Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

MINI Yaletown

4.1

31 Lifetime Reviews

1039 Hamilton Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 5T4 Directions
Sales: (604) 899-6464

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

31 Reviews of MINI Yaletown

Sort by Write a review
March 30, 2019

"Terrible upseller"

- Choked

My wife took her 2008 Clubman S (120,000km) in because the service light came on.She was planning a road trip and wanted "peace of mind". Over $650 later they had changed the oil and filter, changed the cabin filter and performed a "mini" brake and "mini" coolant flush, whatever that is. They also recommended $4390 of work required. Leaking differential axle seal, leaking crank seal, leaking vacuum pump oil joints and a leaking valve cover gasket. The valve cover and the vacuum pump to be replaced even though they are not damaged. Also quoted $245 for manual trans oil, it holds less than 2 liters @ $8.10/litre! When I asked about their math they said "err, oops". I asked if they checked the level, they said no, they couldn't. Why not? No level plug they say. How do you fill it I ask? UMM, not sure, this from a service advisor. So, it's leaking apparently and they sent her off in it with the transmission oil level unknown. Nice guys! The PCV valve is integral with the valve cover they say, and "it always fails and is not serviceable" so we replace the cover at $556. The vacuum pump is lubed with engine oil through piping, this is where the leak is apparently. A gasket set (which is a mini kit) will fix that. Pump replacement is not required, the brakes are fine. So much for her peace of mind but her wallet is light and breezy. So BEWARE, these are greedy and unscrupulous people who will inflate problems, prey upon ignorance, abuse their trust and actually flat out lie. STAY AWAY and tell everyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian Wong, Kevin Tan
January 22, 2019

"You never regret."

- Jenny

I bought my first MINI and had it all serviced at MINI Yaletown. I can always count on all of friendly and professionally advisors without any worry. Today, I bought my second MINI at Yaletown again. Minaz, is the best sales representative that I had ever deal with in any kind of business. He listened my story, understood my passion with my first MINI. His patience and kindness responded my every little inquiry for the past 3 months without any pressure. My purchase may not put much commision into his account, but he served me as a VIP in any way. Bo, finance manager, she recommended the best choice and plan for me. I have no regret and happy to be in MINI's family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Minaz Mawji, Bo Seeto
January 20, 2019

"Best service ever. Hands down!"

- Mudd Bay Blossoms

I purchased a Mini Cooper Clubman from Yaletown Mini. I honestly can’t say enough positive things about this dealership. They were amazing! Friendly, fair and efficient. No ‘used salesman’ or pretentious attitudes. I would recommend that everyone should should purchase a Mini just to work with this dealership (and of course they are super fun to drive)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray & Dorsa
July 31, 2018

"Great car-buying experience "

- Sheren

I am an older woman who has had some bad experiences with car dealers in the past. It took a long time for me to screw up my courage to try again. OMG!! A whole different experience at Mini Yaletown.! Emma, who is fairly new in this business, was fantastic. She was no pressure, no fast-talking, no tricks. She was more than fair, and reassuring the whole way through. It was a totally stress-free and even pleasant experience. There seems to be about an even split between women and men working there, and I found that makes a better atmosphere than usual. Everyone there was super friendly and helpful and respectful. Try it, you’ll like it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Emma
August 14, 2017

"I think 12 years of service should explain everything"

- uridang

I have nothing but praise for Alex and Keith and the team in particular. I'm living in Kelowna got the Mini in 2005 from Yaletown and Graham and Alex have been looking after me ever since I bought the car. I have had some issues but was always looked after with great respect curtesy. Keep up the good work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keith and service reps
August 14, 2017

"MATTHIAS WEIGEL help me to fix it"

- Canadaxo

My 2009 clubman cooper S have a warning light issue and MATTHIAS WEIGEL help me to fix it. Very professional service and explain clearly for the step been go through. Appreciate it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
MATTHIAS WEIGEL
February 16, 2016

"Continous visits for same problems "

- Nigel

Having to go back for same repairs all the time, they are unable to diagnose problems correctly so seem to speculate/guess at the cost of the owner. Problem seems to stem from the service manager who is not a mechanic but directs the technicians to what to repair. Front end service staff not qualified to advise in repairs because they lack mechanical back ground so misquote most everything. A lot of waisted time here

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alex
April 02, 2015

"Thanks, Vince!"

- Dave

Fantastic sales staff. Vince was very helpful and professional , and took the time to make sure I got the right vehicle for me. Been driving my 'Green Hornet' for a month now, and it's honestly the best sports car I've ever owned. (BMW 320-I, VW Scirocco, Datsun 280-Z, BMW 2002Tti, we're all great, but my mini is the best driving machine of the bunch!)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vince
February 24, 2015

"Great Sales Experience"

- Neil

I recently purchased a used 2007 Cooper S through Vince, one the salesman at the store. I could not have asked for a better experience. Vince knew a great deal about the older and how it operated and its specifications which was impressive. he was direct and honest and pointed out, before I noticed them, any shortcoming the used vehicle had which was refreshing. After I purchased the car Vince service was excellent, completing on some service items he had promised before the sale took place and personally ensured they were completed. All in all my experience with both the sales and service has been excellent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vince Chen
January 21, 2015

"Service Excellence "

- Brian

I have been dealing with Mini Yaletown Service for years, owning several Cooper S'. The staff are always extremely courteous and all of the recommendations are totally reasonable. I recently dealt with Matt on the replacement of front breaks and a muffler clamp. In and out. On time. I also had to get my clutch replaced at 150K Km, which stung a bit, but Alex really tried to help keep the costs as reasonable as possible. You could tell that he genuinely wanted to help and their quote was cheaper than Nixon. These guys are highly recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt and Alex
1
...
1 - 10 of 31 results