Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

NewRoads Chrysler Dodge Jeep

Newmarket, ON

4.6
650 Reviews

17615 Yonge St

Newmarket, ON

L3Y 5H6

Directions

650 Reviews of NewRoads Chrysler Dodge Jeep

Sort by
June 07, 2021

"The guys at NEW ROADS were fantastic.Chris was very..."

- Spyro.

The guys at NEW ROADS were fantastic. Chris was very helpful with getting me into my new RAM 1500. It was was quick and smooth. Thanks guys

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris F
May 28, 2021

"Dealing with Brian Coneybeare for my Grand Caravan ended..."

- J

Dealing with Brian Coneybeare for my Grand Caravan ended up being a great experience. He listened when I told him what features I wanted in my new vehicle and didn't try to sell me extra features that I didn't need. He even called me a few times after I took it home to make sure that everything was up to par. This kind of service is hard to find nowadays and should be more common in today's world. Thank you Brian.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Coneybeare
May 28, 2021

"Great overall experience with the salesperson. Would..."

- Martin

Great overall experience with the salesperson. Would definitely recommend Mike H. Was shocked I had the engine light come on with under 700 km's, but service rectified the issue.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Hinton
April 29, 2021

"Warning: DO NOT buy a car from New Roads Chrysler. I’ve..."

- N T

Warning: DO NOT buy a car from New Roads Chrysler. I’ve never encountered such shady business practice. I’m your run-of-the-mill naive and loyal customer, in for my second purchase in four years and a regular service customer. Of all potential buyers, I should be high on their retention list. Not only did they deceitfully sell me a car they couldn’t acquire but are now refusing to honour the deal. We were given excuse after excuse so they could run out the month, and the current promotion, until suddenly, on the 29th, they got in touch to inform us they couldn’t secure the vehicle we bought. They claimed to try to get 3 alternative vehicles, for which we conceded to lower specs, no doubt in an attempt to strong-arm us into canceling the deal. Additionally, I’ve ended up with a hard check on my credit for no reason. I’ve now read multiple reviews and see this is a common practice of theirs. We were buying a top-line trim.. and paying above the odds for it. So, buyer beware!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris, Michael (manager), Derrick
March 21, 2021

"I just picked up my dream Jeep from NewRoads Chrysler who..."

- jeffsteiner13

I just picked up my dream Jeep from NewRoads Chrysler who made the buying process fun and enjoyable. I went out of my way to this location because of a salesperson, Brian, who looked after my needs without any sort of pressure. Also a shout out to the Sales Manager, Mike, who looked after any production issues. Car buying should be fun and exciting and both Brian and Mike delivered on this promise. If your looking for a new car I highly recommended checking out this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian, Mike
February 27, 2021

"Five star experience both on service and vehicle! Chen..."

- Brad J

Five star experience both on service and vehicle! Chen and Brian were both great ensuring I knew all my options and for me into the perfect truck for me. I was kept up to date from start to finish, got a fair value on my trade in and a great deal on my new truck! Definitely recommend New Roads Chrysler in Newmarket!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chen, Brian
February 13, 2021

"Brought my 2016 Jeep Rubicon in for a couple minor..."

- Brucey

Brought my 2016 Jeep Rubicon in for a couple minor service issues recently. The sway bar light was on, tire pressure sensors weren't working and touch screen for my GPS/radio (which still works). The cost you ask? $960 total to replace a single wire for the sway bar and install two new tire pressure sensors. I was also quoted an additional $1000 for the touch screen (online states approx. $285). I attempted to clarify the reasons for the costs and was met with "it's just the ways it is". Fully respect the costs associated with repair but this felt gauging. I purchased the vehicle at this dealership and and serviced it here twice during the last 5 years and both times were a nightmare. Couple positive things though...the shuttle service and precautions taken for Covid are exceptional. If they only took the same care when performing the actual function of their business. The sales person I had been working with prior to this mishap with the parts and service dept was absolutely fantastic. Brian is a great, empathic and knows his product.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Will
February 09, 2021

"DO NOT GIVE THIS DEALERSHIP ANY CONSIDERATION AT..."

- Aimée

DO NOT GIVE THIS DEALERSHIP ANY CONSIDERATION AT ALL!!! The entire ordeal with this dealership left me in shambles. I needed a new vehicle and thought I would apply with them. I got a response within hours, from the salesman James Morgan. He was nice and spent a week getting me approved and finding me the right truck. I was sent a bill of sale and delivery was planned. I was ecstatic. However, the truck he sold me was not on their lot and it was not attained prior to selling it to me. THEY SOLD ME A TRUCK THEY DIDN'T HAVE IN THEIR POSSSESSION and before they could attain it - it was sold to someone else. It was devastating. Prior to informing me they did not have the truck they sold me, I had requested a few alteration to the truck before delivery, including a tonneau cover and running boards. For an entire week, after signing the Bill Of Sale, I was given excuse after excuse as to why the vehicle wasn't ready. I was strung along day after day before the salesman James, informed me he would get his manager Derrick Tomlinson to call me. Derrick called me on a Saturday morning to inform me they never got the truck in question. I was led to believe it wasn't ready because - the parts weren't in yet, they only had 1 driver because of Covid, they still had to install the parts, etc....never because they didn't have the truck in their possession. I was crushed and 2 weeks of my time waisted. Plans had to be changed because of their lies and it effected my life considerably. I had left a bad review and the General Manager called me, leaving a vm to call him back. I called twice, and my calls were never returned. At this point, Derrick vowed to find me an appropriate vehicle, IF I changed the review. I agreed to give them a chance to make things better. During this time my husband tried to strike a deal with a local dealership. They needed to run my credit to get it to go through. We did not assume there would be any issues because I was already approved with the lending agencies through New Roads Chrystler. However, I was denied, because he used my actual information. That was when I found out New Roads Chrystler FALSIFIED MY INCOME ON MY APPLICATION!!! I was denied because of it. I contacted Derrick in hopes that he could find me something, that could fit my budget and meet my needs, but was informed that they could no longer help me because the lenders declined me once they knew my actual income. They said if my husband co-signed they could 'try again' which would be yet another ding on my credit, which as anyone knows looks really bad. My husband makes 6 figures, buying a vehicle is not a problem under his name, he could also co-sign but this dealership told me he didn't need to at first, but was required after my credit was affected by their illegal activity. Only after I found out about their immoral practices did they say they needed his work information to process my application. We do not want to work with these crooks at all. They sold me a vehicle they didn't have, and then couldn't match the deal. They ruined my chances to getting any vehicle anywhere, by falsifying my application...once the lenders became aware of this, it became incredibly difficult for me to get financing anywhere without "jumping through hoops". I will be reporting their illegal activity with the Better Business Bureau, the Automobile Protection Agency, and the Canadian Anti-Fraud Association. Also, I will also be sharing my experience with as many review sites as possible and intend on contacting multiple forms of media to alert them of this illegal, fraudulent activity. I was even advised to contact a lawyer - as their activity resulted in personal and credit hardship. Not only do they manage to get your hopes up only to continually crush them, they use illegal methods to get the customer - which can have serious repercussions for the consumer in the end (as it has with me). I'm glad their crooked behavior was exposed before I gave them any money, but the entire ordeal has messed with my credit and the ability to get financing (on my own) anywhere. They are unprofessional, crooked and by definition, criminal! DO NOT DEAL WITH THE FRAUDULENT NEW ROADS CHRYSTLER!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James Morgan & Derrick Tomlinson
February 07, 2021

"My experience at NewRoads Chrysler was very pleasant...."

- blackmoremelissa

My experience at NewRoads Chrysler was very pleasant. Brain made sure we got everything we needed and asked for. Very professional. Will definitely recommend him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Coneybeare
January 27, 2021

"Arash was awesome. He was knowledgeable, polite and..."

- Bcbevs

Arash was awesome. He was knowledgeable, polite and efficient. He worked with me to get the best deal I would buy another vehicle from him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Arash
1
...
1 - 10 of 650 results