Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Renfrew Chrysler

Calgary, AB

3.6
308 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Renfrew Chrysler has served Calgary drivers with a diverse selection of Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep and Ram vehicles for more than 80 years. Come to our Calgary, AB, Chrysler dealership the next time you want to lease a new Jeep, purchase a used Dodge, get Ram service or discuss your Chrysler financing options!

1920 Pumphouse Rd SW

Calgary, AB

T3C 3N4

Directions

308 Reviews of Renfrew Chrysler

Sort by Write a review
July 08, 2020

"Samantha is a very unprofessional parts person, she comes..."

- Chryslerguy2020

Samantha is a very unprofessional parts person, she comes across as if she is better than you and that it is an inconvenience to deal with someone at the parts counter, like she is above that. I wouldn't send somebody I hate to deal with this parts department. Nobody deserves that treatment...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Samantha Brassard
June 30, 2020

"This was the worst experience I have ever had (25 years)..."

- shootingstarr

This was the worst experience I have ever had (25 years) in dealing with a dealership. I was harassed to come in and do a deal, kept saying I didn't think it was the right time for me, but was assured that it was by the sales guy. I was then passed off to a different sales guy, and he assured me that a deal could be made even with my difficult situation. I was apprehensive when I went in to the dealership, but was re assured that they would be able to do something. We came to an agreement on a 2019 Ram, and did all of the required paperwork to get the ball rolling. I went back to work and waited for news. After 4 days of not hearing anything from them, I reached out to the sales guy. No response. This dealership is the worst in Calgary!! They have zero customer service skills, and they do not ever follow up with you. Beware of this dealership!!! They are the true meaning of slimy car sales, and really make you feel like your being scamed. My sales person Frank, is not even on this list. But the sales manager, James, was no better. The review would be negative stars if it was possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James Forrester
1.0
Other Employees : Frank
June 14, 2020

"Dropped in to check out what was available and..."

- ryoneill68

Dropped in to check out what was available and prices. Talked to James McPhee about two I was interested in but they were both out of my budget. He called me an hour later with an offer on one that I couldn’t refuse. Real good guy to deal with and went above an beyond to make sure I was happy. So much so that my son would only deal with him when he bought his new truck. 5 Star Service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James McPhee
June 11, 2020

"Taking care of and always kept in the loop when buying..."

- Cummins 67

Taking care of and always kept in the loop when buying from James, Always their to help when waiting. Will do business again with james

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James McPhee
June 05, 2020

"Recent Purchase"

- jbedrich

I recently purchased from Renfrew Chrysler and found the whole experience to be great. Kevin Macduff was very helpful and professional, always available and quick to take my calls and look after me. Overall great customer service seems to be priority with all the staff at Renfrew. Nice to see a dealership that treats you right.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin MacDuff
5.0
May 27, 2020

"Very satisfied customer!!"

- robn

I am a sales rep. working for an independent supplier in Calgary and have always had my vehicles leased by the company so therefore I have not had to purchase my own vehicle in many years. This year I decided I would purchase a vehicle and have always had a liking for the Dodge Ram. I was chatting on line with Amanda Kiejko and arrangements were made for me to test drive a few of the trucks. She was very helpful and for the short time that she has been there I found her to be quite knowledgeable, friendly and I thank her for all the help in securing a vehicle. I would also like to thank Katherine Chan in your finance department who made all the arrangements including registering my vehicle and was very pleasant to deal with. In closing if and when I am in the market for another vehicle will I deal with Renfrew...……..absolutely!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amanda Kiejko,Katherine Chan
May 07, 2020

"Highest price for Service in Calgary"

- Chris

Do not get you vehicle serviced at Renfrew Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram dealership in Calgary Alberta on Pumphouse road. Just before the whole lock down happened I took my 2018 RAM 3500 Longhorn Dually diesel truck to Renfrew Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Dealership to get a Oil charge, replace fuel filters, and have a tire pressure monitor replaced which was covered under warranty so no charge for that. I supplied all the filters, and oil so I should have been just charged labor. I was suggested that taking there piece of mind package would make it cheaper. Well when I got my bill it was over $360. Now I know everyone needs to make money, but that is ripping me off. The two fuel filters to replace would take less than 20mins to replace and then the oil change. Now I know diesels cost more in the way for parts because it takes 12 liters of oil and the fuel filters which was not supplied by them. I did some shopped around after and found that I could have got the service done for more than half of what they charged me. I have been taking my vehicles to Renfrew Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram for over 11 years, and I will never take or suggest to anyone to have service done here ever. And please if you don't think they are over priced, call around for yourself and you will find out what I'm telling is true. For people that may not know this, it doesn't matter where you bought your Ram, Chrysler, Dodge, or Jeep from you can get the service done and any Chrysler dodge Jeep Ram Dealership in North America or as long as you keep your receipts and can get work done like oil changes anywhere. It is only warranty work that must be done at a dealership. Thank you for reading my experience that I had at Renfrew Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram in Calgary Alberta where I hope my experience may save someone grief on spending more when they don't have to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
March 20, 2020

"Excellent Service"

- Rick

The Service Dept. (in Particular Dean Alsen) was honest, direct and knowledgeable. On top of that, Dean and his team completed the work early, and relieved me of my stress. I can't thank them enough. This is not my first visit to this service center - and it wont be my last. I trust these folks with my vehicle, and would not take it elsewhere. Regards; Rick Adams

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dean Alsen
March 11, 2020

"Customer service training recommended!"

- Big J

Sarah should not be dealing with the customer service department! She is rude, unhelpful, and very unprofessional ! How does she still have this job? I feel so bad for the people that have to work with her and for the customers who have to deal with her. Don't forget to smile Sarah! Ps- We heard everything you said, the customer lounge isn't very far away. If you want to talk unprofessionally about your customers maybe you should whisper next time!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim Siad
5.0
March 07, 2020

"Great customer service from the sales floor to the..."

- drea.me.sampson

Great customer service from the sales floor to the finance department. Joe and Stefan ensured that we had a great experience when we purchases our vehicle, and took the time to follow-up to ensure that we were happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Cameron; Stefan Piechocki
1
...
1 - 10 of 308 results