Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Downsview Chrysler Ltd

Toronto, ON

4.2
1,072 Reviews

199 Rimrock Rd

Toronto, ON

M3J 3C6

Directions

1,072 Reviews of Downsview Chrysler Ltd

Sort by
June 03, 2021

"I purchased a used Fiat Spider (2017) from this..."

- harveyfarfel

I purchased a used Fiat Spider (2017) from this dealership. I was exteremely pleased with the attention I received. All questions were answered, the process was smooth and the staff worked within my time constraints to get the deal completed. Special mention on my salesman, Ankit Rishiraj. He was a pleasure to deal with and was very accomodating. I did not experince any aggressive sales tactics from him or any of the other members of staff at Downsview. I recommend Ankit and his team for the purchase of a new or used car. I

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Kramer
3.0
Robin Mathura
4.0
Other Employees : Ankit.Rishiraj
April 14, 2021

"Left a brand new car 2021 Jeep Wrangler at 10 am. Just..."

- Rez

Left a brand new car 2021 Jeep Wrangler at 10 am. Just got it two weeks ago! I followed up at 2 pm and my car was still not even checked! They called me at 4 pm to tell me that they won’t have time to look at it tonight and they need to keep the car overnight!! Just a simple apology!! Your customer service sucks !!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don’t know the name !!
April 14, 2021

"Have you ever bought a brand new car from a dealership..."

- Rez

Have you ever bought a brand new car from a dealership and had to take your car back for an engine light only after two weeks???? !!! Left my car at 10 am. When called at 2 pm they told m they have not yet looked at it ! No need to say that I already bought 4 cars with them! This is North American customer services & sales !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Guppy
1.0
April 10, 2021

"I had a fantastic experience with Charlie, one of the..."

- Allie

I had a fantastic experience with Charlie, one of the used car salesmen at the dealership. Welcoming , kind and not pushy at all. He showed me to the car I was interested in and fell in love with it immediately! Charlie was honest and informative and I felt very confident in purchasing from him. He made me feel like I wasn’t being rushed into any decisions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Paquette
5.0
Other Employees : Charlie
April 04, 2021

"Thank you Patrick Senior for your excellent customer..."

- Jean

Thank you Patrick Senior for your excellent customer service my friend! I am enjoying my Jeep and hope to see you in 3yrs for an updated version.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick Senior
5.0
Masoud Asghari
5.0
March 25, 2021

"We purchased our 2020 Dodge Grand Caravan on March 22 and..."

- John and Sandra Noon

We purchased our 2020 Dodge Grand Caravan on March 22 and picked it up on March 24. Ankit was our salesman and he was able to answer our questions in a friendly and knowledgeable manner. Al, the sales manager, worked with us to stay within our budget and offer us a positive experience. We look forward to many years ahead with our new minivan! Thank you for helping us make this big decision so much easier!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Al Barbieri
5.0
Other Employees : Ankit - excellent!
December 24, 2020

"Masoud was incredible. Took me through the whole..."

- Daniel

Masoud was incredible. Took me through the whole purchasing process seamlessly. A true professional through and through! I wouldn’t go anywhere else for my next purchase.Thanks again Masoud for everything!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sammy Amer
5.0
Masoud Asghari
5.0
October 22, 2020

"DO NOT BUY A CAR FROM DOWNSVIEW CHRYSLER!I purchased a..."

- k.c.myslicki

DO NOT BUY A CAR FROM DOWNSVIEW CHRYSLER! I purchased a BRAND NEW JEEP here in June 2020 (4 months ago). When purchasing the vehicle I gave their top salesman my background information, that I travel to and from my cottage in the Kawartha's weekly. I over emphasized the importance of a safe and reliable vehicle. Being a single woman this was of high priority. The salesman guaranteed me that the jeep wrangler was for me. He gave me his personal cell phone number and told me to contact him at anytime if I had an issue. On October 11 2020 (4 MONTHS AFTER PURCHASE) as I was driving home from my cottage to attend Thanksgiving, the Jeep broke down in the middle of the intersection of 4 major highways. The car computer was seizing and was acting like it was possessed. The car was unmoveable leaving me in the cold stranded in the middle of a busy intersection in the country. Truly one of the most terrifying moments of my life. I called roadside assistance and emphasized that I was in a dangerous location, she refused to help me until I had given my full name, phone number and full address. The connection actually cut out once due to poor cellular service. After giving all information only then, sent a tow truck and told me that they would only be able to tow me to Peterborough which is 2 hours from my home and 45 minutes from my cottage. I informed her that I was far from home of the cottage, she told me that this was my only option. I contacted the salesman that told me to call him at anytime. Guess what, he did nothing. There is no uber in Peterborough, and no taxis were willing to drive me to either of my locations. I was stranded in Peterborough on Thanksgiving in the cold, waiting for my mother to drive 2 hours from Toronto to pick me up. The dealership in Peterborough did everything they could to get my car fixed as rapidly as possible, and they were beyond helpful and really a pleasure. I wish I could say the same about Downsview. They did nothing through the ordeal to help me or offer any assistance. All they did was blame roadside, blame the tow truck for not complying with my request to take me to Toronto, and say "these things happen". The most disgusting was insulting the dealership in Kawarthas capabilities to fix my car. (IF YOU NEED TO BUY A JEEP OR CHRYSLER GO TO KAWARTHA) I just left Downsview Chrysler hoping to have some solution as in a guarantee that this would never happen again and if it did, I would never be stranded. The salesman was not able to offer me such a guarantee, peace of mind that this would never happen again, or any solutions at all. My car BROKE DOWN AFTER 4 MONTHS and stranded me 2 hours from home in the cold on thanksgiving Sunday and I was carless for one week while it was being repaired. When I expressed my disappointment to the salesman not only with the vehicle but the customer service he gave me, he replied that it was not his fault so he was not obligated to offer me anything “WE ONLY SELL THE CARS WE DON’T BUILD THEM”. This is not a basic JEEP, this is a high end deluxe version. I never asked for a discount when I was buying it. I asked for safety and reliability. I did not get that. Their salesman guaranteed me that it was safe and reliable "my son and I both drive them, I can guarantee you there is no safer, or more reliable car". They will tell you anything to take your money and when they have, they will not help you. DO NOT FALL FOR THESE SLIMY SALESMAN TACTICS! AND DO NOT BUY FROM DOWNSVIEW CHRYSLER!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sammy Amer
1.0
Ben Kepecs
1.0
Jacob Kepecs
1.0
Oct 29, 2020 -

Downsview Chrysler Ltd responded

We are sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with your Jeep, while you were out of town. We were not able to service you because you were two hours away from us. Chrysler offers a warranty that includes roadside assistance to take care of customers in a situation like yours. Road side assistance took your vehicle to the nearest Chrysler dealership who took care of you and fixed your vehicle. Our staff aims to exceed customer service expectations but driving over two hours to pick up a customer is not reasonable. You asked us to Guarantee you that your vehicle would never have a service issue again but unfortunately, we can't promise you that. You and a family member proceeded to verbally threaten our staff. That behavior will not be tolerated. We are sorry for your inconvenience and hope you remain a jeep customer.

Oct 29, 2020 -

k.c.myslicki responded

I made NO requests to come pick me up from 2 hours away! Your salesman SAMMY, told me when I purchased the vehicle to be rest assure that I could call him on his personal cell phone if I ever had an issue and he would help. I was left without a solution but to wait in the cold for 2 hours for a ride to pick me up. Your salesman told my brother when I picked up my car to call him if he ever needed help, he did. Sammy talked to him disrespectfully and my brother used an F word NOT directed to SAMMY, but in the conversation. NOT ONCE WAS A THREAT used by myself or anyone in my family. Get qualified salespeople not thief's working for you (when you make promises to achieve a sale and not deliver on that promise that is the act of being a thief). I asked to speak to superiors of Sammys and not one person in your establishment would come and talk to me. Funny how the owner came to talk about being Hungarian to get my sale, but coming to talk to me when I had a problem, was not of importance to him. Get your facts strait! SHAMEFUL BUSINESS!

October 21, 2020

"Aristotle Blas, is one of a kind in times of helping a..."

- NDCruz

Aristotle Blas, is one of a kind in times of helping a customer,reliable,trustworthy and I thank him so much for his full support.I highly recommend him to anyone looking to buy a car at this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aristotle Blas
Oct 29, 2020 -

Downsview Chrysler Ltd responded

Thank you NDCruz! We appreciate your business and you taking the time to share your experience with Aristotle and Downsview Chrysler.

October 06, 2020

"Just wanted to say Thank you to Chris for everything we..."

- Shoecrzy@hotmail.com

Just wanted to say Thank you to Chris for everything we are loving our new Jeep Wrangler you were amazing very helpful and caring Jane and Robb Reiner

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Mascarenhas
5.0
Oct 29, 2020 -

Downsview Chrysler Ltd responded

Thank you Jane & Robb! We appreciate you letting us help you get into a new Jeep Wrangler. It's a great vehicle. Thank you for your business and for taking the time to share your review. Thanks again!

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,072 results