Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

Docksteader Subaru

Vancouver, BC

4.6
31 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

8530 Cambie Street

Vancouver, BC

V6P 6N6

Directions

31 Reviews of Docksteader Subaru

Sort by Write a review
February 27, 2019

"Courteous service "

- Happy customer

We had a great experience at this dealership with Tiffany. Courteous and respectful. Didn’t feel as if being upsold. Very happy with our purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tiffany Kwiatkowski
5.0
February 22, 2019

"A very positive experience with docksteader staff "

- Subie Driver 2019

I was looking for a new WRX and Dustin was my first contact, he was knowledgeable and provided details on availability. He then put me in contact with Tiffany who put together a series of of deals. She was professional and I felt that I could trust Tiffany to be upfront and honest and understanding of the process. She ultimately put me in contact with Dusty who was also very good to work with and earned my trust too. Tiffany went beyond normal service and managed to pickup my winter tires from another dealer and made the whole process go smoothly. I was bringing my Honda Fit on trade from the Okanagan and snow was coming and I needed the tires on the new car that evening. The car was prepped and everything was ready when I arrived . The trade in process went very well and I got very good value for my car. Thank you for the extra effort I haven’t seen that level previously. I would strongly recommend Docksteader to anyone looking for a Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tiffany Kwiatkowski
5.0
Other Employees : Dusty Chang and Dustin.
February 12, 2019

"Tifany redefined what I expect from a car sales person "

- subaruhunter

Tiffany helped me during my exhaustive 6 week long search for a new Subaru. She promptly provided me with the Carfax and inspection report for each vehicle I expressed interest in. She redefined what I expected from a car sales person. Tiffany was patient and informative during our test drives and answered all communication promptly and professionally. I highly recommend Don Docksteader's and Tiffany to anyone searching for quality Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tiffany Kwiatkowski
5.0
February 03, 2019

"Terrible customer service "

- Bill

Very poor service. The service and repair department are very nasty and very aggressive Making money big time. Very expensive . They screw up on jobs and when you go back to fix their mistakes they charge you again with no mercy. No mercy on customers. Never go there for oil change or anything else. Just go to other mechanics. Stay away. Google good mechanic shops for Subaru Vancouver. Stay away from the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service department
February 02, 2019

"Great Service - Tiffany Provided it"

- John

I had Tiffany Kwiatkowski attend to me stopping in one day, when I was shopping for a new vehicle. She immediately attended to me, arrange for a test drive, answered any questions I had and I could tell immediately she was transparent and honest. She and I sat and discussed an offer that I wanted to make on a vehicle. Tiffany took that away and brought back info, made me a counter offer and we were then set. She made arrangements with help from her other staff and I was back the next business day to drive away with my new vehicle. After that, I've had a few questions and an issue with my Sirius Subscription over the next several weeks. She helped promptly with all my questions and that included some research she did on her own in one case. I would highly recommend asking for Tiffany and this dealership...as 3 other staff that I met and the service people that I didn't meet but had requests from Tiffany on my behalf, were all very professional and responsive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tiffany Kwiatkowski
5.0
Other Employees : Can't remember their names, but two from the Finance Department and a 3rd that set up my insurance and license plate transfer...all very professional and helpful, all seemed authentic and transparent.
January 31, 2019

"Purchase of 2018 Subaru Forester"

- benhertoo

We enjoyed learning about the 2018 Forester features from Tiffany who is very knowledgeable about the different Subaru vehicles and their varied trim packages. Tiffany was super pleasant to work with, responsive to all of our in person and email questions and made herself available to meet at convenient times. She worked with our budget as we updated our much beloved 2008 Forester, orienting us to the bells and whistles that come with the new to us 2018 Forester. We were very happy with the service and are finding the car a pleasure to drive. This is the second car we've purchased from Docksteader and we have used the service department throughout the last 10 years. We find the people helpful and knowledgeable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tiffany Kwiatkowski
5.0
January 07, 2019

"Purchase of a 2019 Subaru Forester"

- Jennawri

From the moment we stepped into Docksteader's Subaru dealership we were welcomed with friendly service. The individual behind the desk was always there to greet us and ensure we had what we needed, including a hot drink! When the salesperson came up to us, they were very eager to ensure all of our questions were answered and to provide any additional information regarding the various models and trim available. We were really interested in a specific colour of car and when this location did not have it in stock, they went out of their way to have one delivered so that we could keep our business at their location, which was very much preferred. Thanks for a great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tiffany Kwiatkowski
5.0
December 10, 2018

"Best New Car Purchase Experience Ever"

- MeyerMarmGuy

I've bought many new cars and trucks over the years, and honestly, the sales team at Docksteader were second to none. From 'meet-and-greet' to our agreement about a 2019 Forester Premier and a price took less than 45 minutes! (Ok, sure, it might take longer if you have a trade-in, or aren't sure what model you want. Still, these folks are efficient.) Every staff person I met was courteous, respectful, pleasant, and knowledgeable, and their positive attitude towards customers extended to the interactions I observed among the team members themselves. Docksteader has figured it out: that type of environment boosts customer confidence that the dealership's products and people are worthy of our business. The team also made it a priority to complete the PDI, detailing, and my new-vehicle orientation in just a few hours, and I drove it home the same day. Does a new-car buying experience get better than that? Not in my experience. Equally positive is my impression of this new Forester: It's a total pleasure to drive (I've previously bought two new Outbacks, and this Forester feels just as roomy, comfortable, and fun on the road.)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tiffany Kwiatkowski
5.0
Other Employees : Dusty Chang, Josh Reynolds, Adam Niblock
November 07, 2018

"2019 STI OWNER"

- JieLing

Very good experience to done the busniese with this subaru delarship,I really like the sales how to survie me .Tiffany spend a lot of time to help me and very very patient,and she always smell when she face to the customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tiffany Kwiatkowski
5.0
October 30, 2018

"Great Experience!"

- James W

It was great to work with Tiffany and Adam who were very helpful and friendly with me... they showed me around multiple models of Subaru and helped me make my decision on a new 2019 Crosstrek. They were never pushy in anything I decided. I would highly recommend reaching out to Tiffany or Adam if you are thinking about a new Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tiffany Kwiatkowski
5.0
Other Employees : Adam Niblock
21 - 30 of 31 results