Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Docksteader Subaru

Vancouver, BC

4.4
32 Reviews

8530 Cambie Street

Vancouver, BC

V6P 6N6

Directions

32 Reviews of Docksteader Subaru

Sort by
April 12, 2021

"First Class, Honest sales and service.My wife purchased..."

- Kasra

First Class, Honest sales and service. My wife purchased a certified used Toyota Matrix from here. We received a very friendly, honest service from this dealership specially Tiffany - she is great. We got a faulty alternator after about 2 months and they changed it with an OEM one with no question. I do recommend Docksteader Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tiffany Kwiatkowski
5.0
Tom Yeung
5.0
August 04, 2020

"A service department that actually cares"

- Luis Rivera

To both Glen (technician) and Jim (service advisor) - you guys are rockstars!! Thank you for both resolving the issue with the brand new Crosstrek I bought from another dealership which they couldn't resolve at all (hint hint *Richmond). You took the time to make sure the car was properly diagnosed and you made sure the issue was completely resolved. I saw the service notes and WOW! the due diligence you took to ensure the car was tested was truly worth noting. Thank you again - you both deserve all the praise. - Antonio (the crosstrek steering rack guy) :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim (service advisor) and Glen (technician)
May 22, 2020

"Great Experience and 2019 Forrester!"

- Rob

Living on a Gulf Island creates some challenges when searching for a new vehicle. Arranging a deal from afar could be a problem, but my experience was anything but. I appreciated Tiffany's video of my vehicle and especially the organized and punctual transaction meeting. Tiffany and Joyce Shi were beyond excellent, deserving a 6 or 7-star rating, out of 5! They were friendly, very knowledgeable, efficient, and a pleasure to deal with. Without hesitation, I can strongly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tiffany Kwiatkowski
5.0
Other Employees : Joyce She
March 27, 2020

"Very Poor New Car Buying Experience"

- Mark

I bought a new Subaru from this dealership and had a very poor experience. After many faults in the entertainment unit of my new car plus issues of the dealership damaging my door and also a recall for the vehicle which left me out of pocket. This was a new car but felt like I bought it used. The dealership has been unhelpful and unsupportive and does not stand behind their vehicles. I would highly recommend going somewhere else to buy your car. Even after speaking to the GM, he only cares about money and does not understand customer service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sandro Mati
1.0
February 11, 2020

"Both Tiffany and Daniel were really helpful and friendly..."

- Danny

Both Tiffany and Daniel were really helpful and friendly with my purchase. Loved the experience! They didn't serve me just to get me to buy one of their vehicles, but instead, they served me to meet my needs and were extremely professional. Would definitely recommend my friends to shop with them in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tiffany Kwiatkowski
5.0
Other Employees : Daniel
January 28, 2020

"I purchased a 2019 Subaru Forester at this dealership..."

- LoyalSubarufan

I purchased a 2019 Subaru Forester at this dealership back in October 2019. The customer service I received was excellent. Daniel was helpful and patient. He answered all my questions and made the purchase transaction pretty smooth. I would definitely recommend Don Docksteader to my friends and family members. I would give Daniel all stars for all categories listed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Kwetny
September 11, 2019

"Nice people"

- Stonedpungi

I knew what I wanted had a good experience good trade in value. Tiffany the sales woman I dealt with during my purchase was excellent I recommend buying from her.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tiffany Kwiatkowski
5.0
July 28, 2019

"Low balled on trade-in"

- CiaranCFraser

Tiffany was excellent to deal with, but her manager low-balled us on a trade in offer and refused to negotiate to a reasonable price. Wouldn't even match the instant trade in offer from auto-trader. Wasted more than 3 hours waiting for the assessment before finally walking out. Extremely frustrating experience, and I will be boycotting them on all future purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tiffany Kwiatkowski
5.0
July 08, 2019

"Kudos to Tiffany Kwiatkowski"

- Happy customer

My wife and I purchased our new 2019 Forester from Docksteader Subaru on July 6, 2019, and we are appreciative of services we received from Tiffany Kwiatkowski. She was professional, knowledgeable, friendly, and was a pleasure to work with. I'd strongly recommend her to anyone who is in the market of looking for a Subaru vehicle from Docksteader dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Reynolds
May 15, 2019

"pleasure to work with"

- Cokin333

My experience with docksteader has been great through and through. Everyone has been so professional. Tiffany was a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend this outfit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tiffany Kwiatkowski
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 32 results