Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Dixie Toyota

Mississauga, ON

2.0
94 Reviews

5500 East Dixie Rd

Mississauga, ON

L4W 4N3

Directions

94 Reviews of Dixie Toyota

Sort by
June 03, 2021

"I was referred by one of my friends and I went to Dixie..."

- M. SHAH

I was referred by one of my friends and I went to Dixie Toyota to lease my RAV4. I told the guy ( I am not taking his name just to save his face) that i had a quote from another dealership but I came to you as my friend asked me to buy from you. He saw the quote and told that he would honour the same. I signed the papers and saw that it was the same agreed monthly payment. Now, my lease is near to expire and when I looked for the exact date of expiry, I came to know that just to get the agreed monthly amount the sales person changed my lease term from 48 months to 54 months. This is absolute cheating as we agreed for 48 months while he extended the term without my knowledge. But this was the last time, they saw me. I will go to another dealership for my next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
XYZ
May 10, 2021

"Steer clear of this dealership!A very disappointing..."

- Nat~

Steer clear of this dealership! A very disappointing experience! The Sales Team Leader Tarun Gupta is unprofessional and shady. With an opportunity to upsell on an existing lease and a potential for a 2nd vehicle if all went well, a very intentional "mistake" resulted in us walking away. I STRONGLY encourage anyone getting ready to sign to go through all of the numbers thoroughly. If you were promised waived fees, it's very likely Tarun has reworked the numbers to add those fees somewhere else. In his exact words "the money has to come from somewhere" when he was called out on it as he did not disclose this upfront and only when we came back and questioned it. Also, double check the mileage as "typos" can happen, however questionable when the bottom line doesn't change. Do your research and take a look at other dealerships with high customer service ratings. I have zero confidence in this team and will never go back. Thankfully we were able to walk away unscathed. We will get a Highlander, it just won't be from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
na
February 05, 2021

"I had a great experience with Dixie-Toyota. Mr. HASAN,..."

- Daman

I had a great experience with Dixie-Toyota. Mr. HASAN, who show me highlander first day and explained very well . He has great knowledge about all features in detail and , helped us with every detail of the transaction when i am going to receive highlander. His style of dealing with clients is very open and friendly. Amazing guy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
HASAN
January 20, 2021

"the GM was very unwilling to solve his salesperson’s..."

- toyotalover

the GM was very unwilling to solve his salesperson’s mistake and admit to their faults. they only care about making a profit and making a quick sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Prowse
1.0
November 24, 2020

"Dixie Toyota is worst Toyota dealership in Ontario.Their..."

- Dtg

Dixie Toyota is worst Toyota dealership in Ontario.Their customer service is so bad they care their profit never think about the customer. Poor customer services

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Prowse
1.0
November 21, 2020

"Hany Fam was not professional to a repeat customer who..."

- Katarina

Hany Fam was not professional to a repeat customer who have been with Toyota for 21 years! He is not credible and not responsive!! I will not be going back ever to him or Dixie Toyota ever!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hany Fam
September 19, 2020

"My car had a service engine light.Was advised by Service..."

- imhonestRU

My car had a service engine light. Was advised by Service advisor that I would need to pay diagnostic fee and if I chose to proceed with work, the fee would be credited against the service. I ended up having sensor replaced, but they did not credit the fee. Was only after some time that I reminded them, did they credit me back. But they said it would remain at the dealer for a future service. After trying to use this credit, it turned out there was still no credit. Finally Amanda was able to credit my original credit card back, but it took very long and was a negative experience having to find old emails to prove that I had paid. However, the did repair my engine light issue successfully.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Amanda Maloney
July 20, 2020

"Worst Service Experience "

- R Singh

Worst car dealership Arrogant, Rude people working, unprofessional, do not waste you time and money. Overcharge for labor,did not even try to help.Unethical.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
russ elms, amanda
June 17, 2020

"Pickup Care Experience Horrible"

- InMyOpinion

Picked up our new vehicle during COVID 19 Pandemic and they did not honor social distancing. Was told by staff that the owner does not want them to wear masks. Very stressful car pickup. They don't care about their customers. Highly recommend you go elsewhere. Lets see how service goes there. Helen the actual sales person was great, but the rest I would say were horrible, should not have to be on guard in fear of them coming right up to you as they did to us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tarun Gupta and another women
May 08, 2020

"Worst Sale Experience Ever - Terrible Sales Person"

- Paul and Stephanie

Went into this dealership with my wife to purchase a new Corolla. The salesman (Shan Su) was rude and condescending. He left us several times to speak with other customers. When we said that we would have to think about it and get back to him, he then applied heavy pressure to try to force the sale. His tactics made us very angry and we quickly got up and left. We ended up purchasing a car a week later from WHITBY TOYOTA and had an AMAZING sales experience there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shan Su
1
...
1 - 10 of 94 results