Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Markham Subaru

4.6

56 Lifetime Reviews

9401 Markham Rd, Markham, Ontario L3P 3J3 Directions
Sales: (905) 209-0002

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

56 Reviews of Markham Subaru

Sort by Write a review
June 30, 2016

"Amazing service and vehicles "

- Natalie1234

Markham subaru has great employees who are willing to take the extra step for you. I dealt with Faye and she was extremely knowledgeable and helpful throughout the whole process. Not to mention, I'm loving my new subaru impreza! I would highly recommend her or anyone at this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Faye
May 14, 2016

"Excellent Customers Service""

- PL3824

We waited 3 months for the delivery of our new 2016 Subaru Outback.....it is worth it! We like this car a lot! Last December, My wife and I went to Markham Subaru and asked for Alex Farrugia because we read so many good reviews about him on the website. He is indeed a very knowledgeable, professional and friendly person. We agreed on a resaonable and fair price for the car in a fairly short time. Mr. Carlo Vigliatore, the Manager, is also a very helpful person. He gave us some good advices and the options we need. When we took delivery of our new car, Alex spent more than half an hour to go throught everything with us in details, especially the "Eye-Sight" and "Blue Tooth" systems. My wife and I really appreciated that extra service. (Most salesman would only give you the key and a hand shake!) Two week later, Alex followed up by calling us to find out if we need any further assistants regarding the new features. We will certainly recommend Markham Subaru and Alex to any of our firends. Anna and Peter Leung

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Farrugia
May 02, 2016

"Excellent service"

- Juju2016

I purchased a brand new 2016 Subaru Forrester from Markham Subaru. My husband and I were extremely pleased with the service provided to us by Alex Farrugia. He was friendly, patient, knowledgeable, and diligent with completing the sale. We were thoroughly happy with our overall experience and we love our new family vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Farrugia
April 03, 2016

"Great Customer Service "

- DR

I assisted my elderly mother in purchasing a 2016 Crosstrek. Having purchased many vehicles over the years including from another Subaru Dealer I often left with a less than positive experience. Markham Subaru however restored my faith in that they recognize the value of a professional and respectful negotiation and purchasing process. Our sales person Alex Farrugia was excellent-patient, knowledgeable, forthright and respectful. We ended up agreeing on a good price point. He has followed up with her to ensure she is happy with the purchase and the car. Should I replace my Subaru in the future I will seriously consider the trip to Markham Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Farrugia
March 13, 2016

"Excellent customer service!"

- Kim Brophy

We bought our first Subaru, an Outback, last spring (2015). We liked it so much, we went back to Markham Subaru to buy a Forester. We had wonderful customer service from Alex and then Roger. The Subaru team is knowledgeable about the product, easy to talk to, and accessible for after sales questions. Overall a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex and Roger
February 11, 2016

"Great salesperson"

- Karen P

I just bought an Impreza from Markham Subaru.I had a great salesperson named Alex. He made the the experience of buying a new car enjoyable. Thanks Alex.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex
January 26, 2016

"If you want my business for the next 10 years, do better."

- Leon H.

Long story short. Don't buy car from this dealership as they won't truly take care of you after the purchase. Also, DO NOT install the $489.95 Remote engine starter kit for the push button start model if you're getting one as the range is only 75'.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Roger Chu/ Carlo Vigliatore
January 04, 2016

"Excellent Customer Service"

- Stouffville Agnes

I was shopping for a Subaru Cross Trek in Dec 2015. I met an excellent sales Alex Farrugia at Markham Subaru. He was very courteous, professional, knowledgable & helpful. Even after the sales, he continued to follow up to ensure that I am happy with this car. It is very encouraging to have this kind of excellent sales & service experience. Will definitely refer to people who wants to consider any vehicles from Markham Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Kong, Alex Farrugia
November 10, 2015

"These guys went above and beyond"

- Nick the Auto teacher

I had spent weeks looking for a slightly used Impreza and had been to many other Subaru dealers looking for one. From the moment that I entered Markham Subaru, I could tell this dealership was different. Alex took really good care of me and I honestly felt like he was looking out for my best interests, not HIS!!!! We negotiated a fair price and it was delivered clean and on time as promised. Two weeks after the sale I had received a phone call from Alex. During the sales process I had mentioned that I teach high school auto and that the display in the showroom of Subaru models vs other all wheel drive models would be beneficial to have for educational uses. Alex had mentioned this to his boss and the managed to track one down for me. This was a kind gesture, and one that was made well after the sale of my vehicle that confirms in my mind that they truly do want to make the customer happy before, during and after the sale. This dealership is more than 50km away from me and I would not hesitate to return to purchase another vehicle, or send over any person that asks me if I know someone. Great job Guys!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Farrugia
October 22, 2015

"No hassle, no bs."

- OutbackOfBeyond

Very pleasant working with Gordon and Carlo. I got a reasonable price with no effort to upsell me or scare me into unneeded options. They respected my time, always go back to me when they said they would, and generally treated me very well. Car was immaculate on delivery and everything was in order. No surprises on my big day!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gordon, Carlo
41 - 50 of 56 results