Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC - Service Centre

4.6

29 Lifetime Service Reviews

Box 627 512 East Island Highway, Parksville, British Columbia V9P 2G7

29 Reviews of Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC - Service Centre

Sort by Write a review
March 18, 2017

"Service Plus"

- gmpparker

Just about a year ago I purchased a 2016 GMC truck from this dealership. From my dealings with Dale Florell and ultimately Steve Peters this was a pleasant experience. A year later I feel I must point out why it continues to be a great place to deal. Today I dropped in because I had found a way to disable the "sync" mode on my iPhone. Chris Berg was kind enough to walk me though it and fix the problem in less than 5 minutes. A smile and a handshake go a long way with a technically challenged individual such as myself. Richard Stewart in service has offered to touch up a scratch on the roof for me once we get some sunny weather thereby avoiding a stop at a body shop. From oil changes to snow tire mounting and balancing and storage to prompt service on minor recalls and the washing and vacuuming of my vehicle each and every time I bring it in.....I'm very impressed. Unlike my previous experiences this business ranks highly in my estimation and I will make my next purchase here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Berg, Steve Peters, Richard Stewart
Mar 18, 2017 -

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Wow! What a nice review on both sides of the house. Thank you! Regards, Andy

December 21, 2016

"I experienced excellent service from the whole staff. "

- Joan1420

I had my car serviced and bought new tires. The staff were all friendly and efficient. They went " above and beyond " Ron even drove me to my physio appointment., I rate them A+ Joan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Paula Szabo
Dec 21, 2016 -

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thanks Joan, Paula, Sheila and Ron all go above and beyond to over 50 customers per day. I still don't know how they do it!! Thanks for writing in. Andy

December 18, 2016

"Customer service"

- S1234

This dealership has awesome customer service give it a 5+ you need a car and you want honesty best customer service ask for Les Horne and in the service ask for Richard fantastic place recommended 110% . Sukh

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Steve Peters, Richard Stewart
Dec 20, 2016 -

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thanks for writing!! Andy

December 14, 2016

"awesome tires"

- Lexiloo and Kacey

Went in on a panic because I drive a large truck and there is lots of snow and ice here---the folks helped me out with some great tires and had them on in no time

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Les Horne in sales and Sheila Hopkins in service--- awesome job on both these folks part,,, best service and follow up I have received there and I bought my truck there
Dec 14, 2016 -

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thanks for taking the time to send in a public review. We have great staff that work here! regards, Andy

Jan 03, 2017 -

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Excellent!! Thanks!! Andy

September 28, 2016

"Great service as usual"

- wayne's toy

We recently added fender flares to our new Colorado. The work was very professional and done in a timely manner. Also, the free car wash is always appreciated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Teri Wilson, Paula Szabo
Sep 28, 2016 -

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Excellent! Great to hear. Thanks for taking the time. Regards, Andy

April 16, 2016

"Most excellent service"

- Bruce and Deb

We have purchase 3 cars from here and every time Ryan has gone out of his way to find what we want . We are not the type of people that like to wait so we did it over a 2 days and didn't have to wait very long , very impressed with Christine wright very friendly and highly knowledgable

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Richard Stewart, Christine Wright
Apr 16, 2016 -

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hi Bruce and Deb! We are so pleased! Thanks for your kind words. Andy

December 09, 2015

"Tremendous Tire Deal"

- IdealImages

Needed new high performance Firestone Firehawk tires for my Charger so I went shopping. Locally and south of here. Even went to Costco Tires. These puppies go for as high as $500 each. Then I remembered $0.99 over cost at Harris Oceanside GM. And guess what. Best deal out of all six quotes...by over $100 - $400. Which I spent in gas driving around. Save yourself time and money (and gas) by checking out my boys at Harris: Andy Lankester and Richard Stewart!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Terrance. Doug Jones in Parts Department. , Richard Stewart
August 25, 2015

"Great service!"

- Fisherman Terry

I have A 34' motor home with a workhorse chassis and a Chevy 8.1 litre engine. I have been frustrated finding someone that can service it as I live in a small town on Vancouver Island. Fortunately I called into Harris Chevrolet Buick and they did an excellent job of servicing my motor, fixing my brakes, etc. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for good service. Terry Martin Parksville, BC

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Richard Stewart
Aug 26, 2015 -

Harris Oceanside Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you for your kind words Terry. Your business is very important to us. Andy

February 26, 2015

"Detail++"

- BYO

I had a great call with Jeff and he was able to explain the service to me with a estimate. My car was going back on a lease return and my kids TRASHED it. Crayons melted into the carpeting, the nastiest cup holders ever seen. It was like a moving trash heap. jeff knew I waited til the last second and that i had to return the lease the very next day. He got the car in and made it look like new. I've never seen anything like it. I literally didn't recognize the car. I felt like I got immense value for my money and the service was so polite and good natured. i know they had to do there best to fit me in on no notice but they did it. Now other then the fact they made it look New again also removing scuffs that a bodyshop told me couldnt be polished well they did couldnt tell there was ever a scuff The main reason iam writing this review is because I removed a carseat into the trunk so they coiuld shampoo under it,after getting home i noticed they had steamcleaned the dirty car seat as well and some how it looked brand new.We were acually going to buy a new one the next day as this one was VERY dirty and looked to far gone but they got it perfect very nice extra touch .... and then there it was a little teddy bear seatbelted into the car seat (yes it had there logo on its little t shirt)but still who does that?? my son LOVES this little teddy its still in his hands everytime we are driving.. Ashton says thank you Jeff.. I will never go anywhere else, Well worth the trip from nanaimo. Thank you very much Rob&Lisa

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Merrill, Richard Stewart
February 12, 2015

"Detailing with a surprise extra"

- Bill

Took the SUV in for the detailing package and got a call that there was an issue with the vehicle. The alternator went while in their possession. The service team boosted the vehicle so I could get home, however only made it part way. I contacted them immediately and they quickly dispatched their mobile service van. The SUV was returned to Oceanside while I made other arrangements to have the alternator repaired ( under warranty) at a Hyundai Dealer in Nanaimo. The Service Advisor, Richard, was empathetic and supportive throughout the experience even though the work would not be completed by Oceanside. I was stressed over the whole matter and Richard and Harlem of Harris Oceanside dealt with the matter professionally and courteously. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Richard Stewart
11 - 20 of 29 results