Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Northstar Ford Cochrane

4.0

85 Lifetime Reviews

340 Railway St W, Cochrane, Alberta T4C 2B7 Directions
Sales: (403) 932-3343

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

85 Reviews of Northstar Ford Cochrane

Sort by Write a review
September 13, 2019

"Widest customer service and not willing to help"

- Jennifer

If I could do 0 stars i would, do not buy from this place. This truck was not running when we first went to see it, and we waited over a week to be able to test drive the truck, we put a $1000 down to hold the truck, they had another customer test drive the truck before us, even though it had a hold on it and then let us test drive it. It did well in the test drive, but after a week the check engine light came on, we got an appointment a few weeks later, they told us that the truck's reductant injector was not working, and it was going to cost $800 to fix it it, they offered that they would "give us a deal" and we only had to pay $319. Also we found out later that the trucks radiator was leaking and they were going to put it through the extended warranty, even though the truck did not even have 500km on it, from the time of purchase. the customer service was horrible and never buy a vehicle from this people as they will make you pay to fix it, if anything is wrong. I have contacted AMVIC, and they are investigating, but AMVIC can not force them to fix it or pay for the fix. No one should ever buy from them, they will not be there if something happens, and do not stand by what they are selling.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gary
July 31, 2019

"Great Experience for First time Buyer"

- Shawn

I recently bought an F150 from Chris Ball at Cochrane Ford. He was excellent. He really listened to what I wanted in a truck and did not pressure me in any way. He was knowledgeable and was able to answer all of my questions. I would highly recommended Chris and this dealership. Buying my first truck was a smooth and easy process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Bell
March 08, 2019

"Purchase gone very wrong"

- Frustrated customer

We were going to purchase a used truck from Cochrane Ford. The truck had an AMVIC report completed by one of their mechanics. There were a number of issues which needed to be addressed. Since the mechanic had indicated that the truck may have a bent frame the dealership sent it out to be checked out by a frame shop. Upon return another AMVIC was completed on the truck. The new report showed a significantly fewer number of issues, some of which had been addressed by the service department but quite a number which simply were no longer listed. We negotiated a price which was very close to the asking price with provision for some of the still outstanding issues, subject to having an independent mechanical review which we would pay for. This inspection found a number of issues which are safety related as well as a number of other defects which were missed by the dealership. The entire purpose of AMVIC is to ensure a buyer can buy from the dealership with confidence and that the vehicle meets certain standards. While the dealership had indicated that the truck met one standard the real condition of the truck was quite different. We were still willing to purchase the truck with the additional defects if the dealership would cover the cost to repair the issues that were safety related which is the minimal requirement. They offered to cover less than half of what was actually required. This transaction ended up being a total waste of significant time and money on our behalf. The salesman we dealt with did his best to work on our behalf but the sales manager Gary refused to deal with the issues and everything he offered left the vehicle in an inferior condition compared with what they stated they were selling.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gary
July 26, 2018

"A wonderful experience"

- Blitz9989

We do not live in Cochrane but Northstar Ford in Cochrane was one of the many dealerships we were looking at to buy our F-150. I'm one of those introverted types that does not want to be contacted by phone and prefer email communications. I was in contact with Randy Braun through this medium and he immediately recognized that this was how I liked to work. He also recognized my value for honest, detailed responses with none of the BS you get from so many others. He listened (or read) my specific needs and found a truck matching exactly what I was looking for. When we finally met in person, I was pleasantly surprised by his knowledge and positive attitude. Randy is a big reason why we chose to deal with Northstar Ford Cochrane and through our entire purchase process, everyone we have met has been pleasant and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Braun
May 31, 2018

"They went over and beyond "

- Anthony

My name is Anthony, i work in oil and gas. I have been buying trucks for my company for many years now and had not so good service with a few of the Ford dearlerships in Calgary and Airdrie. I was told to go to North Star Ford in Cochrane because of thier great service and sales team. My experance there was what you should recieve when looking to buy a vehicle. Dave ( sales manager) and Randy, plus everyone up front made me feel like home. They listen to what i wanted and never tried to sell me something i didn't need. Hands down best place to buy. Thanks guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave, Randy, Dave, Barb
March 16, 2018

"Honest, friendly, easy to work with"

- J

What an amazing experience. We knew what we wanted; a new ford edge and we were picky on features. Out of the 5 dealerships we visited, Randy Braun at North star Cochrane was the only one to truly care about our needs. Not just our needs today, but for our growing family in the future... this was very humbling for us and made negotiations much easier-- This would be our largest purchase to date! The dealership is closely knit and other departments appear to communicate quickly and efficiently, recognizing the fact that if they can't work together, their business would fail customers. They will be getting a brand new facility in the near future! Amazing work! I would recommend this dealership to anyone looking to buy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Braun, David Gibson
December 03, 2017

"How to enjoy buying a new F150."

- k&d

It's always a treat to find sales personnel who are knowledgeable, respect you as a person, and want to make the buying experience a pleasant one for the customer. We found two of those people at Northstar Ford in Cochrane; Dave Gibson the Sales Manager and his Assistant, Anthony Fennell. They did all they could possibly do to help us make decisions but did not pressure us in any way. In the process we had fun, excitement and great confidence in the company and product. We ordered a new 2018 F150 Lariat from the factory and the truck is just as amazing as they said it would be. They were patient, knowledgeable and always respectful with all our questions, decisions and sometimes indecisions. At every turn they helped when they could so we could decide on the options and perfect colour. The strengths both people have are amazing. Dave has years of mechanical knowledge which he honestly shared when we asked for information. His approach to the dealership is professional, welcoming and instantly you feel safe. He has a great sense of humour, knows all the products and is very involved with all areas of his dealership. He is a man in charge and his leadership in the company is valuable for Ford. You intuitively know, Dave will always have the customers best interests at heart and therefore you have confidence in the whole experience. Anthony is the Assistant Sales Manager and also needs to be recognized for all the strengths he brings to Ford. He too is extremely knowledgeable and manages/treats customers with respect and dignity. He also is friendly, looks after every detail that is important to the customer, very punctual, a communicator and someone you can totally trust. He also knows the Ford products and when he gave us our tutorial when picking up our truck, he knew all the many details of the truck. He is an impressive young man and such a pleasure to work with. We feel we made some new friends there and hope they experience every continued success in the future. They are an amazing team. Thanks. K & D

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Fennell and Dave Gibson
September 23, 2017

"Excellent Purchase Experience"

- B Morrison

Recently in the market for a new Truck, visited a few dealerships in the Calgary area however it wasn't until I stopped at Northstar Ford Cochrane that I felt comfortable. Randy was knowledgeable and easy to deal with, as was the rest of the sales team. Small town dealership with staff that make you feel comfortable the minute you step onto their property.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy , Dave and Jodi
August 04, 2017

"So happy I bought at Northstar in Cochrane"

- Lana C

Absolutely zero regrets about purchasing my new truck at Northstar Ford in Cochrane. Amy was amazing to deal with...actually all the staff was. Very honest, knowledgeable and personable people. The type of people I would stop and chat with if I ran into them around town. I wasn't exactly sure what I wanted when I went into Northstar. Amy was the first salesperson I came across and so glad I did. She helped me find my perfect truck. Dave and Jodi were also great when it came to dealing with pricing and financing. I left a very happy girl, keys in hand. Northstar Cochrane has made a lifelong customer. Thanks again! Lana

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amy,David and Jodi
July 25, 2017

"Excellent Sales Service "

- C Mouland

I purchased a 2017 Escape from North Star Ford in Cochrane, the sales team were professional and Knowledgeable and took the time needed to make my purchase a great experience. My sales person Amy mcintosh was excellent to deal with and I would recommend for anyone interested in buying to stop by and speak with her. Thank you Amy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amy Mcintosh
1
...
1 - 10 of 85 results