Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Marlborough Ford

Calgary, AB

4.6
203 Reviews

615 36th St NE

Calgary, AB

T2A 4W3

Directions

Is this your dealership?

203 Reviews of Marlborough Ford

Sort by
March 26, 2021

"I had my tire change at Marlborough Ford last 20th of..."

- Cesar Chan

I had my tire change at Marlborough Ford last 20th of March 2021, Saturday. I was not satisfied with the workmanship the serviceman provided because after the job was done my remote start won’t work. Before coming to Marlborough Ford on that day, I used my remote starter, and it was working fine. I proceeded to the Ford service centre to get the job done. After the tire change was done, I got the key, and pressed my remote start key to get the engine starting. The engine did not start running. I noticed an engine light on in front of the dashboard so I spoke to the service advisor the whole thing about the remote starter. He said that he can’t do anything, since the technician who should check is not available on Saturdays. So I was told to come back during the weekdays to get it checked and diagnosed. Besides, the service advisor said that there is no connection between the remote starter and the tire change. But I let him know that whenever I get a tire change or an oil change, I always see the engine light showing up on the dashboard. This engine showed up many times. I do not know how the tire change, or an oil change can affect the engine’s functionality, as well as the remote starter, but that thing always certainly happens. However, there could be a resetting of some sort to get the engine light off the dashboard, as I understand, there are safety features associated with this tire change or oil change. I consider this a job not fully done well, and it has to be fixed by Marlborough Ford as it was an INFERIOR WORKMANSHIP. I was disappointed. Last time, the engine light that showed up after a tire change was fixed without any cost by Ford’s technician. The technician only took him 15 minutes to resolve the engine light. Then my remote starter began working again. I proceeded with my appointment already booked for 26th of March. I never had any choice but take a day away from work without pay. When I came to Marlborough Ford on this day, 26th of March 2021, Friday, I was told that I needed to pay $100+ to authorize the engine diagnosis. I did not agree with the payment since I understand it was too much for me to pay that amount, and then, it becomes precedence that I will have to pay this engine diagnosis again whenever I get my tire change, or my oil change. Marlborough Ford service advisors are sometimes cruel, and they have no room for compassion and kindness. They only think of their profits to make more money. They do not care about their customers. So, I went away taking my car back, and left. MY EXPERIENCE WITH MARLBOROUGH FORD’S SERVICE WAS NIGHTMARISH, SICKENING, DISAPPOINTING, AND FRUSTRATING. I hope their service advisors will change for the better, and improve their service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Advisor/s
March 25, 2021

"Great service!Katie was very helpful and courteous. My..."

- Troy

Great service! Katie was very helpful and courteous. My vehicle maintenance was completed very quickly and I was given all the updates and recommendations in a clear and concise manner. I really feel like a valued customer with this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Katie
March 22, 2021

"good service, quick work. I got a pick up and ride back..."

- Guangyu Shi

good service, quick work. I got a pick up and ride back to my place while my car was been maintained. I satisfy with the work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean McDermott
March 18, 2021

"Such a 5 stars Customer Service. Your technicians always..."

- vperguimac

Such a 5 stars Customer Service. Your technicians always turn my car from a crawling bunch to a sprinting animal. I so lucky being one of your customers. Thanks very much all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
BRAD, SHAWN.
March 09, 2021

"Excellent service. Brad is very professional and..."

- jcvande

Excellent service. Brad is very professional and courteous. He kept me informed about the repair progress through out the day. Repair was preformed on time and at price quoted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad, Kelsey
March 02, 2021

"Very efficient and friendly, Sean in the service..."

- Ford escaper

Very efficient and friendly, Sean in the service department went above and beyond to accommodate my schedule, also searched for possible recalls on my particular vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean McDermott
February 25, 2021

"Sales department is very professional and provides..."

- Muhammad Wahab

Sales department is very professional and provides reliable information. Finance is very friendly and helpful. Service department provides the quick and best service 👌. Overall dealership professionalism is at its best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Graham Mitran
February 16, 2021

"Staff are very accommodating, kind and they gave a very..."

- ramil

Staff are very accommodating, kind and they gave a very good service, I thought my vehicle service schedule was on the day that i went there when they checked on the following day, but still they accommodate me. And they finish the service of my vehicle early than expected.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean, and shuttle driver
February 15, 2021

"My recent Maintenance was done in a timely fashion and..."

- nlhughes

My recent Maintenance was done in a timely fashion and all work clearly explained! All Covid19 precautions were well defined and executed. I felt safe and taken care of. In over 15 years of dealing with Marlborough Ford I have always been treated with courtesy and respect. Edwin took my service order this time and, as always, I was made to feel like one of the family. I have NEVER been disappointed with sales or Service at Marlborough Ford!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Edwin
February 11, 2021

"I've been going here for the past 12 years and I'm always..."

- annmarie

I've been going here for the past 12 years and I'm always pleased with their friendly & punctual service. Sean was very respectful of making sure I was happy with their timing & service. I would highly recommend this Marlborough location,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean
1
...
1 - 10 of 203 results