Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

Grimsby KIA

Grimsby, ON

2.6
21 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

435 S Service Rd

Grimsby, ON

L3M 4E8

Directions

Is this your dealership?

21 Reviews of Grimsby KIA

Sort by Write a review
October 23, 2020

"Great service. Dean excellent and so was Joe. Made our..."

- sheilareed07

Great service. Dean excellent and so was Joe. Made our experience great. Very friendly and welcoming place to go. Bought a 2020 Kia Sedona and very happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dean, Joe, Kyle
July 19, 2020

"Sales manager did not follow through"

- downhillskier12000

I wanted to purchase a car at this location. I was promised a call back within 1 day from the manager with more pricing information. This was a promise made to me that did not happen I went to a different dealership. People should not make promises that they cannot honour

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales
May 17, 2020

"One of the worst dealerships in Ontario.Service..."

- Rudak

One of the worst dealerships in Ontario. Service department has no idea what its doing...went for an oil change they did it in 10 mins. The day was rainy so jumped into the car and drove back home. Next day noticed 2 long scratches on front arches. Decide to check the oil and surprise! Oil was waaay up the full mark. Had to take oakville kia to reset the oil level. Will never go to that place again. Bye Grimsby Kia!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service dept
June 16, 2019

"2nd Kia!"

- Happy Buyer

Great 2nd experience with buying another Kia! Kevin Brisson and Josh Wood were very helpful. Peter's knowledge about the Niro was so helpful in our decision making. I would definitely recommend this location if you are looking for a Kia.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin, Peter and Josh
June 14, 2019

"I was lied to about what the Sportage came equipped with"

- Not Happy

I was told and I believed the 2018 Sportage was a 4 wheel drive by salesman. I will not buy at Grimsby Kia again. They did nothing to rectify the situation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe/Salesman— Peter/Manager-Kan/service
May 27, 2019

"Problems and lies "

- Brando06

Worst place to buy a car nothing but problems and lies will never buy a car from them again bring a recording machine if you ever talk to someone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josh
May 13, 2019

"Cons and liars "

- Loulou123

This dealership never has good intention for the clients. Always lies and scams. Never have the same service manager for longer then a few months .The employee turn around is disgusting. They have almost killed me and my husband on two seperate occasions. There is nothing good to say about this place. if you want good service do not go there! They told us work was done and car was taken on numerous test drives. Yet the mileage meter never changed. The present service manager is a coward. Worst experience of my life right from day one. My only regret is actually placing my finally signature on all the contracts even after the first lie before I even took my brand new vehicle home. Scammers scammers stay away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager
February 08, 2019

"Other than a paperwork issue on closing it was a very good e"

- Ken Brisbois

Kevin Bisson was pleasant and very accommodating representative. Kept very calm and professional when there was a paperwork issue on closing that was not his fault. I insisted on seeing the Manager who was very professional and apologetic for the problem I encountered and all was settled amicably. I bought the car for my wife who picked the Soul EX Premium over several other cars she tried out at several different dealerships. My wife loved Kevin and he went out of his way to make sure her experience was very enjoyable. He took great care in showing her everything about the vehicle, I would recommend Kevin to anyone. Just a nice man.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Everyone I met or talked to at the dealership was pleasant.
October 06, 2018

"Most enjoyable first visit to Grimsby Kia!"

- barwood39

Met several staff; all super friendly and accommodating with my many questions, especially Katherine who looked after me very professionally and with personal attention. Looking forward to future visits with my new SOUL.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Katherine, Joe, Cody, Peter, Melissa
June 27, 2018

"Went out of their way, literally."

- Jesse

I had sold cars in the states for 10 years, 5 of which were spent selling Kias. I always lived by the moto, do what's right by the customer and the dealership. So when it came time to shop for a used car for myself in Canada, I was slowly being let down by mediocre sales people until my wife contacted Dean at Grimsby Kia. Here is the thing, we live 3 hours from Grimsby Kia. We bought a 2018 rental repurchase Optima sight unseen and when Dean delivered it to us(yes he drove it 3 hours to us) it was in the shape I was hoping for. Long story short, I would do the process all over again, specifically with Dean. Also, I need to give credit to their recon team because the car was spotless inside and out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dean
1
1 - 10 of 21 results