive on 1 Feb 2019 to follow up with the second set of car key. However, he didn’t answer the phone so I left a voice message and I also left him a text message asking him to text me once he mailed the second set of car key. However, no phone calls or text messages were replied to me as a confirmation. On 4 Feb 2019, I tried to call the sales executive again to follow up with the second set of car key. However, he didn’t answer the phone again so I left a voice message and I also left him a text message again to ask him to give me an update. He replied my text message saying he will check on it. However, there were no further updates about the status of the second set of car key on that day. On 6 Feb 2019, I tried to call the sales executive again to follow up with the status. He didn’t answer the phone again so I left a text message again to ask him to give me an update. He replied saying he have the key and ask if I want him to mail it. As I find the sales executive was very unreliable so I texted him back telling him that I will go to the car dealership to pick up the second set of key myself on 7 Feb 2019 to avoid any further delay and I will call him to confirm before I start my way to the car dealership. The sales executive had not replied any text messages as a confirmation of him receiving my message. On 7 Feb 2019, I tried to call the sales executive to confirm the key is ready for me to pick up so I can start my way to the car dealership. However, he didn’t answer the phone again so I left a text message asking him to confirm the key is ready for me to pick up so I can start my way to the car dealership. He texted me back saying he will call me back in 20 minutes because he is looking for the second set of car key. The sales executive had not called me back for 1 hour so I called him back and he didn’t answer the phone. However, he texted me saying he is in a meeting and cannot seem to find the car key and he is getting one cut of new key for me and he is waiting for his manager to approve the action. On 8 Feb 2019, I tried to call the sales executive again to follow up with the status. As usual, he didn’t answer the phone but he texted me back saying he will give me a call when he have the key. I texted him back asking for an approximate date that the key will be ready so I can follow up. He texted me back and said he was unable to provide a date because it is out of his control. On 22 Feb 2019, the sales executive had still not gave me a call to provide an update with the second set of car key. I called the dealership’s parts department and ask how long it takes to get a new set of car key if I needed one and the parts department from that same car dealership said it should only take 1 business day to make a new set of key. Up to today, 23 Feb 2019, the sales executive had never called me back for an update of the status of the second set of car key and there is no sign that the key will ever be ready for me to pick up. It is also very obvious that the sales executive does not really care about me as a customer after I have provided the cheque for the full payment of the car and has no intention on delivering the second set of car key that the car dealership owes me. Therefore, I am forced to file a complaint to the Sales manager and probably also need to file a complaint to the Ontario Motor Vehicle Industry Council.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Navid Besharati
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 11, 2019

"Great service department"

- raguimont

I've dealt with their service department for several years and he always been well served. I've dealt with Frank several times and I have nothing but great things to say. Very personable and helpful. Definitely recommend him and will always request him for future service. The lady at the "checkout" desk is also very helpful. Sadly, I don't know her name.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Valentini
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 02, 2019

"Preowned department sucks"

- Nothappy

Don't trust pre owned department. Assistant manager Tom Pitsicos don't keep this word. Bruce Potterton (sales person) don't know Toyota product. Sucks. How come? All what they can said-"it's great car". Toyota is GREAT car but this people, working for Richmond Hill Toyota not. Very sad. This is one of the big Toyota dealership in Ontario. So, think twice. All the best, customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom Pitsikos
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
BRUCE POTTERTON
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,304 results