Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Northstar Ford Cochrane

Cochrane, AB

3.3
89 Reviews

340 Railway St W

Cochrane, AB

T4C 2B7

Directions

Is this your dealership?

89 Reviews of Northstar Ford Cochrane

Sort by
June 29, 2021

"Really good experience with the staff. They are Nice,..."

- Ed

Really good experience with the staff. They are Nice, they are always there to answer any questions. I got a good deal, so thanks you guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed
May 07, 2021

"I dealt with Randy to order, and deliver my new 2021..."

- david

I dealt with Randy to order, and deliver my new 2021 F250, all went great, all that work there are great people. Great place to deal at, would recommend to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy, delivery, Finance
May 04, 2021

"I went to NorthStar Ford in Cochrane on May 3rd for an..."

- SEAN

I went to NorthStar Ford in Cochrane on May 3rd for an out of province vehicle inspection. I was informed I didn’t have the correct form, which was 100% my fault, and returned to pick up my vehicle. When I arrived I was informed that the technician found several fails and I was emailed a list. The list included several items that were 100% inaccurate including the following: driver door not unlocking, passenger seat not locking down, rear lights not working, door swing strap not working. All of these claims were not true. When I went to my vehicle after receiving the email I confirmed that all of these items were in fact operational. I will never return to NorthStar Ford and would discourage anyone from giving them out of province inspection service. Was a complete money grab.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Workman
December 11, 2020

"Northstar Ford Cochrane auto repair shop was the worst..."

- BuckforJustice

Northstar Ford Cochrane auto repair shop was the worst experience I have evr had at any Ford dealership. Started with balancing of wheels, they never cleaned the area to self adhesive weights were to be plabed on the inside of the rim so all the weight fell off, imaging driving at 110 km per hour and a lead weight flies off your wheel. I found one in my driveway thats what alerted me to there stupidity. They tried the no warranty BS as 30 days had passed so I threatened to sue. At the same time they did a diagnosis as my e brake light stayed illuminated, told me it wqs the sensor in the master cylinder - $600.00 for a new master cylinder with sensor swapped out, e brake light stayed on so they unplugged the sensor from the wiring harness. I caught them lying again, first the sensor is a snap on sensor under the master cylinder and is a 20 minute replacement process, there was no need for a new master cylinder. I threatened to sue and they refunded my money, I made then replace the complete e brake assembly in exchange for settlement. They also told me my fuel pump needed replacing with a higher PSI and later I found it was the fuel pump driver that had stopped working from corrosion as its mounted above the spre tire. Your choice but watch out the shop is managed by liers and theives.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike the Manager
September 13, 2019

"Widest customer service and not willing to help"

- Jennifer

If I could do 0 stars i would, do not buy from this place. This truck was not running when we first went to see it, and we waited over a week to be able to test drive the truck, we put a $1000 down to hold the truck, they had another customer test drive the truck before us, even though it had a hold on it and then let us test drive it. It did well in the test drive, but after a week the check engine light came on, we got an appointment a few weeks later, they told us that the truck's reductant injector was not working, and it was going to cost $800 to fix it it, they offered that they would "give us a deal" and we only had to pay $319. Also we found out later that the trucks radiator was leaking and they were going to put it through the extended warranty, even though the truck did not even have 500km on it, from the time of purchase. the customer service was horrible and never buy a vehicle from this people as they will make you pay to fix it, if anything is wrong. I have contacted AMVIC, and they are investigating, but AMVIC can not force them to fix it or pay for the fix. No one should ever buy from them, they will not be there if something happens, and do not stand by what they are selling.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gary
July 31, 2019

"Great Experience for First time Buyer"

- Shawn

I recently bought an F150 from Chris Ball at Cochrane Ford. He was excellent. He really listened to what I wanted in a truck and did not pressure me in any way. He was knowledgeable and was able to answer all of my questions. I would highly recommended Chris and this dealership. Buying my first truck was a smooth and easy process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Bell
March 08, 2019

"Purchase gone very wrong"

- Frustrated customer

We were going to purchase a used truck from Cochrane Ford. The truck had an AMVIC report completed by one of their mechanics. There were a number of issues which needed to be addressed. Since the mechanic had indicated that the truck may have a bent frame the dealership sent it out to be checked out by a frame shop. Upon return another AMVIC was completed on the truck. The new report showed a significantly fewer number of issues, some of which had been addressed by the service department but quite a number which simply were no longer listed. We negotiated a price which was very close to the asking price with provision for some of the still outstanding issues, subject to having an independent mechanical review which we would pay for. This inspection found a number of issues which are safety related as well as a number of other defects which were missed by the dealership. The entire purpose of AMVIC is to ensure a buyer can buy from the dealership with confidence and that the vehicle meets certain standards. While the dealership had indicated that the truck met one standard the real condition of the truck was quite different. We were still willing to purchase the truck with the additional defects if the dealership would cover the cost to repair the issues that were safety related which is the minimal requirement. They offered to cover less than half of what was actually required. This transaction ended up being a total waste of significant time and money on our behalf. The salesman we dealt with did his best to work on our behalf but the sales manager Gary refused to deal with the issues and everything he offered left the vehicle in an inferior condition compared with what they stated they were selling.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gary
July 26, 2018

"A wonderful experience"

- Blitz9989

We do not live in Cochrane but Northstar Ford in Cochrane was one of the many dealerships we were looking at to buy our F-150. I'm one of those introverted types that does not want to be contacted by phone and prefer email communications. I was in contact with Randy Braun through this medium and he immediately recognized that this was how I liked to work. He also recognized my value for honest, detailed responses with none of the BS you get from so many others. He listened (or read) my specific needs and found a truck matching exactly what I was looking for. When we finally met in person, I was pleasantly surprised by his knowledge and positive attitude. Randy is a big reason why we chose to deal with Northstar Ford Cochrane and through our entire purchase process, everyone we have met has been pleasant and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Braun
May 31, 2018

"They went over and beyond "

- Anthony

My name is Anthony, i work in oil and gas. I have been buying trucks for my company for many years now and had not so good service with a few of the Ford dearlerships in Calgary and Airdrie. I was told to go to North Star Ford in Cochrane because of thier great service and sales team. My experance there was what you should recieve when looking to buy a vehicle. Dave ( sales manager) and Randy, plus everyone up front made me feel like home. They listen to what i wanted and never tried to sell me something i didn't need. Hands down best place to buy. Thanks guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave, Randy, Dave, Barb
March 16, 2018

"Honest, friendly, easy to work with"

- J

What an amazing experience. We knew what we wanted; a new ford edge and we were picky on features. Out of the 5 dealerships we visited, Randy Braun at North star Cochrane was the only one to truly care about our needs. Not just our needs today, but for our growing family in the future... this was very humbling for us and made negotiations much easier-- This would be our largest purchase to date! The dealership is closely knit and other departments appear to communicate quickly and efficiently, recognizing the fact that if they can't work together, their business would fail customers. They will be getting a brand new facility in the near future! Amazing work! I would recommend this dealership to anyone looking to buy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Braun, David Gibson
1
...
1 - 10 of 89 results