Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Jim Pattison Toyota Duncan

4.0

24 Lifetime Reviews

6529 Trans-Canada Highway, Duncan, British Columbia V9L 6C2 Directions
Sales: (888) 829-1912

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

24 Reviews of Jim Pattison Toyota Duncan

Sort by Write a review
August 12, 2018

"Great experience!!"

- Jeffypop

We just bought a 2017 Toyota Corolla from them & it was a awesome experience! I would recommend them to all my friends & family!! Thanks for all the help!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cassandra Nielsen. Alex Clarke
Sep 21, 2018 -

Jim Pattison Toyota Duncan responded

Thank you for your review. I am very pleased with the level of care you received to award us with such a great accolade. Michael Crawshaw - General Manager

July 05, 2018

"Great experience buying my car!"

- Jillleblanc47

I have had trouble with dealerships in the past but Brett and Axel from Duncan Toyota were great...help with buying, financing and follow up have been great! Thank you guys so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brett, Axel
Jul 16, 2018 -

Jim Pattison Toyota Duncan responded

Hello, thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad you had a great experience at our dealership. Regards, Mike Crawshaw - General Manager.

June 07, 2018

"Recent Purchase of 2018 Prius"

- priuslover xyz

I was very pleased with the sales team starting and ending with Nick Blackwell. I was rear ended in my 2010 Prius and wanted to replace it with a 2018 model same color. It was located up island and delivered in Duncan within two days. This saved a week long car trip which was booked and paid for previous to my 2010 being written off. ERIC PEARSON

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Blackwell ,Kelly Hoang ,and the business manager
Jun 28, 2018 -

Jim Pattison Toyota Duncan responded

Hello, thank you for taking the time to review us on DealerRater. We appreciate your business and we are glad you had a great experience with us. If there is anything you feel that we can improve please don't hesitate to let me know. Thank you, Mike Crawshaw - General Manager.

May 04, 2018

"Very Rude Service and Wrong Tires!"

- Duncan poor service!

How would you like to take your car in and have them put the wrong tires on your car and then rudely tell you over, and over, and over again how you are wrong. Then when they finally admit they were wrong, question why you are putting those tires on, don't let you take your car as they are the wrong tires, don't provide you with a loaner leaving you high and dry. Then they don't follow-up when they say they will because they "forgot". No loaner car provided for their error and then when you complain to corporate the local gm doesn't even follow-up. Oh and don't forget the rude attitude you receive when you finally get your car back. I have spoken with a number of others who have run into problems with this dealership as well and now avoid them. My advice is to stay clear of this whole group and go elsewhere!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown
May 07, 2018 -

Jim Pattison Toyota Duncan responded

Dear Erik, I’m sorry you feel your concerns have not been addressed, after reading about your concerns in your email I felt it would be a nice touch to send you a letter acknowledging your experience at our dealership with hopes to clarify the situation, clearly you have not received it and for that please accept my apology. If possible Erik I would like to discuss this further, could you email me mcrawshaw@jpautogroup.com and let me know when you would have time to go over the details via a phone call or a store visit? Regards, Mike Crawshaw - General Manager.

April 08, 2018

"Excellent "

- Ravheads

We were looking at a buying a newer vehicle when we stopped in at Toyota Duncan we met Axel Clark.He was polite and helpfull (not pushy like we found at some other dealerships) Axel showed us a few vehicles of the type we were looking for. We did buy a 2013 toyota rav 4 through Axel and we are very happy with it. We found all of the staff to be pleasant, friendly and accommodating just an overall good experience at Duncan toyota. Cheers Therra and Mike

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Axel Clark
Apr 26, 2018 -

Jim Pattison Toyota Duncan responded

Thank you for your review. I am very happy you had such a great experience with Axle I will pass on your praise. Sincerely, Mike Crawshaw - General Manager.

October 06, 2017

"Purchase of new car"

- Christina

I had a wonderful experience purchasing a new car. Nick Blackwell and the manager were great. Nick Blackwell spent alot of time with me explaining the gadgets. He did a good job. I'd recommend him and the dealership if you are purchasing a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Blackwell
May 21, 2017

"A friend to your car"

- A happy car guy

With empathy and courtesy I was welcomed to Jim Pattison Toyota Duncan service department by Lin. She was helpful, got me an appointment quickly and helped me get back to work with little delay. Thanks Jim Pattison Toyota Duncan and the service team you are a real friend to my car. Mark Turner Duncan, BC

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lin
April 08, 2017

"Empathy, customer service, an effort to get issues resolved."

- tacoma

After several attempts to have some mechanical/warranty issues resolved at Nanaimo Toyota I took my 2016 Tacoma to Duncan and the drive was worth it. Clare and Mike were challenged by the fact that through no fault of their own they were dealing with a very frustrated customer due to Nanaimo's inability to deal with a simple and routine task...................diagnose the problem and look for a resolve. After being turned away 5 times (over a period of 6 months) in Nanaimo Duncan Toyota (Mike and Clare) had me booked into a rental and had ordered replacement parts with an hour. The replacement parts didn't resolve the issue and the challenges in figuring out what is actually wrong with the vehicle continue to this day. After 2 months of frustration the mechanics at Duncan Toyota have exhausted all efforts to find a resolve with no success so Mike Crashaw and Toyota Canada came to an agreement to share the loss and order me a brand new 2017 Tacoma, same model and colour. Mechanical and computer concerns can be ongoing and problematic and that's the world we now live in but the folks at Duncan Toyota from the service counter and the mechanics to the manager and the Finance Department make you feel like you matter and this customer left feeling satisfied that everyone at Duncan Toyota offers key attributes that make you want to return....................effort,empathy and customer service. Thanks for trying, thanks for your patience and thanks for my new truck !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clare, Axel , Mike
March 10, 2017

"Friendly, thorough, pro-active and trustworthy . "

- Toby

I have remained a loyal Toyota owner since the early 1970's and have dealt with this dealership since 1984 . They have consistently delivered quality service in a professional and helpful manner . The front staff of the service department and the mechanics are the best I have dealt with in 50 years of car ownership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lin, Ray
March 05, 2017

"Excellent Service, Great Customer Interaction"

- Cory

Clare was extremely friendly and helpful! Thank you for the excellent service!! I will definitely be coming back and recommending Toyota Duncan because of Clare!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clare Minvielle
1
1 - 10 of 24 results