Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Jim Pattison Toyota Victoria

Victoria, BC

4.7
272 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

3050 Douglas Street

Victoria, BC

V8T 4N4

Directions

272 Reviews of Jim Pattison Toyota Victoria

Sort by Write a review
February 12, 2021

"We had a great experience at JP Toyota Abdulai Yilla was..."

- Don R

We had a great experience at JP Toyota Abdulai Yilla was our sales rep. Super laid back guy. He just gave us the keys for a test drive and let the vehicle sell itself. Negotiation was smooth as well. We did it by text a day later. Murray Donais handled our financing and presented a payment plan and terms that exactly matched the deal we’d made with Abdul. Murray also presented us with an opportunity to purchase a warranty plan but did not pressure us to buy (no “ hotbox treatment”). He explained the benefits of the plan and let us take the info home so that we could make a decision on purchasing. All in all, the whole experience was very comfortable. Great vehicle, great price and excellent, laid back, respectful customer care.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Abdulai Yilla
5.0
Other Employees : Murray Donais Finance Manager
Feb 18, 2021 -

Jim Pattison Toyota Victoria responded

Hello Don, thank you for taking the time to provide us with your recent review. As well, a big thank you for choosing our dealership for the purchase of your 2015 Toyota Sienna. I will also be sure to pass along your kind words to Abdulai and Murray. Thanks again, Don and Happy Motoring! Best Regards, Gar Purdy – General Manager

December 28, 2020

"Tom Illopoulos went above and beyond trying to find the..."

- jpepperall

Tom Illopoulos went above and beyond trying to find the perfect car for me. He listened to what I wanted and what price range I was comfortable with. Tom found the perfect car for me. Thanks again Tom

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Iliopoulos
5.0
Dec 29, 2020 -

Jim Pattison Toyota Victoria responded

Hello, thank you for the kind words about your purchase experience with Tom. I will be sure to congratulate him for making your buying experience a good one. Thank you for choosing us and we will look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Dennis Andrews, General Manager

October 14, 2020

"I had a great experience buying a used Highlander -..."

- Kim

I had a great experience buying a used Highlander - Jefferson helped me through the process and went above and beyond, making sure that everything was taken care of. He was so kind and was great to deal with - so happy to be on the road in my dream vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jefferson De Jesus
5.0
Oct 15, 2020 -

Jim Pattison Toyota Victoria responded

Hello Kim, Thank you for your kind words regarding your purchase experience with Jefferson. I will be sure to congratulate him for making your purchase experience a good one. Thank you for choosing us and welcome to our Toyota family we will look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Dennis Andrews, General Manager

October 06, 2020

"I have been a client of Jim Pattison Toyota for 2.5..."

- shantirhonda

I have been a client of Jim Pattison Toyota for 2.5 years. I appreciate the staff very much. They are generous with listening and their experience. Paige and Carson helped me today in 5 minutes. I am very content with their professionalism and kindness. I have bought 2 cars and have always had excellent service and fabulous customer support. Rhonda Sesto

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay Dick
5.0
Other Employees : Serge Surdu and Jaime Whittaker
Oct 08, 2020 -

Jim Pattison Toyota Victoria responded

Hello Rhonda, Thank you for the kind words about the service you received from Paige and Carson. I will be sure to congratulate them both for making your service experience a good one. We will look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Dennis Andrews, General Manager

August 22, 2020

"I just bought a lovely Audi from this dealership today..."

- Jomea

I just bought a lovely Audi from this dealership today from Cohan Sassaman. He was very nice and even went out to our home to jumpstart my trade in vehicle to bring it to the dealership because the battery was dead. He was very knowledgable, even about the Audi that I just bought from them. We have dealt with Cohan before when my husband purchased a RAV4 Hybrid from this dealership. Rick in financing was also great to deal with. We are very pleased with the customer service from this dealership to date and would recommend this dealership to anyone looking for the perfect new car for themselves.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cohan McAllister Sassaman
5.0
Aug 24, 2020 -

Jim Pattison Toyota Victoria responded

Hello Jomea, Thank you for your positive comments about your purchase experience with Cohan and Rick. I know they will both be delighted to hear of your kind words as I will be sure to congratulate them both for the fine service the provided you. Thank you for your business and we will look forward to your next visit. Dennis Andrews, General Manager

August 17, 2020

"My first experience with Toyota or jp. Made an..."

- Disgusted

My first experience with Toyota or jp. Made an appointment two days prior. Drove in 50 km. Was told the salesman had no time. Watched him visit with other salesmen then finally returned and asked about our interest. Told us he had no stock but recommended something else. Had another sales man come deal with us who then informed us no stock there either. Could have saved a day if informed of all this at time appointment was made. Will never return

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert Nessel
1.0
Aug 18, 2020 -

Jim Pattison Toyota Victoria responded

Hello, I am sorry to hear of the lack of service on your recent appointment at our dealership and thank you for taking the time to post a review so I am able to find out what happened and prevent this kind of thing from happening again. If you are willing to contact me directly with any information on when this happened and any other details that would help pinpoint the problem, please call me directly at 250 386 3516. Dennis Andrews, General Manager

August 01, 2020

"My frist Toyota & I am very please with iy."

- ramking

On the 11 th of July I stopped in to Jim Pattison Victoria Just to look around & see what they had to offer in used SUV. While looking around I was approached by a salesman by the name of "Jefferson De Jesus " who was very knowledgable , had all the answers to all my questions , wasn't pushy & before I new it I was driving away in a 2020 Rav4 LE . I found Jefferson a honest person & very easy to deal with. Ralph King

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Murray Donais
Aug 04, 2020 -

Jim Pattison Toyota Victoria responded

Hello Ralph, thank you for the positive comments regarding your purchase experience with Jefferson. I will be sure to congratulate him on the way he handled your purchase. I am sure he will be delighted to hear your positive comments as he is very focused on providing a good customer experience. We will look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Dennis Andrews, General Manager

July 04, 2020

"Bought a brand new 2020 Tacoma today Jefferson De Jesus..."

- dsholton7

Bought a brand new 2020 Tacoma today Jefferson De Jesus was an excellent salesman was honest and gave me a great deal as well as a good deal on my old GMC trade in. I'm sad to see my old GMC go but I'm sure I will love my new toyota. My whole family owns toyota vehicles camrys corollas etc and loves them ! Thanks Jefferson for the new truck !!!!! I even got 38 dollars rebate with icbc due to new safety features on truck bonus not sure whether I'm more excited about new truck or icbc rebate !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jefferson De Jesus
5.0
Jul 06, 2020 -

Jim Pattison Toyota Victoria responded

Hello dsholton7, Thank you for the kind words regarding your purchase experience with Jefferson, I will be sure to congratulate Jefferson on providing great experience for you and I know he will be pleased when he hears of your positive comments. We will look forward to you next visit and also thank you for your business over the many years. Dennis Andrews, General Manager

June 27, 2020

"Jefferson De Jesus"

- Ingelise

We had excellent service today from Jefferson De Jesus, he gave us his honest opinion the moment we met him, he got us in the car that we had researched on-line, sent us for a test drive, when we got back he had all the service records and inspection notices ready for us. Once we said yes to the car, he had us in to see the finance department and the insurance agent and we were ready to go with a "new to us" car! So quick and efficient and very friendly!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jefferson De Jesus
5.0
Jul 03, 2020 -

Jim Pattison Toyota Victoria responded

Hello Ingelise, thank you for the positive review about you purchase experience with Jefferson. I will be sure to congratulate Jefferson on the way he helped you with your purchase and know he will be pleased to hear of your kind words. We will look forward to your next visit and thank you for choosing us for your purchase. Dennis Aandrews, General Manager

May 18, 2020

"Excellent Service"

- Margy Gamble

I wanted to write a review to recognize the excellent service I received from Jim Pattison Toyota Victoria's Service Department. I bought a used vehicle 2 months ago from JP Toyota and had an electrical issue and had to have it towed to the dealership. Paige was the service advisor I dealt with and Dave was the mechanic. These two went above and beyond to help me and I can't say enough about the service I received. Thank you! I would highly recommend dealing with JP Toyota Victoria!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paige Kohls , I don't know the last name of the mechanic but his first name was Dave
May 20, 2020 -

Jim Pattison Toyota Victoria responded

Hello Margy, thank you for the kind words about the service you received from Paige and David. Both David and Paige are dedicated to customer service and I am sure they will be pleased to hear your positive comments. I will be sure to congratulate them on a job well done. We will look forward to your next visit. Dennis Andrews, General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 272 results