Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Honda Downtown

Toronto, ON

3.3
43 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

47 Eastern Avenue

Toronto, ON

M5A 1H1

Directions

Is this your dealership?

43 Reviews of Honda Downtown

Sort by Write a review
December 01, 2020

"Staff are professional and courteous initially when..."

- Jeff

Staff are professional and courteous initially when making the purchase of the vehicle. Not too pushy with addons but still insist on length finance terms with high interest rates. Once you have picked up the vehicle, you are no longer of value to any of the staff. From straight up lying about what is possible with warranties to misleading customers about dealer options, you will not get any help unless it benefits the dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Various
November 28, 2020

"Leased a 2020 CRV and the professionalism of there staff..."

- PD

Leased a 2020 CRV and the professionalism of there staff is very much appreciated. This is my 3rd car from this dealership. They are extremely courteous, helpful and knowledgeable. Service after the sale is also excellent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Simon Dai, Joseph Lee, Alan Chan
November 05, 2020

"Courteuos, efficient, knowledgable and overall very..."

- tatiana.antoni

Courteuos, efficient, knowledgable and overall very professional. The exchange for a new car was extremely easy. Highly recommend. Will be back there for my next car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Simon Dai, Joseph Lee, Alan Chan
July 27, 2020

"Just bought a car in this dealership. Nothing more to..."

- Edil

Just bought a car in this dealership. Nothing more to say but thank you specially to Joe Yin who communicated well. I got the Honda CRV I want.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Yin
July 13, 2020

"time wasted by a den of thieves "

- songstar

Took trouble to book an appointment and come in (crying baby in toe). Told them our bottom line at outset despite this, wasted our time and no desire for our business. Waste of time. I read up on this dealer and it's owned by crooks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
joe
July 12, 2020

"calm straight forward and respectful"

- tamara

Thank you to the team at Honda Downtown, and especially to Simon and Kaye, for taking the time to make buying my first car a straight forward experience. The team took time to answer many questions, and field several concerns. I feel very happy with my purchase, and do recommend visiting this dealership if safety, reliability and professionalism are important to you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Simon Dai, Kaye Shitami
June 06, 2020

"Amazing experience! "

- pulse71

Bought used 2016 Pilot, then 2020 pilot. Amazing service from Simon Dai, Viqas Ahmad, Daniel Chen, and every personnel. Thanks for your support guys, shall buy again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Simon Dai, Viqas Ahmad, Joe, Daniel Chen
March 04, 2020

"Simon Dai was helpful, efficient and very knowledgeable..."

- Marciac8

Simon Dai was helpful, efficient and very knowledgeable when I bought my 2020 Honda Civic. We appreciate everything he did for us. We will contact him again in the future for sure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
N/A
January 25, 2020

"Wasted my time completely. Took my trade in and met with..."

- robertson_craig

Wasted my time completely. Took my trade in and met with Rob Paterson to view and test a vehicle. Sat down to negotiate and his trade offer was 3000 less than the amount I was offered by 3 other Honda dealers, a Kia dealer and a GM dealer. Every other dealer offered the exact same amount bang on almost like it’s a science! This dealership clearly intended to rip me off as much as possible. Very disappointing when sales people try to act so unethically because you like the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rob Paterson
November 20, 2019

"Smooth experience despite the bad reviews."

- Ruffles

I dropped by this dealership after visiting a couple others to discuss pricing on a new Civic. Joe attended the showroom and made sure I didn't have any further questions about the car before sitting me down at his desk. I had not disclosed that I was comparing pricing between dealerships. He didn't waste my time and go through all the MSRP numbers or play any tricks/games with me. He wanted to discuss an out the door price and asked me what I would be happy with, and I showed him a price off of an Unhaggle report. Then I gave him an offer that I would be happy with and that I thought would still be reasonable for the dealership. There were no patronizing comments or remarks about my offer but I was still expecting him to come back with a counter-offer. Instead they accepted on my offer and a deal was done. Everything was smooth throughout the process. The receptionist and valet staff deserve a mention for their friendly service as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Yin
1
...
1 - 10 of 43 results