Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

John Bear Buick GMC

1.9

28 Lifetime Reviews

333 Lake St, St Catharines, Ontario L2R 7R8 Directions
Call (905) 934-2571

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

28 Reviews of John Bear Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
December 09, 2019

"Purchased a brand new 2019 GMC Terrain... immediately..."

- Disappointed in domestic

Purchased a brand new 2019 GMC Terrain... immediately following (300kms) I noticed it did not drive smoothly... it vibrates, steering column is off centre, and my dash system had a blue screen. Brought the vehicle in for a look 6 days after purchasing....was told the vehicle was never aligned before delivery. Fast forward, I was told it was aligned and calibrated... fast forward again, (4th visit now) I was told they acknowledged the vibration still and replaced the two rear tires (now at 3000kms at their advice of waiting until 3000km) Upon pick up after new tires were installed, same issues exist. I am still arguing for them to buy back my vehicle seeing as this issue is acknowledged (replacement tires as proof of something they thought could be fixed easily)... I was told the district manager, Kyle Bland, will personally drive my vehicle but he refuses to meet with me, or provide me with his personal contact information. I am now at 4000kms and have had my vehicle in John Bear 5 times, and two other dealerships 2 times, all reports showing "red" on reports and yet, I'm still expected to be content with driving a vehicle with my concerns. I hate this experience. It is the worst customer service I've received and I have even spoken with the GM CCC continuously. In my last phone call I was asked by Jay if I'm bringing it other places, why arent they fixing it... my response, they're definitely trying. My question to John Bear (GM) why the heck do I need repairs on a brand new vehicle from 300km to current of 4000km Worst decision I've made in my car buying experiences. Buyer beware...shop elsewhere

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jay Pearson- Service Manager, Todd -mechanic, Mike-mechanic
November 18, 2019

"Worst experience with a dealer ever!!! They had no idea..."

- BigMike88

Worst experience with a dealer ever!!! They had no idea what they were talking about and clearly do not hire people with previous sales experience. I felt like I was talking to a child.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeremy
November 18, 2019

"Bad prices, cheap vehicles. Constantly trying to rip you..."

- Pozingao

Bad prices, cheap vehicles. Constantly trying to rip you off. Their salesmen don't know what they're talking about either. I won't be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tyler
September 20, 2018

"Great Customer Service"

- Tammy L

Riley and Jeremy, Hats off to both of you! Although I haven't made a purchase yet, the dealership visits and chats I've had with you both have been Fantastic! You have both been very sincere, understanding and patient, cannot Thank you enough! When the time is right, I will return to make my purchase from John Bear without question! Tammy L

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Riley,Jeremy
April 16, 2018

"Got ripped off -- sold GM inspection that was NOT NEEDED "

- Brenda G

Went for an oil change and was sold a GM inspection for $79.05. Why - GM wanted it,. Not mandatory, did not cancel the warranty. DISHONEST

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tyler
February 03, 2018

"STRANDED BY THE SERVICE DEPARTMENT"

- Just a number

First off no would give the service department less then 1 star if I could The service department called me to make an appointment for an oil change and a recall. I asked if there was shuttle service they said yes. I left the truck there on Friday and was expecting to get picked up by shuttle on Saturday to get the truck. I called Saturday morning and they told me they have no shuttle service and no one can pick me up. Now I'm STRANDED with no vehicle. Service manager is no help at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager
November 07, 2017

"Excellent job "

- Garry stoughton

This is a well run organization very well explained from the vehicle to the service shop Andrew the sales man was top notch with his presentation of the vehicle really liked the idea they have for the service bay that they allow you to watch things being done to your vehicle i have paid for service to be done at other places but found out at home they didn't do the service but here you can watch them doing the job

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew
July 11, 2017

"Great Experience Great Service!"

- Sharon Kuehnel

From the moment Luis greeted us we knew he was genuinely interested in helping us. He went out of his way to assist us in leasing the right vehicle. He even came in on his day off to ensure everything was ready! It was a great experience and we love our Encore!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luis
May 26, 2017

"Salesman was great"

- Bruce77

Our salesman Luis Franco was awesome. Did everything to make us feel at home. Went out of his way to get the job done. Never had a better guy sell me a car. Sales Manager needs some work. Mistake in the business office wasn't handled very well. Not sure if I believe them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luis
December 21, 2016

"Service manager is a lying Thief"

- HiOne

Took my truck in to this dealership service manager told me what a nice engine I have in my vehicle it's really nice and how it would be nice on his project vehicle I get my vehicle back my engine is missing and is totally stopped the service manager says that's why I brought it in he is a lying Thief I had a full-on induction system it was a full-on race engine in my truck and it is stolen by the service manager and his lackey's.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager
1
1 - 10 of 28 results