Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Marlborough Ford

4.5

133 Lifetime Reviews

615 36th St NE, Calgary, Alberta T2A 4W3 Directions
Sales: (403) 273-3673

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

133 Reviews of Marlborough Ford

Sort by Write a review
October 09, 2019

"Maintenance "

- Connie Parsons

I bought my car at this dealership bought the maintenance package which is highly overpriced You bring it in 2 times a yr and get your tires rotated and oil changed and maybe some wipers I’ve only received them once so far and I’m at 5 yrs my battery died after about 2 1/2 yrs and was told Not covered ,. I’m told I have an oil leak that’s covered so I waited till next service but when I asked if they fixed it they weren’t aware of it so finally I made a specific arrangement to get it fixed . I also got a letter about a recall on the seatbelts but it never got done I said my airbag light is on . Again she said not on warranty. So took it to another garage who scanned it and it came up it’s my seatbelts which is suppose to be recall . I can’t believe I spent $36000.00 and that’s how you get treated if you pay in advance you’re oil. Changes cost you $500 a shoot and waiting for a shuttle is crazy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
??cant remember
October 09, 2019

"Service Excellence"

- Gerard

Had my blower replaced, right turning light and rear break light replaced. The cost for replacing the blower was still high, but 30-35% better than what I was being asked for by other companies. However, they were upfront with me on the cost and there were no surprises. I do not recall ever having an unpleasant experience at this dealership. They've been straight forward with me and understanding of my concerns. I'm grateful they still value Customer Service, even if it's to deliver difficult or challenging news. Thank you Ken for making this last visit painless, clear cut and simple!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken
September 30, 2019

"I had my Escape serviced/checked out last week. It’s..."

- Robert

I had my Escape serviced/checked out last week. It’s always friendly service at Marlborough Ford, with a fast drop off and pickup. Very thorough and within my time limits.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug
September 29, 2019

"tire repair"

- Rhon

The service department once again did not disappoint. I'm always in and out in a timely manner, mind you I always have an appointment. They are an amazing Bunch to work with. Keep up the good work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kelsey
September 29, 2019

"Time management - respect that my time is valuable as well"

- Car Guy

Scheduled a drop off for Works Package & Heater Block Cord warranty recall for my 2017 F-150. Brought in vehicle right at 7 AM and was first vehicle. Service rep said that she would do her best to get the vehicle done around noon. Received a call at 12:15 saying that my vehicle had yet to go into service and that it would be closer to 3:30. That meant my vehicle sat for 5 hours before it was looked at. Did other vehicles get priority over mine? (Remember I was the first drop off vehicle that day with an appointment) and it’s not like anything unusual came up. Told them I needed my vehicle back no later than !:30 since I had already arranged for a ride. Looks like the Block Heater Cord will have to wait for another day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cathy
September 19, 2019

"Appreciation "

- Arman

People at the reception are very professional and friendly they talked nicely with their customer. My truck had a change oil while I’m waiting at the customer area watching tv . Job done lesser than the time they told you to wait. Thanks guys keep up the good work !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
All at the receptionist
September 15, 2019

"Oil and filter change"

- Cathy Herman

Had the oil changed, while waiting chatted with the leasing manager. Fell in love with the Echo sport and thinking about changing vehicles. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I think it was Cassie in service, and Bruce Palin
September 06, 2019

"Service Team was great"

- CJ

Ken in the Service department communicated clearly what the Repair team was working on through the process of finding a power drain on my Fiesta. They diagnosed and fixed the problem in a timely and cost effective fashion.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
KEN
August 28, 2019

"Last service under package and warrant"

- Art

Great service and follow up So power train and warranty items were located and corrected. I was kept advised by telephone of the issues and expected ready delivery time. That was important as I had a trip to make to Edmonton .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken
August 22, 2019

"Awesome as always"

- Kestone

Needed an oil change and some new wipers for our Focus. Everybody was incredible from start to finish. Top marks for all of the staff there. Thanks and see you in October when it’s tire time. Ken

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad, Cassie, Darryl
1
...
1 - 10 of 133 results