Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Formula Honda

2.3

57 Lifetime Reviews

2240 Markham Rd, Toronto, Ontario M1B 2W4 Directions
Sales: (416) 754-4555

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

57 Reviews of Formula Honda

Sort by Write a review
August 28, 2019

"Engine won't start and needs boost"

- Angela

My car doesn't start until I boost it. Today I brought my car for inspection to see what's the problem. I thought it would be the battery. After 3 hours waiting they said it was the audinator and that the battery was fine. They also replaced the engine belt and said that the car is in perfect condition. I paid $871 for the service. After coming out from the dealer ship went to a plaza to do some shopping. After returning back to start up my car, the same problem occurred again. I'm so disappointed, paid so much money and still have the same problem

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adam Biesnthal
Sep 05, 2019 -

Formula Honda responded

Good afternoon Angela, thank you for reaching out to us. We're very sorry to hear about the experience you had at our dealership. From our understanding, on your first visit, we recommended a new alternator and not a new battery because your battery passed the test we performed on it. This is why our technician did not recommend replacing your battery since a new alternator resolved the starting issue. When your battery issue occurred, you brought your vehicle back to us, and we fixed your battery at no charge. We apologize for this situation occurring, and we hope you will not hesitate to reach out to us again for any future service inquires. Please feel free to call us anytime at (416) 754-4555. Thank you.

August 26, 2019

"I am not happy with their service"

- Kapil

I got a honda accord 2019 that car was already having damages. They polish the car at time of delivery so you cannot find anything. After a wash I found scratches and they did the touch up very badly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Amen
Aug 26, 2019 -

Formula Honda responded

Hello Kapil, thank you so much for your review. WE are very sorry that your experience was not a stellar one. We would really appreciate if you could please email our customer care team at care@formulahonda.com, and we would like to see if there's anything we can do for you at this time. Thank you & we look forward to hearing from you, Kapil.

August 25, 2019

"Doesn't seem they want business"

- Db1437524

I went in today to take a look into the Pilot. I've been shopping for 45k before tax models from Acura, Toyota, Mercedes Benz, BMW and now, Honda. I was in the area after looking at Mazda, and walked into this dealership. After meeting my sales rep, I soon find out they have no Pilot models in the show room and it would take them from 5 to 10 minutes to get one. Really? That's insane. I'm never go back there again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adam Biesnthal
1.0
Julie Taylor
1.0
Nicole Taylor
1.0
Aug 26, 2019 -

Formula Honda responded

Hello, thank you for taking the time to visit our store. We are very sorry for the delay. The new Honda Pilot is in limited supply and does sell out very quickly. On the day you arrived, we were just preparing a new one for showroom and another for a test drive. Unfortunately, they were not fully detailed at that exact moment and we did require just 10 more minutes to get the Pilot out from our detailing shop and into the showroom. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you, and would be happy to do a full presentation any time in future.

March 19, 2019

"Ridiculous company"

- Dwier McIntyre

My car is currently under warranty and i brought my car to them because there seemed to have been a transmission issue and they are telling all sorts of things that were wrong. They asked me where did i last service it. I told them i didn't really service the car i just did 2 oil changes. Then they tell me all sorts of rubbish about how the person who did the oil change messed up the transmission fluid cover and all sorts of rubbish. I should have listened to myself and not bought a car from Formula Honda, instead i allowed myself to be sold a dream by their sales people. Just when i was about to recommend them to my little sister they revealed themselves. From this day on i will go to extreme lengths to ensure than people i know and my extended circle and beyond will NEVER buy a car from Formula Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
kumar, jeff
Jun 14, 2019 -

Formula Honda responded

Good morning, thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the slow response and any inconvenience this situation may have caused you. We do recommend getting all of your vehicle's servicing done at our dealership. This makes the process simpler in the event that there is an issue with your vehicle, we'd then have the ability to review our records and look into the work that's been completed by our Honda Factory-Trained Technicians.

February 24, 2019

"Trap Honda Dealer"

- 2016CRV@end user

The service advisor made all trapped customers into fixes or put the DECLINE WARRANTY Terms. My Honda CRV no full inspection light - B1, 2,3,4,5, he put on full inspection and do nothing such as tire rotate, no add new coolant, etc, it is a ridiculous service. They do nothing, no full inspection but charge full inspection price. I don’t think they are still in HONDA DEALERSHIP LIST - HONDA CANADA SHOULD THINK THEIR BRAND REPUTATION. I don’t see their goo and professional technicians, not already doing business. The service advisor from this service - JERMEY CAUZON. Better to switch another delearship instead of FORMULA HONDA.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
JEREMY CAUZON
Jun 17, 2019 -

Formula Honda responded

Good afternoon, thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear that you had a poor experience at our dealership. We understand that you wrote this review some time ago but if you'd still like to discuss the situation, please contact our Customer Care Team at care@formulahonda.com. Thank you!

February 12, 2019

"Used Car Purchase"

- ArielM

Sakib Niat was the sales associate I purchased my car from. He was great, friendly, and was quick to respond with any inquiries I had. Thank you, Sakib!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sakib Niat
Jun 17, 2019 -

Formula Honda responded

Thank you for the kind testimonial!

February 01, 2019

"Services"

- cowfoomoo

The service supervisor made all kind of excuses and trapped customers into fixes & repair. Work is not done properly, spending almost $1,000 for engine spark plus, belt change and valves replacement. It ends up hearing engine noise with valves not adjusting properly. That tells me technicians are not well trained and .... BTW, this same kind of situation happened to me with my previous Accord 15 years ago. This dealership has not changed since. Definitely a NO to this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gary
January 31, 2019

"Cashier needs to learn to have more respect for customers "

- Kanesha001!

I went in to get my car a oil change which was done great and had very good customer service from Sachin Joshi but as my car was ready and I had to make payments the cashier was the the most un emotioned rude person I have ever had to deal with there was not a single smile or friendly chat. The cashier instead seemed like she was having a bad say and she gave us dirty looks and didn't even once speak while handing us papers to sign also while giving us the debit pad machine. As we left we said thank you have a great day and all she replied was with a bye. This may not be that big of an issue but I would love to have some great enthusiasm and a friendly smile with the people I am getting my car servived at. there is a reason we come to a big well known dealership so we get quality work and people but it seemed more as a local mechanic shop with the way the cashier was with us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adam Biesnthal
Julie Taylor
Jun 17, 2019 -

Formula Honda responded

Good morning, thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear that you weren't pleased with the overall experience at our dealership. However, we are glad to hear that you had a pleasant interaction with Sachin. We hope you visit us again!

November 15, 2018

"Incompetent with no consideration for your time or vehicle"

- Unhappy in Scarborough

1) dropped the car off at 10:00 am. We called at 2:00 pm and told it would not be ready until 5-6 pm. This was for an oil change and a tire swap. 2) they could not get it done in a reasonable time, so I was offered a rental. The rental took almost an hour to give me the keys. The rental had a nicely cracked windshield. 3) when getting my insurance from my vehicle for the rental, I realised they had parked my car in the middle of the lot, not even in a parking spot, just waiting for an unsuspecting person to hit it. No care was shown for my property when in their care. 4) I returned the next day to pick up my car and they gave me a little something to remember them by. they stole all 8 of my valve cap stems. Manager tried to tell me to bring it back so they can make it right, I have no confidence and no more time for them. Don't take your car here if you care for it at all. I've had similar poor experiences here before, but this is over the limit. They wasted my time, were negligent with my vehicle and stole from me. That is not what I paid for

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nisan
Jun 17, 2019 -

Formula Honda responded

Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience this situation may have caused you, but we can assure you that no one at our dealership stole your valve cap stems as every employee has access to our stock of them. We see that you wrote this review some time ago but if you'd still like to discuss the situation, please contact our Customer Care Team at care@formulahonda.com. Thank you!

October 29, 2018

"I don't have patience for their incompetence."

- SPLD

I've had 2 bad service experiences at this dealership. The first one a few months ago the service tech reset the oil life meter that tells you when you need an oil change, and he didn't change the oil! So I drove off with the meter saying my oil life was at 100% but it was really somewhere around 30% (idiot!). Well I phoned and the manager rectified this by offering me a free oil change. Today I went in to get my summer tires changed to winter tires (already on rims by the way) and it took them about 2 hours to get this done. I was not impressed. I even told the guy (Kumar) that I was in a rush and he said it would take about an hour and a half and at the 2 hour mark I went in to ask him what's up? This dealership is expensive and riddled with incompetence at every level. I won't be going back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adam Biesnthal
Other Employees : Kumar Arumugan
Jun 17, 2019 -

Formula Honda responded

Thank you for your review. We apologize if you feel like our customer service was less than stellar. We're currently reviewing our feedback and your comments are under consideration. Have a great day!

1
...
1 - 10 of 57 results