Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

Formula Honda

Toronto, ON

2.6
67 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2240 Markham Rd

Toronto, ON

M1B 2W4

Directions

67 Reviews of Formula Honda

Sort by Write a review
September 13, 2020

"The idea of buying my first car in the middle of a..."

- Lyshane

The idea of buying my first car in the middle of a pandemic gave me a bit of anxiety. But thanks to Carlos Martinez who made the process so smooth and easy! I came in to Formula Honda not knowing what to purchase. But Carlos picked the perfect car for me. I highly recommend Carlos for the following reasons: - Fast and efficient service - Friendly and easy to talk to - Competent and honest - Very accommodating (stayed extra hours at work to accommodate my schedule)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carlos Martinez
August 12, 2020

"Since march ive been waiting for my warranty refund...."

- Prins

Since march ive been waiting for my warranty refund. Until know i dont have any update... Been calling and email them. No response. Sucks... Still waiting its august..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adam Biesnthal
1.0
August 09, 2020

"I had bad experience buying car from Honda Formula. If..."

- rasibala

I had bad experience buying car from Honda Formula. If you are buying a car from Rajah Tharmalingam, triple check all paperwork, because that guy makes tons of mistake. My ownership was incorrect, he gave me bill of sale without the car’s VIN. It’s unbelievable how those guys work there. Very unprofessional and money minded. Don’t buy car from that location, my friendly advice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rajah Tharmalingam
August 04, 2020

"Lost in transition and no responsibilities for their ERROR"

- Jega

Well I see lots of mixed comments but my visit to this place was a nightmare (lack of terminology). I am always a big fan of Honda vehicles and will be but NOT this dealership location. It took me 4 visits to fix something under warranty. I reached out to all kinds of service people at this location but no response or explanation to their own errors with service booking or why the technician used electric tape to fix a wire where they said they were installing new parts. There was no new part number on the invoice provided nor anything about warranty to the new parts they claimed that they installed. The service person I dealt with was a long term employee there that I can remember. Now I see why this service person is still there because he knows how to get additional cost out of all customers benefiting himself, job security and this location by these bogus invoices and work that he frames. I have reached out to the head office and few others within Honda but yet to receive any responses or follow up. They are too busy getting money out of other customers. NO more to this location,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Aurm Kumar
Aug 06, 2020 -

Formula Honda responded

Good Morning Jega, thank you for your review. As we mentioned in our Google Review response, we've spoken to our General Manager and Service Manager about your complaint and they want to apologize for your numerous trips to solve the problem. It is important that you know that the repair was done the way Honda trains our technicians to do so and no corners were cut. We're very sorry to hear you won't be returning to our location but if you ever do we'll try to ensure you have a smoother servicing experience. Thank you.

May 27, 2020

"Horrible Service"

- Allen

I booked an appointment on Friday for a detail service and a check up on my AC for Tuesday May 26. I was promised a loaner car since I have to go to work the same day. Went early to drop off my car at 8:30am only to find out they do not have any details of my appointment. Told Nishan I needed detailing done FIRST and a check up on the AC after. Asked him for a loaner car since I was promised that but he told me there was none left so he gave me a rental which I had to pay for. I wanted to pick up my car the same day so I left work early to find out that they DID NOT detail my car and just told me he did not know since there was no booking. BUT I had email confirmation about my appointment. Really disappointed. Wasting my time and now I have to pay extra for gas and rental.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adam Biesnthal
Julie Taylor
Nicole Taylor
Jul 14, 2020 -

Formula Honda responded

Good afternoon Allen, thank you for writing us a review. We apologize for the delay in our response, and we are sorry to hear of the experience you have had. If you would like to discuss this situation further, please contact our Customer Care Team at care@formulahonda.com. Thank you.

Jul 15, 2020 -

Allen responded

Got a call from Chris the service manager and we talked about my experience. Really satisfied with how he handled the situation and offered me a credit on my account for a free oil change and the fee for the rental car I had paid for. It took a month for this to be resolved but still happy that they reached out to me.

Jul 17, 2020 -

Allen responded

Got a call from Chris the service manager and we talked about my experience. Really satisfied with how he handled the situation and offered me a credit on my account for a free oil change and the fee for the rental car I had paid for. It took a month for this to be resolved but still happy that they reached out to me.

March 31, 2020

"Finally Bought a Car"

- Rachel

The process of buying a car really stresses me out, hence why I have not bought one in over 18 years. Jeff, made the process comfortable and no BS. I was able to put my offer to him via email without having to go into the dealership where the stress is the worst. We negotiated the price and features over the phone and went into the dealership to buy the car and finish the deal. Canada is way behind in the car buying process. Mostly everywhere else most car deals can be made this way and online. going from dealership to dealership is a waste of time and extremely stressful. Formula Honda was the only dealershipI was able to work with that didn't force me to go in to get a price...and Jeff was superb! Thank you Jeff and Formula Honda! I appreciate you taking that forward step into the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Li, and Jim
February 27, 2020

"Just concluded the process of searching for and..."

- RYB

Just concluded the process of searching for and purchasing a new but used Honda from Formula Honda. Zaki was great. Extremely helpful, patient and professional. We chose to go with a 2017 Honda CRV. Vehicle is awesome, Would definitely recommend Zaki to family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zaki Tsihira
Mar 09, 2020 -

Formula Honda responded

Good morning, thank you for your review. It's great to hear of your positive experience with Zaki. We appreciate your recommendation, and we hope you're enjoying your CR-V!

December 07, 2019

"I really appreciate the 'service' I received today"

- Adrienne

I came in for a scheduled appointment for a 'recall' Jeremy was my service consultant-friendly, knowledgeable, professional, and went out of his way to ensure I understood the process. Richard was my shuttle driver this afternoon ( both trips)- friendly, cautious driver, and excellent customer service. I would not hesitate to refer anyone to this Honda dealership and in particular to both Jeremy and Richard. Thanks, Adrienne Simmons

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremy Cauzon, Richard ( mature Asian man )
Dec 09, 2019 -

Formula Honda responded

Good morning Adrienne, thank you for your review. It's great to hear of the excellent service Jeremy and Richard provided! We appreciate your recommendation, and we hope you'll visit us again!

December 04, 2019

"Purchased new Honda Accord. Process from beginning to..."

- Tdovolos

Purchased new Honda Accord. Process from beginning to end was excellent. Aaron Zeller is a pro, he guided me thru the process, educating, informing at every opportunity. Highly recommend Aaron!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron Zeller
Dec 05, 2019 -

Formula Honda responded

Good afternoon, thank you for your review. We appreciate you positive feedback on your experience, and your recommendation of Aaron! We hope you'll visit us again!

October 21, 2019

"Bad experience with the parts division."

- Bala

Recently, I got the quote for winter tire change to my Honda Civic. I went back after a week to pay and order the purchase.But, the employee there took my quote, came back after 15 mts and telling there will be taxes on top of it. I was tired of explaining him that the taxes are already included. Then he was telling that there will be labour and taxes. I got confused, because they gave me quotation for a winter tire package. They should have included the labour as well. They can be better. They should be able to serve the customer at one point, instead of service and parts.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gary
Oct 29, 2019 -

Formula Honda responded

Good afternoon Bala, thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear of the concerns you've described in your review. We have informed our Management team, and they would like to discuss this situation with you. Please contact us at (416) 754-4555. Thank you.

1
...
1 - 10 of 67 results