Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Midland Chrysler

1.0

8 Lifetime Reviews

723 King Street, Midland, Ontario L4R 4K5 Directions
Sales: (705) 526-3777

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

8 Reviews of Midland Chrysler

Sort by Write a review
April 27, 2018

"Worst experience"

- Kabecha

Worst place you could ever go to. Take your business else where. Bunch on lying sales person in the dealer ship. Stay away from the kids in the parking lot tooo. They will try and sell you anything and everything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Terry, Michael.
August 17, 2017

"Best Car Buying, Service EVER !!!!"

- jace64

From the minute i walked in the door at Midland Chrysler, I was treated like family. I received a GREAT deal on a new car, Assistance getting away from FORD. Whenever I have had a concern,{ which by the way has not been often}, I was again treated like my concerns mattered and someone was actually listening to me, unlike the previous dealership. I was able to get in right away and the issues where resolved. I Would and have recommend Midland Chrysler to everyone i know that is looking to purchase a new or used vehicle :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David, Chris, Dustin, Josh
March 28, 2017

"awful customer service"

- sherry200

I almost bought a new car from Midland Chrysler until I shopped around and found a better price and service ....I found out they were trying to rip me off and they lied to me saying they could get me prime interest rate I found out the car was used as a demo / loaner and could not be sold as new therefore the prime interest rate never could of happened also the head of midland Chrysler Josh Hatton wouldn't even call me to work something out instead he just replied to my email . I will never recommend midland Chrysler to anyone and will not be back

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Terry,Dave,Ashley
October 29, 2016

"Exceptional Service!"

- Norm Petroff

Had to have some warranty work done on my Ram 1500. The headliner was replaced. This is a big job! Windshield had to come out and a technician had to crawl all around my vehicle to get the new headliner in. They did an exceptional job! Looks brand new! Their service staff made sure I was looked after throughout the entire process. I couldn't be happier with the service I received. Every time I go in they are friendly and courteous. They went above and beyond.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dustin
April 08, 2016

"Warranty work and vehicle operation assistance"

- Mike

From the first day I walked into your dealership I have been treated like I am the most important customer you have. When I decided to replace my Dodge Caravan it was important to me to keep my business locally. Cameron and his sales team were quite willing to discuss pricing and both my wife and I felt that we were treated more than fairly , with the bonus of being able to support a local business. Of all the dealerships I have dealt with over the years , yours was the first to be so informative regarding advertised pricing of competing dealerships including some very aggressiv high volume dealers. Since my purchase in October 2014 the Service team has assisted me in many ways and I feel that Dustin Fox deserves extra recognition for his courteous and professional service. Dustin takes as much time as needed to explain service issues. Although I have not had any really serious problems , there have been a few instances where I have had to request his help and he and his staff have always gone the extra mile to ensure the customer fully understands the issue. To me that is the best example of customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dustin
September 21, 2015

"Extremely unhappy"

- Not too happy

I was not very happy with any of my visits to Midland Chrysler. The worst experience was when they broke the clips on a plastic seat shield when trying to fix my driver seat switch and assumed that it was covered under my warranty but it was not. I didn't want to pay the $180 to replace it so I was going to fix it myself. They then claimed that the switch was not going to be warrantied without the shield and offered to fix the clips on the plastics shield for $100. I didn't want to pay $100 so they then said that they would do it for $50. When I came in to get the switch replaced and the shield fixed, they said that they wouldn't warranty the fix done on the plastic shield. Why would I pay $50 for something that may break again in a day? The shield was obviously not broken when I brought the car in to get the switch replaced as it would not have stayed in place without the clips.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sara, Dustin
Nov 04, 2015 -

Midland Chrysler responded

Thank you for reviewing our store. We take any negative review very seriously, we have dealt with the situation and have a new service manager here to assist you. I would like you to stop in to see me directly at some point as well. When you arrive ask for Josh, I am the General Manager and would like to work with you to right the situation. Thank you again for your review. **** We do not use Dealer Rater as a formal source of reviews, our reviews are done through Mobials and can be found on our website at www.midlandchrysler.ca. ****

Nov 04, 2015 -

Midland Chrysler responded

**** We do not use Dealer Rater as a formal source of reviews, our reviews are done through Mobials and can be found on our website at www.midlandchrysler.ca. ****

August 22, 2015

"Just the worst. "

- Gehnan

I went to this dealership to buy a 2015 Ram pickup. I met the salesman David Clayton and he was friendly enough, but really tried to push the dealership's inventory. I ended up deciding on a truck coming from another dealership, signed the paperwork to buy the vehicle, and paid a $500 deposit. I was rushed into it and didn't get a great price, but I suppose that will happen anywhere. Over the next 2 and a half weeks, I didn't receive a single phone call from David. I had to keep calling him to try and find out the status of my vehicle. He would tell me that he'd call me back and not do so. After 2 and a half weeks I was told that they still did not know where the vehicle was. I gave David to the end of the day to get some answers or I would be asking for my deposit back. David did not get back to me. I went in to the dealership the next day to speak with David in person. He told me that it turned out they would not be able to get the vehicle sent to the dealership. I was not impressed, since I had been told that I had already purchased the vehicle when I signed the paperwork. I asked for my deposit back and David said he was unable to return it. At first he said that he had up to 90 days to find a vehicle that matched the criteria I told him I was looking for (which he conveniently misremembered) and implied that I was now obligated to buy whatever he found for me. I disagreed, and he then said he wasn't able to do the refund because the financial employee handles those. I left the dealership and came back two days later when I was told that employee was working. I didn't speak to that person, because David met me first, led me to the register and provided me with a refund. He apologized for the sale not working out and again tried to sell me the dealership's inventory. I was disgusted at that point and walked out. I wasted nearly three weeks waiting for a vehicle because of this dealership, and David Clayton in particular. I will definitely never go back, and I would suggest that you avoid this dealership if you're looking to buy a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Clayton
Nov 04, 2015 -

Midland Chrysler responded

Thank you for the review, but we should clarify a few points that were made here that did not occur as posted. You were sold the truck at "DEALER COST" and you were shown the invoice! We did a deal on a truck that was possibly available with no promise of acquiring the vehicle, we did locate the truck and were in the midst of figuring out transportation. The other dealership that we traded with reneged on the deal and we kept you in the loop on it. We were working to find another truck that suited your needs but due to the restrictions you had in place there were 2 of that truck in Canada and it was explained to you that finding this would be very hard from day one, as well you did sign a bill of sale and on it, it states the 90 day rule per the laws set out in Ontario, we however did not hold you to that and refunded your money without any hassle other than the person that can authorize the refund was not available until the next day. This happens when you come unannounced without any notice or information provided to us, we did everything in our power to help and work with you, yet you would not work with us on anything, and even then we still showed the utmost respect and courtesy to you. When we make a mistake, it is because we cannot do anything to fix it, it happens at times as we are all human, we did not however do anything wrong in this case and did everything we could to assist you and make you happy. We apologize that it didn't go perfect, but sometimes things are out of our control, and even then we still always go out of our way to work with people that are willing to work with us.... It is easy to simply complain and not work with people, we choose to go out of our way to help whenever we can. **** We do not use Dealer Rater as a formal source of reviews, our reviews are done through Mobials and can be found on our website at www.midlandchrysler.ca. ****

Nov 04, 2015 -

Midland Chrysler responded

**** We do not use Dealer Rater as a formal source of reviews, our reviews are done through Mobials and can be found on our website at www.midlandchrysler.ca. ****

March 07, 2015

"Not Good for buying vehicle"

- Dsingh

Not Good. I bought Dodge Journey 2014 Ltd with 7k and travelled from Toronto to Midland. I liked the vehicle and paid almost the money it was advertised. I want to do a test run but when I reached there the guy told me that they going to install new breaks and vehicle will be ready by 2pm then it got delayed by 4 pm , i did not go for test drive. I bought the vehicle on assurance of rep. But have problem ..it has vibrations , gear shift is not good. Called sales Rep and emailed no response.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Clayton
Nov 04, 2015 -

Midland Chrysler responded

**** We do not use Dealer Rater as a formal source of reviews, our reviews are done through Mobials and can be found on our website at www.midlandchrysler.ca. ****

1
1 - 8 of 8 results