Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Longman's Markham Kia

Markham, ON

not yet
rated
20 Reviews

5396 Highway 7

Markham, ON

L3P 1B9

Directions

Is this your dealership?

20 Reviews of Longman's Markham Kia

Sort by
August 22, 2020

"We purchased a Kia vehicle from Tracey and she made the..."

- T

We purchased a Kia vehicle from Tracey and she made the experience fast and stress free. Martha and Colleen were also very helpful. customer service was exceptional and we would recommend anyone to purchase a Kia vehicle from Tracey.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tracey, Martha, Colleen
July 15, 2020

"Bad Bad Bad service they never pick up the call and bad..."

- Jasminelu3388

Bad Bad Bad service they never pick up the call and bad customer service, they asked u to hold the phone at least 15mins Estimate fixing time is wrong, they asked u to come back around 1 hour but it took two hours to finish. Not recommended

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/A
June 01, 2020

"I came in to discuss a lease transfer as I had had I poor..."

- Jordan

I came in to discuss a lease transfer as I had had I poor experience with another Kia in the area. I met with Vinny and he was able to reduce the fees I paid to transfer the lease and he guided me through the process. I would definitely recommend this Kia dealership to anyone looking to do business with just nice, helpful people.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vinny
February 04, 2020

"Excellent - Pleasure to work with"

- Paresh

I was a small business owner in Markham and purchased Kia's as my choice of fleet cars from this dealership. I was always impressed with the level of service and maintained all my cars there. Finally when it came time to trade in my Ford there was no question in my mind of where i would go. I was not disappointed. Great staff Great service. Special mention Emmanuel and Justin in Sales. I also sent all my employees there and all came back with rave reviews.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Emmanuel, Justin
December 22, 2018

"Destructive, rude and upselling"

- Terri

Such a horrible experience. There was a recall on my vehicle so my dad booked me an appointment. When he booked, they told him there was actually four recalls on it. When I arrived for the appointment, I was told that there was a complimentary undercoat (which I agreed to) and an oil change (which I clearly said I didn’t want as mine was just done). I was told my vehicle would be ready in an hour and a half and they would give me a call. Off I went. Four and a half hours later, I call to find out the status. I’m told the undercoating and oil change are done (the oil change I asked NOT to be done). I told them I requested it not to be done, but they did it anyway. Not only did they empty my new synthetic oil and filter, the put regular oil back in and told me if I want synthetic, I have to pay for it!!!! Next, I’m advised that they could only do the recall on one side as they were damaging parts trying to get to the part they needed to get to. I explained it’s a recall and needs to be fixed. The response, “the parts were worked on by someone else and they’re broken. You would need to pay for the damaged parts”... but yet the mechanic just told me he damaged them. When caught in the lie, he again stated it was done by the last person who worked on my car and tried to convince me I’ve been driving with a broken part for a year and a half! Seriously?!?!? To top it all off, the mechanic (to my face) says “I’ve already explain this to your dad. Maybe he can explain it so you’ll understand”. I was beyond fuming that this guy stereotyped me for being a female. By the end of the dispute, they let it slip that there was actually only two recalls and two service requests. We didn’t request anything. I’ve never been to this dealership prior to this visit and by the end they wanted me to purchase a synthetic oil change and pay for the parts they damaged!!!! The SM and GM were of no help and backed up there team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
General manager, John (service manager), Tom (mechanic), service receptionist
February 09, 2018

"dangerous non- service"

- Margot Loucks

On Oct. 20 we paid $1,215 at Longman's for service 4 on our daughter's Kia Rio.She did not receive a checklist of what was done although she had one from each of the previous dealers. On Nov 16 she took the car to Newmarket Kia near her job with large thumping noises and was told the repairs would be $3100 not including taxes. All the repairs were coincidentally items from the service four. For example the tires should never have been put on, the wheel nuts were all loose, struts needed replacement etc. She ordered a new Rio but had to also pay for a rental car while waiting for the new one to arrive. Emails to Longmans resulted in one phone call to verify the name (despite providing them with the invoices from both dealers). Email to Kia Canada suggested we contact the dealer owner which we did. Once again there was no repose. Avoid this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Stanoi service manager, S. Longman owner
January 17, 2018

"Excellent service!!!"

- Kelly M.

I recently purchased a used vehicle in excellent condition at a very fair price. I dealt with a very Knowledgeable pre-owned manager and salesman. I highly recommend for everyone to come in person to this location and get the best price..!!! Thank you Longman's Markham Kia for excellent and friendly service :-)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
George Tossounian
January 12, 2018

"Rude Sales Manager"

- Mike

I was stunned at how unprofessional and rude the sales manager, George Tossounian, was. When I made an offer on the vehicle, I was told to "get real" and "don't waste my time". It was the first offer I made on this vehicle, and was understandably low, but instead of negotiating, making a counter offer, or simply saying no, he chose to make it personal and be rude. I have bought many used cars in the past, and am always polite. This is the first time I have ever had somebody at a dealership be this rude. To have it be the sales manager was even more shocking. Ironically, I also dealt with Dorel Peta who was amazing. I actually feel bad for him that he is stuck working at a dealership like this. Maybe in the future he will become the sales manager.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
George Tossounian, Dorel Peta
January 07, 2018

"Great Experience"

- NiagaraFallsguy123

This is a big purchase for my family. We need a mini van for our family and had a very bad experience with Toyota dealer in Niagara Falls, so we wanted to try in big city. Great experience with honesty and helpful. We got the 2018 Kia Sedona LX+.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Wong
July 27, 2017

"Great Experience "

- Elysa

This was a big purchase for me, and the team at Longman's Kia made it happen seamlessly. I decided to purchase the 2018 Kia Sportage. Both Tracy and William were very accessible and answered ay questions I had about the purchase. When it came time to picking up the vehicle, everything was already done and made the delivery very enjoyable. Tracy was very thorough when going through the vehicle. She helped set up my phone and made sure I was good to go. Overall, I couldn't have asked for a better experience. I would definitely recommend working with Tracy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tracy Adams, Willium Shum
1
1 - 10 of 20 results