Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Newmarket Hyundai

Newmarket, ON

4.2
156 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

17735 Leslie St

Newmarket, ON

L3Y 3E3

Directions

Is this your dealership?

157 Reviews of Newmarket Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
March 04, 2021

"so it happened yet again...........brought vehicle in for..."

- SPA007

so it happened yet again...........brought vehicle in for oil change, was told I needed something replaced to the point that I had to sign a waiver to get car back. Took to another mechanic who I know & lo & behold YES it did need a part replaced, but NOT the 1 on the estimated, a cheaper part... the old saying is ALWAYS get a 2nd opinion !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Krissy Brisbois
February 24, 2021

"Had my vehicle in for service a few weeks ago, thought it..."

- Daniel

Had my vehicle in for service a few weeks ago, thought it was the engine and as it turned out it was not. Krissy was amazing she went through everything with me explaining what was needed to be done and what the price would be. I was very pleased with the service that I got, cant say enough about Krissy she was awesome and is a great asset to your team. I also dealt with Dan and Arsalan both were very professional and were very easy to deal with. All of the staff there was great and very help. I will definitely be back for service and when i am ready to buy again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Krissy, Daniel Forte, Arsalan
February 01, 2021

"My wife and I purchased our third Hyundai Elantra from..."

- Dave McGee

My wife and I purchased our third Hyundai Elantra from Newmarket Hyundai...I can’t say enough good about them,we were treated like royalty

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt
December 30, 2020

"Krissy was very kind and informative. She broke down..."

- jjs

Krissy was very kind and informative. She broke down exactly what was wrong with my car, explained it thoroughly, and even added a small discount with the total pricing, since I was tight in finances. She even went above and beyond by giving me a free Hyundai bag. I really appreciated her honesty and professionalism. I will definitely be asking for Krissy's service again. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Krissy
December 12, 2020

"Great dealership. Have dealt with them for years now and..."

- May

Great dealership. Have dealt with them for years now and I am always happy with their service and attention to detail. The facility is amazing and we will continue to use them for all our Hyundai needs!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Elias Mavromatis
November 06, 2020

"I took my vehicle in to have it serviced as my vehicle..."

- Kaitlyn

I took my vehicle in to have it serviced as my vehicle will not go into reverse sometimes and will pop out of gear, my door would only open from the inside and my engine light was on. While explaining to the lady that works in service she was EXTREMELY rude and tried to argue with me saying that if the vehicle doesn’t do these things while it is there that I will have to pay for the service fee as there is nothing they can do. After being really rude to my grandmother and I she said there is a recall on my vehicle for the door. The lady then told me to bring back the vehicle when it is not going into reverse and drive it right there. Which is exactly what I did as that morning on my way to the Newmarket Hyundai I could not get it into reverse. After about 3 hours I called Hyundai to see when my vehicle will be ready as I had to go to work and needed to know if someone else had to pick up my vehicle for me the person on the phone answered very rudely and said “we’re busy today and have no idea when your vehicle will be ready”. I then asked them to call my mom at a different number when the vehicle was ready so she could drive to Newmarket and pick it up. When the vehicle was ready they completely ignored my request to call my mom and I could not answer the phone as I work on a queue. When arriving to pick up the vehicle they told my grandmother that there was nothing they could do to fix my reverse and this is the second time it has been taken there to be fixed and that the engine light they believe is just a fluke and they have turned off the light, but it would probably do it again. The lady also advised that the mechanic didn’t even write anything down in regards to the engine light so she doesn’t know what is wrong with it. I have never received such ignorance or horrendous customer service in my life. I actually never want to take my vehicle back there again as they made me feel like a burden. I have purchased two Hyundai vehicles from this location and I WILL NEVER purchase another one. I have decided to take my business else where and will be trading in my vehicle and will never purchase a Hyundai again. Also, everyone I have talked to after this incident that has been to the Newmarket Hyundai has also said how terrible there customer service is.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don’t remember the employees name
October 27, 2020

"Negative experiences from the start. I live very close to..."

- Mike

Negative experiences from the start. I live very close to the dealership and wanted to build a relationship with them to help with my Hyundai purchases now and in the future as I absolutely love the product especially the Palisade. On first visit I was ready to purchase a Palisade, but was given very little information or ways to work with the Salesperson Scott and the Manager Dan on pricing, it was frustrating. I left with an inflated MSRP as their absolute best price and that nothing could be done and no other vehicles were available to my specifications that could be brought in. I had no choice but to waste several hours travelling to other dealerships to get the information I needed. I knew the price I wanted and the vehicle I wanted and gave Dan a last opportunity to match my wanted price or I would be purchasing elsewhere, he agreed. I decided to trade my vehicle in, but was very unhappy with how they handled the trade in values and I was ready to walk away from the trade in to sell privately, but now Dan was saying the deal on the Palisade was only contingent on there being a trade. They knew that I had a very tight timeline to purchase the vehicle as I wanted it as a surprise gift for my Wifes 30th birthday and since I delayed purchase through other dealers due to the promises made by Dan I was in a bind. I had very expensive after market rims and new tires on the vehicles so after some discussion with the salesperson Scott I begrudgingly agreed to the trade in to save time, but only if I could get my aftermarket wheels back (Worth over $3,000 new) and they could keep the originals and put them back on the vehicle. Scott agreed and said specifically that it would be no issue at all since the aftermarket wheels were worth nothing to them. I repeatedly asked Scott to get a timeframe for when I would be able to pick up the aftermarket wheels. At time of delivery he said he was unsure when they could get to it, I was excited for the new vehicle so I thought nothing of it. After a couple days I started texting Scott and leaving voicemails to find out when I could pick up the wheels, he ignored everything and then eventually a couple weeks later he finally responded to me saying that the manager was taking care of it and to email him. I then emailed Dan and he immediately responded with essentially too bad so sad the vehicle was already sold. I responded quickly asking for clarification on what happened and tried to explain my understanding of the situation as I went through it with Scott. I received no responses or apologies since and have been ignored by them. There is a serious level of disrespect and blatant lying on behalf of the New Market Hyundai team and it is seemingly encouraged as no level of their dealership seems to care about what happened as long as the lying got them the deal. At one point a manager messaged me saying he would contact the wholesaler to see if anything would be possible, but that was it, just the one line of response then ignoring every other correspondence. On delivery I was told I could get a ribbon for the vehicle that I could use to present the vehicle to my Wife with on her birthday, but when the time came they would not let me take the ribbon off the lot to present to my wife before returning it. Again zero willingness to work with me and provide even the smallest semblance of customer service that would make me happy and excited about my purchase with them. Furthermore, the ribbon was filthy and dusty and made the car very dirty. In addition to that even though they said the vehicle was detailed the roof was covered in dirt and was very clearly not washed. I also pointed out to Scott that dirt that was deeply pressed into the perforated leather on the interior. Because he made me wait close to an hour while trying to get a sale with another customer I went in and cleaned that out myself, again nobody else to help with the delivery or anything, just forced me to wait around my appointment time while Scott tried to get another sale. I told Scott I would like it washed again, but instead of detailing it he took through a soak with no drying and left ugly water marks on the entire exterior of the vehicle. I was forced to wash my brand new vehicle myself AGAIN just so it could be presentable for my wife on her birthday. Absolutely zero customer care at this dealership, I love the Palisade and it is an amazing vehicle that I am thrilled to have. By far the best value and comfort in any vehicle we have had and yet I still cannot get excited about it because the beyond horrible experience I received at Newmarket Hyundai. Not one single saving grace with their customer service throughout the entire process except perhaps one instance where another salesperson offered me a bottle of water.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan, Scott
June 30, 2020

"Not happy with the service department. When I go in for..."

- Annoyed

Not happy with the service department. When I go in for oil change they always say I need other work done. I take it for a second opinion and am told that I do not need those things done at all. This time I was told my rear brakes are in desperate need of being done. Had it checked and was told I still have half the life left on the pads and the rotors have a little rust but don’t need doing at this time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service advisor was Andre Apperley according to the invoice
June 25, 2020

"Was at this dealer ship yesterday.Worst customer..."

- thipan19

Was at this dealer ship yesterday. Worst customer service. Service adviser Elias dont even know how to boost the genesis. Connected booster cable +/- to same terminal.. Smoked my car....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Elias
April 06, 2020

"Sold Me a Defective Transmission Car!"

- dafkarsenal

Late last December 2019 I have traded in my 2015 VW Jetta Hybrid for a demo 2019 Elantra Sport. The reason why I did business at this dealership is because my good friend was working as a sales associate and trusted him for a good deal. Once I have picked up the new car I have noticed right away that the transmission had some issues shifting gears, I did not think of it too much at the time as I thought this could be because it is a new car and it needed to be worked in. However, the issue only got worse where the transmission had issues shifting gears, loses power drastically when shifting to the next gear (which is not safe especially highway driving), and I only could drive the car in Sport mode because in other modes it will stall the car. In March 2019 the issue got so bad that the car was not safe to drive anymore, I have contacted the dealership representative regarding the issue and due to the Coronavirus (COVID-19) the dealership was closed. At the end of March I was contacted by another dealership representative and I was advised to go service the car at another dealership since they were open with limited hours, immediately I took my car to that dealership and shortly after they have confirmed that the transmission had failed and needed to be replaced. I have contacted the representative back from the Newmarket Hyundai dealership to escalate the issue to the dealership manager, I got a reply that it would be forwarded to the Sales Manager. Days later I did a follow up since I did not get a reply back, and after a week since contacting the dealership about the repair and to escalate the issue to the dealership manager I did not get any further reply back. I am very disappointed that I was sold a defective transmission car. I wish I did not do business at this dealership and it shows that they do not care either. Unfortunately, shortly after I have purchased this car my good friend was also let go, double fail for this dealership. I will not service my free oil changes at this dealership or do any further business at this dealership. I advise to do your research and do business at another dealership that will not sell you defective cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan Moore
1
...
1 - 10 of 157 results