Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Jim Pattison Subaru Victoria

5.0

20 Lifetime Reviews

1784 Island Hwy, Victoria, British Columbia V9B 1H8 Directions
Call (888) 619-0809

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

20 Reviews of Jim Pattison Subaru Victoria

Sort by Write a review
December 12, 2018

"Best experience buying a car EVER !"

- Subaru Fan

Walked into the dealership, was greeted in a friendly, not at all pushy manner. I was asked a few questions and was shown the car I requested to see. No hassle, no fuss......bought the car I wanted in 20 minutes ! And, best of all I LOVE MY FORESTER !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Delmaire
Jan 21, 2019 -

Jim Pattison Subaru Victoria responded

Hello, my name is Steve Wickware and I am the General Manager here at Jim Pattison Subaru Victoria. I wanted to reach out and say Thank You to you for both taking the time to leave us a great review and for choosing Jim Pattison Subaru Victoria. Mike Delmaire was pleased to see the review and is also happy to hear how much you are enjoying the Forester. We want to ensure we continue to provide the great service so should you have any questions, thoughts or suggestions on how we can accomplish this or improve please let us know. Thank you again, Steve Wickware (swickware@jpautogroup.com)

July 26, 2018

"Just picked up my 2018 Outback."

- Michael Svetich

I have purchased several new cars over the years. Best experience I have ever had was purchasing my 2108 Outback from JP Subaru. From Steve Wickware to Colin Gawreletz and all of the staff. The were all so knowledgeable and friendly. Thank again guys to making my new purchase an enjoyable one. Keep up the good work. Michael Svetich

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Wickware, Colin Gawreletz
Aug 02, 2018 -

Jim Pattison Subaru Victoria responded

Hello Michael, Steve Wickware General Manager here at Jim Pattison Subaru Victoria, it was great to meet you when you were in picking up the 2018 Outback. I would like to Thank You for choosing our dealership for your new Subaru and for taking the time to leave us a review. I am confident that the Outback will meet your expectations in balancing your professional requirements and for the family recreation and lifestyle. I look forward to seeing you at the dealership from time to time for service and please know should you have any questions, concerns or suggestions that I am available to you. Thanks again, have a great summer. Steve Wickware General Manager Jim Pattison Subaru Victoria 250.474.2211 swickware@jpautogroup.com Thanks Steve

May 03, 2018

"Phil Hines ~ my car salesperson"

- Honda Mom

I was drawn to Subaru because of a friendly face I would bump into in the community ~ Phil Hines. I explained my long term goal of when/what I would be upgrading my vehicle. He listened to me, made me feel valued and respected my wishes. He kept in touch, without smothering me or pressuring me. When it was time for me to purchase a vehicle, he ensured that my needs were met and that details were attended to. The best part ~ the humanness attached to Phil's demeanor. He acted with integrity, respect and always had the willingness to listen. Thank you Phil! I am excited to drive my new ride and have others coming looking to see you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phil Hines
May 31, 2018 -

Jim Pattison Subaru Victoria responded

Hello, thank you for taking the time to review us on DealerRater. Phil Hines is a great guy to deal with as he is very kind with our guests, and considered to be a great asset to our team. I will pass on your kind words to him, he will truly appreciate the positive feedback. Come back to see us anytime!, Steve Wickware - General Manager.

March 16, 2018

"A very very pleasant experience. Hard to beat."

- Cambie

My wife and purchased a 2018 Subaru Outback in December 2017. Our experience was actually a total pleasure. We had great support from staff at the dealership when exploring which type and model suited is best and in test drives. No pressure just good information about the car. When it came time to discuss the options and pricing, the manager was very easy to work things through and was far more accommodating in pricing then the Subaru dealerships in Vancouver and Richmond. The Service staff have been very helpful in answering questions. Overall it is fantastic that we have a car that we love driving but the experience in the purchase process was actually enjoyable. A big thanks to those at the dealership. John and Kim Little

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Wickware
Mar 26, 2018 -

Jim Pattison Subaru Victoria responded

Thank you for your comments and for taking the time to leave us a DealerRater review. If we can be of any assistance in the future or if you have any questions, concerns or suggestions please do not hesitate to contact us @ 250 474 2211. Sincerely, Steve Wickware General Manager

February 23, 2018

"Away from Home"

- KG

My wife & I are visiting on a short trip when we got a low pressure indicator on our Outback. I was able to add some air and headed to Jim Pattinson Subaru that we spotted on the way to Sooke. I met with Morgan in the Service Dept and felt right at home. They were able to squeeze me in and repair the tire within an hour. All very friendly service and wished me well on the remainder of our trip. Thanks Morgan!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Morgan Chang
January 15, 2018

"Excellent"

- Pattyfries

I just brought myself a 2018 Crosstrek and I highly recommend Trish Sales . I just felt so great to have a female sales person I never felt pressured into buying something I didn’t want . So overall My entire experience with everybody at that dealership was wonderful. I would highly recommend Trish Sales at Jimmy Pattersonat Subaru in Victoria.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trish Sales
December 16, 2017

"Great Experience"

- PB

I'm not one to right reviews but thought it would be appropriate in this case. We were looking for a new Outback or CRV. Made an appointment with Phil Hines at the dealership. Went through all the features of the Outback. Phil focused on relaying the Subaru features versus slamming the competition. Very professional of Phil to do that. No pressure sales and they were open to negotiating on the MRSP. We added some extras to the car which took a while to get and install. On the day we picked up the vehicle, We had a small glitch but Phil was all over the problem instantly. Instead of us waiting around he leant us a vehicle to run some errands while they tended to the glitch. If you are looking no pressure sales and great customer service go see Phil Hines at Jim Patterson Subaru in Victoria.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phil Hines
November 28, 2017

"20,000 Km service"

- Claire

Yesterday I had the pleasure of dealing with Morgan Chang in the service department when I took my Outback in for its 20,000 Km service. Morgan very patiently explained why all the checks were necessary & was ever so helpful. He also had the service technician, Dan Copp, come to explain everything to me, which I appreciated. My car was ready on time, all washed, vacuumed & clean as a whistle. Thank you, Morgan, for your excellent customer relations.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Morgan Chang. Dan Copp
November 05, 2017

"new crossover purchase"

- J

My sales consultant had a good understanding of the features available for the various trim levels and transmissions. He made sure I tried each feature and could make the best choice for my needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jack McLean
May 04, 2017

"Jim Patterson Subaru - Thank you Phil Hines"

- Happy Impressa owner

Fantastic product. No BS haggling. Love my new car. Great price for a quality product. Greatly appreciated my sales person - love the hat Phil and his sales manager. Awesome experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phil Hines
1
1 - 10 of 20 results