Back

Jim Pattison Subaru Victoria

Victoria, BC

not yet
rated
23 Reviews

1784 Island Hwy

Victoria, BC

V9B 1H8

Directions

By Type

23 Reviews of Jim Pattison Subaru Victoria

September 29, 2021

SIx stars out of five if I could. Derek and his team are professional , friendly , and all very knowledgeable. This dealership will treat you right. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED ! More

by opticalrep
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derek , Sean , Andrew , Jackie Thunem
Oct 05, 2021 -

Jim Pattison Subaru Victoria responded

Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave a positive online review of your experience at our dealership. We truly appreciate your feedback and look forward to being of service in the future. Should you ever need to contact me, please do not hesitate to do so at dpeden@jpautogroup.com or 250-474-2211. Best Regards, Derek Sewagudde-Peden - General Manager

August 16, 2021

Recently purchased a used 2014 Crosstrek XV. The purchasing/pickup of the vehicle was smooth and the car was nicely cleaned etc. The A/C, despite being recharged and filled with stop leak before pu More

by Tony Webster
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick
Aug 19, 2021 -

Jim Pattison Subaru Victoria responded

Hello Tony, thank you for choosing Jim Pattison Subaru Victoria as a place to purchase a pre-owned vehicle and for taking the time to write a review of your experience here. I regret that you encountered a failure in your AC system. Our technician noticed that the AC was low on charge June 15th, 2021. Further testing showed low r134a refrigerant gas. As per standard procedure, the technician added dye and stop leak. No leaks were found and the AC system held pressure without further concerns upon which the technician then recharged the gas. Had there been a leak, bright green dye would have sprayed profusely. I can assure you that when you took delivery of the vehicle June 17th, the AC compressor was working fine. Our Service Manager looked at the AC compressor when you came in August 11th and noticed that it was leaking from the front which is often caused by road debris as it sits in front of the radiator. I cannot say for certain what caused the leak, but it was not a pre-existing condition prior to you taking delivery. You are one of our valued customers; please give me a call at 250-474-2211 or email me at dpeden@jpautogroup.com as I would like to further discuss how we may be able assist you in regards to replacing your AC condenser. Best Regards, Derek Sewagudde-Peden – General Manager

August 20, 2020

I received most excellent customer service from Cody Swanberg. He was kind, patient, extremely helpful, an employee to be recognized and appreciated. I would recommend this dealership for the integrity More

by heidielana
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cody Swanberg
Aug 24, 2020 -

Jim Pattison Subaru Victoria responded

Hello Heidielana, thank you for choosing our dealership and for taking the time to leave a review for Cody Swanberg. I agree with your comments and can also say that I am always impressed with Cody’s commitment to providing an excellent customer experience to every guest every time. Thank you again for your support and I invite you to please contact myself or Cody if you have any thoughts, comments or suggestions on how we could improve or evolve our service operation. Best regards, Steve Wickware, General Manager swickware@jpautogroup.com

December 12, 2018

Best experience buying a car EVER ! Walked into the dealership, was greeted in a friendly, not at all pushy manner. I was asked a few questions and was shown the car I requested to see. More

by Subaru Fan
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Delmaire
Jan 21, 2019 -

Jim Pattison Subaru Victoria responded

Hello, my name is Steve Wickware and I am the General Manager here at Jim Pattison Subaru Victoria. I wanted to reach out and say Thank You to you for both taking the time to leave us a great review and for choosing Jim Pattison Subaru Victoria. Mike Delmaire was pleased to see the review and is also happy to hear how much you are enjoying the Forester. We want to ensure we continue to provide the great service so should you have any questions, thoughts or suggestions on how we can accomplish this or improve please let us know. Thank you again, Steve Wickware (swickware@jpautogroup.com)

July 26, 2018

Just picked up my 2018 Outback. I have purchased several new cars over the years. Best experience I have ever had was purchasing my 2108 Outback from JP Subaru. From Steve Wickware More

by Michael Svetich
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Wickware, Colin Gawreletz
Aug 02, 2018 -

Jim Pattison Subaru Victoria responded

Hello Michael, Steve Wickware General Manager here at Jim Pattison Subaru Victoria, it was great to meet you when you were in picking up the 2018 Outback. I would like to Thank You for choosing our dealership for your new Subaru and for taking the time to leave us a review. I am confident that the Outback will meet your expectations in balancing your professional requirements and for the family recreation and lifestyle. I look forward to seeing you at the dealership from time to time for service and please know should you have any questions, concerns or suggestions that I am available to you. Thanks again, have a great summer. Steve Wickware General Manager Jim Pattison Subaru Victoria 250.474.2211 swickware@jpautogroup.com Thanks Steve

May 03, 2018

Phil Hines ~ my car salesperson I was drawn to Subaru because of a friendly face I would bump into in the community ~ Phil Hines. I explained my long term goal of when/what I would More

by Honda Mom
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phil Hines
May 31, 2018 -

Jim Pattison Subaru Victoria responded

Hello, thank you for taking the time to review us on DealerRater. Phil Hines is a great guy to deal with as he is very kind with our guests, and considered to be a great asset to our team. I will pass on your kind words to him, he will truly appreciate the positive feedback. Come back to see us anytime!, Steve Wickware - General Manager.

March 16, 2018

A very very pleasant experience. Hard to beat. My wife and purchased a 2018 Subaru Outback in December 2017. Our experience was actually a total pleasure. We had great support from staff at the dea More

by Cambie
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Wickware
Mar 26, 2018 -

Jim Pattison Subaru Victoria responded

Thank you for your comments and for taking the time to leave us a DealerRater review. If we can be of any assistance in the future or if you have any questions, concerns or suggestions please do not hesitate to contact us @ 250 474 2211. Sincerely, Steve Wickware General Manager

February 23, 2018

Away from Home My wife & I are visiting on a short trip when we got a low pressure indicator on our Outback. I was able to add some air and headed to Jim Pattinson S More

by KG
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Morgan Chang
January 15, 2018

Excellent I just brought myself a 2018 Crosstrek and I highly recommend Trish Sales . I just felt so great to have a female sales person I never felt pressured More

by Pattyfries
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trish Sales
December 16, 2017

Great Experience I'm not one to right reviews but thought it would be appropriate in this case. We were looking for a new Outback or CRV. Made an appointment with Ph More

by PB
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phil Hines
1
1 - 10 of 23 results