Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Will Mears
Will Mears at Grande Prairie Hyundai
Refer Me

Will Mears

General Manager

Grande Prairie Hyundai

11418 Westgate Drive
Grande Prairie, AB T8V 8L2

Contact Me
4.7
255 Reviews

I moved to Grande Prairie in 2006 with a 3 year background in personal banking and subsequently worked in a local bank for 2 more years. Looking for a change that utilized my finance knowledge, I moved into the car industry in 2008 with Grande Prairie Hyundai and have never looked back. It is my sincerest pleasure to provide consumers with competitive financial options for the one of the biggest purchases of their lives, and assist people in re-establishing their credit who have gone through hard times. I look forward to coming to work every day. It is a dream to be part of such a wonderful team. As we always say, it’s a great day at Grande Prairie Hyundai!

Industry Experience

13 yrs, 3 mos

4.7

255 Reviews

Write a Review

255 Reviews of Will Mears

July 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought new vehicles and there were several incidents..."

- Cloges

Bought new vehicles and there were several incidents leading to a very poor experience. Shortly after making a deposit on the vehicles communication from the sales team at the dealership stopped, no follow up delivery dates, confirming colors or additional accesories. Once vehicle was delivered had issues with the fobs, accecories not being installed, paper work problems and the cleanliness on the inside of one of the cars was less to be desired for a new vehicle. The worst part of this whole experience was having a member of the sales team speak about their poor experiences dealing with other dealerships with things like showing up on the lot only to find accecories not installed that should of been or the vehicle has already been sold and is no longer available. Was told this wouldn't happen but a vehicle was delievered missing some accecories. Many of the issues above have been or are in the process of being dealt with but it has been just too many excuses and apologies for me to recommend this place.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jul 15, 2021

Grande Prairie Hyundai responded

Grande Prairie Hyundai participates in the Dealer Rater Certified Dealer Program. We are committed to providing high quality customer service, but based on your Dealer Rater review, you did not share that experience. That is disappointing to us. I am sorry that your experience was not of 100% satisfaction. We are working with you to correct any shortcomings and try to turn your experience around. We are confident that you will see through our efforts of working with you that you will know how much we value your business. We will continue to work towards satisfactory resolutions with you. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to earn your business. Grande Prairie Hyundai strives for 100% customer satisfaction 100% of the time.

May 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The staff at Grande Prairie Hyundai are wonderful to deal..."

- kingsbry

The staff at Grande Prairie Hyundai are wonderful to deal with. Brad our salesman was great as he answered all of my questions and if he didn’t have the answer he found someone that did and would get back to me. Brittany the sales manager was awesome as she hunted down the model and color I was wanting and delivered it in a very timely manner. Kati the financial manager went through everything and made sure we understand the contract. The parts department Lori and her staff were awesome setting up future appointment and installing my mud flaps. The service department Taylor were great as well very easy to deal with. All in all it was a smooth process. Everyone is very friendly and helpful there would highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 01, 2021

Grande Prairie Hyundai responded

Thank you for your review.

January 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome service, amazing deals and Brianna made the..."

- Brettonhanson

Awesome service, amazing deals and Brianna made the process as easy as possible. Great team at Hyundai! Id definitely suggest them to all my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kati Carlson, Brittany Sinkevich, Alanna Flom, Brianna Smith

November 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"GP Hyundai was the best time I've ever had standing up!..."

- jaredgossen

GP Hyundai was the best time I've ever had standing up! And that Kyle F, what a heart-throb! Great service, attentive staff, good times had by all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 01, 2020

Grande Prairie Hyundai responded

Thank you for your review.

November 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Hands down amazing! Kyle and the team at Hyundai went..."

- valiquettesean

Hands down amazing! Kyle and the team at Hyundai went above and beyond. This is by far my best experience with buying a vehicle from a dealership. You will enjoy the feeling of been welcomed into a family and a family that will make it happen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kati Carlson, Brittany Sinkevich, Kyle Farquhar, Taylor Roberts, Alanna Flom, Ashley Williams

Dec 01, 2020

Grande Prairie Hyundai responded

Thank you for your review.

October 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Kyle Farquhar was fantastic to work with. We told him..."

- alyciamarieholmes

Kyle Farquhar was fantastic to work with. We told him what we wanted and he found us the perfect car 😊 Thank you guys so much

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 20, 2020

Grande Prairie Hyundai responded

Thank you for your review.

September 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Been dealing with Grande Prairie Hyundai since my very..."

- karlyupshall

Been dealing with Grande Prairie Hyundai since my very first car and they were a joy as always. They made sure the whole experience was special.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kati Carlson, Brittany Sinkevich, Kyle Farquhar, Ashley Williams

Sep 24, 2020

Grande Prairie Hyundai responded

Thank you for your review.

September 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"When dealing on a used minivan on a late Saturday..."

- WJames

When dealing on a used minivan on a late Saturday afternoon our salesperson told us that they will be closed for the rest of the long weekend and to wait until Tuesday to continue with the process of the vehicle sale. We were told that the van would be put behind the building for us for Tuesday (it wasn't, it was left at the front of the dealership entrance) and we were NOT told about any other potential dealings on the van nor were we given any indications about it. We then found out on Tuesday that another salesman sold the vehicle after hours Saturday evening when we were not given an option to put a deposit on said vehicle or to at least get the process started on it. When I spoke with manager Will over the phone to express our disastifaction with the experience and that we wanted to file a complaint/negative review on he said and I quote "go fill someone else's boots and stop wasting my time" while hanging up on me. He was extremely rude over the phone and didn't care one bit about our negative experience with them. Apparently all Grande Prairie Hyundai cares about are dollar signs and chooses who's is more important than others. If you are shopping there for a pleasent experience be very careful on who is involved or else it will be non-existent.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Akeem Taylor, Alanna Flom

Sep 09, 2020

WJames responded

Once again, we were not given the option to put a deposit on the vehicle nor were we alerted to any other potential dealings on said vehicle. We were treated like the vehicle would be available for us first thing Tuesday. I'd stay far clear from Grande Prairie Hyundai where they treat you like a customer and not like a person.

Sep 09, 2020

Grande Prairie Hyundai responded

I am sorry that you felt let down by our team. Unfortunately, vehicles without deposits are sold. It is unfortunate that there was already a deal pending on the unit you inquired about at closing time. We hope you will give us another opportunity to work with you to find a vehicle. We are confident that our large inventory selection will have something to fit your wants and needs.

August 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing staff super friendly , best service ever!! I..."

- brittineyblair

Amazing staff super friendly , best service ever!! I would recommend everyone to go see everyone at Hyundai!! I have had Kyle sell us our first vehicular and now our second !! Thank u for all the knowledge and walking is thru all the steps

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 09, 2020

Grande Prairie Hyundai responded

Thank you for your review

August 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Hey it was awesome job with my Santa Fe 2020. Thank you..."

- angelmissy79

Hey it was awesome job with my Santa Fe 2020. Thank you so much. I really love it. I will come back again soon. Take Care.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kati Carlson, Brittany Sinkevich, Alanna Flom

Aug 25, 2020

Grande Prairie Hyundai responded

Thank you for your review.

1
...
1 - 10 of 255 results

Dealership Inventory (113 Vehicles)

new 2021 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $25,349
2021 Hyundai Elantra
new
Space Black exterior
Variable
FWD
new 2021 Hyundai Venue car, priced at $24,509
2021 Hyundai Venue
new
Space Black w/White Roof exterior
Variable
FWD
new 2021 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $38,324
2021 Hyundai Santa Fe
new
Flame Red exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $35,949
2021 Hyundai Kona
new
Phantom Black exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $30,999
2021 Hyundai Kona
new
Galactic Gray w/Phantom Black Roof exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $31,649
2021 Hyundai Kona
new
Phantom Black exterior
Automatic
AWD