Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Jim Pattison Toyota Surrey

Surrey, BC

1.8
35 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

North Surrey Auto Mall, 15389 Guildford Drive

Surrey, BC

V3R 0H9

Directions

35 Reviews of Jim Pattison Toyota Surrey

Sort by Write a review
March 05, 2021

"I am very thankful to Mr Gary who helped me to buy a..."

- bhattiloveleen

I am very thankful to Mr Gary who helped me to buy a right choice. He is very kind everyone must go to him always .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary
Mar 11, 2021 -

Jim Pattison Toyota Surrey responded

Hello, thank you for your kind review of your experience with Gary. He started with us at the end of last year and has already made a great impression on our guests and staff alike so I’m very pleased he was able to assist you with your purchase. Please enjoy your new vehicle! Regards, Jeff Raybould, General Manager

November 29, 2020

"Our salesperson, Sunhil was polite and extremely..."

- Lorru9145

Our salesperson, Sunhil was polite and extremely helpful. We could easily rate him as a 10! However, we had an issue whereby we thought we had purchased a 2019 LE Rav 4 AWD, and when we got home discovered it was a FWD drive vehicle. We phoned the dealership the day after we made the purchase, and they told us that it would be no problem to make a change so we drove back into Surrey from Vancouver, where we have been housesitting for a relative, and were informed that the only Rav 4 that was available would be a LE 2020 AWD. The car we originally bought was white, and it was the colour we preferred, but apparently the only choice we could have would be black or silver. We agreed on the switch to another colour, but felt that due to the inconvenience, there should have been a fair discount given to us, and after several meetings with the "manager" who was adamant that he couldn't do any more for us, we finally gave in and paid an extra $2500.00 for the new car. The manager constantly insisted that the dealership was losing money, All we expected was a decent discount, but didn't get it. According to the manager, his intention was to have us leave as happy customers, and this was not the case after having spent several hours over the weekend to purchase our car (twice). Instead of being happy customers, we were totally exhausted, and dissatisfied with Jim Pattison Toyota Surrey.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sunhil
October 06, 2020

"I went in to buy my first car and had a horrible..."

- Tina

I went in to buy my first car and had a horrible experience. We were left waiting awkwardly for over 20 minutes, looking around for someone to help us. However almost all the salesmen were staring at me and clearly had nothing better to do. No one offered to help or ask if we needed any help. When we got fed up and asked the receptionist to call me when someone was available. 15 minutes later a man called me to come inside the dealership as I was looking at vehicles in the lot. He then cut my calls once I got back inside and tried to call him back. Eventually the receptionist was able to track down another salesperson, but he seemed uninterested in the sale and as if we were a bother. He gave me the same financing and leasing options I could have found on the Toyota website, with 6% interest rates (higher than on the website that I checked after) and didn't tell me anything about what happens once the lease term is over. He showed me weekly lease payments to show me how inexpensive it was, treating me like I was stupid. He didn't even offer to print me the specs or buying/leasing options, or offer any other trims for the 2020 RAV4 besides Hybrid Limited, as he said there was no point. Lastly he told me that everything was "out of stock" and that I can never get my hands on the Prime since the waitlist is long. Rude, horrible salespeople, and I had a terrible experience for someone who was looking to buy their first car... and I will definitely be purchasing my vehicle from another location. Don't bother going here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sunil, Rashid
Oct 06, 2020 -

Jim Pattison Toyota Surrey responded

Hello Tina, my sincere apologies for your experience. I will be having a discussion with these individuals and will be correcting their approach to what should have been customer service. If you would reconsider us please contact me directly and I will have myself or my GSM deal with you directly for your purchase. Please let me know if either of us can assist you personally. Sincerely, Jeff Raybould, General Manager

September 14, 2020

"Deep had a superb customer service! He made it happen for..."

- Jlow

Deep had a superb customer service! He made it happen for us and here we are now enjoying our 2020 Toyota Highlander! We just had a road trip to Banff and the ride was so good. All the best Toyota Surrey!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Deep Suri
Sep 17, 2020 -

Jim Pattison Toyota Surrey responded

Hi Jlow! Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are very pleased to hear you are enjoying your new Highlander and that you had such a great experience with Deep. Please let us know if we can assist any friend or family members now or in the future. Happy travels! Jeff Raybould, General Manager

August 02, 2020

"I called the dealer with "brake override malfunction"..."

- Nick Aichberger

I called the dealer with "brake override malfunction" to which I was told, and exact words "uhhh we don't know what to do..sorry!" And hung up. Left me stranded. Absolutely pathetic.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jackie Thunem
1.0
Aug 12, 2020 -

Jim Pattison Toyota Surrey responded

Hi Nick, I’m sorry you felt that way, however I listened to the call you made to us on the Sunday of the holiday weekend and unfortunately the only resource at that time that my part time receptionist could give you was the roadside assistance number he provided as the service department was closed until the following Tuesday. If there was another option he would have definitely provided that to you. Jeff Raybould, General Manager

July 14, 2020

"Pathetic service experience!!!!!"

- parvez

Pathetic Experience!!! I had gone in for servicing my toyota corolla 2016 i was told that my cars air bag is due for recall and will be fixed free of cost by the receptionist and after servicing was done in a weeks time i realised the cheap workmanship of these guys. my knee dashboard cover was doing excessive sound and i realised the guys after servicing didn't put back cover properly under my dash and screw was missing for the holder, i was not even given a complimentary car wash as they wrote on the invoice. My firm suggestion for people blindly going after them for servicing is to find an alternative!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Johnny Antabeel
Aug 07, 2020 -

Jim Pattison Toyota Surrey responded

Hello Parvez, thank you for your review. I understand we were able to rectify the situation and have the missing screw installed as well as your vehicle cleaned. Please let me know if you require any further assistance. Jeff Raybould, General Manager

July 13, 2020

"Went in to inquire about a Toyota Tundra and was..."

- Anthony J

Went in to inquire about a Toyota Tundra and was concerned about cab size. The sales representative seemed uninterested in earning my business and building value in the product. Probably because he didn't know anything about it. The Tundra is a 13 year old platform and the drivetrain is virtually unchanged, except 2018+ gets a larger fuel tank. You have to do your own research because these guys don't know much, they just show you the website when you ask for detailed specifications. Buy your Toyota anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales Department
Aug 07, 2020 -

Jim Pattison Toyota Surrey responded

Hello Anthony, I apologize for your experience. I would like to get more information on who was serving you that day so that I can ensure it doesn’t happen again. If there is anything I can do personally to assist you in your purchase please let me know. Jeff Raybould, General Manager (604-495-4100)

June 29, 2020

"Don’t really care if they get your business"

- dmin80

Unfortunately this dealership doesn’t seem to care to make a deal. They jacked up the sticker price of a used 2016 odyssey and refused to negotiate the price. Maybe I came on a bad day with a manager (Sunday) but when they wouldn’t even budge on numbers Rolando rudely just knocked his knuckles on the desk and walked away from me without even a goodbye. Toyota dealerships truly just care more about the bottom line than customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rolando
Jul 03, 2020 -

Jim Pattison Toyota Surrey responded

Hello, I am sorry for your experience. I have not spoken with the sales manager or the product advisor involved yet but I will once they are in this afternoon. If you would like to talk directly with myself or my General Sales Manager Marko at your convenience I’m sure something can be worked out. Sincerely, Jeff Raybould, General Manager

June 25, 2020

"engine oil changed for 2.5 hours"

- roskiks

This is the first time that happen where in an engine oil change took me 2.5 hours and my car not even washed but on the paper said they washed my car. they took my key at 3:20pm and my schedule is at 3:30pm, I was able to get my key at 5:45 pm and not even washed. I told the guy this is the worst since i first have my service with them in 2007. My number is 7783193299 francisco

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
M c.
Jun 26, 2020 -

Jim Pattison Toyota Surrey responded

Hello Francisco, I tried to call you this morning and left you a message. I apologize for that day as we were very short staffed in the wash bay. The service was completed on time however there was a backlog of customers waiting for a wash. If you could please contact myself or my service manager Marco, we’d like to resolve this for you. Sincerely, Jeff Raybould, General Manager (604) 495-4100

February 19, 2020

"Worst Experience in Purchasing a Vehicle"

- Carlo of Guildford

This company has lost sight of the values published by the JP Autogroup. The dealership is NOT bound to customer satisfaction. They do not want to do anything to correct their mistakes. I totally regret setting foot on this dealership with the intent to support local business in my neighborhood. Should have just sticked with my old Toyota dealer in Vancouver. If you ask me, go to another dealership. Do not make the same mistake that I made.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gagan, Kevin, Anna
Feb 27, 2020 -

Jim Pattison Toyota Surrey responded

Hello Carlo, I am truly sorry for the experience you had. I’d like to get more information about what happened. At your convenience, please contact me directly @ (604) 495-4100 and I will try my best to correct the situation. Best Regards, Jeff Raybould, General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 35 results