Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Formula Honda

Toronto, ON

3.1
72 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2240 Markham Rd

Toronto, ON

M1B 2W4

Directions

72 Reviews of Formula Honda

Sort by Write a review
April 01, 2021

"Just got a new 2021 Honda Pilot and the whole buying..."

- crl_77

Just got a new 2021 Honda Pilot and the whole buying experience was a breeze, from test driving two cars to taking the ownership of the vehicle in the end. Jeff Li was exceptionally good with his work and he had significant knowledge about the cars sales, it's services and labours, etc. I recommend him if anybody is going to Formula Honda and he takes good care of his customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Li
March 28, 2021

"I bought a new Honda Accord here and the entire..."

- Mostafa M

I bought a new Honda Accord here and the entire experience was a pleasure, without a smidgen of a problem. The sales staff was fair, respectful, knowledgeable and truly professional. The finance manager was very courteous and accurate in all of his work. The staff is also happy to answer any questions and provide great customer support after the purchase as well. Highly recommend Formula Honda, especially Hugh, Ashley and Nicky.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hugh Shokoohi, Ashley McCann, Nicky Chan
January 18, 2021

"Faizan is well experienced professional in which he..."

- HK

Faizan is well experienced professional in which he listened to my needs and understood what i am looking for. It is good to deal with Faizan in a sense that he is not pushy and most importantly we finally got in a good deal for a used vehicle. He is very reliable perosn and we will definitely refer him to my friends if they are in the market looking for a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Faizan, Farhan
December 19, 2020

"Poor service after sales. Don't know how they give the..."

- Asghar

Poor service after sales. Don't know how they give the safety certificate even i got my van and van start shaking i went back to them then they diagnosed and asked me to pay after little arguing they did it free but in four months this is my 4th visite to them even back tailgate is not opening and they refused to fix it and said its not in warranty i will not prefer anyone to buy specially used vehicles from them i don't believe in their certification.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service department
Jan 05, 2021 -

Formula Honda responded

We're sorry for the delay in responding to you, we are running a smaller than usual staff due to COVID. It's unfortunate to hear you had an issue with your dealership. If it has not been resolved and you would like to speak on it further please email care@pickeringhonda.com with the details of your complaint, your phone number and your name as it appears in our records. Thank you and have a nice day.

November 25, 2020

"Ive dealt with many Honda dealers and salesmen across..."

- kamalincredible

Ive dealt with many Honda dealers and salesmen across Canada and the United States. Zaki is a gem among them. He is a pleasure to talk to. Refreshing to deal with an honest salesmen without the sneaky hard pressure tactics which is such a turn off. He will go out of his way to accommodate you in anyway. Straight forward and reasonable with prices and financing. Would recommend him 1000000% if youre looking for a Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zaki
Jan 05, 2021 -

Formula Honda responded

Thank you so very much for taking the time to leave us a review, it means a lot to hear someone speak so kindly of our team. If we can help you with anything in the future please don't hesitate to reach out, until then drive safe and stay healthy

September 13, 2020

"The idea of buying my first car in the middle of a..."

- Lyshane

The idea of buying my first car in the middle of a pandemic gave me a bit of anxiety. But thanks to Carlos Martinez who made the process so smooth and easy! I came in to Formula Honda not knowing what to purchase. But Carlos picked the perfect car for me. I highly recommend Carlos for the following reasons: - Fast and efficient service - Friendly and easy to talk to - Competent and honest - Very accommodating (stayed extra hours at work to accommodate my schedule)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carlos Martinez
Jan 06, 2021 -

Formula Honda responded

Congratulations on your first vehicle purchase (we're sorry about the delay in responding to your review). We're very happy to hear you found something you love, and we'll be sure to pass the kind words along to our team. Have a fantastic day and drive safe

August 12, 2020

"Since march ive been waiting for my warranty refund...."

- Prins

Since march ive been waiting for my warranty refund. Until know i dont have any update... Been calling and email them. No response. Sucks... Still waiting its august..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adam Biesnthal
1.0
Jan 06, 2021 -

Formula Honda responded

We're sorry for the delay in responding to you, we are running a smaller than usual staff due to COVID. It's unfortunate to hear you had an issue with your dealership. If it has not been resolved and you would like to speak on it further please email care@driveautogroup.ca with the details of your complaint, your phone number and your name as it appears in our records. Thank you and have a nice day.

August 09, 2020

"I had bad experience buying car from Honda Formula. If..."

- rasibala

I had bad experience buying car from Honda Formula. If you are buying a car from Rajah Tharmalingam, triple check all paperwork, because that guy makes tons of mistake. My ownership was incorrect, he gave me bill of sale without the car’s VIN. It’s unbelievable how those guys work there. Very unprofessional and money minded. Don’t buy car from that location, my friendly advice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rajah Tharmalingam
Jan 06, 2021 -

Formula Honda responded

We're sorry for the delay in responding to you, we are running a smaller than usual staff due to COVID. It's unfortunate to hear you had an issue with your dealership. If it has not been resolved and you would like to speak on it further please email care@driveautogroup.ca with the details of your complaint, your phone number and your name as it appears in our records. Thank you and have a nice day.

August 04, 2020

"Lost in transition and no responsibilities for their ERROR"

- Jega

Well I see lots of mixed comments but my visit to this place was a nightmare (lack of terminology). I am always a big fan of Honda vehicles and will be but NOT this dealership location. It took me 4 visits to fix something under warranty. I reached out to all kinds of service people at this location but no response or explanation to their own errors with service booking or why the technician used electric tape to fix a wire where they said they were installing new parts. There was no new part number on the invoice provided nor anything about warranty to the new parts they claimed that they installed. The service person I dealt with was a long term employee there that I can remember. Now I see why this service person is still there because he knows how to get additional cost out of all customers benefiting himself, job security and this location by these bogus invoices and work that he frames. I have reached out to the head office and few others within Honda but yet to receive any responses or follow up. They are too busy getting money out of other customers. NO more to this location,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Aurm Kumar
Aug 06, 2020 -

Formula Honda responded

Good Morning Jega, thank you for your review. As we mentioned in our Google Review response, we've spoken to our General Manager and Service Manager about your complaint and they want to apologize for your numerous trips to solve the problem. It is important that you know that the repair was done the way Honda trains our technicians to do so and no corners were cut. We're very sorry to hear you won't be returning to our location but if you ever do we'll try to ensure you have a smoother servicing experience. Thank you.

May 27, 2020

"Horrible Service"

- Allen

I booked an appointment on Friday for a detail service and a check up on my AC for Tuesday May 26. I was promised a loaner car since I have to go to work the same day. Went early to drop off my car at 8:30am only to find out they do not have any details of my appointment. Told Nishan I needed detailing done FIRST and a check up on the AC after. Asked him for a loaner car since I was promised that but he told me there was none left so he gave me a rental which I had to pay for. I wanted to pick up my car the same day so I left work early to find out that they DID NOT detail my car and just told me he did not know since there was no booking. BUT I had email confirmation about my appointment. Really disappointed. Wasting my time and now I have to pay extra for gas and rental.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adam Biesnthal
Julie Taylor
Nicole Taylor
Jul 14, 2020 -

Formula Honda responded

Good afternoon Allen, thank you for writing us a review. We apologize for the delay in our response, and we are sorry to hear of the experience you have had. If you would like to discuss this situation further, please contact our Customer Care Team at care@formulahonda.com. Thank you.

Jul 15, 2020 -

Allen responded

Got a call from Chris the service manager and we talked about my experience. Really satisfied with how he handled the situation and offered me a credit on my account for a free oil change and the fee for the rental car I had paid for. It took a month for this to be resolved but still happy that they reached out to me.

Jul 17, 2020 -

Allen responded

Got a call from Chris the service manager and we talked about my experience. Really satisfied with how he handled the situation and offered me a credit on my account for a free oil change and the fee for the rental car I had paid for. It took a month for this to be resolved but still happy that they reached out to me.

1
...
1 - 10 of 72 results