Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC - Service Centre

4.6

29 Lifetime Service Reviews

Box 627 512 East Island Highway, Parksville, British Columbia V9P 2G7

29 Reviews of Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC - Service Centre

Sort by Write a review
July 26, 2014

"Ripped off"

- brooklynn

Had a loud noise coming from my tires got it checked out by a licensed mechanic he asked if i had work done to my breaks and i told him yes in june i had them cleaned and lube and he said i got ripped off cause the work was not done!! thanks a lot Harris Oceanside over 140.00 dollars down the drain and i have to get my bearings replaced cause your inspection did not pick up on that funny how everything breaks down right after the warranty runs out what a scam.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Richard Stewart
Aug 12, 2014 -

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hi Brooklynn, Thank you for taking the time to respond and write a review. We aim to please 100% of our customers 100% of the time so it is always concerning when we get a negative review. I would be happy to correct this issue. Please feel free to call me direct to help you get this issue resolved. Regards, Andy Lankester General Manager

February 22, 2014

"Paula always seems to go above and beyond for myself and..."

- BOSOX24

Paula always seems to go above and beyond for myself and her other customers, when I'm in there for service. She is always so great to deal with. She always does her best to make sure our car is in and out in timely fashion, that's because she seems to run non stop. She is so polite and explains how the service was and what you may need for repair. We will only deal with Paula when we are in for service. You are very lucky to have her working for you as we are happy that you have here too! Regards, Brad&Deborah

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paula Szabo
January 03, 2014

"Richard Stewart always goes out of his way to make sure..."

- stan70

Richard Stewart always goes out of his way to make sure my service is great:) will continue to my business there because of Richard thank you from Stan Vestad

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Stewart
October 07, 2013

"awesome team to work with when it comes to servicing my..."

- sspyvsspyy

awesome team to work with when it comes to servicing my cars. and I would go there now but when you see a cop car driving around the car lot, that's when it's time to leave. WHY is it when I find a great auto mechanic and service system the cops have to show up and bugger it all up so long awesome dealership. .I will miss the popcorn too

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
don little, Steve Peters, Richard Stewart
May 21, 2013

"Took by vehicle, 2010 GMC, in for a regular service on..."

- redcoat1

Took by vehicle, 2010 GMC, in for a regular service on May 13/14, 2013 and was met and looked after by Richard Stewart. Mr. Stewart and very courteous, professional and it was obvious that he is well informed about his duties, responsibilities and customer satisfaction. In my opinion, Mr. Stewart went "above and beyond" to ensure that your service department exceed my expectations. He took the time to explain matters to me and provide me with the necessary information I was thoroughly satisfied with all aspects of the service and will have no hesitation to deal with your dealership in the future. Excellent interpersonal skills and I would describe him as a "people person." I would also like to thank "Janet" in the reception area for her kindness, consideration and advice she offered. Keep up the excellent work! Thank you, Bob Fergusson 250-594-3054

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Stewart
September 22, 2012

"I live in Nanaimo, and I have no problem driving the..."

- Deedeenanaimo

I live in Nanaimo, and I have no problem driving the distance to have my car repaired in Parksville. The service here is excellent, friendly and efficient. Thanks Henry and Christine, you made my experience a pleasant one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Henry Wong & Christine Davies
July 12, 2012

"Transmission problems traveling from the mainland left us..."

- Vic Schaedfer

Transmission problems traveling from the mainland left us stranded in Parksville The exceptional service and concern from the employees of Harris Oceanside Ford enabled us to enjoy a few days in the area stress free Steve Peters and Richard Stuart were exemplary and all staff members we encountered displayed a strong sense of pride for their business We will return to this dealership for our next vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Peters
September 29, 2011

"We purchaced a new Serria truck specifically to pull our..."

- Michael Ough

We purchaced a new Serria truck specifically to pull our 25 foot trailer After a 2 month trip to Alaska with 1 day before returning home we came down Mt Currie into Pemperton. The descent is probably 5kil at 10 degrees which is very steep The truck brakes over heated and significant damage occurred Oceanside stepped right up Took my claim to GM Within 2 days they had securred all approvals for the warrantee repairs Thats service when I really needed it They proved to me that I purchased from the best and I will continue to be a loyal customer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lou Service Mgr and Adrian Service Writer, Lou Monjo
September 15, 2011

"dan remedied an issue i had with my bedliner, rather than..."

- malibu123456

dan remedied an issue i had with my bedliner, rather than just drilling a bigger hole and sticking in a bigger screws he used a plastic fastner, and now it works and looks good, as always he goes out of his way to help you!! Dan treats YOUR vehicle as if it was his OWN. awesome service!!!! would not let any other dealership touch my vehicles thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
dan dyck
3
21 - 29 of 29 results