Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Jim Pattison Hyundai Surrey

4.0

17 Lifetime Reviews

North Surrey Auto Mall, 15365 Guildford Drive, Surrey, British Columbia V3R 0H9 Directions
Sales: (866) 768-6885

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

17 Reviews of Jim Pattison Hyundai Surrey

Sort by Write a review
October 21, 2018

"Not up front $$$$$$$"

- Stillinshock

When you purchase a car it is your right to now how much you are going to pay for a car? Not at this dealer ship more concerned about the payment. Dude I want to know how much you are selling the car for after a while the salesman came back $39,000 for a Hyundai are you nuts? LMFAO now I know why it was so hard to tell me the price even they know that this is ridiculous. Remember people ask the price when you purchase a car don't ask the payment as this is irrelevant until your credit is pulled.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
October 20, 2018

"Best Customer Service!!!"

- Fereshta

I've got many services from Hyndaai in the past and the service it was just ok but each time when Allan the service manager helped then the service was Excellent!! He was very helpful and basically just AMAZING!! I have never seen anyone like Allan how he helped and gave the best customers service!! Thank you Allan!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Allan
Oct 22, 2018 -

Jim Pattison Hyundai Surrey responded

Hi Fereshta, thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. Your comments regarding Allan is very kind and I will be sure to acknowledge his efforts in making it a great experience. We are very pleased to see Allan is making a positive change in our service operation that mainly focuses on customer service. Warm Regards, David Kang - General Manager

September 02, 2018

"Two Flat Tires And No Help From Service Staff"

- PaulSidhu31

I had my Hyundai Santa Fe towed to Jim Pattison Hyundai as my Wife got two flat tires. This was the worst move I should have towed it to somewhere else. Because my tires were covered under warranty at Costco and Jim Pattison Hyundai surrey wouldn’t be providing me with tires they would not help me.I asked them, can I just change the tires myself in your parking lot because I have two little kids and my wife needs her car back , and they did not care and refused. The service manager Allan Yui and Brian Kim were very unsympathetic towards my situation . Long story short I had to drive my car out of their parking lot to a close parking spot not on their property ,while Allan yui and Brian were laughing at me through their shop window ,very disappointing. In my eyes this is very poor customer service and a total lack of professionalism. They have a shop full of tools and here I am on the side of the road using my jack from my car to remove my tires while just 10 meters from me there is Jim Pattinson’s shop wow !!! The staff not once even came to see if I was okay or needed anything. I even told Brian Kim and Allan Yui I would pay them for their help as I needed to get my wife back in her car as my kids have many activities but these Two did not care and just sent me on my way. I would never go to this dealership ever again .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Allan Yui , Brian Kim
August 24, 2018

"Helpful staff with great attitudes!"

- satisfieddriver

We just traded in our 10 year old car for a new Elantra. Very helpful staff, especially Sam & KC. It was our best car purchasing experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
KC Choi, Sam
Aug 31, 2018 -

Jim Pattison Hyundai Surrey responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Your comments regarding KC and Sam are very kind and I will be sure to acknowledge their efforts in making it a great experience. Sincerely, David Kang - General Manager

July 29, 2018

"Great Team!"

- Awenchwithawrench.com

Had a great experience working with Hardip and Simon! They were fair and straightforward, welcome change from other dealerships. I’m thrilled with my new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Simon and Hardip
June 29, 2018

"Absolutely great staff!"

- Cc

I had a great experience with Jim Pattison Hyundai! Hardip has got to be the most outgoing, most patient, most understanding salesman I have dealt with. He made me feel so comfortable and important in what I had to do. All the staff I had met at Surrey Hyundai were very courtesy and friendly. I will always come back here and refer everyone I know. I can't thank you enough Hardip.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hardip Saggu
April 07, 2018

"Sam and the team"

- Dennis

I just bought a 2018 Hyundai santa fe. Sam and the team are excellent, they gonna treat you like their own family. I will recommend you guys to all of my friends. Thanks a lot

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam abunnadi
Apr 09, 2018 -

Jim Pattison Hyundai Surrey responded

Hello Dennis, Thank you very much for the nice comments and great review about your purchase experience. I will be sure to acknowledge Sam and our entire team for their efforts in making your experience satisfactory. Welcome to JP Hyundai Surrey Family!! Warm Regards, David Kang - General Manager.

February 14, 2018

"Truly Amazing!"

- Shawn

I cannot say enough about the time and effort that the team at Jim Pattison Hyundai in Surrey put forth to make me feel comfortable with my purchase. Sam is a shining example of professionalism and courtesy. He was patient and took the time to explain every detail to me and worked hard to get me the best possible deal. If the Elantra I purchased is anywhere near the quality of the customer care that they provided, they have found a friend for life!! Thank you!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam
Feb 19, 2018 -

Jim Pattison Hyundai Surrey responded

Hi Shawn, Thank you very much for taking time to share your recent experience with us online. We are extremely proud of Sam and the way he treats our customers. Your comments regarding Sam is very kind and I will be sure to acknowledge his efforts in making it a great experience. Welcome to JP Hyundai Surrey Family! Warm Regards, David Kang General Manager

July 30, 2017

"Great customer service"

- Charroes

We had such a great experience with our purchase. Our sales person Hardeep was so patient with us and spent the day making sure we picked the right car. I am very impressed with the knowledge of the cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hardeep
March 21, 2017

"Friendly and Helpful "

- abtp2017

Sam did an exceptional job in helping us purchase our new Sante Fe! He went above and beyond in meeting our needs! Great dealership overall, all the staff are extremely friendly and inviting!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam
1
1 - 10 of 17 results