Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Grande Prairie Hyundai

Grande Prairie, AB

4.9
867 Reviews
Located in Grande Prairie, AB, Grande Prairie Hyundai is a certified Hyundai retailer committed to providing the highest level of customer satisfaction while offering the finest selection of new and used vehicles in the country, Grande Prairie Hyundai is where Peace Country comes to save! An AutoCanada Dealer Grande Grande Prairie Hyundai belongs to the AutoCanada family of dealerships. AutoCanada is one of Canada’s largest multi-location automobile dealership groups, currently operating 48 franchised dealerships, comprised of 56 franchises, in eight provinces and has over 3,400 employees. AutoCanada currently sells Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep, Ram, FIAT, Chevrolet, GMC, Buick, Cadillac, Infiniti, Nissan, Hyundai, Subaru, Mitsubishi, Audi, Volkswagen, Kia, BMW and MINI branded vehicles. In 2014, our dealerships sold approximately 57,000 vehicles and processed approximately 786,000 service and collision repair orders in our 822 service bays during that time.
Contact Dealership

11418 Westgate Drive

Grande Prairie, AB

T8V 8L2

Directions

By Type

Showing 867 reviews

June 18, 2021

"Kyle was awesome knowledge and funny! Probably the first..."

- Sam

Kyle was awesome knowledge and funny! Probably the first time anyone has ever said this but I had a blast with Sam the finance queen. Overall a very good experience. The whole staff are very friendly

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 14, 2021

"Overall this was a great experience. Our salesperson..."

- motorider1979

Overall this was a great experience. Our salesperson Becky was very keen on listening to what we were looking for and didn’t try to push something that we didn’t want. The whole process went very efficiently and didn’t eat up the entire day at the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 03, 2021

"It was so funny, i walked in here to get parts for my..."

- chant9473

It was so funny, i walked in here to get parts for my license plate for my hyundai, and i walked out with the suv of my dreams amazing experience and team i would go back here in a heartbeat

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 01, 2021

"I spent a good portion of my Friday at Grande Parrie..."

- Lincoln

I spent a good portion of my Friday at Grande Parrie Hyundai and if I am being honest, when I first walked in the front door, I did not plan on spending five hours there. I did not expect their trade-in offer on my 2015 Nissan Pathfinder to impress me, and most importantly I did not expect to buy a brand-new vehicle. Oh boy, was I wrong. Speaking frankly, I did not mind the wait time in the slightest, and their offer on my Pathfinder was more than fair. They have an impressive selection of vehicles but my sales representative being a professional was able to show me the perfect vehicle on his first attempt. There affable and professional staff made me feel right at home. Offering coffee for myself and hot chocolate for my kids then showing us to their awesome little waiting room complete with Netflix (to keep the children entertained). I was extremely surprised how clean and safe their sitting room was. Transparent plastic dividers between each seat to keep everyone safe but still allow human contact. It is close to the bathroom and has the most comfortable chairs I have ever sat in. They made the experience of buying my first new SUV fun and exciting for me and my children. I found Kyle Farquhar to be simply amazing he made sure he only showed me vehicles in my price range that met my criteria, he did not pressure me to buy anything or even try to talk me into any vehicles out of my price range. I was pleasantly surprised that Kyle was so friendly, professional, and extremely knowledgeable when it came to the vehicles on their lot. His customer service skills are top-notch. His willingness to go the extra mile for his clients is unsurpassed and truly made me feel valued. I was absolutely astonished at his versatileness. A sales representative, a barista, and an entertainer all rolled into one. While waiting for financing, Kyle made the wait time very barrable and talked to me like an old friend. Discussing many topics, telling stories, and joking around it just made me feel at ease. Kyle made me feel like a valued customer and a person, not a paycheck. He made sure he found the perfect vehicle for my family and me, and we are not disappointed. After all the paperwork was signed, he personally introduced me to the service department. He then gave me the rundown on how to use the amazing features of my new SUV. The Grande Prairie Hyundai team are all highly trained and professional however if you are looking for an unrivaled experience while buying your new or used vehicle Kyle Farquhar is the sales repressive for you. PS. I highly recommend checking out their Hyundai Palisade, because I feel in love with mine.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 28, 2021

"Brad was great to deal with regarding my new vehicle..."

- Reginald

Brad was great to deal with regarding my new vehicle purchase. He was very friendly, personable, and knowledgeable. I am very satisfied with our new vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 01, 2021 -

Grande Prairie Hyundai responded

Thank you for your review.

May 27, 2021

"It was an amazing experience dealing with Grande Prairie..."

- Platek Family

It was an amazing experience dealing with Grande Prairie Hyundai, especially Kyle Farquhar and Brady Irvine the manager. Kyle is very knowledgeable, responsive, and kind. He also worked with our busy schedule. It was a pleasure to have him as a salesman. Brady was very fair in regards to our trade-in appraisal and offered us a great price on our previous vehicle. We took a Hyundai Tucson Luxury Hybrid for a test drive as soon as it was available and we really enjoyed it. We also wanted to check out the slightly larger Santa Fe and Kyle booked us in for the next evening. After all, we have decided to go with a Hyundai Tucson in the Ultimate Hybrid trim. As soon as we filled out our finance application with Kati and got approved, the team went on a search to find the perfect spec Tucson for us. Two days later we were notified that our vehicle will be there the next day. The paperwork itself took less than an hour and Kati Carlson explained all of the warranty and protection package details very well. The vehicle is incredible and we are extremely satisfied. Thank you very much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 01, 2021 -

Grande Prairie Hyundai responded

Thank you for your review.

Jun 01, 2021 -

Grande Prairie Hyundai responded

Thank you for your review.

May 21, 2021

"We were so glad to meet Becky as our salesperson. Her..."

- J & B

We were so glad to meet Becky as our salesperson. Her cheerful, friendly, and helpful personality made us feel welcome here. Overall, we were really happy with the excellent service that Becky, Brittany, and Katisha gave to us. We definitely will recommend this team to our friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 01, 2021 -

Grande Prairie Hyundai responded

Thank you for your review.

May 19, 2021

"A great experience working with Brad. He is very..."

- Alecia

A great experience working with Brad. He is very knowledgeable and we would highly recommend him if you are in the market for a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 01, 2021 -

Grande Prairie Hyundai responded

Thank you for your review.

May 19, 2021

"Becky was amazing. She and her team were great about..."

- bhba51690

Becky was amazing. She and her team were great about matching me up with my new 2020 Hyundai Venue Trend! They answered all my questions about the car, pointed out all the unique features, and got me on a payment plan that fit in my budget! Kati and Brittany were amazing as well and very friendly and transparent. They laid out all the warranty information, and optional coverage that I could get in addition to the rock shield which I knew that I was getting. I never felt pressured at any point to opt into things, and they found ways to lower my monthly payments for me when I expressed concern which I deeply appreciated. I would highly recommend anyone to go here. Hyundai is a super reliable and affordable car company!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 01, 2021 -

Grande Prairie Hyundai responded

Thank you for your review.

May 18, 2021

"Brad Worona was an awesome guy to explain all questions..."

- Leona Brown

Brad Worona was an awesome guy to explain all questions and was so knowledgeable about the vehicles features . The sale to us was very smooth. Thankyou again Brad !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 01, 2021 -

Grande Prairie Hyundai responded

Thank you for your review

1
...
1 - 10 of 867 results