Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Marlborough Ford

4.4

152 Lifetime Reviews

615 36th St NE, Calgary, Alberta T2A 4W3 Directions
Call (403) 273-3673

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

152 Reviews of Marlborough Ford

Sort by Write a review
March 17, 2020

"The Works, Oil WoChange /Tire Rotation, Tire Pressure Sensor"

- cnr4092

Great Service,,Friendly Staff,Work done in less than One Hour,Happy with the job done on my Ford Escape,Would come back, on my next schedule visit,F150 and Ford Escape.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken,Customer Service
March 02, 2020

"Got the job done! "

- Animal2018

Pull into the service bay and greeted by a very nice gentleman who took all my pertinent details, discussed what service was going to be done and once we discussed the pick up time, I was on my way. Picked it up at the end of the day and it was good to go ... just had to bring it around. Everything was done according to plan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Unknown.
February 05, 2020

"This is my second visit and once again was greeted..."

- Dawnp1964

This is my second visit and once again was greeted immediately. Was advised again on what was being done and approximately how long it would take. Took a bit longer than expected but was okay with it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Can't remember
February 04, 2020

"Standard good service"

- vball_addict

I have been going there for all my regular service appointments and have had nothing but courteous and efficient service. Had a flat tire last week, left my truck all day and was called a number of times for updates and truck was waiting at entrance when I showed up after work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
unknown
February 04, 2020

"I had an appt for a works package and a recall. I live in..."

- renuram14

I had an appt for a works package and a recall. I live in the country side so about an 1 hours drive. Not knowing till I got there I found out my recall had to be cancelled because there was no tech. I did advise I had no transportation and I had things to do around town, they said they will try to get this done earlier,meanwhile I went across to the mall and came back.i waited till after 1pm for my vehicle. If I knew it would be that long or my recall was cancelled I would of went to another location nearby home. I usually have good experience but this time was horrible due to the wait time

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service dept
February 03, 2020

"Graham as always, my go to man. My vehicle had a leak, I..."

- Escape

Graham as always, my go to man. My vehicle had a leak, I called Graham, I explained where it was leaking from he advised not to drive it provided me with roadside assistance phone number. Even though when my vehicle got towed in at night and Graham was off on that Friday he stayed in touch and gave me updates on my vehicle. Service was great, they followed up with me when completed. Koodoo’s to Marlborough ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Graham, service lady, Darren
January 24, 2020

"Disappointing value for work done."

- Michael

The plug in end of my block heater cord came off so took it in to be fixed. Had to leave it in overnight as the "part" had to come from Edmonton. They called to tell me the price and as it had been in the minus degrees for quite a few days I had to get it done. I was told I'd need a new block heater cord but what I saw when I got home was shocking. It looks like a new end was just spliced on to the existing cord and taped with electrical tape. And for this I had to pay $277.99. My electrician son could have done this for me for free. Will probably not go back to this location in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
don't remember as too upset
January 24, 2020

"Satisfied Customer"

- md

Purchased my vehicle new from Marlborough Ford, have had all scheduled maintenance performed there, and have been completely satisfied with the work done by their service technicians.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
N/A
January 23, 2020

"Warranty Issues"

- C Nolan

I drive a company leased vehicle. A service was scheduled for the ‘works package’ which is a tire rotation, oil change and multi-point inspection. Pretty standard visit. When I dropped off the vehicle in the morning i mentioned a few other issues that I thought should be looked into. One was the radio on/off dial was stuck and some fault messages were randomly coming up on the display. I signed the work order and left. Again seems pretty standard. I heard back from the advisor around 5pm with an update on the vehicle. This is where everything came to a standstill. The advisor explained what the technicians discovered about the issues. The dial part is $730 full replacement part, the fault messages (codes) were cleared but they need more time to determine if parts need to be replaced. He started to continued on until I stopped him and asked, “all this is under warranty right?” And he said, “No, the warranty has expired”. I asked him to stop all work on the vehicle and then started questioning why I wasn’t called about the expired warranty before any work was started. If I had known there wasn’t warranty I wouldn’t have had the issues checked but I wasn’t given that opportunity. His response was they can’t determine warranty unless they have a part number. Then I was told I would have to pay the labour of around $240 plus taxes. Which didn’t make any sense to me. Long story short, the advisor finally admitted that he didn’t look at the mileage when the vehicle was dropped off only after a co-worker stepped in. The co-worker pointed out that mileage is the indicator to determine if the vehicle is under warranty or not. He reversed the charges. My experience left me questioning, was this an attempt at a money grab or was it an untrained advisor? Regardless, the trust has been broken so I’ll be looking for another place to service my vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dwayne
January 17, 2020

"Recall for my Taurus"

- wesbruce

Service consultant Brad was fantastic to deal with. The car was in for a recall, and he kept me posted about the time when it would be done, and also called me back when the mechanic had also finished doing his part. Actually one of the best times at Marlborough Ford. Great job Brad!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad
1
...
1 - 10 of 152 results