Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Newmarket Hyundai

Newmarket, ON

4.2
150 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Serving the York region area, Newmarket Hyundai, located at 17735 LESLIE ST in NEWMARKET, ON, is your premier retailer of new and used Hyundai vehicles. Our dedicated sales staff and top-trained technicians are here to make your auto shopping experience fun, easy and financially advantageous.

17735 Leslie St

Newmarket, ON

L3Y 3E3

Directions

Is this your dealership?

150 Reviews of Newmarket Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
June 30, 2020

"Not happy with the service department. When I go in for..."

- Annoyed

Not happy with the service department. When I go in for oil change they always say I need other work done. I take it for a second opinion and am told that I do not need those things done at all. This time I was told my rear brakes are in desperate need of being done. Had it checked and was told I still have half the life left on the pads and the rotors have a little rust but don’t need doing at this time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service advisor was Andre Apperley according to the invoice
June 25, 2020

"Was at this dealer ship yesterday.Worst customer..."

- thipan19

Was at this dealer ship yesterday. Worst customer service. Service adviser Elias dont even know how to boost the genesis. Connected booster cable +/- to same terminal.. Smoked my car....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Elias
April 06, 2020

"Sold Me a Defective Transmission Car!"

- dafkarsenal

Late last December 2019 I have traded in my 2015 VW Jetta Hybrid for a demo 2019 Elantra Sport. The reason why I did business at this dealership is because my good friend was working as a sales associate and trusted him for a good deal. Once I have picked up the new car I have noticed right away that the transmission had some issues shifting gears, I did not think of it too much at the time as I thought this could be because it is a new car and it needed to be worked in. However, the issue only got worse where the transmission had issues shifting gears, loses power drastically when shifting to the next gear (which is not safe especially highway driving), and I only could drive the car in Sport mode because in other modes it will stall the car. In March 2019 the issue got so bad that the car was not safe to drive anymore, I have contacted the dealership representative regarding the issue and due to the Coronavirus (COVID-19) the dealership was closed. At the end of March I was contacted by another dealership representative and I was advised to go service the car at another dealership since they were open with limited hours, immediately I took my car to that dealership and shortly after they have confirmed that the transmission had failed and needed to be replaced. I have contacted the representative back from the Newmarket Hyundai dealership to escalate the issue to the dealership manager, I got a reply that it would be forwarded to the Sales Manager. Days later I did a follow up since I did not get a reply back, and after a week since contacting the dealership about the repair and to escalate the issue to the dealership manager I did not get any further reply back. I am very disappointed that I was sold a defective transmission car. I wish I did not do business at this dealership and it shows that they do not care either. Unfortunately, shortly after I have purchased this car my good friend was also let go, double fail for this dealership. I will not service my free oil changes at this dealership or do any further business at this dealership. I advise to do your research and do business at another dealership that will not sell you defective cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan Moore
December 10, 2019

"My sales person Matt was very helpful, he gave me all the..."

- Jjholmes698

My sales person Matt was very helpful, he gave me all the information I needed to chose the right vehicle, ended up buying a Hyundai Kona and love it. Had a great experience at this dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Alex
November 21, 2019

"New Palisade"

- vlee6384

By far my best dealership experience to date, I was accommodated incredibly from start to finish. I love my new Palisade and will be returning when I'm interested in buying a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark, Alex
November 04, 2019

"My Sales person Mark was straight and to the point, he..."

- Lbird

My Sales person Mark was straight and to the point, he gave me all the information that I needed, and didn't pressure me into making a decision. This was my first time buying from here and it was a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark
October 28, 2019

"Came in for an oil and filter change. Elias was very..."

- CBennett

Came in for an oil and filter change. Elias was very friendly and went over what was being done to the vehicle. I would definitely recommend the service department here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Elias, Brennan
October 17, 2019

"Excellent"

- Guerrino Rocco

Excellent sales and service staff. Accomodating, knowledgeable, upfront and personal. Very considerate of wants and needs. Great time management. Well laid out showroom and inventory.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Zabaneh
October 15, 2019

"Car service"

- Car service

The service staff i dealt with were accommodating and knowledgeable regarding the service that was done to my vehicle. They always give us good advice for our car and maintenance

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Elias, Darren
October 15, 2019

"Friendly and efficient "

- Downey

Quick and friendly service from start to finish. James was our sales rep and addressed all our inquiries with courtesy and professionalism from the day we first came to the dealership until the vehicle was delivered.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James
1
...
1 - 10 of 150 results