Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

North York Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Fiat

4.5

979 Lifetime Reviews

7200 Yonge St , Thornhill, Ontario L4J 1V8 Directions
Sales: (866) 788-4187

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

979 Reviews of North York Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Fiat

Sort by Write a review
September 25, 2019

"Roadside Assistance Towed In "

- Xuan

My van got towed in to North York by Chrysler roadside assistance after my tire went flat. The mechanics here found the problem and helped replace my tire.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jon Ng
September 25, 2019

"Oil Change"

- NetishX

My oil change indicator came on while I was driving and found North York Chrysler in the area. Quick express lane service, nice waiting area and the service staff were pleasant and honest.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John (Service Consultant)
September 19, 2019

"Excellent Service "

- Candu

I have been using North York Chrysler for over 25 years for both Sales and Service and they have always gone the extra distance for me. Whether it has been for my Fiat Chrysler or other brands I have used their Service dept. for my vehicles and have always had the same problem free excellent service. They have very good and knowledgeable staff/team always ready to make sure we the customer have a good experience. Give them a try...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sarah Finlay
5.0
Other Employees : Jon Ng
September 17, 2019

"Repair of my Alfa Romeo"

- Happy 4C

Hit a curb and wrecked my front wheel. They did a fantastic job taking care of the vehicle and returned it in perfect condition (I couldn't tell the difference). They gave a fair and pretty accurate estimate and did a good job communicating with me while I waited. Ultimately it didn't take too long and they even took pictures of the work as they were doing it. I like these guys and strongly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sarah Finlay
5.0
Other Employees : Richard
September 14, 2019

"bad service"

- John

Took my Ram 1500 to this dealer for an oil change, had been going there for the past few oil changes. Was told that an OLF with tire rotation was about $160.00. I responded that Mopar had a special on for $89.95. After showing them the special on my phone they agreed to the price. When I told them I had a coupon from Mopar for $25 off a synthetic oil they basically refused it, and had a greatly inflated price for synthetic oil. In the end I agreed for them to use their standard oil. When I got the bill their standard oil is not Pennzoil or Mopar but something called Big Red Oil. This oil does not meet Chrysler Spec. MS-6395 which is recommended for Chrysler vehicles. The service manger lied to my face and told me this had been the standard oil for the past few years, I had never received it before. I will never set foot in this dealer again and would suggest anyone that does do so with a great deal of caution.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sarah Finlay
1.0
Sep 30, 2019 -

North York Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Fiat responded

Hi John, you asked to speak with our Service Manager to inquire about all of your options. She came out to speak with you directly because it’s important to us that our customers are informed and know exactly what they’re paying for. She showed you that the Mopar discount was only applicable to synthetic oil, and gave you quotes for all oil types as you requested – synthetic oil with the discount, semi-synthetic oil and conventional oil. Even though she explained that synthetic was the recommended oil, you chose not to do it because the price was higher than conventional oil by $43 dollars. Unfortunately, synthetic oil is more expensive than conventional oil. We would have understood if you chose not to do it at all at that time, but you asked us to move forward with it insisting on the conventional oil, which we complied with. It’s unfortunate that you may have had regrets later on, but we always prefer to be transparent from the beginning, and let our customers make their decisions with all the information at hand. We hope you understand.

Oct 16, 2019 -

John responded

At no time was I told that your conventional oil was an off brand oil, Big Red Oil. Which does not meet Chrysler's MS-6395 spec for engine oil. Having been a customer at your dealer for the past 4 years your standard oil had always been Penzoil Gold. Yes the discount was only on synthetic oil, but in the past this meant only a minimal charge, not $43 dollars after the discount. You were not fully transparent on what oil you were using, I only knew after I had paid and had the invoice in hand, and out right lied when I was told that you had used Big Red oil for years. It also does not excuse the fact that I had to bring to your attention that Mopar had a special going on for LOF and tire rotation etc. That special also specified that Mopar engine oil would be used. I hope you understand that I will never set foot in your dealer again and would not recommend it to anyone.

September 02, 2019

"Unscrupulous Misrepresentation of Mileage"

- carhub.ca victim

This dealership sold us a car where they under-reported true mileage by over 100,000km (major falsehood) and falsely advertised bluetooth (lesser falsehood). . Whether this was a lapse of ethics, competence or both is unclear - but this incident cost us much time, money, and angst. After the ordeal in dealing with them, I would not recommend them to my worst enemy. Out experience shows you can't take anything at face value in dealing with them. Consumer beware!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ellie Damneh
1.0
September 02, 2019

"Recent Purchase"

- Twsum

My overall experience with this company was quite pleasant. The sales person Bruce was more than exceptional. He was honest and didn't pressure me into buying. He treated me and my family very well and I have no complaints there. When I picked up my vehicle Arian was more than helpful, professional and just a real nice guy. My only complaint with this company is their business model. If you want to buy, you are forced into financing at 7% and a finance fee. However once you work the fee into the price the vehicle was still well below the average market price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bruce, Arian
August 31, 2019

"Fixed when nobody else could"

- Airam

Fixed my van when nobody else could. I was tired of just having my mechanic guess at repairs. North york chrysler fixed my overheating van on my first visit. 5/5

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
jon (advisor)
August 31, 2019

"Great service"

- Yayi

I was towed to north York Chrysler after I hit a hole and deflated my tire. Luckily there was a tire in stock. Thank you Jon for looking after my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jon
August 31, 2019

"Fantastic service"

- Fulta

Stopped in to have some fluid levels checked on my jeep. I was surprised that the team actually topped up fluids without charging me! Even the washer fluid was topped up!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jon
11 - 20 of 979 results