Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Jim Pattison Toyota Surrey

1.6

28 Lifetime Reviews

North Surrey Auto Mall, 15389 Guildford Drive, Surrey, British Columbia V3R 0H9 Directions
Call (888) 805-3918

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

28 Reviews of Jim Pattison Toyota Surrey

Sort by Write a review
June 29, 2020

"Don’t really care if they get your business"

- dmin80

Unfortunately this dealership doesn’t seem to care to make a deal. They jacked up the sticker price of a used 2016 odyssey and refused to negotiate the price. Maybe I came on a bad day with a manager (Sunday) but when they wouldn’t even budge on numbers Rolando rudely just knocked his knuckles on the desk and walked away from me without even a goodbye. Toyota dealerships truly just care more about the bottom line than customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rolando
Jul 03, 2020 -

Jim Pattison Toyota Surrey responded

Hello, I am sorry for your experience. I have not spoken with the sales manager or the product advisor involved yet but I will once they are in this afternoon. If you would like to talk directly with myself or my General Sales Manager Marko at your convenience I’m sure something can be worked out. Sincerely, Jeff Raybould, General Manager

June 25, 2020

"engine oil changed for 2.5 hours"

- roskiks

This is the first time that happen where in an engine oil change took me 2.5 hours and my car not even washed but on the paper said they washed my car. they took my key at 3:20pm and my schedule is at 3:30pm, I was able to get my key at 5:45 pm and not even washed. I told the guy this is the worst since i first have my service with them in 2007. My number is 7783193299 francisco

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
M c.
Jun 26, 2020 -

Jim Pattison Toyota Surrey responded

Hello Francisco, I tried to call you this morning and left you a message. I apologize for that day as we were very short staffed in the wash bay. The service was completed on time however there was a backlog of customers waiting for a wash. If you could please contact myself or my service manager Marco, we’d like to resolve this for you. Sincerely, Jeff Raybould, General Manager (604) 495-4100

February 19, 2020

"Worst Experience in Purchasing a Vehicle"

- Carlo of Guildford

This company has lost sight of the values published by the JP Autogroup. The dealership is NOT bound to customer satisfaction. They do not want to do anything to correct their mistakes. I totally regret setting foot on this dealership with the intent to support local business in my neighborhood. Should have just sticked with my old Toyota dealer in Vancouver. If you ask me, go to another dealership. Do not make the same mistake that I made.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gagan, Kevin, Anna
Feb 27, 2020 -

Jim Pattison Toyota Surrey responded

Hello Carlo, I am truly sorry for the experience you had. I’d like to get more information about what happened. At your convenience, please contact me directly @ (604) 495-4100 and I will try my best to correct the situation. Best Regards, Jeff Raybould, General Manager

January 27, 2020

"worst experience as the guy who came to help us was..."

- Amber

worst experience as the guy who came to help us was extremely very rude and was not interested in showing the car worst service ever

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jackie Thunem
1.0
Feb 10, 2020 -

Jim Pattison Toyota Surrey responded

Hello Amber, my sincerest apologies for your experience. If you have a chance, can you call me directly at (604) 495-4100 so that I can get more information as to who you were dealing with and help resolve the situation. Sincerely, Jeff Raybould, General Manager

September 08, 2019

"Bad experience"

- Raad hanna

Had toyota body shop repair and paint front bumper on 10 months later the paint is lifting off the bumper. The paint did not adhere to the bumper there jd air gap between pain and bumper Call july 19 none called back went in on july 23 showed the body shop the problem so the manager told me it was painted before and the bumper after market thats why the paint came off but thats not true its the service and the job they did is bad after 2 weeks they called me back told me to go icbc so i went icbc and they said toyota should cover it and said they will call toyota and have them calle me back none has call me yet

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dont know their names
Sep 13, 2019 -

Jim Pattison Toyota Surrey responded

Hello Raad, thank you for the review. I understand my Body Shop manager has spoken with you and we have you set up to come back for the bumper to be repaired. Please let me know if there is anything else outstanding. Best Regards, Jeff Raybould, General Manager

Sep 20, 2019 -

Raad hanna responded

Thanks jeff for replying to my review and thanks to the manager and the staff they fixed my car today and they did a good job thanks alot.

June 17, 2019

"Worst Customer Service"

- Nik

We have been to Jim Pattinson Toyota today as we were thinking to buy 2019 RAV 4 hybrid. The sales person showed 0 interest in our purchase. Rather than showing us the difference between trims just asked which trim you want , when we replied we want XSC trim, he said 2019 RAV 4 hybrid does not have any available so either go for base model or go to Limited model as no in between model available and indefinite wait time for all other models so just paid us deposit if you want any other trim and forget about it as you may gonna get it next year. He does not have any unit available for Test drive not even the 209 gasoline model available for test drive, very weird as being the best selling 2019 SUV and Jim Pattison - big name - no test drive. He did not even show curtesy to come with us to showroom model and show features. They need to teach their staff a customer service like Surrey Honda. I am happy being Honda customer and will neither go nor recommend to my family or friend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rashid
Jun 21, 2019 -

Jim Pattison Toyota Surrey responded

Hello Nik, My sincerest apologies for your experience here. I will be talking with Rashid about your experience as this is not how we do business here. We do currently have a wait list for the Rav4 hybrid it is true but we certainly do have gas Rav4’s to test drive. If the Rav4 is still on your consideration l list and would like to have all the up-to-date information laid out for you please contact me directly and I will deal with you personally. Sincerely, Jeff Raybould, General Manager

September 02, 2018

"Positive experience - established loyalty "

- Ayesha

I have been to four dealerships - Initially desperate and clueless what I was looking for. Whether I wanted used or new SUV or Sedan?I went to Nissan, Honda, Kia, and finally Toyota. It became a great learning experience for me and my children. Jim Pattison Surrey Toyota has an online chat. I joined them and got connected with Deep Suri. He is the Fleet coordinator who just happened to be available that time to answer my questions. He was very humble and polite. I was initially inquiring about a used 2016 Corolla. Booked an appointment to go for a test drive. Deep did not hand me over to a sales person. I asked so many questions and he addressed all. Even my 15 years old son noticed that Deep is much more human than the other sales people we have met. He gave me all the necessary comparisons lease, finance or cash. And most of all allowed me the time and space to think. I came back home. After two days I called him to ask more questions, again he was so patient. He was completely following my lead. After the second appointment I had completely established a trust with this angel in disguise. I settled on a new Corolla. The colour I wanted wasn’t available and Deep (the Fleet Coordinator) is still trying to help me out! He assures me car is available at Toyota Langley and he can get it to Surrey. Another plus that he did not hand me over to Langley, where I might have to start fresh with a new salesman and new figures 😉Now he is following up with the other Toyota team even on his off days due to long weekend to arrange the car in timely manner. How good is this? Deep Suri went out of his way to help me out - I think he gave me a five star treatment!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Deep Suri
Sep 10, 2018 -

Jim Pattison Toyota Surrey responded

Hi Ayesha, thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review. We really appreciate it. Deep does a fantastic job for us as and we appreciate you taking the time to let others know that as well. Thank you again! Jeff Raybould - General Manager

August 01, 2018

"VERY BAD EXPERIENCE"

- babak

I got my car to their body shop a while ago and talked to the manager Mr. GRANT, I showed him all the things should get fix and he was very nice to me, he said with pleasure he would take care of all. I got my car over there to fix it. On July 31 when I went to pick it up, not only he didn't fix some issue of my car he promised me up front but, also the front bumper they change it and did new paint was scratches and cheap on it and they tried to polish it. They couldn't get ride of the deep scratches and also they asked me to pay extra for the other issue. The manager Mr, Grant who was nice at the time I got my car there didn't have a good behavior at the time I went to pick up my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Grant, body shop manager
Aug 08, 2018 -

Jim Pattison Toyota Surrey responded

Hi Babak. I’m sorry for how this repair went however there are certain things that ICBC will allow us to repair under your claim and anything that is outside those parameters we are not allowed to add to the claim. Also Grant was not aware that your vehicle was a rebuilt vehicle when he initially talked to you so you may also want to talk to the previous repair facility that rebuilt your vehicle before selling it to you. We are more than happy to re-look at the scratch on the bumper you mentioned. Please contact myself or Harlan, the Body Shop Manager if you would like to set up an appointment. Kindest Regards, Jeff Raybould - General Manager

November 16, 2017

"Very bad experience "

- Ak

I got a car on lease through Jim Pattinson. Now I want to buy out after completion of lease . They are really bad in customer care . They are trying to charge and grab money on one excuse or other. Not helpful at all . Financial manager has poor customer skills. Never go to them . Frustrating experience. If you want good experience go somewhere else and stay away from there trap .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Leandro and financial manager.
Dec 12, 2017 -

Jim Pattison Toyota Surrey responded

Hi Amrita. Thank you again for taking the time to reach out to me regarding this misunderstanding. I’m glad I could assist you in the lease buyout and change your experience to a good one. Regards, Jeff Raybould, GM, Jim Pattison Toyota.

November 01, 2017

"Completely happy with both service and my buying experience"

- Samantha Lancz

I was sent on a referral to Jim Pattison Toyota, and they exceeded my expectations. Surjit was the sales guy I dealt directly with, as well as his sales Manager Felix, and they made sure to ensure I were taken care of. Surjit was outstanding from start to finish and answered all my questions I threw at him, as well as spent a full hour going over the vehicles features before I drove away. Its nice to see there are still good sales guys out there that care, not pushy and unwilling to listen to your needs and what you can afford. Surjit was a pleasure to work with, and I wouldn't hesitate to send anyone to see him. Thanks again, Sam

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Surjit Johal, Felix Ng
Nov 07, 2017 -

Jim Pattison Toyota Surrey responded

Hi Samantha, thank you again for your business and taking the time to submit this review about how Surjit and Felix treated you. We hope you enjoy your vehicle and if you require anything else please don’t hesitate to let us know!

1
1 - 10 of 28 results