Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Orillia Volkswagen

4.0

17 Lifetime Reviews

345 West Street South , Orillia, Ontario L3V 5H1 Directions
Sales: (705) 325-6107

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

17 Reviews of Orillia Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
July 18, 2019

"Terrible service and shady practices"

- DONTBUYVW

I bought a 2016 VW Jetta brand new three years ago and my sunroof has been malfunctioning since three months after purchase. Since this was an intermittent issue they refused to replace the sunroof because they couldnt replicate the issue, even though i had sent them multiple videos of the issue occurring. They made me drive down on multiple occasion to "look" at the issue and i was promised free oil changes and detailings for my inconveniences but these promises apparently werent documented so i saw nothing. After my sunroof was caught open in a rain storm they informed me i needed to have my sunroof "cleaned" even though that is not outlines in my user manual. They "cleaned" my sunroof and when i went out to see if the problem was resolved, the sunroof malfunctioned right in front of a technician. They forced me to pay for the cleaning, even though it had not resolved the issue. I was told i would receive a follow up call and i never did. Winter comes along and im getting an overwhelming amount of frost in the interior of my vehicle. To the point where i actually have to use my car scrapper to scrape EVERY window inside my vehicle. When i contacted the service manager Lisa Jenkings she told me to kick my boots off better.....i informed her that this was an excessive amount and no way my boot kicking habits were the issue. They refused to address the issue for two years. Then three months ago, during a rain storm my entire car flooded. Turns out there was a an connectivity issue that caused water to pour into my vehicle, hence the frost in the winter months....They still refuse to replace my sunroof!!!! It is still getting stuck open and now the interior of my vehicle is rusting due to the water damage. MY CAR IS LESS THAN FOUR YEARS OLD AND I HAVE RUST!!! Lisa Jenkings is patronizing and has provided me with the worst customer service i have ever experienced. And the Manager Colin is a shady liar, who will put on a good face and then fall through on his promises. I will never give them my business again and i hope that both lisa and colin get lemons for the rest of their lives.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lisa Jenkins and Colin
May 31, 2019

"2012 VW golf tdi "

- Bogdan vw golf tdi

From the very beginning I had a positive experience with this dealership. I called sales department and spoke with Ryan Buehler and he offered to send me a video about a car I wanted to buy.After about a month of car hunting and a few unpleasant experiences, I decided to take a 150 km trip to Orillia.And it was the best decision I’ve made.Not only did they give me a top dollar for my trade,but also I found a different vehicle on their lot that just arrived and had the package and color I wanted.Today I arrived at the dealership and did a switch.On top of everything there was a warranty on the car and tires free of charge. I wish they could be closer,so I can get my car serviced there.Great guys,amazing experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Buehler
February 08, 2018

"Very positive experience with Orillia VW"

- Foxlorevw

I had to make a change to my car and Colin and Tracy both really took the time to help me make the right choice for me. Really appreciated their attention to detail and giving me the information I needed to make an informed decision on my purchase. I am really enjoying the new car. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Colin and Tracy and staff
January 18, 2018

"Excellant professional dealership"

- Volkwagen

used VW Orillia to service my Passat after moving to Muskoka. Found the service group very professional and friendly. So when it came time to change vehicles, went to VW Orillia, and found that the sales group were excellent as well. Truly one of the best dealerships that I have come across.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tracy Hudson, Mark (sales)
October 05, 2017

"Amazing salesman"

- kim gibson

I dealt with Nathan who was amazing and very helpful. I would totally recommend Nathan when buying a car. Service has been excellent as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nathan
October 03, 2017

"Good people"

- Mike

Have purchased 3 new cars from ovw. Good people to deal with and if any problems arise there dealt with professionally, Collin and Lisa are easy to talk to too

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Collin Lisa nathan
September 12, 2017

"Great service"

- Mrick06

I purchased a used vehicle today from Nathan Ruff. He was great. I had went to Barrie VW previously and found the sales staff pushy and very "salesman-y". Nathan was knowledgeable, fair and to the point. Great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nathan Ruff
August 29, 2017

"Fantastic service!"

- Holmes10i

Bought a used (non-VW)) car. Experienced was great. Very relaxed and comfortable yet still professional. Small mechanical issue shortly after buying but they stood behind the product and completely took care of the issue for me without hesitation. Everything has been great since. Highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Several
August 28, 2017

"Great experience!"

- Joan

In 2013 I leased my first VW and was very excited. In 2017 I returned to leased my second VW and am very pleased with my decision. Everyone was very friendly, helpful and patient. I will probably return after this lease is up for my third Jetta.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Colin
August 21, 2017

"Never Do Your Business Here"

- Peggy65

Worst customer service ever! The general manager, Collin, made us pay for a shattered windshield that they shattered. while replacing our back hatch. The car was under warranty and still, they made us pay for it and threatened to put a lien on our car. If we drove away without paying. When asked to help with price, Collin offered a 10 percent discount which saved us 50 bucks. Collin's treatment of us was appalling! We have always loved Volkswagen products but we will never buy another Volkswagen again. I know this post will be taken down but I hope many people read this before it does. It's hard to believe how heartless and arrogant people can be. If we could rate 0, we would.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Collin, the General Manager
1
1 - 10 of 17 results