Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

Marv Jones Honda

Maple Ridge, BC

1.0
42 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

20611 Lougheed Hwy

Maple Ridge, BC

V2X 2P9

Directions

42 Reviews of Marv Jones Honda

Sort by Write a review
September 21, 2020

"So further to my previous reviews. It was Greg B. that I..."

- gail graham

So further to my previous reviews. It was Greg B. that I dealt with in Service & not Tim. Sorry about this. I checked my 4 tires tonight and all 4 are low again. So I cannot imagine that these could have been new Michelin tires that I purchased end of May? We have bought Michelin tires since the early 70’s & never ever had any problems with this top brand. So this is the 4th time that these tires are low after being checked into Service at M J Honda! I just don’t understand the treatment of customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim Foster
1.0
September 18, 2020

"Further to my review, I had just purchased my Michelin..."

- gail graham

Further to my review, I had just purchased my Michelin tires on 29 May 2020. I have had nothing but problems with the front tires leaking air so on 16 September 2020, was my 3rd attempt to resolve this issue. Obviously these 2 front tires are defective! Why otherwise would they try to deceive me with changing the right front to the right back! I am a Senior ~ this is so dishonest! As when they were finished with my service, & I had paid, the Service Manager then showed me the right front tire as if this corrected the problem. I have never ever had this treatment when purchasing tires at Canadian Tire!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim Foster
1.0
September 18, 2020

"So on Wednesday, 16 Sep 2020, I had a service done & then..."

- gail graham

So on Wednesday, 16 Sep 2020, I had a service done & then a 3rd check of my front tires because air leaking on both fronts ~ they deliberately deceived me by changing my right front tire to the right back tire!! I had a claim & went directly to the collision place for them to assess my claim so now I have to return to the Collision place & explain what MJ Honda Service did! Such deceit!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not certain who the service manager who serviced me is maybe not listed here!
November 15, 2018

"Things have changed for the worst..."

- Trinty

Well 2 years later and oh how things change! Went in to get my car fixed...and it was suggested I trade my car in for a never model. Sad to report Jason, the manager at the time I bought my 1st car, was gone. Apparently all the customer service went with him. Finance dept was the WORST! The one girl actually kept yawning on the phone while talking to me! Zero follow up... and no return call from the manager, with whom I had delt with. Guess they have turned into same as all the others! And I’m figuring they don’t need my business! All the referrals I used to send their way...no more!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kyra Chidlow
3.0
Jennifer Stark
1.0
Other Employees : Manager. Raheem.
June 30, 2018

"Helpful staff"

- Linda and Ted

Jessica Landriault and the staff we dealt with were so helpful and made it a very positive experience purchasing our vehicle. I would highly recommend this dealership. Linda and Ted

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jessica Landriault
5.0
Kyra Chidlow
5.0
December 20, 2017

"Is good to know that I made a good decision "

- Marcello

When i want to make a decision to buy a car , I need some one to guid me step by step without pushing or rushing me ...I need to know the detail especially seeing on the paper ..I need some advise or some worrning ..I mean to be honest .Jessica was the one for me and I am very happy with my new HRV . I hope to drive it for long time ...thank you Jesse for your time and your afford . Wish you the best Fay Galbraith

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jessica Landriault
December 19, 2017

"Very knowledgeable staff."

- Monika S.

Jessica Landriault and the rest of the Marv Jones staff were very attentive, making my purchase enjoyable. Jessica was very kind in answering my questions in a friendly and knowledgeable way. Kira in financing was also very clear on all programs available. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jessica Landriault
5.0
December 12, 2017

"Honda is our car of choice"

- Roseanne Lavier

We have purchased several Hondas. Our experience was good except in the length of time it took to get the paperwork done and leave with our new car. We didn't need financing, we paid cash. We made an appointment for 4:30pm and didn't leave with our new car until 7:00pm.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jennifer Stark
4.0
Dec 15, 2017 -

Marv Jones Honda responded

Hello Roseanne, we're sorry to hear that the process took a little longer than expected. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review so that we can work on this issue for future customers. Other than that we are happy the rest of your experience was good and look forward to seeing you again in the future!

December 05, 2017

"Exceptional service."

- Carol

Jessica and the Marv Jones team were very pleasant and attentive to our every question. We thoroughly enjoyed our experience in buying a new CRV

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jessica Landriault
5.0
Neil MacCarthy
5.0
Jennifer Stark
5.0
Dec 15, 2017 -

Marv Jones Honda responded

Thank you Carol for the 5 star rating! We are very happy to hear that your experience with Jessica and the team was so pleasant and look forward to seeing you at your first service appointment.

November 26, 2017

"Great Experience"

- Alex

I bought a Nissan Versa 2008 from Marv Jones Honda. For arranging a test drive Jessica managed that I got picked up for free from my place which is further away from the dealer. On site Jessica showed me the car with all its features and could answer all my questions very well. After the purchase minor issues occured with the car and Jessica made it possible that it got repaired for free while I got a rental car which was for free as well! Jessicas service is excellent just as her know how about cars! It was a pleasure doing business with her.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jessica Landriault
5.0
Dec 05, 2017 -

Marv Jones Honda responded

Thank you Alex for the 5 Star review! We are glad you had such a great experience purchasing your vehicle from Jessica.

1
...
1 - 10 of 42 results