Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Go RV & Marine Leduc

Nisku, AB

3.3
25 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2302 Sparrow Dr

Nisku, AB

T9E 8A2

Directions

Is this your dealership?

25 Reviews of Go RV & Marine Leduc

Sort by Write a review
March 02, 2021

"Sales and Management need training on the products they..."

- J Owen

Sales and Management need training on the products they sell and on customer service. We were looking to buy an RV from them that they knew nothing about. The sales person had canned phrases like “if we can get you the monthly payment you like we will earn your business..” they had made promises on price etc that they backed out on. Did not ask questions like “what do you like about this trailer, or any question. Was just an order taker. When asking questions about the add on. His simple statement was “yeah I don’t know, no one know here.” It was not a good experience and would not recommend this dealership to anyone. We ended up buying the trailer we want from another dealership. Way better experience, they asked questions on how much we were looking to spend, what were the most important features to us and why. And to dealership learn about the products you sell, you’d sell more. And just an FYI grey wolf 19sm juicer package that can be added to any model is 50 watt solar panels and upgraded 11 cubic fridge. So it takes more than just getting the payment right to earn someone’s business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brad and Sales manager
March 01, 2021

"Not impressed with this dealership at all! Applied for..."

- garybtucker

Not impressed with this dealership at all! Applied for financing for a toy hauler unit, waited and waited for several days, with non answered phone calls from sales guy. Then finally get a call from a different salesman, Doug, and was told that we were approved for 45k, not quite enough for the unit we wanted. Told them Id out more cash down to make the difference, and his reply was "wasn't aware that was an option?" which I did tell the previous salesman! So...now a week later, and still the same cat and mouse routine, not answering my calls (screening the calls I'm guessing), poor communication! Back and forth with finance department, and told that they'd have an update for me by end of the day, and nothing! AGAIN! Constant xxxxxxxx with the lot of them! Finally 8 days later, and get a call from financing that they don't have us financed for 45k, but only to 30k??????? That's a far cry from the last conversation I had with your salesman! I figured, OK....I'll live with the 30k and get another toy hauler on the lot, a little older one....but still what seemed to be a decent unit. Financing told me that the sales manager will be giving me a call to see what they can find for us. Hour later got a call, and now told that it has to be a newer (2013 or newer) unit! WELL good luck finding that! Not impressed with the entire dealings with this place! Credit took a beating, and lack of communication from the lot of them! Ill take my business elsewhere! Now, to go through more xxxxxxxx to get back my deposit!! Bought a vehicle through this Go Auto bunch previously.....but I wont be back to buy another! If you can find anything elsewhere, DO SO! ITS NOT WORTH THE HASSLE OR THE OVER INFLATED INTEREST RATES!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Wes, Doug, Steve
February 02, 2021

"We went to an RV show in Edmonton in Jan 2020, Amanda was..."

- Iphone

We went to an RV show in Edmonton in Jan 2020, Amanda was our Sales rep, she was absolutely amazing! Not pushy at all, took care of us with getting us everything we needed and some even with getting us within our budget! Highly recommend her!!! Go see Amanda!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul and Thejus
August 03, 2020

"Slimy, Trashy & Shady Sales"

- dgk

SLIMY, TRASHY & SHADY SALES- **LONG WINDED REVIEW**We made an appointment with Brandon to view a trailer (2017 Apex). He texted to confirm if we are still coming 1 hour prior to our appointment. We arrived and we walked through the lot and to his surprise... "What, where did it go...??" Then he said that he will make a call, but then proceeded to tell us to see a 'similar unit' (Older, different make and not in fair shape) right in the same spot supposedly the Apex trailer was. We knew right away - A) it was sold already or B) the listing was used as 'Bait'. After Brandon's 'phone call', Brandon says "oh, sorry, I have bad news... it was sold last night (Sunday on the long weekend, which they were closed) and was picked up this morning-Monday). *****Now, as a sales person/good customer service; wouldn't you check prior to the appointment of the status of the trailer...???...??? Nope, Brandon was hoping to entertain us with a different trailer. Of course we are pissed and thinking we could be fooled with the poor acting skills of this young sales person. We spoke to the Manager about our dismay/discuss of this poorly conduct and sales tactic; all he could say "hey, I was gone all weekend and I haven't gone over any information etc" Well, this appointment was for 2 pm and being a "manager" don't you think you should check/review your inventory/sales? --> Then all he could say "my apologies, what do you want me to do?" NOTE: the listing is still on their website. STAY AWAY !!!! PS. Brandon, your 'acting' also deserves 1 star! P.S.S. - We met with Wes earlier in the year at an RV show. Wes is knowledgeable and a nice guy! Extreme polar opposite of GO RV business model.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bradon
June 30, 2020

"Recently bought a new Montana 380TH. "

- dave_steedsman

Recently bought a 2019 Montana 380TH 5th wheel toy hauler. Jordyn has been excellent to work with throughout the purchase and is certainly deserving of a 5 star rating.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jordyn
June 27, 2020

"Recently bought a used Cougar 5th wheel. Wes the sales..."

- MikeN

Recently bought a used Cougar 5th wheel. Wes the sales fellow was excellent to deal with. I'd give him 5 stars. Tammy who runs service dept is AWFUL. After paying for the rv we were told by finance that service would contact us the following Monday. No dice. We had to call service on the Wednesday and were told Tammy would contact us. On Thursday called again and still couldn't speak with Tammy. Tried to contact service by email the following days and still no response. On the day we finally picked us the rv Tammy was at the service desk and I told her I was here to pickup the rv. She asked if it was out front. I said I didnt see it. She told me it was and laughed that it was by the gate. What a bi%$#. She then gave me the keys and that was it. No walk thru or anything. Nothing. What a terrible experience with the service department at Go RV Leduc. Tammy should be fired.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tammy
March 30, 2020

"Buyer Beware"

- Henri R

I recently purchased a new 2019 travel trailer from Go Rv in Leduc, AB. The sales experience was frustrating from the beginning and intentionally confusing. Initially, They offered an interest rate of 13.5% that, throughout the sale, ended up at 5.74%. The experience in Finance was even worse; my $30,000 purchase ballooned to $60,000 at $500/month for 20 years. At the end of the evening, I left the dealership feeling "financially" xxxxx. I returned the next day, after a sleepless night, with a furious spouse, and we confronted the finance representative. After much negotiating and demands for transparency, the deal was whittled down by $18,000 to a more tolerable payment of $500/month for ten years. WARNING - If you arrive as a friendly and polite buyer, this dealership will take advantage of your gullibility and ignorance. They will wrangle you into purchasing insurances & various overpriced special packages that unnecessarily inflate the price of the unit with the intent of maximizing their profits at your expense. The entire buying experience lacked transparency, and full disclosure of total cost values for insurances and extras was not forthcoming (they kept shielding the total costs in the payment). I fully regret not walking away from the deal early in the buying experience. Furthermore, I felt that I was low-balled with my trade as it sold to another gullible buyer, a few weeks later, at an obscenely inflated price (coincidently, I met the buyer). Luckily, my experience at Parts & Service was enjoyable on the day of my pick up. The employees were professional and competent at all times. So far, I am satisfied with the product; however, I will NEVER buy an RV from this dealership again. If you do not want to get hosed, do your research and buy from a more fair and reputable dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rob & Rob, Justin, Doug
March 10, 2020

"My wife and I just purchased a tow behind camper from go..."

- Jerry_tyler

My wife and I just purchased a tow behind camper from go rv Leduc mike the sales guy was awesome he told us Everything we asked amanda,Doug and brad were awesome to I recommend go rv Leduc

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike , Amanda , Doug , and Brad
March 02, 2020

"We recently had the pleasure of dealing with Dewald at GO..."

- Ralph & Cathy

We recently had the pleasure of dealing with Dewald at GO RV Leduc. Although, we are undecided as to what type of RV will suit our needs now and into retirement, Dewald was more than patient and very pleasant to deal with. At no time did we feel any pressure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dewald
February 03, 2020

"I recently purchased a used 5th wheel from amanda at gorv..."

- Jordy

I recently purchased a used 5th wheel from amanda at gorv leduc. What an awesome experience. Amanda is amazing.i also got to brefley deal with Rob he is a great guy very knowledgable! Justin in finance made the whole end purchase easy! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend gorv leduc to anyone. Thanks guys! Jordy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amanda, Rob, Justin.
1
1 - 10 of 25 results