Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

Mercedes-Benz Barrie

Innisfil, ON

3.4
53 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2440 Doral Drive

Innisfil, ON

L9S 0A3

Directions

53 Reviews of Mercedes-Benz Barrie

Sort by Write a review
July 31, 2020

"They Will Hide Your Car?? (Loyal customer for many years) "

- MGabriel

UPDATE: Spending time to email the customer service rep is useless. Main issue, I received no explanation as to why my mothers car was found parked at the very END of a lot BEHIND the dealership during a diagnostic appointment. "Various testing.." For anyone reading this - once a technician gets to a car clearing an engine light can take seconds. A handheld machine is plugged into the car and it will tell you what the issue is. If it clears - engine light no longer comes back - no other work is needed. My explanation; At this dealership they will park your car in a hidden area in order for you to believe it is still in the shop. My mother literally sat outside on a block staring at her parked car. This must be common because not only did they lie to my mother they are now lying to me. ORIGINAL GOOGLE POST: My mother (accompanied by my grandmother) came in today to have an engine light diagnosed, she was cheated and lied to. Service adivsor "Jeremy". She was told she would have to pay $195 and wait for one hour and a half. 8:30AM - "We'll call you when it is ready." With that her and my grandmother wandered about the dealership grounds as they were not permitted inside. During their wandering my mother noticed her car was parked outside and not being worked on. After half an hour and inquiring more than once, a detailer came to clean it..... It was sitting in a lot the whole time not being worked on!! She paid her invoice at 10:29AM. I am reading her service invoice - NO WORK WAS DONE TO THE CAR. You don't charge someone if no work is done. You DEFINITELY don't make elderly people who are at the dealership wait for NO REASON. Error codes take SECONDS to clear. She was told the car was fine but to come back again if the engine light returns. Wonderful another $200 charge while Jeremy twiddles his thumbs for 2 hours!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeremy
Sep 25, 2020 -

Mercedes-Benz Barrie responded

Good morning, MGabriel. Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. We understand you have been in touch with our management team who has offered to show you the security video of what actually happened during the appointment. We also understand you have declined to view that footage but if you'd like to speak with our management team once again please do not hesitate to get in touch! Thank you, Mercedes-Benz Barrie

July 06, 2020

"Excellent Sales Experience (used vehicle purchase)"

- jgary

Great staff, very fair price, excellent car, all around enjoyable experience. I highly recommend this dealership to all interested in a new or used Mercedes-Benz.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Kellett/Ashley Lyons/Alison Langton
Jul 14, 2020 -

Mercedes-Benz Barrie responded

Good morning J Gary, thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We are glad to hear that you had a positive customer service experience with us at Mercedes-Benz Barrie! Have a lovely day.

June 19, 2020

"Dishonest Sales Horrible Service "

- BBB

They quote cheaper than other dealers over email to lure you then tell you it's a mistake when you arrived. Waste of time and UNETHITICAL !! Bought my 2020 E class elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Russian Guy
Jul 02, 2020 -

Mercedes-Benz Barrie responded

Good afternoon, BBB. Thank you for your feedback, we truly appreciate it. As a team at Mercedes-Benz Barrie, we strive for 100% customer satisfaction. I understand that you went through a very frustrating experience with us. I am glad however, that you were able to purchase your new vehicle!

April 29, 2020

"Service and management are absolute disaster. Don’t..."

- tntdds1

Service and management are absolute disaster. Don’t comprehend customer service. Hope they made money on the sale....they will never see my vehicle again!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ron - parts manager. General manager
October 18, 2019

"Excellent "

- Tclaudia

The reason for my rating is because my sales rep. FERNANDO was very honest with me and answer all my questions what I needed to know about my new car and I am very happy with my choice I live my new GLA 250

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
FERNANDO
September 04, 2019

"Excellent service "

- Dan

Just in a few words, MBB has the highest recommendation from me and especially Deanna Downing and Ashley Lyons. We are coming back for sure in a couple of years

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Deanna Downing, Ashley Lyons
August 06, 2019

"Rim Tire Blow Out/. Poor customer service "

- Roban

Tire failure resulted in being towed to Sudbury dealership, I was advised it was a blow out and a covered by warranty. Overnight in Sudbury, then presented with full bill. I deal with Mercedes Barrie and asked them to straighten out the claim of tire blow as listed on the paid invoice and credit me. Buck was passed all round Barrie and they said it was a Sudbury problem. "It is a Mercedes problem" and I "DON"T LIVE IN SUDBURY". Passed on to Mercedes Canada who said I needed to deal with Sudbury. My fishing friend had the same problem from the same fishing lodge 3 years ago and was towed to the GM dealership in Sudbury. GM paid the overnight hotel, transportation in Sudbury and full warranty on the tire. I will not be dealing with Mercedes Barrie for my ML 350 and C300 again. As for Mercedes I will not be renewing my lease on the C 300 next year. I had 4 Mercedes before this but not again. Robert Parsons

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
3 of them
December 23, 2018

"Purchuse og GLE 400 "

- sasamladjen

I was very happy with Excellent service especially from Sales Rep Fernando Looking forward to my next purchase , this was my second car with same dealership and same sales rep

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fernando
December 16, 2018

"First time Buyer"

- First time 81

I am 81 years old and my wife and I decided to buy our first Mercedes.It is an E400. We were very lucky after making phone contact with Danielle Jefferys to spend the time with her to explain everything to us.She was very knowledgeable and patient since I do not hear very well nor am I a quick learner on all of the sophisticated options on this car. My wife saw the car she wanted.We explained to Danielle what we were looking for and that was exactly what she had waiting for us on our first visit.We bought the car that day! We met with her on two other occasions with more questions and as always.She was there for us. It was delightful dealing with Ashley in the office and she added to our positive experience. I said to Danielle that it would be a pleasure to come to work every day knowing I was dealing with these very competent ladies! Have not had the interface with the service department yet and I hope it is a good experience also. Al Mattacott

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danielle and Ashley
December 13, 2018

"Excellent Customer Service"

- Sam110

After visiting other mb dealers I went to Barrie mb and the visit was very pleasent. The sale guy, Fernando, is very experience, knows all the ways to assist you in the car buying process and you will definitely be happy with the purchase. I got a very good price compared to other dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fernando
1
...
1 - 10 of 53 results