Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Mercedes-Benz Barrie

Innisfil, ON

3.3
59 Reviews

2440 Doral Drive

Innisfil, ON

L9S 0A3

Directions

59 Reviews of Mercedes-Benz Barrie

Sort by
June 08, 2021

"their website advertise $528 /month for GLC 300 SUV and..."

- FJ

their website advertise $528 /month for GLC 300 SUV and when called into dealership they said it will about Approx $1000... so who is correct here website or dealership. they should be transparent in advertising .... false advertising

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Insocial Account
1.0
Jun 08, 2021 -

Mercedes-Benz Barrie responded

We’re so sorry to hear your experience with us didn’t meet expectations but we appreciate you taking the time to share your valuable feedback. The experiences of our guests are of the utmost importance to us, and we’d like to have the opportunity to look into your concerns further. Please contact us at customersupport@weinscanada.com. - The Mercedes-Benz Barrie Digital Team

Jun 08, 2021 -

FJ responded

Thanks for taking this feedback, it is very clear that not everyone works for Mercedes so that they can understand the concept and terminology. For a lay person it has to be clear , yes I understand it might be couple of hundred more because of what you want in that vehicle but double than what is advertised doesn’t sound right . I am still interested and already spoke to sales manager at Mercedes Barrie, gave them my budget let see if they can come up with a suitable product for my family. Thanks

June 07, 2021

"Very disappointed in Mercedes Barrie. Service is over..."

- tonyantidormi

Very disappointed in Mercedes Barrie. Service is over priced and poor at best. Be ware of fees at end of lease. Would not recommend Mercedes, not the name it once was !!!!!!! see awards hanging from roof none since 5 years ago. What up with that?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Insocial Account
3.0
Jun 08, 2021 -

Mercedes-Benz Barrie responded

We’re so sorry to hear your experience with us didn’t meet expectations but we appreciate you taking the time to share your valuable feedback. The experiences of our guests are of the utmost importance to us, and we’d like to have the opportunity to look into your concerns further. Please contact us at customersupport@weinscanada.com. - The Mercedes-Benz Barrie Digital Team

May 13, 2021

"Jeff is friendly, helpful, forthcoming and reliable. I..."

- PM

Jeff is friendly, helpful, forthcoming and reliable. I would deal with him anytime. If you're looking for honest assistance, he's your man. Peter M.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Insocial Account
5.0
Other Employees : Ashley
May 13, 2021 -

Mercedes-Benz Barrie responded

Thank you for your 5-star review of Mercedes-Benz Barrie. We are thrilled to hear that your experience with Jeff was friendly, helpful, and forthcoming - we will be sure to pass along your compliments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. -The Mercedes-Benz Barrie Digital Team

March 27, 2021

"We were very pleased with the exceptional service we..."

- frankwyssen

We were very pleased with the exceptional service we received at Mercedes Benz Barrie Dave and Ashley made this a very pleasant experience we are extremely happy with our new Sprinter.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Insocial Account
5.0
Apr 01, 2021 -

Mercedes-Benz Barrie responded

Thank you for your 5-star review of Mercedes-Benz Barrie. We are pleased to hear that your experience with Dave and Ashley exceeded expectations - we will be sure to pass along your compliments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. -The Mercedes-Benz Barrie Digital Team

March 02, 2021

"Mercedes Benz Barrie are fantastic From the moment we..."

- Astonvilla2011

Mercedes Benz Barrie are fantastic From the moment we stepped in Patrick sales tony sales manager and Ashley finance manager it felt and is like dealing with family comfortable friendly concern accommodating keeping in touch they simply are the best I have recommended Mercedes Benz Barrie to all my extensive friends

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick tony and Ashley
Mar 02, 2021 -

Mercedes-Benz Barrie responded

Thank you for your 5-star review of Mercedes-Benz Barrie. We are thrilled to hear that your recent experience with Patrick, Tony, and Ashley was comfortable, friendly, and accommodating - we will be sure to pass along your compliments. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. -The Mercedes-Benz Barrie Digital Team

February 01, 2021

"Excellent customer service ! Tony was extremely..."

- Lina Aita

Excellent customer service ! Tony was extremely knowledgeable and made our purchase a very smooth and pleasant experience!! We would definitely purchase from them again! Thanks for everything

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Insocial Account
5.0
Feb 17, 2021 -

Mercedes-Benz Barrie responded

Thank you for your 5-star review, Lina. We are thrilled to hear that your purchasing experience with Tony was informative and exceeded expectations - we will be sure to pass along your compliments. Congratulations on your new Mercedes-Benz vehicle and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. -The Mercedes-Benz Barrie Digital Team

July 31, 2020

"They Will Hide Your Car?? (Loyal customer for many years) "

- MGabriel

UPDATE: Spending time to email the customer service rep is useless. Main issue, I received no explanation as to why my mothers car was found parked at the very END of a lot BEHIND the dealership during a diagnostic appointment. "Various testing.." For anyone reading this - once a technician gets to a car clearing an engine light can take seconds. A handheld machine is plugged into the car and it will tell you what the issue is. If it clears - engine light no longer comes back - no other work is needed. My explanation; At this dealership they will park your car in a hidden area in order for you to believe it is still in the shop. My mother literally sat outside on a block staring at her parked car. This must be common because not only did they lie to my mother they are now lying to me. ORIGINAL GOOGLE POST: My mother (accompanied by my grandmother) came in today to have an engine light diagnosed, she was cheated and lied to. Service adivsor "Jeremy". She was told she would have to pay $195 and wait for one hour and a half. 8:30AM - "We'll call you when it is ready." With that her and my grandmother wandered about the dealership grounds as they were not permitted inside. During their wandering my mother noticed her car was parked outside and not being worked on. After half an hour and inquiring more than once, a detailer came to clean it..... It was sitting in a lot the whole time not being worked on!! She paid her invoice at 10:29AM. I am reading her service invoice - NO WORK WAS DONE TO THE CAR. You don't charge someone if no work is done. You DEFINITELY don't make elderly people who are at the dealership wait for NO REASON. Error codes take SECONDS to clear. She was told the car was fine but to come back again if the engine light returns. Wonderful another $200 charge while Jeremy twiddles his thumbs for 2 hours!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeremy
Sep 25, 2020 -

Mercedes-Benz Barrie responded

Good morning, MGabriel. Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. We understand you have been in touch with our management team who has offered to show you the security video of what actually happened during the appointment. We also understand you have declined to view that footage but if you'd like to speak with our management team once again please do not hesitate to get in touch! Thank you, Mercedes-Benz Barrie

July 06, 2020

"Excellent Sales Experience (used vehicle purchase)"

- jgary

Great staff, very fair price, excellent car, all around enjoyable experience. I highly recommend this dealership to all interested in a new or used Mercedes-Benz.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Kellett/Ashley Lyons/Alison Langton
Jul 14, 2020 -

Mercedes-Benz Barrie responded

Good morning J Gary, thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We are glad to hear that you had a positive customer service experience with us at Mercedes-Benz Barrie! Have a lovely day.

June 19, 2020

"Dishonest Sales Horrible Service "

- BBB

They quote cheaper than other dealers over email to lure you then tell you it's a mistake when you arrived. Waste of time and UNETHITICAL !! Bought my 2020 E class elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Russian Guy
Jul 02, 2020 -

Mercedes-Benz Barrie responded

Good afternoon, BBB. Thank you for your feedback, we truly appreciate it. As a team at Mercedes-Benz Barrie, we strive for 100% customer satisfaction. I understand that you went through a very frustrating experience with us. I am glad however, that you were able to purchase your new vehicle!

April 29, 2020

"Service and management are absolute disaster. Don’t..."

- tntdds1

Service and management are absolute disaster. Don’t comprehend customer service. Hope they made money on the sale....they will never see my vehicle again!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ron - parts manager. General manager
1
...
1 - 10 of 59 results