Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Markham Subaru

4.7

62 Lifetime Reviews

9401 Markham Rd, Markham, Ontario L3P 3J3 Directions
Call (905) 209-0002

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

62 Reviews of Markham Subaru

Sort by Write a review
December 24, 2016

"Classy and honest - truly care about you "

- Katherine

Wonderful and honest team here! We had a handful of problems with our car within 4 weeks of owning and decided we didn't want to keep it. We live in London so took the car there for warranty work - where they told us the car was fine. After problem #6 we brought it back to Markham. Their tech was honest with us and agreed that something was wrong with the car, after the other dealers had told us it was fine. The general manager - Carlo- went above and beyond to make the situation right again, in a way that was fair on both sides, and we ended up with a new car. So impressed with this dealership's honesty and class that we would be willing to make the 3hr drive from London again when we want to trade or buy another. It's not often you find a truly honest dealer that treats you like you aren't just a sales figure. This team is a gold star in my book! Highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carlo, Faye, Alex
December 07, 2016

"Don't let them touch your car"

- Naithan

I had them change my oil. They overfilled it and 2 days later blew my engine without warning. 5,000$ bill and they won't take responsibility claiming my car has 160,000kms and it could have been wear and tear. Seriously? My car is among the few they make without a supercharger or turbocharger and the engine only lasts 160,000kms. DO NOT BUY FROM THESE GUYS. THEY ARE CROOKS

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Carlo Vigliatore, Leini Nero
December 03, 2016

"Great experience"

- Yorkregionynot

I bought my first Subaru (2017 Forester) at Markham Subaru, and the experience was satisfying. David Kong helped me go through all the details and offered me a great price. He was very patient, and professional. I am glad that I stopped at this dealer and made the purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Kong
November 24, 2016

"Ongoing Help"

- Ying Fan Ho

Although the dealership overall is average, some of the sales people are great. Even months after the purchase of my vehicle, the sales person I worked with continues to help and answer any questions I have.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nicholas Chan
October 30, 2016

"Excellent service and highly professional staff"

- Amr

The staff of Markham Subaru are extremely knowledgeable and professional. We dealt with Alex and he was of great help. This is my first experience driving a Forester and it a great drive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex
September 08, 2016

"Great sales experience, Excellent staff!"

- Bryan_H

I purchased a used 2015 Forester XT from Markham Subaru and was very happy with the entire process from viewing the vehicle to receiving the vehicle. Faye was easy to get in contact with and was able to answer all of the questions that I had about the car. We received a very good price on the vehicle. There was even some light cosmetic damage that the staff was able to quickly fix at no extra cost. All in all, it was a fantastic experience and completely hassle-free. I would buy another vehicle from here again and would highly recommend Faye and Markham Subaru

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Faye Domingo
5.0
June 30, 2016

"Amazing service and vehicles "

- Natalie1234

Markham subaru has great employees who are willing to take the extra step for you. I dealt with Faye and she was extremely knowledgeable and helpful throughout the whole process. Not to mention, I'm loving my new subaru impreza! I would highly recommend her or anyone at this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Faye
May 14, 2016

"Excellent Customers Service""

- PL3824

We waited 3 months for the delivery of our new 2016 Subaru Outback.....it is worth it! We like this car a lot! Last December, My wife and I went to Markham Subaru and asked for Alex Farrugia because we read so many good reviews about him on the website. He is indeed a very knowledgeable, professional and friendly person. We agreed on a resaonable and fair price for the car in a fairly short time. Mr. Carlo Vigliatore, the Manager, is also a very helpful person. He gave us some good advices and the options we need. When we took delivery of our new car, Alex spent more than half an hour to go throught everything with us in details, especially the "Eye-Sight" and "Blue Tooth" systems. My wife and I really appreciated that extra service. (Most salesman would only give you the key and a hand shake!) Two week later, Alex followed up by calling us to find out if we need any further assistants regarding the new features. We will certainly recommend Markham Subaru and Alex to any of our firends. Anna and Peter Leung

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Farrugia
May 02, 2016

"Excellent service"

- Juju2016

I purchased a brand new 2016 Subaru Forrester from Markham Subaru. My husband and I were extremely pleased with the service provided to us by Alex Farrugia. He was friendly, patient, knowledgeable, and diligent with completing the sale. We were thoroughly happy with our overall experience and we love our new family vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Farrugia
April 03, 2016

"Great Customer Service "

- DR

I assisted my elderly mother in purchasing a 2016 Crosstrek. Having purchased many vehicles over the years including from another Subaru Dealer I often left with a less than positive experience. Markham Subaru however restored my faith in that they recognize the value of a professional and respectful negotiation and purchasing process. Our sales person Alex Farrugia was excellent-patient, knowledgeable, forthright and respectful. We ended up agreeing on a good price point. He has followed up with her to ensure she is happy with the purchase and the car. Should I replace my Subaru in the future I will seriously consider the trip to Markham Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Farrugia
41 - 50 of 62 results