Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Koch Ford Lincoln

Edmonton, AB

3.9
395 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

5121 Gateway Blvd NW

Edmonton, AB

T6H 5W5

Directions

395 Reviews of Koch Ford Lincoln

Sort by Write a review
April 09, 2021

"Third vehicle purchased at this dealership. Always made..."

- jfwilson

Third vehicle purchased at this dealership. Always made to feel we are part of the Lincoln family. Very happy with our 2020 Corsair. Thank you, Kelly Dakus.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kelly Dakus
5.0
Dax Stuckey
5.0
Other Employees : Phil Nguyen
April 08, 2021

"I’ve always been pleased with the help that I’ve received..."

- Colin

I’ve always been pleased with the help that I’ve received at Koch. Great people, and honest and reliable help. Always get my vehicle in quickly, and get the work done in a timely fashion.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paula Bowman
March 16, 2021

"Horrific service. Just do yourself a favor and go..."

- Katia

Horrific service. Just do yourself a favor and go somewhere else. There is no integrity at this dealership. They did very bad work on my truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Community Manager
1.0
October 13, 2020

"My family purchased several vehicles from Koch Ford over..."

- Grant

My family purchased several vehicles from Koch Ford over the last 3 years. We also get all of our services done there. There are many other dealers closer to us but we always return to Koch Ford because of the professional quality service we have received from their staff every single time we have been there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brenda Radjo
5.0
Brennan Haycock
4.0
Tim Heinze
5.0
Shelly Posey
5.0
Dax Stuckey
5.0
Patrick Watson
5.0
Blair Martin
5.0
Oct 14, 2020 -

Koch Ford Lincoln responded

Hi, Grant! Thank you for your feedback! I'm glad we're able to help you out through these years. I'll pass on your words to our team!

March 04, 2020

"Wow! Just Wow..."

- SusanneB

Originally when I bought my 2012 Escape, it was brand new off the lot. I bought it from a different dealership which left and incredibly bad taste in my mouth (and a phone call to AMVIC...). After that transaction I vowed never to step foot in a Ford Dealership again. The staff at Koch Ford have completely changed my mind and were so incredibly amazing, I had to write a review. I have never, NEVER had such amazing customer service in my life. Blair Martin is the service manager. He took the time to talk to me on the phone, he recommended repairs that my car needed. He listened to my concerns, he walked me through step by step of the process. He went over and above, he organized a rental car for me, he called me, checked up on me and had my car ready for pick up earlier than expected. He then followed up to see how it was driving! Blair honestly cared about my service and the quality I was receiving. He is simply amazing! Kenrose is the person I worked with for the details of my service when I picked it up. Never have I had someone in a dealership sit down and explain everything they did to my car and explain why it was done. She went over and above and even managed to save me a little bit of money... A DEALERSHIP SAVED ME MONEY! (I know... unheard of). There was ZERO nickle and diming. Kenrose was amazing! Federico is simply awesome. His accent and personality crack you up and he knows his stuff!! With the repairs I needed, I was debating buying a new car instead. Federico answered ALL (8 thousand) of my questions, took the time I needed and helped me choose the right option for me. I didn't buy a new car... yet. And when I do, it will be from him, and you should too! The reason why I feel this is important in the review is because of the negative experience I had when I originally bought my escape. The sales person there was condescending and put SO much pressure on me (which is how I ended up with a brand new car I didn't intend on buying...). Not ONCE did I ever feel pressure from Federico. Not once did he push me into something I wasn't sure about. He spent time with me, taught me about their cars and went way over and above for me. I honestly couldn't say enough good things about him. 100% if you need a vehicle or need repairs, this is absolutely the best dealership in Edmonton with the best staff. Hands down, I will continue to rave about how amazing they are to anyone that will listen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Blair Martin
5.0
Other Employees : Federico Maya Carcoba, Kenrose Pruden
Mar 16, 2020 -

Koch Ford Lincoln responded

Hi, Susanne! Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate the awesome review. I'm glad Blair and our team was able to help you out. I'll make sure to let them know!

July 02, 2019

"Completely Dissastified"

- NavOwner

I bought a 2018 Lincoln Navigator about a year ago and it has been plagued by electrical problems. Because they are mostly intermittent, the technician is never able to reproduce them or fix them. There has been one constant problem that does not go away, and yet the dealership is unable to fix it. The navigation maps won't update. I have mentioned this on 4 or 5 occasions when I have taken in the vehicle in for service. They actually "fixed" it twice, which for this dealership, means that they cannot finds any error codes. You would think that a technician might actually test their "fix" before returning the vehicle. Sadly, that would appear to be over and above their normal level of service. I will now have to bring it in for servicing a sixth time in just over a year. It truly is a beautiful vehicle when it is functioning properly, one that I most regrettably bought at Koch.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kelly Dakus
Other Employees : Jason Phillips, Paula Bowman,
March 18, 2019

"Appreciated"

- Cor

The service manager got back to me to help make things right after what felt like was a negative experience. After A good phone call, the manager showed why Koch is a good choice, his care and understanding for the situation was greatly appreciated .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Blair Martin
5.0
January 25, 2019

"Employee!"

- Ty17

Breanna helped me fulllfill my dreams /needs of gettin into a ford truck f-150 :) can not thank her enough !! Walked me through every step of the way .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Breanna Robertson-Matthew
5.0
Feb 12, 2019 -

Koch Ford Lincoln responded

Hi, Ty! Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad you Breanna was able to help you out. I'll make sure to let her know!

January 08, 2019

"GM was excellent in resolving my issues promptly. "

- Chelsea Dayle

currently under discussion with Koch to rectify the situation. GM very polite and willing to try and find options to help us, and will update. Update: issue was resolved promptly and am satisfied with the resolution agreed on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Blair Martin
4.0
Community Manager
5.0
Other Employees : Evan Manning
Feb 12, 2019 -

Koch Ford Lincoln responded

Hi, Chelsea! Thank you for updating your review. I'm glad we were able to resolve your concerns.

December 07, 2018

"HORRIBLE"

- Kelly

Horrible, Horrible, Horrible! I would never buy a car from here again! I don't recommend anyone buying a car from here! all they care about is MONEY! NOT THEIR CUSTOMERS! FAULTY PRODUCTS! DON'T BUY FROM THIS DEALERSHIP!!! I wouldn't even go here for an oil change!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Community Manager
1.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 395 results