Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Jim Pattison Toyota Victoria

Victoria, BC

4.6
276 Reviews

3050 Douglas Street

Victoria, BC

V8T 4N4

Directions

276 Reviews of Jim Pattison Toyota Victoria

Sort by
June 29, 2021

"Tom Iliopoloulos made shopping for a vehicle fun! I..."

- isabelle

Tom Iliopoloulos made shopping for a vehicle fun! I love, love, love my brand new Toyota Tacoma truck. I wasn't sure what colour I wanted but landed on army green - such a fabulous colour - after Tom showed me someone else's truck that had just arrived! Thanks Tom for keeping me informed every step of the way and providing phenomenal service!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Iliopoulos
5.0
Jun 29, 2021 -

Jim Pattison Toyota Victoria responded

Hello Isabelle, thank you for your recent 5-star review and for allowing our Sales team to assist you with your recent Toyota Tacoma purchase. We know that there are a lot of options available to you and are very thankful that you chose us (Jim Pattison Toyota Victoria). I will be sure to pass along your kind words to Tom who helped you with your recent purchase. Thanks again and Happy Motoring! Best Regards, Gar Purdy – General Manager

June 24, 2021

"Abysmal service coupled with rude and careless treatment..."

- karaprachnau

Abysmal service coupled with rude and careless treatment in the service department at JP Toyota. This 7 time, new-model Toyota buyer has bought her last Toyota due to my experience today. I’ll be sure to let my friends, family and followers know too, that Toyota no longer stands by it’s products. As a business owner for many years, it’s common knowledge that a little goodwill goes a long way in retaining loyal customers. Manipulating a customer into giving a no-warranty answer to a loaded question is a pretty shady business practice too. Disgruntled does not begin to characterize this ex-Toyota buyer’s current mood. p.s. warning to anyone considering a Toyota C-HR. They might be cute, but they have issues! And the JPT service department’s response to the myriad discussion forums about these issues are “First I’ve heard of it.” And “Don’t believe Google!” Back your products Toyota Canada! And train and instruct your service providers to do the same. absolutely pitiful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I don’t know his name
Jun 30, 2021 -

Jim Pattison Toyota Victoria responded

Hello Kara, thank you for providing me with this feedback about your recent service experience. I am sorry to hear that you left our dealership feeling frustrated and your concerns unresolved. I would really appreciate the opportunity to speak with you further about this. You can reach me directly at 250-386-3516. Best Regards, Gar Purdy – General Manager

April 03, 2021

"Hi, Lots of great inventory, The customer service was..."

- haroldr

Hi, Lots of great inventory, The customer service was very Good we had Lorenzo from the Lexus dealership assist us . He was very amiable and helpful. my daughter was happy with the purchase. So great job Toyota Harold Rosenberg

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lorenzo and Murray
Apr 09, 2021 -

Jim Pattison Toyota Victoria responded

Hello Harold, thank you for your recent DealerRater review. We really appreciate the positive feedback and I am also very pleased to hear that Lorenzo was able to assist you with your purchase of your new Corolla. Thanks for the business, Harold and please stay in touch. Best Regards, Gar Purdy – General Manager

March 04, 2021

"Cohan Sassaman was an absolute pleasure to work with. I..."

- Stefaniczohar

Cohan Sassaman was an absolute pleasure to work with. I felt his sincerity. He truly cared and worked very hard to find me exactly what I wanted and needed. He knows his products very well. What a true professional. The family is so happy with our new Sienna. Giles from finance was also a pleasure and made everything clear and understanding. The in house insurance was a icing on the cake. A credit to you as well Jesse. (Manager) It all starts from the top. I will highly recommend Jim Pattinson to everyone. You have won a lifetime customer. Thank you again. Zohar Stefanic

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cohan McAllister Sassaman
5.0
Jesse Gough
5.0
Mar 05, 2021 -

Jim Pattison Toyota Victoria responded

Hello Zohar, Thanks very much for taking the time to review our business on DealerRater. We really appreciate your feedback along with the kind words about our team members. Thanks again Zohar! Best Regards, Gar Purdy – General Manager

February 12, 2021

"We had a great experience at JP Toyota Abdulai Yilla was..."

- Don R

We had a great experience at JP Toyota Abdulai Yilla was our sales rep. Super laid back guy. He just gave us the keys for a test drive and let the vehicle sell itself. Negotiation was smooth as well. We did it by text a day later. Murray Donais handled our financing and presented a payment plan and terms that exactly matched the deal we’d made with Abdul. Murray also presented us with an opportunity to purchase a warranty plan but did not pressure us to buy (no “ hotbox treatment”). He explained the benefits of the plan and let us take the info home so that we could make a decision on purchasing. All in all, the whole experience was very comfortable. Great vehicle, great price and excellent, laid back, respectful customer care.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Abdulai Yilla
5.0
Other Employees : Murray Donais Finance Manager
Feb 18, 2021 -

Jim Pattison Toyota Victoria responded

Hello Don, thank you for taking the time to provide us with your recent review. As well, a big thank you for choosing our dealership for the purchase of your 2015 Toyota Sienna. I will also be sure to pass along your kind words to Abdulai and Murray. Thanks again, Don and Happy Motoring! Best Regards, Gar Purdy – General Manager

December 28, 2020

"Tom Illopoulos went above and beyond trying to find the..."

- jpepperall

Tom Illopoulos went above and beyond trying to find the perfect car for me. He listened to what I wanted and what price range I was comfortable with. Tom found the perfect car for me. Thanks again Tom

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Iliopoulos
5.0
Dec 29, 2020 -

Jim Pattison Toyota Victoria responded

Hello, thank you for the kind words about your purchase experience with Tom. I will be sure to congratulate him for making your buying experience a good one. Thank you for choosing us and we will look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Dennis Andrews, General Manager

October 14, 2020

"I had a great experience buying a used Highlander -..."

- Kim

I had a great experience buying a used Highlander - Jefferson helped me through the process and went above and beyond, making sure that everything was taken care of. He was so kind and was great to deal with - so happy to be on the road in my dream vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jefferson De Jesus
5.0
Oct 15, 2020 -

Jim Pattison Toyota Victoria responded

Hello Kim, Thank you for your kind words regarding your purchase experience with Jefferson. I will be sure to congratulate him for making your purchase experience a good one. Thank you for choosing us and welcome to our Toyota family we will look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Dennis Andrews, General Manager

October 06, 2020

"I have been a client of Jim Pattison Toyota for 2.5..."

- shantirhonda

I have been a client of Jim Pattison Toyota for 2.5 years. I appreciate the staff very much. They are generous with listening and their experience. Paige and Carson helped me today in 5 minutes. I am very content with their professionalism and kindness. I have bought 2 cars and have always had excellent service and fabulous customer support. Rhonda Sesto

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay Dick
5.0
Other Employees : Serge Surdu and Jaime Whittaker
Oct 08, 2020 -

Jim Pattison Toyota Victoria responded

Hello Rhonda, Thank you for the kind words about the service you received from Paige and Carson. I will be sure to congratulate them both for making your service experience a good one. We will look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Dennis Andrews, General Manager

August 22, 2020

"I just bought a lovely Audi from this dealership today..."

- Jomea

I just bought a lovely Audi from this dealership today from Cohan Sassaman. He was very nice and even went out to our home to jumpstart my trade in vehicle to bring it to the dealership because the battery was dead. He was very knowledgable, even about the Audi that I just bought from them. We have dealt with Cohan before when my husband purchased a RAV4 Hybrid from this dealership. Rick in financing was also great to deal with. We are very pleased with the customer service from this dealership to date and would recommend this dealership to anyone looking for the perfect new car for themselves.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cohan McAllister Sassaman
5.0
Aug 24, 2020 -

Jim Pattison Toyota Victoria responded

Hello Jomea, Thank you for your positive comments about your purchase experience with Cohan and Rick. I know they will both be delighted to hear of your kind words as I will be sure to congratulate them both for the fine service the provided you. Thank you for your business and we will look forward to your next visit. Dennis Andrews, General Manager

August 17, 2020

"My first experience with Toyota or jp. Made an..."

- Disgusted

My first experience with Toyota or jp. Made an appointment two days prior. Drove in 50 km. Was told the salesman had no time. Watched him visit with other salesmen then finally returned and asked about our interest. Told us he had no stock but recommended something else. Had another sales man come deal with us who then informed us no stock there either. Could have saved a day if informed of all this at time appointment was made. Will never return

Read More
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert Nessel
1.0
Aug 18, 2020 -

Jim Pattison Toyota Victoria responded

Hello, I am sorry to hear of the lack of service on your recent appointment at our dealership and thank you for taking the time to post a review so I am able to find out what happened and prevent this kind of thing from happening again. If you are willing to contact me directly with any information on when this happened and any other details that would help pinpoint the problem, please call me directly at 250 386 3516. Dennis Andrews, General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 276 results