Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

OpenRoad Volkswagen

Burnaby, BC

2.5
44 Reviews

3775 Lougheed Hwy

Burnaby, BC

V5C 0J4

Directions

Is this your dealership?

44 Reviews of OpenRoad Volkswagen

Sort by
May 12, 2021

"Do not talk with john lee. I bought my 2019 jetta..."

- minyeong

Do not talk with john lee. I bought my 2019 jetta comforline $35,000 again this is not gli model comforline. Also he did not tell me extend warranty $3775 one what a joke.. so i pay $217.59 b/w he ripped of me . So basically 2021 jetta comforline $170 b/w mine is $217.59 b/w. If you guys want to pay that kuch for your jetta please go another vw shop. I’ve been to 5 more vw dealerships to asked price is fairly.. 5 dealerships said unfair and too overpriced. So do not go this shop and specially john lee. 한국분들 저 존리라는 사람하고 계약하지 마세요 말도 안되는 추가워렘트 포함시키고 말도 안해주고 돈 받아먹습니다. 다른 폭스바겐딜러 많습니다. 폭스바겐 원하시는분 오픈로드는 피하세요 정말 양아치들 입니다. 한국인이라고 믿지 마세요 $3700 거금이나 드는 워렌티를 말도없이 추가합니다. 가지 마세요

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John lee
January 20, 2021

"Do not trust the Certified PreOwned promise. Less than a..."

- Cheryl

Do not trust the Certified PreOwned promise. Less than a month and we’re having issues. Asked for a full re check when we had to take the car in the first time. Refused. Now it’s back a second time. They loan you a vehicle half the size of your own with absolutely no attempt to be helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Diane
November 12, 2020

"If your an out of town buyer then it's buyer beware!..."

- ryanallsbrook

If your an out of town buyer then it's buyer beware! Dealership was told car was going to be driven over the Hope/Princeton Hwy and required legal tires. They said the car was ok to drive in the winter. It wasn't. The tires were marked on inspection sheet as being at 50%. The car has been driven less than 5000km this year and the tires are bald and I mean bald. They were not M&S, they were not Snowflake tires even though they claimed they were. I still have those tires and being documented as the tires are being removed and replaced at a local shop here. They are lucky I didn't crash on the way home and get injured. Car was equipped with the wrong owners manual, and replaced with the same wrong manual upon request. Cost me $200 to get the proper copy from VW. Car was equipped with Sirius radio? No it wasn't. They did pay to have that corrected but not until after long emails back and forth as they dragged their feet with communication. Wrong washer fluid was in the car so it froze on the trip over the hwy. Wiper blades weren't even replaced even though they were worn to the point where they should have been replaced. It was problem after problem to the point where we just gave up on them for any service or rectification of any complaints at all. All they want is that quick sale and to buy all their useless overpriced add ons and we never did ever meet the actual sales person. Having family in the dealership business I was promptly told that this dealership handled everything wrong as far as customer service goes for a buyer. They should have fixed everything without issue. You want repeat customers and referrals. They won't get it from me. What they will get is my taking a trip to the lawyers office with all the emails and paperwork along with new inspection from an independent shop with tire review. This whole deal cost me close to $2000. in repairs that should have been corrected before car was even put on the lot. I wouldn't buy another car from them no matter how much you paid me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sam Ol, Andy Tam
November 10, 2020

"Miko helped us from the first step to the very last, I..."

- Robert walker

Miko helped us from the first step to the very last, I would definitely recommend Miko to anyone looking for a new or used vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Miko bacomo
June 11, 2020

"Worst Experience Ever"

- badlog

I came to this dealership to purchase a new Volkswagen Golf GTI and had a trade in. I saw the car, test drove it, liked it and sat down to negotiate as is standard in any vehicle purchase. The salesman I dealt with Patrick. Patrick was very rude and unprofessional, he made me feel like he didn't want me there or my business. During the negotiations, Patrick gave me an price offer which was approved by his sales manager for the purchase of the vehicle, and I told him I would like a couple minutes to think about it. I got up, walked away for the sales table to think for 5 minutes then came back and sat down. Upon sitting down, Patrick shoved the paper he had written the price offer on underneath some other papers and told me that my offer was no longer viable, and that their vehicle is priced the lowest on the market, and then asked me if I would take an offer that cost $2000 more, with no other explanation. I was shocked by the sheer unprofessional and disrespectful behavior by someone who considers themself a sales professional working under the Volkswagen brand. At the least if the initial offer could not be made and he made a mistake, he could have told me that directly. Please do not visit this dealership, or at the least do not deal with Patrick unless you want to be disrespected and have your time wasted.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
patrick
March 04, 2020

"Patrick Chen And Yang were helpful in my recent car purchase"

- tonyzhangyifei

Patrick Chen and Yang were helpful in my recent car purchase. They were very knowledgeable and provided exceptional support as I was deciding on whether or not the new vehicle was suitable to my lifestyle. I highly recommend them your future VW purchase! Tony Zhang.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick Chen and Yang
October 08, 2018

"Great experience shopping at OpenRoad VW"

- Designthomas

Sandy Morton at OpenRoad VW was really excellent to deal with. We appreciated his expertise and patience while we shopped for a car. He understood our family car needs and was able to offer appropriate advice and knowledge. I believe he has a genuine passion for the VW brand. The showroom is extremely clean and everyone acted in a professional service minded manner. And they have a nice coffee machine!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sandy Morton
August 04, 2018

"They called my car as shi*"

- Youback

He called my car as "SHI*" and that day was my Bday. I got brand new 2018 Tiguan end of Feb and had many issues. I visited more than 5 times for the broken down camera for lane assist, a software problem, rattling noises etc. and still have noise issues and a software issue. (Those problems are just enough to make me mad but let's move on.) After 3rd visit for noise issue, service adviser`s attitude was changed, and probably today was not his day. I made appointment 3 weeks ago but today he is asking me to come back later because they were not sure about the reason why. He said they have another car sitting there more than 1 month and still working on it. This made me little bit confuse but I tried to talk with him cause it doesn't make sense. I asked "Then what`s the point I made appointment and wait 3 weeks? I spoke 2 other advisers and got reminder call 2 days ago, and no one said anything about it" he said "I DON'T KNOW" Little more frustrated but still I tried to be calm and asked "Can you at least do the same job as last time? it worked on that side and I just need little extra work on the other B pillar" and he said "IT'S GOING TO BE WELDING JOB., so we can`t just do what you ask. We gotta figure out the reason first" I was like...'welding???' I showed my car friendly tech "Dave" and explained what happened and TECH SAID THEY DON'T DO WELDING FOR NOISE ISSUES at least for my cases. Anyhow, Dave helped me out and he asked adviser to give me loaner car. Finally, the adviser and I were looking at my car in parking lot, and he looked really upset. I still don't understand why he is upset. The person who is really upset about the situation is ME!!! And He said "You can stay inside. I`ll get that SHI*" I don't think that he thought I don't understand what he said. It was just totally inappropriate and rude to say that to a customer and not a proper way of asking for forgiveness about what he lied especially on someone's birthday with irresponsibility like I DON'T KNOW. When I met him first time months before for the issues, he said "You have warranty so you are more than welcome to visit here and we can fix your issues" with smile. I understand that a car can have problems, but should I feel this bad for the visiting? with my warranty? I know noise issue is not good money making job for the service person and hard to figure out specially in this busy season but I made appointment every time I visit and always ask nicely. Or should I beg every time to fix brand new car that I bought from them? Where are those nice smiling people when I bought this car??? its only 5 months ago!! I`m not asking to hear "Sorry for your inconvenience" which I never heard from them. I hope I can visit anytime without this uncomfortable atmosphere. By the way, your tech "Dave" and the other adviser "Dom" they are the best people in that place :) I hope I can see my car soon :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Openroad
July 20, 2018

"Used to be a good , now Customer Service is non-existent."

- rkell

I bought a top of the line VW car at the Burnaby Store and have received nothing but a run-a-round from most departments ( esp. Service ) . They don't return calls. They make more of an effort making excuses for not doing something rather than actually doing something to get what you need done. Very frustrating company to deal with. If you're buying a VW ... check out a different dealership because after-sales service of all kinds is important but mostly non-existent at this dealership. When talking to Ben Lovie the General Manager about my poor service there was no attempt to understand my position ... He concluded the conversation with: "We're done" and hung up on me. To say he was rude is an understatement. He shouldn't be the manager until he has some Customer Service training.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ben Lovie
January 21, 2018

"Sales"

- Andrew

Bought a new VW from them, good sales team, especially Sales Associate Raj who worked both us and the Sales Manager until we were all satisfied. Full marks Raj, you made the deal and we felt good about it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Raj
1
...
1 - 10 of 44 results