Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Go RV & Marine Leduc

Nisku, AB

3.0
29 Reviews

2302 Sparrow Dr

Nisku, AB

T9E 8A2

Directions

Is this your dealership?

29 Reviews of Go RV & Marine Leduc

Sort by
July 20, 2021

"Hello campers, I wouldn`t buy an RV from this..."

- mikek403

Hello campers, I wouldn`t buy an RV from this dealership. I bought a 2021 Open Range, took it out a night it rained & poured through the slide soaking the whole floor. Took it back and wanted another trailer. We lost 2k because we didn`t want that one fixed. So, bought a different one.... Pioneer by Heartland, took it home, started cleaning it, another piece of junk. On the side of it siding buckled Heartland said no they won`t fix the bedroom door that had a hole in it. Said that we should have told them earlier. I left the lot, took the trailer to Reddeer and then to the RV dealership and told them. Now this is before spending a night in it. The doors are on crooked, plaster lumps all on the ceiling, shelves didn`t fit in the pantry, the walls split apart, trim fell off all over the trailer, ect ect . They said they were going to put 500 on my go card 5 weeks ago and nothing yet. We called & left messages with the sales guy I bought it from and another message with a manager regarding the 500 and they don`t have respect to return your call. Mike Kieley....I would not recommend buying from GO RV!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Riley
June 25, 2021

"This is an excellent place to refer those you hate. Or,..."

- Full of regret

This is an excellent place to refer those you hate. Or, if you love fighting with your spouse, shop here!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Management
June 06, 2021

"First time RV buyer had questions after purchased. Told..."

- susantaylor_65

First time RV buyer had questions after purchased. Told sales manager Matt always in meetings.... called 4 times took a week. He finally called me after I a got mad and told his receptionist that hes not in meetings and that crap! 10 minutes later he called me back and berated me on the phone and was angry. Here are some of the highlights of that conversation! Why are you acting like this? Why did you sign the contract? I gave you a credit what more do you want? Why are you talking? So what if our yard man is given you your folder with final paperwork. Why do you need another sit down. Cant you read? Why did you take the RV after inspection? Do you always act like this? Do you always sign contracts without reading? You spend 2 hours with Fadi ( finance officer) why do you need to go over contract again.? Do you always talk like this? We don't clean carpets ever even during Covid. What's your problem? Maybe the tank being 1/3 full is your husbands waste? ETC ETC This man was by far the most unprofessional ruddiest condescending manager I ever came across. bullied me, nasty, over talked, interrupted, angry, Couldn't care less of my concerns didn't want to listen. Focused on my call to his receptionist .All of his comments were verbal abuse: Here is how me made me feel! Definition of Verbal Abuse: Verbal abuse is an act of violence in the form of speech that decreases self- confidence and adds to feelings of helplessness. It is a act that includes rebuking and the delivery of harsh words That is exactly what sales manager Matt did to me after I expressed interest in speaking with him after purchase. All I wanted is a conversation. I had concerns and questions. Its called customer service. It should not take a week to return a call and be verbally abused after purchase or wanting to go over specific concerns. I will never recommend anyone purchase from go RV LEDUC and that's to bad the rest of the people their were good! My sales person Riley was good. My finance person Fadi was good Service department Nicole was good Parts Mike was good Yard Man Fred was good Customer Service Paige good At this time I have reported this incident to GO Auto I'm waiting to see what their customer service manager Paige will do for me to make me believe that this is not the experience or the face the represents GO RV.... still waiting to hear back its been 2 days since we spoke.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Riley, Fadi
May 10, 2021

"Amanda and Justin was very helpful, cheerful on..."

- Emy/Rich

Amanda and Justin was very helpful, cheerful on welcoming us... show us what we are looking for... great experience than our 1st dealer we met

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amanda/ Justin
March 02, 2021

"Sales and Management need training on the products they..."

- J Owen

Sales and Management need training on the products they sell and on customer service. We were looking to buy an RV from them that they knew nothing about. The sales person had canned phrases like “if we can get you the monthly payment you like we will earn your business..” they had made promises on price etc that they backed out on. Did not ask questions like “what do you like about this trailer, or any question. Was just an order taker. When asking questions about the add on. His simple statement was “yeah I don’t know, no one know here.” It was not a good experience and would not recommend this dealership to anyone. We ended up buying the trailer we want from another dealership. Way better experience, they asked questions on how much we were looking to spend, what were the most important features to us and why. And to dealership learn about the products you sell, you’d sell more. And just an FYI grey wolf 19sm juicer package that can be added to any model is 50 watt solar panels and upgraded 11 cubic fridge. So it takes more than just getting the payment right to earn someone’s business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brad and Sales manager
March 01, 2021

"Not impressed with this dealership at all! Applied for..."

- garybtucker

Not impressed with this dealership at all! Applied for financing for a toy hauler unit, waited and waited for several days, with non answered phone calls from sales guy. Then finally get a call from a different salesman, Doug, and was told that we were approved for 45k, not quite enough for the unit we wanted. Told them Id out more cash down to make the difference, and his reply was "wasn't aware that was an option?" which I did tell the previous salesman! So...now a week later, and still the same cat and mouse routine, not answering my calls (screening the calls I'm guessing), poor communication! Back and forth with finance department, and told that they'd have an update for me by end of the day, and nothing! AGAIN! Constant xxxxxxxx with the lot of them! Finally 8 days later, and get a call from financing that they don't have us financed for 45k, but only to 30k??????? That's a far cry from the last conversation I had with your salesman! I figured, OK....I'll live with the 30k and get another toy hauler on the lot, a little older one....but still what seemed to be a decent unit. Financing told me that the sales manager will be giving me a call to see what they can find for us. Hour later got a call, and now told that it has to be a newer (2013 or newer) unit! WELL good luck finding that! Not impressed with the entire dealings with this place! Credit took a beating, and lack of communication from the lot of them! Ill take my business elsewhere! Now, to go through more xxxxxxxx to get back my deposit!! Bought a vehicle through this Go Auto bunch previously.....but I wont be back to buy another! If you can find anything elsewhere, DO SO! ITS NOT WORTH THE HASSLE OR THE OVER INFLATED INTEREST RATES!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Wes, Doug, Steve
February 02, 2021

"We went to an RV show in Edmonton in Jan 2020, Amanda was..."

- Iphone

We went to an RV show in Edmonton in Jan 2020, Amanda was our Sales rep, she was absolutely amazing! Not pushy at all, took care of us with getting us everything we needed and some even with getting us within our budget! Highly recommend her!!! Go see Amanda!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul and Thejus
August 03, 2020

"Slimy, Trashy & Shady Sales"

- dgk

SLIMY, TRASHY & SHADY SALES- **LONG WINDED REVIEW**We made an appointment with Brandon to view a trailer (2017 Apex). He texted to confirm if we are still coming 1 hour prior to our appointment. We arrived and we walked through the lot and to his surprise... "What, where did it go...??" Then he said that he will make a call, but then proceeded to tell us to see a 'similar unit' (Older, different make and not in fair shape) right in the same spot supposedly the Apex trailer was. We knew right away - A) it was sold already or B) the listing was used as 'Bait'. After Brandon's 'phone call', Brandon says "oh, sorry, I have bad news... it was sold last night (Sunday on the long weekend, which they were closed) and was picked up this morning-Monday). *****Now, as a sales person/good customer service; wouldn't you check prior to the appointment of the status of the trailer...???...??? Nope, Brandon was hoping to entertain us with a different trailer. Of course we are pissed and thinking we could be fooled with the poor acting skills of this young sales person. We spoke to the Manager about our dismay/discuss of this poorly conduct and sales tactic; all he could say "hey, I was gone all weekend and I haven't gone over any information etc" Well, this appointment was for 2 pm and being a "manager" don't you think you should check/review your inventory/sales? --> Then all he could say "my apologies, what do you want me to do?" NOTE: the listing is still on their website. STAY AWAY !!!! PS. Brandon, your 'acting' also deserves 1 star! P.S.S. - We met with Wes earlier in the year at an RV show. Wes is knowledgeable and a nice guy! Extreme polar opposite of GO RV business model.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bradon
June 30, 2020

"Recently bought a new Montana 380TH. "

- dave_steedsman

Recently bought a 2019 Montana 380TH 5th wheel toy hauler. Jordyn has been excellent to work with throughout the purchase and is certainly deserving of a 5 star rating.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jordyn
June 27, 2020

"Recently bought a used Cougar 5th wheel. Wes the sales..."

- MikeN

Recently bought a used Cougar 5th wheel. Wes the sales fellow was excellent to deal with. I'd give him 5 stars. Tammy who runs service dept is AWFUL. After paying for the rv we were told by finance that service would contact us the following Monday. No dice. We had to call service on the Wednesday and were told Tammy would contact us. On Thursday called again and still couldn't speak with Tammy. Tried to contact service by email the following days and still no response. On the day we finally picked us the rv Tammy was at the service desk and I told her I was here to pickup the rv. She asked if it was out front. I said I didnt see it. She told me it was and laughed that it was by the gate. What a bi%$#. She then gave me the keys and that was it. No walk thru or anything. Nothing. What a terrible experience with the service department at Go RV Leduc. Tammy should be fired.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tammy
1
1 - 10 of 29 results