Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Lougheed Hyundai

5.0

10 Lifetime Reviews

1288 Lougheed Highway, Coquitlam, British Columbia V3K 6S4 Directions
Sales: (604) 523-3009

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

10 Reviews of Lougheed Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
September 10, 2019

"Impressed with the non pressure aproach,"

- Jay Bea

Turned out to be an enjoyable experience, as the staff is very friendly and knowledgeable, we were leery at first but they took the time to answer all our questions as we only intended just to stop and browse. We had been looking at a new Kona and wanted more info. Jay showed us all the models and pricing, As soon as we saw the luxury black one, that was it, bought it on the spot. Thank you to Jay and staff for the easy purchase. Jay Bishop 2019 Kona

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay Lee
August 23, 2019

"My experience at Lougheed Hyundai"

- I like my car

My experience buying a new car from Lougheed Hyundai, was the best I've ever had purchasing a car...the staff was knowledgeable and polite...Jay, Jason and Sonny are the best in the business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay,Jason,Sonny
July 15, 2019

"Perfect!"

- Noel438

Friendly and professional service, no pressure sales and would definitely go back and highly recommend to anyone looking for a Hyundai. We are very happy with our first Hyundai!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Howard
June 19, 2019

"Great people, Great Service"

- RandomDriver

From the moment I drove in to Hyundai Lougheed with my car to get it serviced, Monica and Jason have been so friendly and very professional. With my car running so smooth after the service, I am very happy on the road and I would definitely recommend this dealership to anyone I know.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Monica, Jason
June 10, 2019

"Jay and Alfred are amazing"

- Orly and Laila

We just dropping by to check and test drive the very demanding cute SUV Kona and with the good encouragement and effective business strategies of Jay including Alfred before the end of the next day we bring home our Kona. We appreciate the effort and accommodating experience here at Lougheed Hyundai.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alfred, Jay
March 08, 2019

"Great Assistance in Car Purchase!"

- wplut

I really want to give a two thumbs up to Lougheed Hyundai! We dealt with Sid on a new Ioniq. He worked with us to give us a great price on a new vehicle. He was not pushy on the sales but gave us straight forward information. This is our first purchase of a Hybrid Car. We had some concerns. He reassured us the car is great and it is a great car. I recommend the Ioniq for a quality well priced Hybrid. Unfortunately we put a deposit at North Shore Hyundai and they were not willing to give it back to us. We were forced to purchase the vehicle at North Shore Hyundai. I recommend anyone looking at purchasing a Hyundai to go to Lougheed Hyundai. Thank you Sid and the team at Lougheed Hyundai!! William

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sid Nader Mirhashemi
December 05, 2018

"We'll do business again"

- DezineDude

We bought a low kms & much-loved very lightly used 2000 Miata MX5 and dealt with Kevin Yamaguchi and Jason Choi on a Saturday. We've had no experience with Hyundai previously but we were much impressed. Professional and friendly,...this is a top notch outfit. Winter was approaching fast and we did not require it immediately so it was shipped via Canuck Transport to Kamloops 3 weeks later. Everything was fixed as promised and they even included a brand-new 1.5 ton scissor jack but I found one in the trunk. All in all, we can readily recommend Lougheed Hyundai to any lower mainland customer. FANTASTIC!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Yamaguchi and Jason Choi
November 20, 2017

"Excellent experience!"

- Karl

We bought a used 2017 Elantra GL from Lougheed Hyundai and had a great experience. Our sales person Steve Boulay was friendly, genuine, helpful and professional from the onset when I contacted him through to the after service once we had bought the car. All the other staff especially both Financial Services Managers were great as well and seemed to really care like Steve about the job they were doing, A much difference experience than previous vehicle purchases from other dealerships over the years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Boulay
May 09, 2017

"Terrible after sales customer service"

- knil

My initial experiences when purchasing a Sante Fe was positive, they were attentive and not too pushy. Unfortunately the safety inspection was not completed correctly and I had to return the vehicle two weeks later for a considerable repair. I noticed a fault during the test drive and was told it would be repaired, this unfortunately was not the case. The general manager was unwilling to acknowledge my frustration as it was considerable inconvenience for me having to visit their dealership twice after purchasing the car. To date I have yet to receive any explanation, apology or offer of compensation considering what I had to go through. The latest response I received was that because they had to repair the car they are unwilling to do anything for me to make up for the time/fuel spent bringing the car back to them so that they could correct their mistake. This after sales service is not what I expected from a registered Hyundai dealership and I considerate it completely unacceptable given the lack of care or consideration that they have offered following their mistakes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris and Youngjin
March 16, 2017

"Excellent Dealership!!"

- moriyahdar

We recently bought a 2016 Hyundai Elantra from Lougheed Hyundai, and we love it! This dealership made the experience of buying a car a sheer pleasure. We came here after a negative and uncomfortable experience from another dealer, but Lougheed Hyundai was a breath of fresh air! They were willing to work with my husband and I to give us a great deal. The service we received was excellent. Monica at the front desk definitely knows how to go the extra mile for a customer, she is amazing. We are so happy we chose Lougheed Hyundai to do business with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Monica
1
1 - 10 of 10 results