Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Docksteader Subaru

Vancouver, BC

4.6
36 Reviews

8530 Cambie Street

Vancouver, BC

V6P 6N6

Directions

36 Reviews of Docksteader Subaru

Sort by
September 13, 2021

"Our buying experience was fantastic. A special mention of..."

- mikenoronha

Our buying experience was fantastic. A special mention of Tiffany Kwiatkowski who helped us with making a choice. She also continues to see that we get the right an timely service

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tiffany Kwiatkowski
5.0
September 06, 2021

"We have dealt with Docksteader Volvo and Subaru for many..."

- Paul

We have dealt with Docksteader Volvo and Subaru for many years and always felt we have been treated fairly and honestly with an engaging sales staff. We have told friends about our good experiences with the firm.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tiffany Kwiatkowski
5.0
Ted Marshall
5.0
August 01, 2021

"Tiffany made the experience of test driving and buying..."

- llorico

Tiffany made the experience of test driving and buying the car very pleasant and stress free. She provided the information we needed very clearly and answered our questions patiently. Ted was also very helpful showing us the features of the car. Even weeks after we drove our car home, they promptly answered our questions about the car. Very good service!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tiffany Kwiatkowski
5.0
Ted Marshall
4.0
July 24, 2021

"Knowledgeable staff and detailed customer service,..."

- Elwin

Knowledgeable staff and detailed customer service, Docksteader Subaru have gained a customer for life. They made me feel very welcome. Took time to answer all my questions. Have excellent communication throughout the whole process as my Crosstrek was shipped from Japan.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tiffany Kwiatkowski
5.0
Sandro Mati
5.0
Other Employees : Lloyd Yee
April 12, 2021

"First Class, Honest sales and service.My wife purchased..."

- Kasra

First Class, Honest sales and service. My wife purchased a certified used Toyota Matrix from here. We received a very friendly, honest service from this dealership specially Tiffany - she is great. We got a faulty alternator after about 2 months and they changed it with an OEM one with no question. I do recommend Docksteader Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tiffany Kwiatkowski
5.0
Tom Yeung
5.0
August 04, 2020

"A service department that actually cares"

- Luis Rivera

To both Glen (technician) and Jim (service advisor) - you guys are rockstars!! Thank you for both resolving the issue with the brand new Crosstrek I bought from another dealership which they couldn't resolve at all (hint hint *Richmond). You took the time to make sure the car was properly diagnosed and you made sure the issue was completely resolved. I saw the service notes and WOW! the due diligence you took to ensure the car was tested was truly worth noting. Thank you again - you both deserve all the praise. - Antonio (the crosstrek steering rack guy) :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim (service advisor) and Glen (technician)
May 22, 2020

"Great Experience and 2019 Forrester!"

- Rob

Living on a Gulf Island creates some challenges when searching for a new vehicle. Arranging a deal from afar could be a problem, but my experience was anything but. I appreciated Tiffany's video of my vehicle and especially the organized and punctual transaction meeting. Tiffany and Joyce Shi were beyond excellent, deserving a 6 or 7-star rating, out of 5! They were friendly, very knowledgeable, efficient, and a pleasure to deal with. Without hesitation, I can strongly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tiffany Kwiatkowski
5.0
Other Employees : Joyce She
March 27, 2020

"Very Poor New Car Buying Experience"

- Mark

I bought a new Subaru from this dealership and had a very poor experience. After many faults in the entertainment unit of my new car plus issues of the dealership damaging my door and also a recall for the vehicle which left me out of pocket. This was a new car but felt like I bought it used. The dealership has been unhelpful and unsupportive and does not stand behind their vehicles. I would highly recommend going somewhere else to buy your car. Even after speaking to the GM, he only cares about money and does not understand customer service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sandro Mati
1.0
February 11, 2020

"Both Tiffany and Daniel were really helpful and friendly..."

- Danny

Both Tiffany and Daniel were really helpful and friendly with my purchase. Loved the experience! They didn't serve me just to get me to buy one of their vehicles, but instead, they served me to meet my needs and were extremely professional. Would definitely recommend my friends to shop with them in the future.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tiffany Kwiatkowski
5.0
Other Employees : Daniel
January 28, 2020

"I purchased a 2019 Subaru Forester at this dealership..."

- LoyalSubarufan

I purchased a 2019 Subaru Forester at this dealership back in October 2019. The customer service I received was excellent. Daniel was helpful and patient. He answered all my questions and made the purchase transaction pretty smooth. I would definitely recommend Don Docksteader to my friends and family members. I would give Daniel all stars for all categories listed.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Kwetny
1
...
1 - 10 of 36 results