Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Dixie Toyota

3.6

77 Lifetime Reviews

5500 East Dixie Rd , Mississauga, Ontario L4W 4N3 Directions
Sales: (905) 238-6000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

77 Reviews of Dixie Toyota

Sort by Write a review
October 10, 2019

"Very good. No pressure at all."

- Sharma

Recently we purchased a new vehicle from Dixie Toyota. The whole experience was very enjoyable. The staff were friendly, receptive and understanding of our needs. Didn't feel pressured to make any decisions. We appreciate their treatment especially Tarun and would highly recommend to anyone interested in Toyota vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tarun Gupta and Don Blacker
October 02, 2019

"dishonest"

- JPA

Just bought a Rav 4 that was missing a panel by the license plate. They had already tried to give it to us missing a head rest. They then tried to blame us saying theres damage done to the car. Its a ridiculous statement, as there is no damage except for a square missing on the front. When we complained about the smell and the state of the car, they said it gets top notch service. It was sprayed with a male cologne that took days to get out of the car. When we originally inquired about a family employee discount, they made us wait an hour before somebody made up costs that we would have to incur. They lied to say it was going to cost us the same as a used one so they could get the sale. They were rude, dishonest and for no reason. By far the worst sales experience I ever had and I've bought many cars. Now we are fighting for the missing parts and they said sorry bye. Sales contact was Paul Khatabi. He called my wife instead of me to tell me this.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul Khatabi
October 02, 2019

"Worst experience - lied, car didn't come with all of parts"

- JPA

Lied about employee family discount, to deter us to buy used Car didn't come with front panel - claimed it was us (sales person Paul)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul Khatibi
September 13, 2019

"They walked away from a contract"

- Francis

On Sept.10th 2019 I purchased a 2019 Tundra from Ivan oorloff, signed a contract gave him a deposit. All I had to do was pick between three colors of choice the next day. He never called so on the 12th I called him in the afternoon, he was not very friendly saying he'd call me on the 13th. Around 6 of the 22th he called me and said he couldn't do the deal. I stated we have a contract, his response was that's your problem. I asked to speak to his supervisor, he said it's my day off I'm not contacting him. Just before hanging up he said his name is David xxxxxx he'll be in Saturday and hung up. Is this normal business practise?? Is this what DIXIE TOYOTA is all about. IS THIS WHAT TOYOTA CANADA stands for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
None
August 09, 2019

"Great service at lease end return from Ivan Oorloff!"

- Mike

I have leased Toyota vehicles for many years, but this was the first time I was returning a second leased vehicle at lease end without taking another, so I was expecting a hassle. Not only that, I had some significant door damage. Much to my surprise, Ivan Oorloff, the Lease Manager, led me through the relatively painless process to settle up in a fair and open manner. I was in and out in an hour. Very personable and courteous with great customer service skills. Highly recommended!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ivan Oorloff
July 18, 2019

"Liars "

- Preet

Service advisor told me that tax is included in estimate but on completion when I went to cashier she told me you have to pay for the tax because you signed when I approach the advisor he said I Did not said.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I wish I remember the service advisor name
July 08, 2019

"Excellent experience with George today"

- AA

George met us with a nice smile and answered all our questions. He prepared all the documents very fast, explained all the procedures with financing our car, and offered us a great service. Thank you for your professionalism and support George! Thank you to Steve Sandrin and David Prowse for an outstanding service of your emloyee. We knew that this place was great, but it is even better with people like George.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Prowse
5.0
Other Employees : Steve Sandrin
July 05, 2019

"This dealership is a scam"

- Allen

Had an AC checked, they called me back after 1 hr to tell me there is an oring leak, replaced it for 494 $ 1 hr later they called me back to tel me to replace the low pressure line from front to the back evaporator for 1600 $ I did not authorize them to do the work. Picked up the car and they lied to me that they did not changed the oring!!!! Just figured out today that they did change the oring, and the line is not leaking. The service dept is killing Toyota reputation, keep in mind that this is my 4th Toyota, I already wrote to Toyota Canada about this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Amanda Maloney
May 28, 2019

"Maykel kalta"

- Maykel

Mazen was a good sales man .he is so kind and helpful and I highly recommended for any one who wanna buy a car from Dixie Toyota

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mazen
December 29, 2018

"Service needs to be more organized"

- lookingforgoodservice

I have schedule appointment to check suspension week ahead and when I came for appointment time I have to wait hour and half. Finally I gave up and took my car back without service. Just lost time. I am not sure about quality of service because the way the organize their job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service representative
1
...
1 - 10 of 77 results