Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Write a review

Formula Honda

2.6

54 Lifetime Reviews

2240 Markham Rd, Toronto, Ontario M1B 2W4 Directions
Sales: (416) 754-4555

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

54 Reviews of Formula Honda

Sort by Write a review
March 19, 2019

"Ridiculous company"

- Dwier McIntyre

My car is currently under warranty and i brought my car to them because there seemed to have been a transmission issue and they are telling all sorts of things that were wrong. They asked me where did i last service it. I told them i didn't really service the car i just did 2 oil changes. Then they tell me all sorts of rubbish about how the person who did the oil change messed up the transmission fluid cover and all sorts of rubbish. I should have listened to myself and not bought a car from Formula Honda, instead i allowed myself to be sold a dream by their sales people. Just when i was about to recommend them to my little sister they revealed themselves. From this day on i will go to extreme lengths to ensure than people i know and my extended circle and beyond will NEVER buy a car from Formula Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
kumar, jeff
February 24, 2019

"Trap Honda Dealer"

- 2016CRV@end user

The service advisor made all trapped customers into fixes or put the DECLINE WARRANTY Terms. My Honda CRV no full inspection light - B1, 2,3,4,5, he put on full inspection and do nothing such as tire rotate, no add new coolant, etc, it is a ridiculous service. They do nothing, no full inspection but charge full inspection price. I don’t think they are still in HONDA DEALERSHIP LIST - HONDA CANADA SHOULD THINK THEIR BRAND REPUTATION. I don’t see their goo and professional technicians, not already doing business. The service advisor from this service - JERMEY CAUZON. Better to switch another delearship instead of FORMULA HONDA.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
JEREMY CAUZON
February 12, 2019

"Used Car Purchase"

- ArielM

Sakib Niat was the sales associate I purchased my car from. He was great, friendly, and was quick to respond with any inquiries I had. Thank you, Sakib!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sakib Niat
February 01, 2019

"Services"

- cowfoomoo

The service supervisor made all kind of excuses and trapped customers into fixes & repair. Work is not done properly, spending almost $1,000 for engine spark plus, belt change and valves replacement. It ends up hearing engine noise with valves not adjusting properly. That tells me technicians are not well trained and .... BTW, this same kind of situation happened to me with my previous Accord 15 years ago. This dealership has not changed since. Definitely a NO to this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gary
January 31, 2019

"Cashier needs to learn to have more respect for customers "

- Kanesha001!

I went in to get my car a oil change which was done great and had very good customer service from Sachin Joshi but as my car was ready and I had to make payments the cashier was the the most un emotioned rude person I have ever had to deal with there was not a single smile or friendly chat. The cashier instead seemed like she was having a bad say and she gave us dirty looks and didn't even once speak while handing us papers to sign also while giving us the debit pad machine. As we left we said thank you have a great day and all she replied was with a bye. This may not be that big of an issue but I would love to have some great enthusiasm and a friendly smile with the people I am getting my car servived at. there is a reason we come to a big well known dealership so we get quality work and people but it seemed more as a local mechanic shop with the way the cashier was with us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adam Biesnthal
Julie Taylor
November 15, 2018

"Incompetent with no consideration for your time or vehicle"

- Unhappy in Scarborough

1) dropped the car off at 10:00 am. We called at 2:00 pm and told it would not be ready until 5-6 pm. This was for an oil change and a tire swap. 2) they could not get it done in a reasonable time, so I was offered a rental. The rental took almost an hour to give me the keys. The rental had a nicely cracked windshield. 3) when getting my insurance from my vehicle for the rental, I realised they had parked my car in the middle of the lot, not even in a parking spot, just waiting for an unsuspecting person to hit it. No care was shown for my property when in their care. 4) I returned the next day to pick up my car and they gave me a little something to remember them by. they stole all 8 of my valve cap stems. Manager tried to tell me to bring it back so they can make it right, I have no confidence and no more time for them. Don't take your car here if you care for it at all. I've had similar poor experiences here before, but this is over the limit. They wasted my time, were negligent with my vehicle and stole from me. That is not what I paid for

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nisan
October 29, 2018

"I don't have patience for their incompetence."

- SPLD

I've had 2 bad service experiences at this dealership. The first one a few months ago the service tech reset the oil life meter that tells you when you need an oil change, and he didn't change the oil! So I drove off with the meter saying my oil life was at 100% but it was really somewhere around 30% (idiot!). Well I phoned and the manager rectified this by offering me a free oil change. Today I went in to get my summer tires changed to winter tires (already on rims by the way) and it took them about 2 hours to get this done. I was not impressed. I even told the guy (Kumar) that I was in a rush and he said it would take about an hour and a half and at the 2 hour mark I went in to ask him what's up? This dealership is expensive and riddled with incompetence at every level. I won't be going back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adam Biesnthal
Other Employees : Kumar Arumugan
October 16, 2018

"Friendly Respectful Atmosphere"

- EM ELL

Purchased a Civic Hatchback here. Michael our Sales consultant was great to work with: patient, courteous, and immensely respectful which is truly a rare trait in the service industry these days, let alone car buying. Both my Wife and I agreed we had a very pleasant purchasing experience at Formula Honda. Hassan, our Finance Manager was transparent and honest in presenting options and explaining all charges. The dealership was very fair with pricing. All of these things together had me comfortable committing to make my purchase here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Alagachandra, Hassan Dawari
September 04, 2018

"Terrible Service!"

- Seelan

I bought a CR-V 2015 from Formula Honda. By the end of the first month I felt a vibration. As time went by the vibration had gone worse, so I took it back to Formula Honda Service Center, and asked them to fix the problem, but they ignored me and created other problems. First they poured too much oil, and when I asked them to take it out, they took out the oil and purposely placed one tailgate upside down because I had pin pointed their mistake to the foremen. This is just an example of their terrible service. When we bought the car from Raja Tharmalingam, he had told us that it has three years of service bumper to bumper, but the service department didn't even bother to fix any of the problems. Instead they are asking for money to do the check up to figure out the problems. To me it doesn't make sense to say that I have bumper to bumper warrenty when they can't fix any of my concerns! They are only keen on eating up customers money then fixing their vehicles. They are the WORST SERVICE DEALERSHIP I have ever gone to!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pat Lam (assistant manager)
September 01, 2018

"Rude Sales person"

- Sapan

Went to get information about buying new car. Instead of helping me, he went on with asking abrupt questions. What is your salary??? And I know you came here just to do time pass. Plus if you wang info get online and check it. Then come back with car you want to buy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shah Jamal
1
...
1 - 10 of 54 results