Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

North York Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Fiat

4.5

966 Lifetime Reviews

7200 Yonge St , Thornhill, Ontario L4J 1V8 Directions
Sales: (866) 788-4187

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

966 Reviews of North York Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Fiat

Sort by Write a review
May 24, 2018

"My First maintenance visit"

- Eva M

I was satisfied with my visit today. Very friendly and helpful staff. Took me to a Fairview Mall while I waited for the car to be ready.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Val Chung, Michelle Li
May 14, 2018

"North York Chrysler Service"

- Abrooks33

The person who helped me, Krystina, was great and the service was excellent. Very quick and thorough, I didn't have to wait at all and I got a free car wash!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Krystina
May 10, 2018

"I got 3 flat tires after a visit in this dealership"

- Tal

I would like to put my story with North-York Chrysler & Dodge dealership out there, and let the readers draw any conclusion they see fit out of it. While we were purchasing our Dodge at North-York Chrysler dealership (at 7200 Yonge St, Toronto), we were convinced to purchase also a “Titan protection plan” that included tires and windshield fix/replacement. The guy at the dealership told us: “If you wake up one morning and find out all of your 4 tires are flat – and these are $250 tires each – you can come to us for replacement and the whole amount will be covered. Recently, we had a flat tire and we went over to the dealership and got the tire replaced (payment was covered by ‘Titan’ warranty). Two mornings after, we woke up to find that the other 3 tires that weren’t replaced are flat. We pumped them up and drove back to the garage, the tires were checked and after 30 minutes we were discharged (without recording our visit in the system) with the assertion that “Your tires are perfectly fine”. Sure enough, the following day those 3 tires were flat again. We went back to the dealership, demanding to find out what was wrong with the tires. We were shocked to find out that our visit from yesterday did not appear in the garage records. Then the truth was revealed: our 3 tires were sabotaged by being stabbed with a thin needle on the sidewall of the tires, so they would be irreparable and unable to be claimed on the protection plan, since it is not caused by “road hazard”. We took the car out of there and ended up replacing the tires somewhere else, and paying out of our pocket. So, to summarize of the facts: immediately after a visit at North-York Chrysler & Dodge dealership for a tire replacement, our other three tires were stabbed beyond repair and had to be replaced, while some sort of seemingly concealment tactics taking place. I will let the readers decided whether or not the way my story unfolded is a coincidence or not.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Customer Care
1.0
May 10, 2018 -

North York Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Fiat responded

Hello Tal. This is Brian Hoecht (General Manager). As I attempted to get across on the phone while you yelled and screamed at me, the pin hole leaks on the sides of your tires are indicative of vandalism. As your Titan contract states, vandalism is not a covered matter (as opposed to road hazard damage). We have an excellent relationship with our Titan partner. On any given claim (like when you brought in your vehicle with the first tire leaking from a pinhole area on the sidewall), they will usually cover the claim happily. However, when the same vehicle returns 2 days later with the other 3 tires now having the same problem, they are of the opinion that this is not a road hazard, which is what their policy covers. While we empathize with your situation of having to now pay to replace your other 3 tires you should be looking to your car insurance company for a vandalism claim rather than the dealership you bought a road hazard coverage from.

May 03, 2018

"Inconvenient "

- nadia123

I got my car serviced in mid-April and was told that two parts needed to be ordered. A week or so later, I received a call saying that one of the parts had been received. I asked the person to check in to see if the other part had been received and I was told it had. I then scheduled an appointment 2 weeks later to get my car serviced. After dropping my car off and waiting for 8 hours, I received a call indicating that the second part needs to be ordered and that my car will not be ready until the next day. I explained that the dealership should either cover a rental or my Uber receipts for the next day since I was expecting to have my car later that evening. I was told I could only rent a car from the dealership (which is quite far from my house) since they charge $35/day and they refuse to pay more. Eventually, the dealership offered to have the car prepared for 8:30am and to pay for an Uber to pick me up from my house. This back and forth negotiation took another 40 minutes of my time. All of my experiences at this dealership to date have been negative and I would not recommend purchasing a vehicle from here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Customer Care
1.0
April 23, 2018

"Great service!"

- jeep2018

The servicing stuff was very professional and friendly; the waiting time was shorter than the estimation. Free coffee and muffin was a nice gesture by the North York Chrysler. The adviser, William Wilkinson, made the whole process of updating transmission software easy to understand and the service was free!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Customer Care
5.0
Other Employees : William Wilkinson
April 22, 2018

"Summary"

- BonnieY

Prompt courteous service. Accomplished a lot in four hours. Shuttle handy and on time. Disappointed that they have cut back on complimentary breakfast. Was a treat when there for over 4 hours. Loved that they washed my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Customer Care
5.0
Other Employees : John/Richard
March 23, 2018

"Best dealership ever!"

- adriennesrigley

As long-time GM purchasers, I can now say that North York Chrysler will be our dealership of choice from now on. The staff (in particular, our salesperson Raymond Orr and finance manager Abdul Rahman) went above and beyond to make our entire experience as enjoyable and stress-free as possible. They couldn't possibly do enough for us. There were no high-pressure sales pitches, just a genuine intent to help us find the right vehicle for the right price. We would highly recommend this dealership, and will definitely be back for our next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Raymond Orr, Abdul Rahman
March 03, 2018

"Excellent staff and service"

- Marie123

My experience at North York Chrysler was very positive. Simon was very knowledgeable about the vehicle I was interested in and showed me how all the bells and whistles work in the vehicle I purchased. Randy was amazing at working out the right numbers for me so I can afford my dream vehicle within my budget. Overall great experience at this dealership and I highly recommend these two gentlemen to anyone looking for a new or used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Cho, Simon
March 01, 2018

"Land Rover purchase "

- Crying customer

Terrible customer service. Terrible salesperson. Terrible experience. Never returning nor referring to this dealership again. Treated like I was buying a loaf of bread. Damage to car that was to be repaired prior to pick up was never done and sales lied and said it wasn’t part of deal and that cosmetic problems aren’t considered. They finally did a terrible touch up job that had to be redone at body shop and I paid out of pocket.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jennifer
Apr 03, 2018 -

North York Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Fiat responded

Hello, First I will like to apologize for your negative experience at our dealership. Can you please provide more information in regards to the car you purchased, and the sales staff you dealt with. Regards, Your Friends at North York Chrysler

February 26, 2018

"Fast & furious"

- Anatoly

I used the quick service lane for oil change. No queue, pushed the horn, gate opened, drove in. Billy offered full synthetic, which I always use, don't want my horse to suffer. Got a card for free coffee and muffin, sat down just 2 meters from the car watching the works. Hardly finished my drink when Billy called me to check out. Super fast and super comfortable! Thank you guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Billy
161 - 170 of 966 results