Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

Marine Chrysler Dodge Jeep

Vancouver, BC

2.6
38 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

450 S.E. Marine Drive

Vancouver, BC

V5X 4V2

Directions

Is this your dealership?

38 Reviews of Marine Chrysler Dodge Jeep

Sort by Write a review
August 06, 2020

"Employee was abusing new Dodge Truck and road raging"

- In disbelief

Based on what I saw I will NEVER use this business. I witnessed a brand new Dodge truck being shuttled to their lot.. The driver was driving recklessly and aggressively by tailgating and honking his horn at slower drivers. The idiot even almost hit two cyclists as he/she sped off. After he/she had to stop for a light or sign he/she would rapidly accelerate like they drag racing. Maybe he was in a hurry to get this truck to the dealership for a customer? Be aware that if you buy a vehicle from them that there is the possibility of it being abused by the dealership staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
unknown
May 20, 2020

"STAY AWAY !"

- Amine

Whatever you do, DO NOT GO THERE The level of disregard & disrespect you will experience here is beyond believe. My Jeep wont start and the whole car was shut off. I called in, and they said Bring it on Wednesday, and we promise we will take it in on Thursday (Next day) at 7am, and wil have someone look at it by 8am. And someone will get in touch with you no later than noon to give you an update Hours go by, and nobody is reaching out. So I call, they say yes we have your car. X is taking care of it, and he will reach out within the hour or 2. Sure, I put my phone down, and I wait. 1 hour, 2, 3, 4,... Nobody is calling. I pick up the phone, and call again, and again, I am told, sorry about that, X was supposed to call you, he is on lunch now, but promise, he will call you as soon as he is back... needless to say, nobody called that day I call the next day, exact same story, and exact same process, whole day goes by. nobody calls or returns my calls. Next day, Saturday, I am finally off work. So i decide to go to the shop and have a face to face conversation to see whats going on. Upon my arrival, Im shocked: My Car is exactly where I parked it, outside, 3 days ago, and it hasnt moved since ! So basically, nobody has even looked at my car yet, worse: Its been staying outside, in an open unsecured spot, for 3 days ! I go inside the shop, demande to speak to the manager, surprise suprise: He is on his lunch break and just left 2min ago ! Of crouse he did :) The lady takes down my info, and she says, he will contact you today, as soon as he is back. So I leave. An hour goes by, 2, 3, 4.... NOBODY CALLS ! I call in, and she says yes he is here, but heis with a customer. I will make sure jhe calls you back as soon as he is done. So I hang up, and guess what? NOBODY CALLS ! I call back, shop is closed now.. Monday, Finally someone returns my call around noon, My car is still outside. They say promise we will take it today, and we will get back to you today..... Hours go by... nothing again.... Tuesday, I am getting a call. I had 3 main problems: Car wont start, The seats heaters are very weak, and the car gas gap wont open with the elctronic button (opens like 1-2/10 times). Worth mentionning that I am also under warranty. They run the diagnosis. Find out the battery is dead, so we decide to replace it.. ~ $500. I mention the other 2 problems, and thta they're covered under my waranty, so they can go a head and fix them. I get a call next day. The price is now +$800 because they had to run a software update and fix the gas gap, and these are not covered. Worth mentionning: I said not to do any extra none covered work without prior approval. But they went and did it anyway. I thought, no big deal, they said whatever they did fixed the heating & gap problems. I pick up my car. Then I find out that what they claimed was fixed is actually not. The heater is still as weak as always, and the gap still wont open ! I'm very upset (*As I had to rent a car while they were supposidily taking care of all of this). So I call in: I demand to speak to a manager, and explain everything to him, and how the "fixes" they billed me for, actually did not fix anything. The mangager, after couple of minutes on the phone, says he is gonna speak to the mechaninc, and will call me back "Within an hour or 2". Do you wanna guess what happens next? : Yes, 2 hours go by, no call. 3 hours, 4, 5... so I call, the rep picks up the phone, says yes the manager is right here, but on the phone, and he will call me back right away ! Nothing ! Shop closes for the day. Next day comes. I call again, and again, The rep says, the manager is right here, but he is with a custumer. He is aware, I will remind him, and He will call you right after.... hours go by. No Call Next Day, repeat, same, manager not taking my call, he'll call back, and nothing....and again the next day...., and the next...And still nothing until today.. Needless to say, if you value your money, and your car, STAY THE AWAY from this place. You're better off Youtubing it yourself.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager
February 19, 2020

"Payam Riahi is the best he helped us alot for choosing..."

- heliafarhoodi

Payam Riahi is the best he helped us alot for choosing the best car and he put lots of time for us, He puts lots of effort for his clients.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Payam Riahi
January 19, 2020

"Diligent, Friendly and Honest"

- tobwu2

The entire team assisted in securing a loan even with my less than stellar credit. They left no stone unturned to make me happy and make it all work. Took a long time but in the end we 'bonded' and even shared a slice of pizza! If you're a single lady looking to purchase a car, this dealership will make you feel comfortable and at ease.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Colin, Abhijeet, Sunny
November 05, 2019

"Do not go to Marine Chrysler! My Jeep had damages in the..."

- Vall

Do not go to Marine Chrysler! My Jeep had damages in the front from a collision and after the auto body shop repair, the vehicle needed wheel steering sensor recalibration and alignment. The service manager, named Farhad, said that they are not sure that issue came up from the impact. ICBC now taking advantage of this and they don’t want to pay to finish the repair. I consider the Marine Chrysler as bad business to deal with and that person as an idiot. I spoke with other Chrysler dealerships and they told me that it’s most likely after a hard impact a vehicle to need that wheel steering recalibration with wheel alignment. When you need them they are not there. They’re there only to take your money. Go to another dealership and don’t deal with Chrysler Marine, don’t feel sorry for yourself later when it happens you need them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Farhad
June 25, 2019

"Ridiculous"

- GotRammed2019

Got denied for a 2 year lease on a new 2019 big horn Ram. Manager informed me I had to come in for my refund of 2000$ deposit via cheque. I asked why I couldn’t get a refund on my visa on which the deposit was charged. He said I’d have to speak to the accountant Monday(on Saturday). Accountant would not respond to my texts, calls or voicemails ALL DAY Monday. Tuesday I call back frustrated and annoyed and the accountant says I need to call the manager. The manager says we can refund the visa over the phone, but then realizes the cheque(which I never agreed to) was already issued and I’d have to come in to get it. The back and forth between manager and accountant was annoying enough, but then telling me one thing and immediately flipping to another is even more frustrating. The big question is, for EVERY refund I’ve ever had, it was to the original form of payment: visa to visa, cash to cash, cheque to cheque. The footwork, the phone tag, the misinformation, the runaround has been EXTREMELY unprofessional and unhelpful. Would not recommend this dealership. PS. almost 2 weeks of interest on 2000$ during this whole charade

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eddie(accountant) Abhijeet(manager)
June 15, 2019

"idiot in parts dept."

- Just want my parts

Several time I have gone to purchase parts required for Dodge products and have had to explain myself and the parts I need to the young kid behind the counter then he will respond with another question , then I had to repeat the year and serial number again to him then he would correct me with the name of the part ! i dont have all day and I am not interested in how smart he thinks he is , i just want my parts ! i have started going to Richmond Chrysler , more driving but at least I can communicate what parts I need !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chinese kid in parts
November 12, 2018

"Two Car Purchase"

- Gzgcdcsc

We recently purchased two cars with the help of Abhijeet Cheema, the sales consultant. We found him to be extremely knowledgeable, and informative. He worked with us diligently and efficiently to complete the negotiations of our purchase. We would recommend him highly. The sales manager, Paul, was exceptional as well. Thanks to you both.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Abhijeet Cheema, Sales manager-Paul
August 21, 2018

"Great Team that Provides Outstanding Customer Service !"

- C&H

In the past decade, I purchased many new cars, some very expensive from fancy dealerships, but nothing compares to my experience of buying a new Jeep Grand Cherokee from Marine Chrysler. Aside from their impresive customer service skills, everything is well organized in a smooth, clear, and efficient way of doing business.There is no pressure from their part to buy their cars, but once you decide to buy (which cannot happen without test driving it first) the entire process goes smoothly and friendly. From the start they will offer all the possible and impossible discounts and rebates. Papers and insurance and plates are done in no time. Everyone shows genuine care and professionalism along with their natural friendly smiles. You leave with a strange pleasant feeling that you say goodbye to old friends that you cannot wait to meet them again. My hat is off to you! You are simply the best!"

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ted Warkentin;Don Curl; Harit Pathak; Marco and Hussein
July 28, 2018

"DO NOT GO HERE!"

- Bilic79

DO NOT GO HERE! Awful sales rep and service centre. My vehicle is under warranty and they will NOT fix it. The receptionist in the service centre put the phone down mid conversation and started ordering lunch off a coworker. The head manager told me “all those companies that say the customer is always right are out of business”! Be aware they are just after your money and are NOT out to help the customer. After all I went through I went to pick up my car from the service centre and they handed me a diagnostics bill (I already knew what was wrong with the vehicle). These guys are absolute crooks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Olivia
1
...
1 - 10 of 38 results