About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Write a review

Formula Honda

2.7

49 Lifetime Reviews

2240 Markham Rd, Toronto, Ontario M1B 2W4 Directions
Sales: (416) 754-4555

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

49 Reviews of Formula Honda

Sort by Write a review
November 15, 2018

"Incompetent with no consideration for your time or vehicle"

- Unhappy in Scarborough

1) dropped the car off at 10:00 am. We called at 2:00 pm and told it would not be ready until 5-6 pm. This was for an oil change and a tire swap. 2) they could not get it done in a reasonable time, so I was offered a rental. The rental took almost an hour to give me the keys. The rental had a nicely cracked windshield. 3) when getting my insurance from my vehicle for the rental, I realised they had parked my car in the middle of the lot, not even in a parking spot, just waiting for an unsuspecting person to hit it. No care was shown for my property when in their care. 4) I returned the next day to pick up my car and they gave me a little something to remember them by. they stole all 8 of my valve cap stems. Manager tried to tell me to bring it back so they can make it right, I have no confidence and no more time for them. Don't take your car here if you care for it at all. I've had similar poor experiences here before, but this is over the limit. They wasted my time, were negligent with my vehicle and stole from me. That is not what I paid for

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nisan
October 29, 2018

"I don't have patience for their incompetence."

- SPLD

I've had 2 bad service experiences at this dealership. The first one a few months ago the service tech reset the oil life meter that tells you when you need an oil change, and he didn't change the oil! So I drove off with the meter saying my oil life was at 100% but it was really somewhere around 30% (idiot!). Well I phoned and the manager rectified this by offering me a free oil change. Today I went in to get my summer tires changed to winter tires (already on rims by the way) and it took them about 2 hours to get this done. I was not impressed. I even told the guy (Kumar) that I was in a rush and he said it would take about an hour and a half and at the 2 hour mark I went in to ask him what's up? This dealership is expensive and riddled with incompetence at every level. I won't be going back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adam Biesnthal
Other Employees : Kumar Arumugan
October 16, 2018

"Friendly Respectful Atmosphere"

- EM ELL

Purchased a Civic Hatchback here. Michael our Sales consultant was great to work with: patient, courteous, and immensely respectful which is truly a rare trait in the service industry these days, let alone car buying. Both my Wife and I agreed we had a very pleasant purchasing experience at Formula Honda. Hassan, our Finance Manager was transparent and honest in presenting options and explaining all charges. The dealership was very fair with pricing. All of these things together had me comfortable committing to make my purchase here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Alagachandra, Hassan Dawari
September 04, 2018

"Terrible Service!"

- Seelan

I bought a CR-V 2015 from Formula Honda. By the end of the first month I felt a vibration. As time went by the vibration had gone worse, so I took it back to Formula Honda Service Center, and asked them to fix the problem, but they ignored me and created other problems. First they poured too much oil, and when I asked them to take it out, they took out the oil and purposely placed one tailgate upside down because I had pin pointed their mistake to the foremen. This is just an example of their terrible service. When we bought the car from Raja Tharmalingam, he had told us that it has three years of service bumper to bumper, but the service department didn't even bother to fix any of the problems. Instead they are asking for money to do the check up to figure out the problems. To me it doesn't make sense to say that I have bumper to bumper warrenty when they can't fix any of my concerns! They are only keen on eating up customers money then fixing their vehicles. They are the WORST SERVICE DEALERSHIP I have ever gone to!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pat Lam (assistant manager)
September 01, 2018

"Rude Sales person"

- Sapan

Went to get information about buying new car. Instead of helping me, he went on with asking abrupt questions. What is your salary??? And I know you came here just to do time pass. Plus if you wang info get online and check it. Then come back with car you want to buy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shah Jamal
July 19, 2018

"No pressure purchase"

- Omar Martinez

Was planning on purchasing a new 2018 Honda Civic Hatchback until I was notified that there was a used 2017 Honda Civic Hatchback, which fortunately was a Sports package. Michael Alagachandra, the sales and leasing consultant I spoke with was fantastic. There was no pressure from him for me to buy the new Honda Civic. Rahim Poortaghi, the financial services manager, also made the purchase of the car straightforward and stress-free.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Alagachandra, Rahim Poortaghi
July 18, 2018

"They swapped my brake lights!"

- cclo

This review is for the body shop. They did a couple of repair on my car before, and I have no complaints. There work is great. I did have issues years ago when they put in a wrong transmission fluid into my CVT. But okay, that could be a mistake. But this time let me tell my stories. I got into an front end accident on end of May 2018. I got my car back on June 29. Everything seem good. I got some 3M Paint Protection (Clear BRA) on my hood, bumper and headlights. They tell me bring the car back in about a week, because the new paint need to wait. So they tell me drop off the car on July 10, after work and they will provide me a rental. I did that , I pick up the car on July 11. I didn't wash the car for 6 days because I wanted the clear bra to dry. So today, when I washing my car. I notices my driver inner brake lens had a nick on the corner. It looked like someone put a screw driver in it! I say, okay, I may hit a rock chip... . I go into Formula Honda, bough the lens driver side lens; the thing is $200. I say fine, that just maybe bad luck. I drove home, somehow, I feel I should take a closer look on my passenger side too. Guess what! The passenger side also have a crack! I check reverse lights on my car. Years ago, I have that bulb replaced to LED, now is back to original bulb! What I believe here, is some one swapped my lights with 2 damaged one. I drove back to Formula Honda body shop. The guy show me the CCTV on July 11, where the guy putting the PPF on my car. He try to tell me the lights didn't show any damage. But at that height, I can't really see the lens. All it shows is that day at less, no one touch my trunk. But it didn't prove on the 10th when I left my car overnight! Now one of my lens is crack and one is nicked. I ask the guy how can that possible with this damage on the lens and no body damage. I don't even have a scratch on my trunk. And he can't answer. They dig up the picture they took of my car when my car tow to the body shop after the accident. It shows no damage there. It is either I did it myself, which made no scene, because in order to crack that lens, you need an impact.... and my trunk doesn't even have a scratch! Or someone swapped the lights which I believe during July 10 and 11th. I e-mail my complaints to Honda cooperate! I ordered the two broken lens! It cost me $400!!! The reason I ask my insurance company to bring my car here, is I because I trust the dealership. I can't believe they will just swap my lights like this!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
This is bodyshop. I have no idea who work on it!
June 23, 2018

"Call Aaron at Formula Honda before even trying Unhaggle"

- Serge T.

I used Unhaggle, and the offer of Aaron Zeller for the requested vehicle was the best one among all the seven competing Honda dealerships in the Northern GTA. I hade some previous experience of negotiating car lease in Canada, and the only interest of car dealers in Canada is ripping you off... And Aaron Zeller is the antipode for such sellers. It was my luck I met him: he deals with full transparency and honesty. Moreover, as for the newcomer in Canada, it was not an easy task for me to get financing. And Aaron got me the perfect deal, advised on the ways how to lower the interest rate and what is more important he did not put any cheating fees the other dealers tried and generally like to insert to the final contract In Canada. I appreciate this. Even although I leave in Vaughan pretty away from Scarborough, the next car I lease would be definitely from Aaron at Formula Honda, not from local Vaughan's fancy glass-and-steel dealerships. I do not want to pay a premium to finance their marketing budgets (literally from my pocket). I know a better place to spend my own money. As the results, if you are looking for Honda, my advice is to call Aaron first, even if you live in a different neighbourhood far away from Scarborough. The offer you get might be worth going one time to Scarborough to close the deal and then servicing the car wherever closer to your home.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron Zeller
June 09, 2018

"Tried to rip me off"

- Kolitha

The Multi Point Inspection told me my rear brake pads had only 2 or less mm left and wanted me to replace them as it failed the test. I went to another place to replace the pads as these guys price was too high. The other garage told me there is more than 40% left in the pads and doesn't need replacement now. Disappointing. So everyone should be aware.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Fong
April 07, 2018

"From oil change to valve cover gasket replacement!"

- Angrydriver

Long story short, bought a used 2013 Accord in Oct/2016, offered me free Service Maintenance for 2 years. Went for my second oil change today, service guy says we need to replacement the valve cover gasket. Never coming back, i just wanted to get my free oil change, now you want to replace a gasket! Bet you want to replace my brake pads to. $160 free oil change! Thank you for looking for other things to replace!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adam Biesnthal
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Julie Taylor
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 49 results