Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Docksteader Subaru

4.7

26 Lifetime Reviews

8530 Cambie Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6P 6N6 Directions
Sales: (604) 325-1000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

26 Reviews of Docksteader Subaru

Sort by Write a review
March 26, 2019

"Good, professional service"

- Sharif

We bought a 2019 Subaru Forester. Tiffany was the sales person. She was really helpful, during the whole process. She did followed up during the whole period, answered all our questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tiffany Kwiatkowski
5.0
Other Employees : Sharif, Tahsina
March 19, 2019

"Great Professional Service"

- cporter

All of the staff whom we met were professional and friendly without being pushy. They were all knowledgeable about the products and services. Tiffany was very helpful and was actually very helpful when I tested the capacity of the Outback by bringing a bicycle and putting it into the back. The business manager and insurance rep were efficient and enabled us to get the transaction that we wanted and the coverage that we needed,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tiffany Kwiatkowski
5.0
March 13, 2019

"warm, friendly, knowledgeable staff"

- Saundy

I had a wonderful experience dealing with the folks at Docksteader Subaru. Tiffany Kwiatkowski was my contact person, and she was a delight to work with! She was very warm and extremely patient with me, as I took several visits before I made up my mind. She seemed to have my best interest at heart as she led me through the process. We took a variety of test drives before I decided on my Subaru Forrester. After I purchased my vehicle, she spent time with me so that I could familiarize myself with the many features of the car. She has also kept in touch, making sure that I understand everything and that I am enjoying my new car to the fullest. I would recommend her to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tiffany Kwiatkowski
5.0
Other Employees : Dusty Chang ( a wonderful sales manager!)
March 03, 2019

"Friendly and incredibly helpful without being pushy. Really "

- Ceolwenne

Friendly and incredibly helpful without being pushy. Really happy with my experience and everyone I met there was knowledgeable and warm, but Tiffany was exceptional and answered every question I had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tiffany Kwiatkowski
5.0
February 27, 2019

"New car "

- Auphill

When we went to look at a new Subaru, we were greeted by friendly people especially Tiffany. She took us outside and went over every detail. We explained that we just wanted a quote and that made no difference regarding her attitude towards us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tiffany Kwiatkowski
5.0
Other Employees : Darcy
February 27, 2019

"Courteous service "

- Happy customer

We had a great experience at this dealership with Tiffany. Courteous and respectful. Didn’t feel as if being upsold. Very happy with our purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tiffany Kwiatkowski
5.0
February 22, 2019

"A very positive experience with docksteader staff "

- Subie Driver 2019

I was looking for a new WRX and Dustin was my first contact, he was knowledgeable and provided details on availability. He then put me in contact with Tiffany who put together a series of of deals. She was professional and I felt that I could trust Tiffany to be upfront and honest and understanding of the process. She ultimately put me in contact with Dusty who was also very good to work with and earned my trust too. Tiffany went beyond normal service and managed to pickup my winter tires from another dealer and made the whole process go smoothly. I was bringing my Honda Fit on trade from the Okanagan and snow was coming and I needed the tires on the new car that evening. The car was prepped and everything was ready when I arrived . The trade in process went very well and I got very good value for my car. Thank you for the extra effort I haven’t seen that level previously. I would strongly recommend Docksteader to anyone looking for a Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tiffany Kwiatkowski
5.0
Other Employees : Dusty Chang and Dustin.
February 12, 2019

"Tifany redefined what I expect from a car sales person "

- subaruhunter

Tiffany helped me during my exhaustive 6 week long search for a new Subaru. She promptly provided me with the Carfax and inspection report for each vehicle I expressed interest in. She redefined what I expected from a car sales person. Tiffany was patient and informative during our test drives and answered all communication promptly and professionally. I highly recommend Don Docksteader's and Tiffany to anyone searching for quality Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tiffany Kwiatkowski
5.0
February 03, 2019

"Terrible customer service "

- Bill

Very poor service. The service and repair department are very nasty and very aggressive Making money big time. Very expensive . They screw up on jobs and when you go back to fix their mistakes they charge you again with no mercy. No mercy on customers. Never go there for oil change or anything else. Just go to other mechanics. Stay away. Google good mechanic shops for Subaru Vancouver. Stay away from the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service department
February 02, 2019

"Great Service - Tiffany Provided it"

- John

I had Tiffany Kwiatkowski attend to me stopping in one day, when I was shopping for a new vehicle. She immediately attended to me, arrange for a test drive, answered any questions I had and I could tell immediately she was transparent and honest. She and I sat and discussed an offer that I wanted to make on a vehicle. Tiffany took that away and brought back info, made me a counter offer and we were then set. She made arrangements with help from her other staff and I was back the next business day to drive away with my new vehicle. After that, I've had a few questions and an issue with my Sirius Subscription over the next several weeks. She helped promptly with all my questions and that included some research she did on her own in one case. I would highly recommend asking for Tiffany and this dealership...as 3 other staff that I met and the service people that I didn't meet but had requests from Tiffany on my behalf, were all very professional and responsive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tiffany Kwiatkowski
5.0
Other Employees : Can't remember their names, but two from the Finance Department and a 3rd that set up my insurance and license plate transfer...all very professional and helpful, all seemed authentic and transparent.
11 - 20 of 26 results