Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

John Bear Buick GMC

3.0

25 Lifetime Reviews

333 Lake St, St Catharines, Ontario L2R 7R8 Directions
Sales: (905) 934-2571

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

25 Reviews of John Bear Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
September 20, 2018

"Great Customer Service"

- Tammy L

Riley and Jeremy, Hats off to both of you! Although I haven't made a purchase yet, the dealership visits and chats I've had with you both have been Fantastic! You have both been very sincere, understanding and patient, cannot Thank you enough! When the time is right, I will return to make my purchase from John Bear without question! Tammy L

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Riley,Jeremy
April 16, 2018

"Got ripped off -- sold GM inspection that was NOT NEEDED "

- Brenda G

Went for an oil change and was sold a GM inspection for $79.05. Why - GM wanted it,. Not mandatory, did not cancel the warranty. DISHONEST

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tyler
February 03, 2018

"STRANDED BY THE SERVICE DEPARTMENT"

- Just a number

First off no would give the service department less then 1 star if I could The service department called me to make an appointment for an oil change and a recall. I asked if there was shuttle service they said yes. I left the truck there on Friday and was expecting to get picked up by shuttle on Saturday to get the truck. I called Saturday morning and they told me they have no shuttle service and no one can pick me up. Now I'm STRANDED with no vehicle. Service manager is no help at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager
November 07, 2017

"Excellent job "

- Garry stoughton

This is a well run organization very well explained from the vehicle to the service shop Andrew the sales man was top notch with his presentation of the vehicle really liked the idea they have for the service bay that they allow you to watch things being done to your vehicle i have paid for service to be done at other places but found out at home they didn't do the service but here you can watch them doing the job

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew
July 11, 2017

"Great Experience Great Service!"

- Sharon Kuehnel

From the moment Luis greeted us we knew he was genuinely interested in helping us. He went out of his way to assist us in leasing the right vehicle. He even came in on his day off to ensure everything was ready! It was a great experience and we love our Encore!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luis
May 26, 2017

"Salesman was great"

- Bruce77

Our salesman Luis Franco was awesome. Did everything to make us feel at home. Went out of his way to get the job done. Never had a better guy sell me a car. Sales Manager needs some work. Mistake in the business office wasn't handled very well. Not sure if I believe them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luis
December 21, 2016

"Service manager is a lying Thief"

- HiOne

Took my truck in to this dealership service manager told me what a nice engine I have in my vehicle it's really nice and how it would be nice on his project vehicle I get my vehicle back my engine is missing and is totally stopped the service manager says that's why I brought it in he is a lying Thief I had a full-on induction system it was a full-on race engine in my truck and it is stolen by the service manager and his lackey's.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager
November 25, 2016

"Unprofessional Service Manager "

- Erica P

I bought a 2014 Chevrolet Cruize from John Bear in September 2016, my sales person was absolutely fantastic and extremely helpful. After having my car for 2 weeks the reverse indicator lights came on on my dashboard so I brought the car in to have it looked at. After having my car there for 3 days I was told it would be $1600 for the repair as I must have had someone look at my tail lights and they were put in wrong. I had not had ANY service on my car since taking ownership and when I stated this they told me "there was absolutely no way my car left the lot like that". I told them they must be incorrect and they refused to believe me. When I asked why I was being called a liar, Jay Pearson, the "service manager" stated word for word "I never called you a liar, I may be insinuating that you are not being completely truthful, but I never said liar." While my mother who came with me was trying to explain the situation he was repeatedly interrupting her to the point where I had to ask him to stop interrupting and listen to her. He then told me he has every right to keep my keys and bring this to the court. My father had spent all morning looking up reviews on 2014 Cruize's and saw there were a number of reports of electrical issues and Jay's response was "people can post any kind of sh*t on there, it really means nothing to me". He then told me he can likely get a one-off extended warranty agreement for me to only pay $200 rather than $1600 which leads me to believe they were just trying to overcharge me as I have limited knowledge about cars. In the end my sales person, Matt, was brought in and thankfully he agreed to cover the $200 as he believed we would not be lying about this issue. In regards to purchase, I would definitely recommend Matt as he understands customer service does not end at the close of a sale. However, I would never recommend the service center and can not understand how Jay Pearson can hold a manager position with such absolutely terrible customer service skills. His "insinuation" of me not being truthful, raising his voice and cursing in front of customers was extremely unprofessional, uncalled for and left me questioning my ending decision to purchase at John Bear.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jay Pearson
October 25, 2016

"Valuable Info"

- barryb

Andrew Gomes & Joe Sacco made a real effort to find out additional information on the vehicle I was purchasing. Small details like this can make a big difference.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Gomes, Joe Sacco
September 27, 2016

"Fast and Effeciant "

- Zteve

Finally... someone who get's what customer service is about! Thanks for the speedy fix and courteous shuttle driver. I was pleasantly surprised to find my car washed when I came back to pick it up! Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay
1
1 - 10 of 25 results