Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Jim Pattison Toyota Northshore

North Vancouver, BC

2.3
11 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

Northshore Auto Mall, 849 Automall Drive

North Vancouver, BC

V7P 3R8

Directions

11 Reviews of Jim Pattison Toyota Northshore

Sort by Write a review
March 26, 2020

"We bought a brand new RAV4 from Jim Pattison Toyota in..."

- Vito

We bought a brand new RAV4 from Jim Pattison Toyota in Sept 2019 and paid over $41,000. At the time of purchase, they booked an appointment for us to take the vehicle in for an “inspection” to ensure that the vehicle is functioning properly. To my surprise, they charged me $73 just to tell me it was working fine. Of course it’s fine, it barely has any miles on it and didn’t they inspect it at the time of purchase. I have never paid for an “inspection” of a new vehicle in the past when dealing with BMW. This is what I would refer to as a “money grab” on the part of Jim Pattison Toyota. When I spoke to someone from Jim Pattison, they gave me the usual song and dance - “we want you to be happy so we will pass on your concerns to our head office”. This patronizing response made me even more upset.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jackie Thunem
1.0
Mar 30, 2020 -

Jim Pattison Toyota Northshore responded

Hello Vito, customer service is extremely important to us and we value your feedback. I will review with our service manager regarding your invoice and reach out to you. Thank you for bringing this to my attention. Best regards, Bernard Le – General Manager

March 11, 2020

"No longer the trustworthy dealership they used to be. "

- Burned

I have always bought cars at Jim Pattison even though they are more expensive, because I trusted their reputation. We bought a 2014 Toyota Sienna in June 2019 for $30000. Eight months later, the battery died and left me stranded with the baby in a parking lot. Luckily BCAA arrived and informed me that the original battery (from 2014) had finally died. Jim Pattison took the car in to change the battery for me and despite my complaints they charged me nearly $300 for parts and labour to change it. I'm furious. When I asked if they shouldn't have checked it before they sold it to me they answered "did you ask if the battery was new when you bought it?" I feel like I was ripped off and I will never buy another car from these guys. They are no more reliable than any other used car salesmen. So disappointing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin
Mar 17, 2020 -

Jim Pattison Toyota Northshore responded

Hello, I was not aware of your situation prior to your review. Our records did show that a 2014 Sienna was sold in June 2019 but I wasn’t able to match the info to your situation. When you have a chance please email me directly at bernardle@jpautogroup.com or call me at (604) 985-0591 and I can look into this further. Kind regards, Bernard Le – General Manager

December 06, 2018

"Helped take the stress out of buying a car"

- Faulkner

I highly recommend Kristie Lee. Very knowledgeable about products available. Went out of her way to check facts and help us find what we were looking for!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kristie Lee
Dec 10, 2018 -

Jim Pattison Toyota Northshore responded

Hello Faulkner, thank you for taking the time to review our dealership. Kristy is an absolute professional and I’m glad she was able to assist you. I will pass on your kind words to Kristy. Best regards, Bernard Le – General Manager

July 09, 2018

"Amazing Experience "

- Moj

Life is an experience and it’s so important for me to have every purchase like an experience! I wanted to go and have a test drive for Toyota Four Runners. Misha was the salesperson and he explained all the information I needed to hear to make my decision! The test drive was amazing but When I told him I need time to think, he was not pushing me at all! I went to B.M.W and had a test drive for X5 but I came back to Misha and closed the deal with him. It was such a great experience for me! Simon the sale manager and Vala for insurance both were great people to deal with! If you want to have an experience and honest opinion about your vehicle,highly recommended!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Misha Daroshin
Jul 10, 2018 -

Jim Pattison Toyota Northshore responded

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review online. Your feedback and comments regarding our team are most kind, and I will be sure to acknowledge the efforts of each team member. Enjoy your 4 runner and thank you for choosing our dealership. Welcome to the Toyota Family!! Regards, Doug Lum - General Manager.

March 15, 2018

"EXCELLENT service by everyone"

- Roberta

What a great experience Kesh was very professional but made you feel very comfortable. He went way above and beyond. Would recommend to anyone. We shared the same birthday and because I picked my 4 runner up on my birthday they had a cake for me. That’s pretty awesome

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kesh keshavarzi and Jaam Hoseini.
Mar 15, 2018 -

Jim Pattison Toyota Northshore responded

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review online, your comments regarding Kesh and the rest of sales team are most kind and we are happy you enjoyed your purchase experience. Regards, Doug Lum General Manager.

August 14, 2017

"Jim Pattison Northshore Toyota Comes Through"

- Ted Spear

About three weeks ago, I visited a couple of car dealerships for the purpose of buying a good used car. I did so with a certain amount of fear and trepidation about having to deal with the proverbial “used car salesman” who I assumed would be out to rip me off in whatever manner possible. I wondered, however, if this was just a bias of mine and if, in fact, contemporary used car salespeople actually operate according to higher standards. I therefore had a brief conversation about this with one of the salespeople at Jim Pattison North Shore Toyota in which I asked him if he ever took offence to people like me who, implicitly or explicitly, questioned his integrity with regard to telling customers the truth. He explained to me that the reputation of the shady “used car salesmen” is actually a holdover from the 1960’s, and that in fact modern salespeople -- particularly in the large established dealerships -- hold themselves to a higher ethical standard. I am pleased to report that, in the case of North Shore Toyota at least, this updated characterization turned out to be true. To make a long story short, I bought a used Subaru Crosstrek that revealed, on the test drive, some noise issues with the right front wheel. To the dealership’s credit, they promised to completely repair all of the issues associated with that noise, and to bring the car back up to factory warranty status. While the initial indication seemed to be that just the bearings needed to be replaced, the final repairs ended up being a bit more involved than either of us anticipated. The dealership nonetheless stayed good to their word: they made sure that everything was brought back to warranty standard and even arranged for a courtesy car while mine was being inspected. I credit, in particular, salesman Charles Yu for his integrity and attention to customer care. He came through for me and shattered the myth of the shady used car salesman. Because of him, I would recommend Jim Pattison North Shore Toyota as a place you can trust. Ted Spear 1655 Old Eaglecliff Road Bowen Island, BC

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charles Yu
June 27, 2017

"COMPLETELY satisfied!"

- jumpjyber

I recently purchased my 3rd Tundra pick-up from this dealership. Michelle De Groot was my sales person and went WAY above and beyond when it came to her customer service. I got a very fair price for my trade-in, and she followed up MANY times after the sale to make sure I was COMPLETELY satisfied Highly recommended

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michelle De Groot
February 15, 2017

"Good saler tanks for old infomation "

- R2ro

10 reviews of Jim Pattison Toyota Northshore "I recently purchased a new hiunday santa fe Tom Cantley and was blown away at the quality of service. From test drives to negotiation, the entire experience over the course of a ...Tom cantley excelente servís

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Cantley
November 28, 2016

"my toyota experience"

- cinder

I bought a Toyota Tundra from here and found that the inspections are lacking and they are misinformed on there technology ...there was also a mouse living in the engine which had bit down on a wire causing the engine light to come on ....but they are willing to pay the icbc deductible and help to pay for the dashboard ....simon sidhu was helpful at trying to resolve the issues and we really appreciate that ..Simon was really helpful .....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Simon Sidhu
November 08, 2012

"I WAS VERY SATISFIED WITH THE SERVICE I RECEIVED AT THIS..."

- varouzsh

I WAS VERY SATISFIED WITH THE SERVICE I RECEIVED AT THIS DEALERSHIP. NO PRESSURE AT ALL. ALL MY REQUESTS WERE PROMPTLY MET. TREATED WITH RESPECT AND COURTESY.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
MEYSAM
1
1 - 10 of 11 results