Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Grimsby KIA

3.8

18 Lifetime Reviews

435 S Service Rd, Grimsby, Ontario L3M 4E8 Directions
Call (190) 530-9889

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

18 Reviews of Grimsby KIA

Sort by Write a review
June 16, 2019

"2nd Kia!"

- Happy Buyer

Great 2nd experience with buying another Kia! Kevin Brisson and Josh Wood were very helpful. Peter's knowledge about the Niro was so helpful in our decision making. I would definitely recommend this location if you are looking for a Kia.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin, Peter and Josh
June 14, 2019

"I was lied to about what the Sportage came equipped with"

- Not Happy

I was told and I believed the 2018 Sportage was a 4 wheel drive by salesman. I will not buy at Grimsby Kia again. They did nothing to rectify the situation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe/Salesman— Peter/Manager-Kan/service
May 27, 2019

"Problems and lies "

- Brando06

Worst place to buy a car nothing but problems and lies will never buy a car from them again bring a recording machine if you ever talk to someone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josh
May 13, 2019

"Cons and liars "

- Loulou123

This dealership never has good intention for the clients. Always lies and scams. Never have the same service manager for longer then a few months .The employee turn around is disgusting. They have almost killed me and my husband on two seperate occasions. There is nothing good to say about this place. if you want good service do not go there! They told us work was done and car was taken on numerous test drives. Yet the mileage meter never changed. The present service manager is a coward. Worst experience of my life right from day one. My only regret is actually placing my finally signature on all the contracts even after the first lie before I even took my brand new vehicle home. Scammers scammers stay away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager
February 08, 2019

"Other than a paperwork issue on closing it was a very good e"

- Ken Brisbois

Kevin Bisson was pleasant and very accommodating representative. Kept very calm and professional when there was a paperwork issue on closing that was not his fault. I insisted on seeing the Manager who was very professional and apologetic for the problem I encountered and all was settled amicably. I bought the car for my wife who picked the Soul EX Premium over several other cars she tried out at several different dealerships. My wife loved Kevin and he went out of his way to make sure her experience was very enjoyable. He took great care in showing her everything about the vehicle, I would recommend Kevin to anyone. Just a nice man.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Everyone I met or talked to at the dealership was pleasant.
October 06, 2018

"Most enjoyable first visit to Grimsby Kia!"

- barwood39

Met several staff; all super friendly and accommodating with my many questions, especially Katherine who looked after me very professionally and with personal attention. Looking forward to future visits with my new SOUL.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Katherine, Joe, Cody, Peter, Melissa
June 27, 2018

"Went out of their way, literally."

- Jesse

I had sold cars in the states for 10 years, 5 of which were spent selling Kias. I always lived by the moto, do what's right by the customer and the dealership. So when it came time to shop for a used car for myself in Canada, I was slowly being let down by mediocre sales people until my wife contacted Dean at Grimsby Kia. Here is the thing, we live 3 hours from Grimsby Kia. We bought a 2018 rental repurchase Optima sight unseen and when Dean delivered it to us(yes he drove it 3 hours to us) it was in the shape I was hoping for. Long story short, I would do the process all over again, specifically with Dean. Also, I need to give credit to their recon team because the car was spotless inside and out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dean
April 11, 2018

"Very friendly staff and sales reps "

- Samantha

Sales rep was great at listening to what I wanted in a used car and did not push anything that I didn’t need or want. All my needs were meet in the car I purchased. I’m a very happy Kia customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Brisson
January 29, 2018

"Dealship review"

- PAN

Had an awesome experience buying a new vehicle at Grimsby Kia. All the staff were friendly and helpful, Kevin was very personable and thorough. I would recommend this dealership to my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin, Melissa, Dean
January 07, 2018

"Great service and not pushy ....Best vehicles for the money"

- Love my KIA

January 6, 2018 After driving a KIA courtesy car, while my car was in the shop, I loved how solid the KIA was & how it handled. It took turns much better than my car & felt like a safe, solid car to drive. My husband tried it out & liked it also. While recently looking to purchase another vehicle, my husband researched many vehicles online to see which ones were top rated in the price range we were looking for. He found a few, and KIA was one of them. So, we went to the KIA Dealership in Grimsby & met Dean. He was very friendly, but not pushy. Shook our hands & introduced himself & told us if we needed help he would be happy to, & let us be, so we could check out vehicles & chat about them without interfering, which we appreciated. He allowed us to go to him, rather than making us feel pressured to deal with him. We also felt comfortable because he was dressed in casual attire, & didn't come across as a 'slick salesman' ready to pounce. We sat in a few vehicles we liked but my husband is tall & the head room wasn't great for him. So we mentioned it to Dean & he suggested we try the Sorento because it had more head room & the seats move up, down, & back. So we sat in the loaded 2018 Sorento & loved it. We took it for a test drive, & for an SUV, it was very solid, rode like being on a cloud, & handled beautifully. I was in love with it & wanted to buy it on the spot. My husband wanted to check out a few other brands he had in mind, so we did, then went back to KIA to purchase the Sorento, & are glad we did. It's an amazing vehicle with tons of funky new features like electronic ''everything'', including a push button start & heated steering wheel. It also has a ton of storage space for taking trips. Dean was a great help, & made purchasing the vehicle smooth & easy by focusing solely on us & answering our questions. (Salesmen that are distracted or make you sit & wait while they're off doing something else is a real turn-off.) He didn't waste our time by making us wait when we were ready to chat. He followed up with phone calls promptly, warmed up the vehicle while we had coffee in the Dealership, & then showed us how to use the funky features in the vehicle even though it was freezing cold outside. Dean was always very polite & down to earth, which we really liked about him. I would strongly recommend Dean to others wanting to purchase a KIA. Although our experience at this KIA Dealership was excellent, I read the other reviews & was disappointed that some were not that great. I hope the owner takes what was mentioned by them to heart, & remedies those issues. (eg: a wrench could have likely been given to the man who needed to remove his flat tire if the other dealership could do it) After all, customers are at the heart of any successful business, & without them, & with out good referrals from KIA customers, a business will fail. A business can have an excellent product such as the KIA, but the people running the business are what ultimately make it or break it! Conclusion: People matter, and come first. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dean
1
1 - 10 of 18 results