Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Newmarket Hyundai

Newmarket, ON

4.0
160 Reviews

17735 Leslie St

Newmarket, ON

L3Y 3E3

Directions

Is this your dealership?

160 Reviews of Newmarket Hyundai

Sort by
July 09, 2021

"The service department is the worse I’ve ever seen...."

- powermax

The service department is the worse I’ve ever seen. Brand new 2021 Elantra less than 3000km took it in for rattles in the door and back brakes have a clunking noise. They told me they were going to order parts. They called me a couple weeks later saying the parts were there. I went in dropped off the car they called me a couple hours later to say the parts were not there….. After a few weeks parts arrived, went in they kept the car for a few hours and after I got the car back the noise was exactly the same. They told me to come back on following Monday at 2 PM and leave the car that they would have a loaner for me. Monday come as I’m driving to the dealer I get a call from the service advisor saying that the technician was leaving early and they can’t work on my car. I said ok I’ll just leave the car as long as you need since you are giving me a loaner. The advisor says “oh we don’t have a loaner available” I don’t know when I will have a loaner…..” So basically I’ve made 3 visits to the dealer and got absolutely nothing done. AVOID THIS DEALER THEY ARE REALLY BAD.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Christopher
April 06, 2021

"Horrible service. Very unprofessional. Least..."

- ks

Horrible service. Very unprofessional. Least accommodating dealership I’ve been to with the worst staff. Have taken my vehicle back SIX times for the same problem they can’t seem to fix.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kristi. Service girl
March 30, 2021

"I Went into Hyundai by myself just to browse. Since i was..."

- Colleena.b

I Went into Hyundai by myself just to browse. Since i was by myself i was extremely nervous because i didn't want to look like a lost puppy since i did not know much about cars. But as soon as i walked in i felt so welcomed by the team. Everyone there was so friendly and made me feel super comfortable. Thank you to my sales agent James who was so pleasant to do business with. He went above and beyond for me and even ended up purchasing a 2021 Kona from him. To James and the entire Newmarket Hyundai team, thank you so much for the exceptional customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Yang
March 04, 2021

"so it happened yet again...........brought vehicle in for..."

- SPA007

so it happened yet again...........brought vehicle in for oil change, was told I needed something replaced to the point that I had to sign a waiver to get car back. Took to another mechanic who I know & lo & behold YES it did need a part replaced, but NOT the 1 on the estimated, a cheaper part... the old saying is ALWAYS get a 2nd opinion !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Krissy Brisbois
February 24, 2021

"Had my vehicle in for service a few weeks ago, thought it..."

- Daniel

Had my vehicle in for service a few weeks ago, thought it was the engine and as it turned out it was not. Krissy was amazing she went through everything with me explaining what was needed to be done and what the price would be. I was very pleased with the service that I got, cant say enough about Krissy she was awesome and is a great asset to your team. I also dealt with Dan and Arsalan both were very professional and were very easy to deal with. All of the staff there was great and very help. I will definitely be back for service and when i am ready to buy again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Krissy, Daniel Forte, Arsalan
February 01, 2021

"My wife and I purchased our third Hyundai Elantra from..."

- Dave McGee

My wife and I purchased our third Hyundai Elantra from Newmarket Hyundai...I can’t say enough good about them,we were treated like royalty

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt
December 30, 2020

"Krissy was very kind and informative. She broke down..."

- jjs

Krissy was very kind and informative. She broke down exactly what was wrong with my car, explained it thoroughly, and even added a small discount with the total pricing, since I was tight in finances. She even went above and beyond by giving me a free Hyundai bag. I really appreciated her honesty and professionalism. I will definitely be asking for Krissy's service again. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Krissy
December 12, 2020

"Great dealership. Have dealt with them for years now and..."

- May

Great dealership. Have dealt with them for years now and I am always happy with their service and attention to detail. The facility is amazing and we will continue to use them for all our Hyundai needs!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Elias Mavromatis
November 06, 2020

"I took my vehicle in to have it serviced as my vehicle..."

- Kaitlyn

I took my vehicle in to have it serviced as my vehicle will not go into reverse sometimes and will pop out of gear, my door would only open from the inside and my engine light was on. While explaining to the lady that works in service she was EXTREMELY rude and tried to argue with me saying that if the vehicle doesn’t do these things while it is there that I will have to pay for the service fee as there is nothing they can do. After being really rude to my grandmother and I she said there is a recall on my vehicle for the door. The lady then told me to bring back the vehicle when it is not going into reverse and drive it right there. Which is exactly what I did as that morning on my way to the Newmarket Hyundai I could not get it into reverse. After about 3 hours I called Hyundai to see when my vehicle will be ready as I had to go to work and needed to know if someone else had to pick up my vehicle for me the person on the phone answered very rudely and said “we’re busy today and have no idea when your vehicle will be ready”. I then asked them to call my mom at a different number when the vehicle was ready so she could drive to Newmarket and pick it up. When the vehicle was ready they completely ignored my request to call my mom and I could not answer the phone as I work on a queue. When arriving to pick up the vehicle they told my grandmother that there was nothing they could do to fix my reverse and this is the second time it has been taken there to be fixed and that the engine light they believe is just a fluke and they have turned off the light, but it would probably do it again. The lady also advised that the mechanic didn’t even write anything down in regards to the engine light so she doesn’t know what is wrong with it. I have never received such ignorance or horrendous customer service in my life. I actually never want to take my vehicle back there again as they made me feel like a burden. I have purchased two Hyundai vehicles from this location and I WILL NEVER purchase another one. I have decided to take my business else where and will be trading in my vehicle and will never purchase a Hyundai again. Also, everyone I have talked to after this incident that has been to the Newmarket Hyundai has also said how terrible there customer service is.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don’t remember the employees name
October 27, 2020

"Negative experiences from the start. I live very close to..."

- Mike

Negative experiences from the start. I live very close to the dealership and wanted to build a relationship with them to help with my Hyundai purchases now and in the future as I absolutely love the product especially the Palisade. On first visit I was ready to purchase a Palisade, but was given very little information or ways to work with the Salesperson Scott and the Manager Dan on pricing, it was frustrating. I left with an inflated MSRP as their absolute best price and that nothing could be done and no other vehicles were available to my specifications that could be brought in. I had no choice but to waste several hours travelling to other dealerships to get the information I needed. I knew the price I wanted and the vehicle I wanted and gave Dan a last opportunity to match my wanted price or I would be purchasing elsewhere, he agreed. I decided to trade my vehicle in, but was very unhappy with how they handled the trade in values and I was ready to walk away from the trade in to sell privately, but now Dan was saying the deal on the Palisade was only contingent on there being a trade. They knew that I had a very tight timeline to purchase the vehicle as I wanted it as a surprise gift for my Wifes 30th birthday and since I delayed purchase through other dealers due to the promises made by Dan I was in a bind. I had very expensive after market rims and new tires on the vehicles so after some discussion with the salesperson Scott I begrudgingly agreed to the trade in to save time, but only if I could get my aftermarket wheels back (Worth over $3,000 new) and they could keep the originals and put them back on the vehicle. Scott agreed and said specifically that it would be no issue at all since the aftermarket wheels were worth nothing to them. I repeatedly asked Scott to get a timeframe for when I would be able to pick up the aftermarket wheels. At time of delivery he said he was unsure when they could get to it, I was excited for the new vehicle so I thought nothing of it. After a couple days I started texting Scott and leaving voicemails to find out when I could pick up the wheels, he ignored everything and then eventually a couple weeks later he finally responded to me saying that the manager was taking care of it and to email him. I then emailed Dan and he immediately responded with essentially too bad so sad the vehicle was already sold. I responded quickly asking for clarification on what happened and tried to explain my understanding of the situation as I went through it with Scott. I received no responses or apologies since and have been ignored by them. There is a serious level of disrespect and blatant lying on behalf of the New Market Hyundai team and it is seemingly encouraged as no level of their dealership seems to care about what happened as long as the lying got them the deal. At one point a manager messaged me saying he would contact the wholesaler to see if anything would be possible, but that was it, just the one line of response then ignoring every other correspondence. On delivery I was told I could get a ribbon for the vehicle that I could use to present the vehicle to my Wife with on her birthday, but when the time came they would not let me take the ribbon off the lot to present to my wife before returning it. Again zero willingness to work with me and provide even the smallest semblance of customer service that would make me happy and excited about my purchase with them. Furthermore, the ribbon was filthy and dusty and made the car very dirty. In addition to that even though they said the vehicle was detailed the roof was covered in dirt and was very clearly not washed. I also pointed out to Scott that dirt that was deeply pressed into the perforated leather on the interior. Because he made me wait close to an hour while trying to get a sale with another customer I went in and cleaned that out myself, again nobody else to help with the delivery or anything, just forced me to wait around my appointment time while Scott tried to get another sale. I told Scott I would like it washed again, but instead of detailing it he took through a soak with no drying and left ugly water marks on the entire exterior of the vehicle. I was forced to wash my brand new vehicle myself AGAIN just so it could be presentable for my wife on her birthday. Absolutely zero customer care at this dealership, I love the Palisade and it is an amazing vehicle that I am thrilled to have. By far the best value and comfort in any vehicle we have had and yet I still cannot get excited about it because the beyond horrible experience I received at Newmarket Hyundai. Not one single saving grace with their customer service throughout the entire process except perhaps one instance where another salesperson offered me a bottle of water.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan, Scott
1
...
1 - 10 of 160 results