Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Grande Prairie Hyundai

Grande Prairie, AB

4.9
927 Reviews
Located in Grande Prairie, AB, Grande Prairie Hyundai is a certified Hyundai retailer committed to providing the highest level of customer satisfaction while offering the finest selection of new and used vehicles in the country, Grande Prairie Hyundai is where Peace Country comes to save! An AutoCanada Dealer Grande Grande Prairie Hyundai belongs to the AutoCanada family of dealerships. AutoCanada is one of Canada’s largest multi-location automobile dealership groups, currently operating 48 franchised dealerships, comprised of 56 franchises, in eight provinces and has over 3,400 employees. AutoCanada currently sells Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep, Ram, FIAT, Chevrolet, GMC, Buick, Cadillac, Infiniti, Nissan, Hyundai, Subaru, Mitsubishi, Audi, Volkswagen, Kia, BMW and MINI branded vehicles. In 2014, our dealerships sold approximately 57,000 vehicles and processed approximately 786,000 service and collision repair orders in our 822 service bays during that time.
Contact Dealership

11418 Westgate Drive

Grande Prairie, AB

T8V 8L2

Directions

By Type

Showing 928 reviews

September 27, 2021

"Great friendly personality, eager to please the customer,..."

- Jagjr69

Great friendly personality, eager to please the customer, goes out of her way to answer costumer questions or get the answers, pleasure to deal with 😉 all A's here

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 26, 2021

"Nice dealership, but took way too long to get everything..."

- Samantha.a.sandy

Nice dealership, but took way too long to get everything done. 5+ hours start to finish.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 25, 2021

"My sale person Brad Worona was awesome, and a car..."

- Andy Z

My sale person Brad Worona was awesome, and a car enthusiast . So the first drive was underwhelming I believe I said the vehicle was uninspiring to drive the next SUV was perfect as far as my budget and well surpassed my expectations as far as creature comforts. The sales consultant killed it. As far as my trade in went I got bent over a bit on the truck but they sold me the SUV well under blue book so I'm not super salty I'd still say a very decent experience. Now my only gripe is the finance part being offered a Hyundai loan at Hyundai dealer no surprise, however I was told 6.99 on paper 7.02 . Which is also fine however 6 months ago being approved for 5.4 with CIBC on a 1 ton. seems a little ehhh. But all in all decent place to buy a vehicle friendly people didn't force 3rd party warranty. And as far as Grande Prairie goes they didn't sell me a maxed out loan like some places like to do . So yeah I will probably see them again if I'm in the market for a new vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 24, 2021

"Kyle was attentive & persistent in convincing me this was..."

- Alison Gustafson

Kyle was attentive & persistent in convincing me this was the time to purchase. He was diligent in making sure I knew how all the bells & whistles of my new vehicle worked which was important to me. He also reciprocated business which was very impressive for any small business owner & which I very much appreciated.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 21, 2021

"I like to thank all the staff at the GP Hyundai. Kyle..."

- cerena

I like to thank all the staff at the GP Hyundai. Kyle Farquhar for getting me the vehicle I wanted and Kati Carlson for doing my finance. Was a pleasure dealing with both of you, top notch. Was previously a Hyundai owner and had amazing service then and looking forward to more amazing service.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 18, 2021

"Kyle Farquhar persisted in finding the right vehicle for..."

- Whispering Ridge Tucson Owner

Kyle Farquhar persisted in finding the right vehicle for me. He checked in with me at least once a week and when the right vehicle arrived at the dealership I was the first person he notified and it ended up being the one I bought. I appreciate Kyle's attentiveness to what I was looking for and didn't try to convince me of another option. Kyle, Brittany, and Kati were respectful about taking the time to explain the information and the steps necessary to purchase a vehicle. I have been assured that Kyle and everyone at the dealership will welcome the chance to answer questions I may have in the upcoming days as I learn the many and wonderful features of my new vehicle. It was a great experience to purchase a 2022 Tucson Luxury Hybrid from Grande Prairie Hyundai. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
September 15, 2021

"Helped me get the car u was looking for. And since I..."

- vahnvahn1

Helped me get the car u was looking for. And since I didn't want one of the gifts they had they gave me some floor mats instead.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Freddie
September 14, 2021

"Thank you all for helping me get into a car that I..."

- shayna.blakey

Thank you all for helping me get into a car that I already absolutely love!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
September 11, 2021

"Came in to look for second car for the family. Great..."

- Nick

Came in to look for second car for the family. Great staff with low pressure sales. Brad was very knowledgeable and extremely helpful! Would recommend 100%

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 31, 2021

"Between the Sales Associate Brad Worona, General Manager..."

- Zwaags

Between the Sales Associate Brad Worona, General Manager Will Mears and Finance manager (Katisha) Katie McKinnon I had every single one of my needs met and then some. When you sit back and listen to the conversations between staff & clientele, it’s obvious the customer is KING. No pressure, easy going atmosphere with staff who seriously go above and beyond to make sure I left with a beaming smile has me rating this interaction a 10/10. Not only did I get the badass ride I was hunting for at a killer deal, I was also introduced to the service manager who booked a tentative follow up appointment should something arise. I appreciate Brad taking the extra step to show me how to book services online. Thank you Brad, Will & Katie!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 01, 2021 -

Grande Prairie Hyundai responded

Thank you for your review.

1
...
1 - 10 of 928 results