Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

John Bear Buick GMC

St Catharines, ON

2.0
31 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

333 Lake St

St Catharines, ON

L2R 7R8

Directions

Is this your dealership?

31 Reviews of John Bear Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
December 29, 2020

"Felt I bought a quality used car, it was expensive a..."

- Mansplained2

Felt I bought a quality used car, it was expensive a couple years old and over $20,000. Took it back 2 weeks after with an issue. 4 weeks after same issue needed a tow through GM Roadside. They took it to another dealer (closer to breakdown) who said the issue was easily diagnosed. However, I had to pay 100 dollar deductible. Called John Bear to ask if they would reimburse the $100. Nope...its a wear and tear part they said. Why would it even be a question if a customer asks to be reimbursed for 100 dollars for something you should have fixed? The car was not out of your garage 4 weeks. Customer service 101 - free oil changes worth 100 dollars etc., This is not a car issue, cars break. This is a people issue. Buy a GM, buy a Buick, but buy it elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Darcy
October 05, 2020

"Just leased my third vehicle from John Bear in St...."

- jlm_stewart

Just leased my third vehicle from John Bear in St. Catharines and once again it was an awesome experience. Easy to do business with and great pricing!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Dren
August 27, 2020

"They sell gmc junk!! Don’t buy one!! Too many issues..."

- Rbartlett

They sell gmc junk!! Don’t buy one!! Too many issues including transmission failure before 150000 km. Just crappy trucks. Most , if not ALL truck transmissions fail before 150000. The dealer will keep lying to you and patching the symptoms to get you past warranty, then they will leave you with a xxxxx. Truck that isn’t worth the metal it’s made with! A $50000 truck should last more than seven years without having to spend huge amount to keep it on the road! I’ve seen over ten thousand in repairs and recalls. Do. Not. Buy. A. Gmc!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Most are the same...give me your money then get out!
December 09, 2019

"Purchased a brand new 2019 GMC Terrain... immediately..."

- Disappointed in domestic

Purchased a brand new 2019 GMC Terrain... immediately following (300kms) I noticed it did not drive smoothly... it vibrates, steering column is off centre, and my dash system had a blue screen. Brought the vehicle in for a look 6 days after purchasing....was told the vehicle was never aligned before delivery. Fast forward, I was told it was aligned and calibrated... fast forward again, (4th visit now) I was told they acknowledged the vibration still and replaced the two rear tires (now at 3000kms at their advice of waiting until 3000km) Upon pick up after new tires were installed, same issues exist. I am still arguing for them to buy back my vehicle seeing as this issue is acknowledged (replacement tires as proof of something they thought could be fixed easily)... I was told the district manager, Kyle Bland, will personally drive my vehicle but he refuses to meet with me, or provide me with his personal contact information. I am now at 4000kms and have had my vehicle in John Bear 5 times, and two other dealerships 2 times, all reports showing "red" on reports and yet, I'm still expected to be content with driving a vehicle with my concerns. I hate this experience. It is the worst customer service I've received and I have even spoken with the GM CCC continuously. In my last phone call I was asked by Jay if I'm bringing it other places, why arent they fixing it... my response, they're definitely trying. My question to John Bear (GM) why the heck do I need repairs on a brand new vehicle from 300km to current of 4000km Worst decision I've made in my car buying experiences. Buyer beware...shop elsewhere

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jay Pearson- Service Manager, Todd -mechanic, Mike-mechanic
November 18, 2019

"Worst experience with a dealer ever!!! They had no idea..."

- BigMike88

Worst experience with a dealer ever!!! They had no idea what they were talking about and clearly do not hire people with previous sales experience. I felt like I was talking to a child.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeremy
November 18, 2019

"Bad prices, cheap vehicles. Constantly trying to rip you..."

- Pozingao

Bad prices, cheap vehicles. Constantly trying to rip you off. Their salesmen don't know what they're talking about either. I won't be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tyler
September 20, 2018

"Great Customer Service"

- Tammy L

Riley and Jeremy, Hats off to both of you! Although I haven't made a purchase yet, the dealership visits and chats I've had with you both have been Fantastic! You have both been very sincere, understanding and patient, cannot Thank you enough! When the time is right, I will return to make my purchase from John Bear without question! Tammy L

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Riley,Jeremy
April 16, 2018

"Got ripped off -- sold GM inspection that was NOT NEEDED "

- Brenda G

Went for an oil change and was sold a GM inspection for $79.05. Why - GM wanted it,. Not mandatory, did not cancel the warranty. DISHONEST

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tyler
February 03, 2018

"STRANDED BY THE SERVICE DEPARTMENT"

- Just a number

First off no would give the service department less then 1 star if I could The service department called me to make an appointment for an oil change and a recall. I asked if there was shuttle service they said yes. I left the truck there on Friday and was expecting to get picked up by shuttle on Saturday to get the truck. I called Saturday morning and they told me they have no shuttle service and no one can pick me up. Now I'm STRANDED with no vehicle. Service manager is no help at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager
November 07, 2017

"Excellent job "

- Garry stoughton

This is a well run organization very well explained from the vehicle to the service shop Andrew the sales man was top notch with his presentation of the vehicle really liked the idea they have for the service bay that they allow you to watch things being done to your vehicle i have paid for service to be done at other places but found out at home they didn't do the service but here you can watch them doing the job

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew
1
...
1 - 10 of 31 results