About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Write a review

Magnuson Ford Sales Ltd

3.7

12 Lifetime Reviews

32562 S Fraser Way , Abbotsford, British Columbia V2T 1X6 Directions
Sales: (877) 578-6544

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

12 Reviews of Magnuson Ford Sales Ltd

Sort by Write a review
December 14, 2018

"Poor Service "

- FordTruck

We wanted to purchase a tonneau cover for our pick up. The parts department advised us that they had one in stock and the service department booked us in for installation on a Saturday morning. We arrived 15 minutes before our appointment. The service department said it would take about an hour to install the cover, so we ran some errands (on foot) while waiting. We were walking back to the service department an hour later, when our phone rang. It was the service department advising us that they did not have the cover. When we got back to the service dept. we asked why it took an hour to let us know they didn't have a cover. The service advisor told us that they had just started the job, and realized they did not have the cover in stock. He seemed to think it was okay to have had us walking around in the cold for an hour for nothing. He then proceeded to blame everything on the parts salesman and told us we would have to wait until next week to find out what went wrong. We asked if he could call another Ford Dealership in town to see if they had one, and he told us he could not because he was a service advisor, not a parts salesman. He offered no apologies. The Service advisor told us that someone would call us Monday morning to let us know when they could get another tonneau cover in for us. We left, and drove straight to their competing Dealership and had the tonneau cover we wanted installed within 45 minutes. We never received a follow up call from Magnusson Ford. Needless to say, we will never return to Magnusson Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unkown Saturday Dec 8th 11:00 a.m.
March 14, 2018

"Excellent attention to customer satisfaction."

- TG

We went to Magnuson from Nanaimo and were exceptionally happy with the service. It was certainly worth the trip for us, excellent no pressure service and great prices, I am sure we will be back for our next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JP
November 28, 2017

"Overall great staff! "

- Martin & Samantha

The staff was so friendly and personable and not at all pushy like most dealerships. 10/10 recommend these guys. We are very happy with our experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric
November 04, 2016

"Fantastic customer service"

- Amoni

I am impressed with the customer service I got from the service department . Chris was very helpful . He was updating us about the procedures and the steps for the service of the truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris
June 19, 2016

"Impressed"

- Chris A.

Just bought a new 2016 F150 and would like to comment on the experience: Pro's - overall very satisfied - great response time and sales service. I sent an inquiry about my vehicle requirements online to about 10 Ford Dealers across the lower mainland and Magnuson Frord's Jesse Cotten was the first of only a handful of dealers who responded. - the sales experience was vey good... No pressure, honest feedback, efficient and straightforward - I was impressed and thankful that Jesse came to pick me up at my house when the truck was ready as I had already sold my old vehicle and would otherwise have had to scramble to get out to Abbotsford - Jesse also hooked up my phone and bluetooth system for me... Not that I couldn't do it... But he did it in a fraction of the time it would have taken me (different system from my old vehicle and such)... Con's - No major issues, just a couple of points to note: - I had requested leather seat installation - and while the seats look great, the installation took almost the entire work week, 4 days to be precise... I had been advised that it would on average take a day. - Really like my new truck (only had it for a day now 🙂) but I guess this is the first time ever that I bought a brandnew vehicle with an essentially empty tank (maybe 20 liters or so in the tank, when I rolled off the lot) Oh well, overall it was a very good and positive experience and I would buy a car from Magnuson/Jesse again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jesse Cotten
February 15, 2016

"Makes leasing vehicles too easy"

- pgpalmer

We just leased another vehicle through Wayne Shantz at Magnuson Ford. Great expertise and makes the whole process stress-free and easy. Still seems strange to me, though, having Magnuson Ford (owned by Lance Magnuson) here in Abbotsford. I grew up in Saskatchewan in a small town with Magnuson Ford as well (owned by Lance Magnuson Sr.).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wayne Shantz
Feb 15, 2016 -

pgpalmer responded

oops - 'Layne' autocorrected to 'Lance' :-)

Feb 16, 2016 -

Magnuson Ford Sales Ltd responded

Hi PGPalmer, Thank you for the great review. Wayne Shantz is an integral part of our sales team and he works hard to make sure his customers and fleet accounts are taken care of with an emphasis on top notch customer service. The Magnuson family has been in the car industry for several generations and the dealership in Saskatchewan was owned by the same group. We look forward to seeing you around the dealership soon and thank you for your business! Layne Magnuson

November 24, 2015

"Great customer service! "

- irvine56

Brought my 2008 Escape in for servicing. Service advisor gave me a loaner and the dealership washed my car! Everyone there was more than willing to help, and the customer service was great! I highly recommend Magnuson Ford!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Wilson
Dec 03, 2015 -

Magnuson Ford Sales Ltd responded

Hi Irvine56, Thank you for choosing Magnuson Ford for your service needs. Brad Wilson and our staff are always there to help and its great to hear such positive feedback from our customers. All of our departments work very hard to be #1 in customer service and we appreciate such a positive review. Layne Magnuson

November 24, 2015

"New vehicle purchase "

- Dawson L

Bought a new Edge here in November. The staff were very friendly and made the experience very pleasant. Got a great deal and met the owner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ralna, Jesse Cotten
Dec 03, 2015 -

Magnuson Ford Sales Ltd responded

Hi Dawson, It was great meeting you the other day and I am glad to hear you are enjoying your new Edge! We are thrilled you chose Magnuson Ford for your purchase experience and its great to hear you were so happy with the customer service you received. Buying a car should be fun! Thank you again for such a great review and I hope to see you around the dealership soon. Layne Magnuson (Owner)

October 01, 2015

"Terrible service"

- Ilya

Came for oilchange a month ago. They also rotate tires even if You don't want it. After I got my Ford Fusion back I noticed scratch on one rim which wasn't there before. I checked all rims same day before I came to this dealership. Service person Brad Willson was arguing with me for 15 minutes trying to tell me it wasn't their fault and rim was already scrached before. But I know that it wasn't. Then I asked for manager. Brad Wilson told me he is the only service manager. Which is lie. Their website says he is only service advisor. Finally he agreed to fix that scratch but when I come next time. They also had to replace power steering gear motor attachment bolts under service campain. But he said they don't have those bolts and they ordered them and will call me later when they get them. And he promised to fix that scratch on a rim when I come for bolts. Nobody called me since then :-( And by the way, oil level was higher than max mark on a dipstick after change. They don't care about level I guess.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brad Wilson
Nov 20, 2015 -

Magnuson Ford Sales Ltd responded

Hi Richard, I am sorry to hear that you feel we damaged one of your rims while you were in for your regular maintenance. We strive very hard to make sure that our customers are satisfied when they leave Magnuson Ford and we take each complaint very seriously. Unfortunately our website was incorrect as Brad Wilson is our Service Manager and the necessary corrections have been made. As discussed with you previously, we are happy to repair the damaged wheel. I know you have since moved out of province but if you return to Abbotsford, please visit the dealership so we can complete this at no charge. You can always contact us to make arrangements at customerservice@magnusonford.com Layne Magnuson Owner and Dealer Principal

May 14, 2014

"Great Service!!!"

- pwong0822

I purchased my vehicle here and service was great so now service my vehicle here as well. This is my third vehicle from Magnuson ford and always have a great experience dealing with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Layne Magnuson, Brad Wilson
1
1 - 10 of 12 results