Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Jim Pattison Toyota Duncan

Duncan, BC

not yet
rated
26 Reviews

6529 Trans-Canada Highway

Duncan, BC

V9L 6C2

Directions

26 Reviews of Jim Pattison Toyota Duncan

Sort by
October 08, 2016

"Rude service department "

- Toyo Owner

All about the upsell and doesn't follow directions. Since our bad experience, we've heard from 2 other people who have had issues with the same female employee of the service department. Will never visit again until this employee is gone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Older female service writer
Oct 11, 2016 -

Jim Pattison Toyota Duncan responded

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am very sorry to hear of your experience. As I do not have your contact information, I would appreciate the opportunity to talk to you and understand what and when this occurred. Please contact me at 250-746-5111. Mike Crawshaw, General Manager

September 25, 2016

"Service desk friendly but feckless; manager rude. "

- Thomas Richardson

This dealership should be avoided for service issues until severe problems of exposure to high charging are corrected. No customer copy of the signed and initialed work order was provided. This was supplemented by vagueness about costs that might be incurred for trouble-seeking diagnostics. There should certainly be a cap on such work related to fixing a problem of single origin. A cynic will say there is no incentive to hold such costs down if the amount of time spent on diagnosis relates directly to labour charges. In my case this came to more than 500 dollars labour for replacing an IAC Valve, Gaskets and Fuse. When I was ushered in to the manager I was aggressively and instantly rebuked for "giving Lin a hard time" (for querying her paperwork) by a manager better employed by a corrections facility than a car dealership. My story, barely listened to, resulted in her twice responding sarcastically, Do you expect us to charge you nothing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lin at the service desk; and what seemed to be the dealer manager, unidentified, female
Oct 14, 2016 -

Jim Pattison Toyota Duncan responded

Mr. Richardson, I am very sorry to hear of your frustration at our location. If you could please contact me directly at 250-746-5111, I would like to discuss this with you in more detail with hopes to better understand the situation. Thank you. Michael Crawshaw, General Manager

July 30, 2016

"Fast And Efficient Service"

- wolfe

My wife and I decided to buy a new 2016 Prius, we were met on the lot by Sandra the sales representative and went inside to talk about the cost as we were trading in a 2010 Prius. I had already driven a 2016 Prius so I didn't need to take it for a test drive. We negotiated the price back and forth with Kenny the sales manager and finally came up with a figure we were comfortable with, so we closed the deal. The car gad to be ordered in as they didn't have the color we wanted on the lot, but Kenny done some chasing for us and had the car ready for us to pick up in two weeks from the time we signed the deal, we were very happy with this fast response. The staff were friendly and courteous and Sandra had a great product knowledge of all the features on the car which she went over with us. All in all it was a pleasurable buying experience and I would highly recommend this dealership and Sandra the sales representative to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sandra, Kenny, Brett
April 27, 2015

"Not horrible"

- Mwithc

We were purchasing a car for our daughter and came over from vancouver as this specific dealership had the exact car she wanted. I had spoken to a salesperson over the phone on the Saturday quite a few times He was very kind on the phone and answered ALL of my questions (there were a lot of them!). The questions he didn't have an answer to he asked a manager. (Everyone has a starting point and needs assistance) (in response to other reviews) We had decided to take most of our day to go over to the island on the Sunday To look at the car. We had a trade in (I am not sure we got proper amount for it but that's hard to determine) All said and done we purchased the vehicle we went over for! Matt was. Very kind and patient as it was a tough sale!! We weren't agreeing on numbers and it was late in the day and trying to figure out payment wasn't an easy process but him and his boss worked hard to try to make us happy! We received the receipts for the work done on the car while in their possession and it looked reasonable. New brakes and routers,wipers,bulbs and a few other things. So we left excited with our new (used) car and went to the ferry. We waited in line for an hour or so and when it came time to load the ferry the battery was dead!!!! I sent matt a text, (he asked me to keep him posted and he would check in with me in the am)we got a boost and on we went, it started when we got off the ferry but unfortunately didn't start again the next morning. Matt did what he said he would do and called me the next morning to see how it went. I explained the battery wa dead and he told me he would get back to me later that day. He contacted the Toyota dealership close to our house and arranged a new battery and install no charge :) just like that! The only real disappointment I have is i still haven't received the safety inspection report (which I have asked ) for several times) and that we barely made it to the gas station on our side of the ferry due to a lack of gas(didn't check that in all the excitement But that said Matt still checks in with me periodically to make sure the car is good :) thank you matt I appreciate that! I have purchased a few vehicles brand new and they didn't really care once we left the lot! So thank you again Matt and team! Our daughter loves her new (used) car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Manager on duty(forgot his name)
April 09, 2015

"Worst Customer Service!"

- Anonymous

My boyfriend and I recently purchased a truck from this dealer, the car salesman Matt was new on the job and really didn't know what was going on but we thought hey why not give the guy a shot. We took the truck for test drive everything was great, we didn't have the radio on because we were talking to the salesman. After everything said and done, Matt figured out how to turn on the Subwoofers which were a perk included with the sale of the vehicle, we were unsure of the settings and so was he. They sounded slightly rattle we figured that the settings were off due to people test-driving and pushing buttons etc. We asked what would happen if we couldn't figure it out and what if they were blown, he said to call him and he would rectify it by talking to a Sales manager. A few days later after we had a chance to finally sit down and look at the sound system, it was determined by a sound technician that both sub's were blown as well as the rear speakers in the vehicle. We called Matt at the dealership and he basically said " oh well, too bad, its your problem now " he also said that we must have done it, blaming us for the problem. When he was there he reassured us that if anything was wrong with them it would be looked into. Lies.!! Through out the process of purchasing the vehicle, his lack of knowledge know has gotten us into a situation which we will have to cover. I have never had such a bad experience purchasing a vehicle. Horrible customer service through the dealership as a whole. They should really train their employees before putting them on the sales floor! The only person who was knowledgable and I would recommend was Kenny in the finance office. I wish i would have read reviews about this dealership prior to shopping here. All I can say is buy your car somewhere else!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt
March 28, 2015

"Failed the used car inspection!!"

- Ralph

Hi, my wife and I just bought a 2011 Honda CRV from Jim Pattison Toyota Duncan. When we got home, we checked the vehicle over and noticed right away that the passenger vanity mirror cover was detached. I tried to put it back on and found that a part of it was broken off. We didn’t notice this during the test drive because my wife (who would have looked!) was driving. We called Steve, our sales rep. right away, and he pretty much told us too bad, we had to pay to fix it . Steve told us that they had sold us the vehicle at a loss (as if!!) and there was no money to be had. This was contrary to his assurances that “we take care of our customers” and “we’ll make it right” when my wife asked him repeatedly during the sales process what should happen if there was a problem with the car after purchase. The next morning the underinflated tire indicator came on. I checked the tires and found that one was overinflated and one was underinflated. The other two were pretty good. After adjusting the tire pressure, I started to get suspicious that their 76 point inspection hadn’t been done properly (tire pressure - #52). I checked over the vehicle pretty carefully and found that the cabin filter and air filter (#6) were very dirty, the engine oil was overfilled (#12), and the coolant was low (#47 and/or #49). In other words, it looks like someone was just ticking the boxes, not really checking these things. Good thing I bought a vehicle with only 27,000k on it. All I can say is, buyer beware. These people have not followed through on their word or on the inspection results. I would strongly recommend you have any used vehicle you purchase from them checked over independently.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stephen Reiffenstein
3
21 - 26 of 26 results