Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Jim Pattison Toyota Surrey

2.7

24 Lifetime Reviews

North Surrey Auto Mall, 15389 Guildford Drive, Surrey, British Columbia V3R 0H9 Directions
Sales: (888) 805-3918

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

24 Reviews of Jim Pattison Toyota Surrey

Sort by Write a review
September 08, 2019

"Bad experience"

- Raad hanna

Had toyota body shop repair and paint front bumper on 10 months later the paint is lifting off the bumper. The paint did not adhere to the bumper there jd air gap between pain and bumper Call july 19 none called back went in on july 23 showed the body shop the problem so the manager told me it was painted before and the bumper after market thats why the paint came off but thats not true its the service and the job they did is bad after 2 weeks they called me back told me to go icbc so i went icbc and they said toyota should cover it and said they will call toyota and have them calle me back none has call me yet

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dont know their names
Sep 13, 2019 -

Jim Pattison Toyota Surrey responded

Hello Raad, thank you for the review. I understand my Body Shop manager has spoken with you and we have you set up to come back for the bumper to be repaired. Please let me know if there is anything else outstanding. Best Regards, Jeff Raybould, General Manager

Sep 20, 2019 -

Raad hanna responded

Thanks jeff for replying to my review and thanks to the manager and the staff they fixed my car today and they did a good job thanks alot.

June 17, 2019

"Worst Customer Service"

- Nik

We have been to Jim Pattinson Toyota today as we were thinking to buy 2019 RAV 4 hybrid. The sales person showed 0 interest in our purchase. Rather than showing us the difference between trims just asked which trim you want , when we replied we want XSC trim, he said 2019 RAV 4 hybrid does not have any available so either go for base model or go to Limited model as no in between model available and indefinite wait time for all other models so just paid us deposit if you want any other trim and forget about it as you may gonna get it next year. He does not have any unit available for Test drive not even the 209 gasoline model available for test drive, very weird as being the best selling 2019 SUV and Jim Pattison - big name - no test drive. He did not even show curtesy to come with us to showroom model and show features. They need to teach their staff a customer service like Surrey Honda. I am happy being Honda customer and will neither go nor recommend to my family or friend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rashid
Jun 21, 2019 -

Jim Pattison Toyota Surrey responded

Hello Nik, My sincerest apologies for your experience here. I will be talking with Rashid about your experience as this is not how we do business here. We do currently have a wait list for the Rav4 hybrid it is true but we certainly do have gas Rav4’s to test drive. If the Rav4 is still on your consideration l list and would like to have all the up-to-date information laid out for you please contact me directly and I will deal with you personally. Sincerely, Jeff Raybould, General Manager

September 02, 2018

"Positive experience - established loyalty "

- Ayesha

I have been to four dealerships - Initially desperate and clueless what I was looking for. Whether I wanted used or new SUV or Sedan?I went to Nissan, Honda, Kia, and finally Toyota. It became a great learning experience for me and my children. Jim Pattison Surrey Toyota has an online chat. I joined them and got connected with Deep Suri. He is the Fleet coordinator who just happened to be available that time to answer my questions. He was very humble and polite. I was initially inquiring about a used 2016 Corolla. Booked an appointment to go for a test drive. Deep did not hand me over to a sales person. I asked so many questions and he addressed all. Even my 15 years old son noticed that Deep is much more human than the other sales people we have met. He gave me all the necessary comparisons lease, finance or cash. And most of all allowed me the time and space to think. I came back home. After two days I called him to ask more questions, again he was so patient. He was completely following my lead. After the second appointment I had completely established a trust with this angel in disguise. I settled on a new Corolla. The colour I wanted wasn’t available and Deep (the Fleet Coordinator) is still trying to help me out! He assures me car is available at Toyota Langley and he can get it to Surrey. Another plus that he did not hand me over to Langley, where I might have to start fresh with a new salesman and new figures 😉Now he is following up with the other Toyota team even on his off days due to long weekend to arrange the car in timely manner. How good is this? Deep Suri went out of his way to help me out - I think he gave me a five star treatment!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Deep Suri
Sep 10, 2018 -

Jim Pattison Toyota Surrey responded

Hi Ayesha, thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review. We really appreciate it. Deep does a fantastic job for us as and we appreciate you taking the time to let others know that as well. Thank you again! Jeff Raybould - General Manager

August 01, 2018

"VERY BAD EXPERIENCE"

- babak

I got my car to their body shop a while ago and talked to the manager Mr. GRANT, I showed him all the things should get fix and he was very nice to me, he said with pleasure he would take care of all. I got my car over there to fix it. On July 31 when I went to pick it up, not only he didn't fix some issue of my car he promised me up front but, also the front bumper they change it and did new paint was scratches and cheap on it and they tried to polish it. They couldn't get ride of the deep scratches and also they asked me to pay extra for the other issue. The manager Mr, Grant who was nice at the time I got my car there didn't have a good behavior at the time I went to pick up my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Grant, body shop manager
Aug 08, 2018 -

Jim Pattison Toyota Surrey responded

Hi Babak. I’m sorry for how this repair went however there are certain things that ICBC will allow us to repair under your claim and anything that is outside those parameters we are not allowed to add to the claim. Also Grant was not aware that your vehicle was a rebuilt vehicle when he initially talked to you so you may also want to talk to the previous repair facility that rebuilt your vehicle before selling it to you. We are more than happy to re-look at the scratch on the bumper you mentioned. Please contact myself or Harlan, the Body Shop Manager if you would like to set up an appointment. Kindest Regards, Jeff Raybould - General Manager

November 16, 2017

"Very bad experience "

- Ak

I got a car on lease through Jim Pattinson. Now I want to buy out after completion of lease . They are really bad in customer care . They are trying to charge and grab money on one excuse or other. Not helpful at all . Financial manager has poor customer skills. Never go to them . Frustrating experience. If you want good experience go somewhere else and stay away from there trap .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Leandro and financial manager.
Dec 12, 2017 -

Jim Pattison Toyota Surrey responded

Hi Amrita. Thank you again for taking the time to reach out to me regarding this misunderstanding. I’m glad I could assist you in the lease buyout and change your experience to a good one. Regards, Jeff Raybould, GM, Jim Pattison Toyota.

November 01, 2017

"Completely happy with both service and my buying experience"

- Samantha Lancz

I was sent on a referral to Jim Pattison Toyota, and they exceeded my expectations. Surjit was the sales guy I dealt directly with, as well as his sales Manager Felix, and they made sure to ensure I were taken care of. Surjit was outstanding from start to finish and answered all my questions I threw at him, as well as spent a full hour going over the vehicles features before I drove away. Its nice to see there are still good sales guys out there that care, not pushy and unwilling to listen to your needs and what you can afford. Surjit was a pleasure to work with, and I wouldn't hesitate to send anyone to see him. Thanks again, Sam

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Surjit Johal, Felix Ng
Nov 07, 2017 -

Jim Pattison Toyota Surrey responded

Hi Samantha, thank you again for your business and taking the time to submit this review about how Surjit and Felix treated you. We hope you enjoy your vehicle and if you require anything else please don’t hesitate to let us know!

October 24, 2017

"*Resolved* Disgrace to the Toyota brand"

- David yeo

Nov 28th 2017 update: Jeff the manager got in touch with me and extended an offer to correct my experience. I have since placed a deposit for the new 2018 Sienna. I am mostly doing it for my father who loves the Toyota brand and to JP Surrey's credit it is very casual, friendly, and a no pressure environment. But for me I expect my appointments to be met and questions answered in detailed, and a greater effort made to earn my money, that's where I am coming from. Original review: They not deserve any stars as the attitudes and atmosphere at this toyota dealership was an absolute F. We purchased two cars from them before and my father and I really regret ever giving them any business. We loved and drove our toyotas for more than 10 years each and JP toyota surrey is a disgrace to the toyota brand. Don't bother making an appointment because the sales people will try to overtake each other, nobody will care that you are arriving to discuss purchasing the car even though you've told them that's why you want the appointment. Price issues aside, it's like they just don't value your business because the Toyota brand is doing all the work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Raybould
Dec 11, 2017 -

Jim Pattison Toyota Surrey responded

Hi David. Thank you for the opportunity to make things right. We are always trying to improve our operation and we do appreciate your business. We look forward to the arrival of your new vehicle! Thank you again. Jeff Raybould, General Manager.

October 18, 2017

"Very good Experience...."

- Bhobjoy

We're so overwhelmed for the treatment of staff to Us,especially Leandro Resurreccion.He help us to get our Dream Car.👍🏻 For Him.Thank you Mr.Leandro Ressureccion.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leandro Ressurreccion
September 27, 2017

"Best buying experience "

- msbrittany

Jim Pattison Toyota exceeded our expectations. Our sales man Enky went above and beyond to ensure we were taken care of, making us feel like part of the family. He was outstanding from start to finish and even after the sale he was there to answer questions and book servicing. He went so far as providing his personal food and phone charger to us! Enky is the best and I wouldn't hesitate to send anyone to him. Keep up the great work Enky. We are Toyota customers for life!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Enky, Kevin, Brendan
September 14, 2017

"Awesome staff"

- bubut59

I was with my son to look for a 2017 4Runner unlimited.My son already knew what kind of car he wants to buy.Our experience was far from what I have read from the past reviews.We had an awesome experience with staff from product advisor,finance and car insurance.They were very friendly,pleasant and very helpfulI.I would say they were outstanding.Great place and highly recommended.I would like to thank Ryan,Kevin and Karin for a wonderful experience 😊

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan,Kevin,Karin
1
1 - 10 of 24 results